Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DP
Dawn P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Elantra
Love the car. Smooth ride, roomy. Love the car play for hands free calls and texts. Stylish and dependable especially long trips to Virginia would recommend to anyone looking for a nice car at a great price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kenton F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019
Great Little Car!
I was debating on a Chevy Cruze or an Elantra, I had a Cruze for a Uber rental so I was familiar with the car. I saw this on the lot the new style and color captivated me. I liked the charcoal colored rims and the black interior it goes together well. The sun roof was extra candy. I took it for a test drive and I liked the comfort and power better than the Cruze it was sold at that moment. The seating position in the Chevy made my left knee ache during long drives the Elantra does not. The tires are a bit too cheap for my taste they have poor grip during take off when it is raining. I put 50k miles on it and experienced zero issues other than a nail in my tire. Overall the car is a pretty good value for your dollar in my opinion.

Pros
1.Great Styling
2 .Performance the car is faster than I had anticipated,
3. Reliability no issues so far
4.Blind spot alert
5.Motion detection in reverse
6.Traction control works real well
7. Seat warmer
8. Price good bang for the buck

Cons
1.Tires have poor grip in the rain during take off.
2. No alert for being close to an object in reverse.
3. Rims losing their color.
4. Gas tank and trunk opener is on the floor instead of console
5. Light switch is easy to turn off by accident since it is combined with the signal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donald R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Great car - best I've ever owned
I really love my Elantra as it is very comfortable and well made. I can get up to 46 mpg when going to Atlanta and usually 35 mpg in Pensacola. Love the safety features and handling. The styling is very nice

Pros
gas mileage and performance; safety features

Cons
GPS / navigation sucks and we always use my wife's phone when traveling. Once I'm able to set a location, all is fine but getting there is a pain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Love my Elantra
I absolutely love this vehicle in every way except for the outdated navigation system. The vehicle drives smooth all the time I never hear outside noises. I am just very very impressed with the tech package especially
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SCOTT F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
2017 Elantra Value Edition
I like the car. It is worlds better than my previous 2013 Elantra GT. It gets better mileage, has more power when needed. The touchscreen with Android Auto/Apple Car Play works great. Rides quiet. My ONLY gripe is with the seat bolstering; it's too exaggerated for my tastes, and bugs me on longer trips.

Pros
Good fuel mileage and performance. 6 speed automatic is well matched to engine. Quiet ride (Value Edition has more soundproofing)

Cons
Seat bolstering is too prominent; it's not a sports car. And that makes exiting vehicle somewhat harder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Charles R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Very nice
Excellent car , very easy to use, space is good, im 6'2, trunk space is awesome. No issues with the vehicle besides replacing lights, they seem to go out frequently. Handling is easy, push button start up makes it easy to get going.

Pros
Excellent mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Reliable
The vehicle is very reliable and that is as much as I expected. The ride comfort could be better but for the price it is comfortable. The gas mileage for me average is better than the sticker and I have not had any issues. I always do regular service and a tire rotations which helps keep the vehicle in good working order of course.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Enjoy my Elantra
I enjoy the great gas mileage, the driving experience, and the great wealth of standard features on the Elantra.
i wish the car had a little more solid feel to the materials - in the seats (padding, fabrics), some of the controls, and the paints and fascias.

Pros
Gas mileage
Driving road feel
Driving modes
Great array of standard features- rearview camera, seat heaters, etc.at this price point
Cabin is very quiet in around town driving and idling

Cons
Seat padding is thin
Cabin is not terribly quiet when on the highway
Cruise control can be hesitant/ unresponsive
Some fascia seem cheap and easily damaged.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SANDY P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Hyndai Elantra Rated
Love the car except on winter roads. Was lighter than I expected. Maybe all wheel drive is an option. All of the options on this vehicle is great. I love the style. I purchased Mineral Sand and I have gotten a lot of comments on the color.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CLAUDIA G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Smooth Transmission
I had a lower budget to buy a car but I really like the looks of this one. I had it for two years now and I really like the mileage it gets and how smooth is the transmission..........................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shane S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/26/2019
2017 Model
Paint is substandard. I have owned many cars and rock dings from driving is normal. I am told by The Hyundai dealership that there was an issue with this year and minor paint dings begin a process of “flaking”. I made the mistake of using some touch up paint to improve the look and now being told...no problem with the paint.

Pros
Economical

Cons
Exterior paint is poor quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lydia H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
2017 Elantra review
For the most part we love the car. Only two things I would change is the car has poor audio quality and has a lot of outside noise. Other than those two things we absolutely love the car. Great fuel economy to go with a beautiful car.

Pros
Heated seats, Lane assist, smart trunk, too many to list

Cons
Poor audio quality and a lot of outside noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SI
STEVEN I.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2019
Hyundai Elantra with issues after 45k miles
Have had a Brake grinding issue after around 20k miles and an acceleration hesitation issue from a dead stop.
Really shouldn't have any issues this early. Will take the car in to get it checked, but had a serious issue previously at the dealership?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DONNA W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
Na
Survey too long. This is annoying to have to type 200 characters. Worst survey ever taken. There is no way to continue to submit without getting 200 characters. Ridiculous annoying never do another survey.

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carlos B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
repairs
I love my 2017 Elantra. Or should I say my wife does. I love the car for it looks. It has pretty much everything you want in a car. We have had no real problems with it at all. But anything (and it has only been once with the head lights) they came on in the middle of the night by itself, I have Cameras so they alerted me, as motion, because I also have security lights and they kept coming on when the car lights came on. all fix by the dealer, very attentive people. Service writer, Nicole is awesome!!!!!

Pros
All is good, but the car only has 13,000 miles (still like new) in two and a halve years and just two oil changes. Next oil change is in a month. I have no complaints so far.

Cons
When you go for an oil change and they say rotated tires!, they do it for free!, but it was never been done yet, two oil changes, no rotation, so before you leave, check them out first. I had them marked at my house first to see if it was done, but it was not. Not a big problem at all, but it would have been nice if they did what they said they did. "Oil change tire rotation in the same service"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HENRY B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
nice car
dependable and economical mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Cons
OK once you get in it.. It is built for little skinny people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wanda B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
I love the Hyundaishow style
I would not buy any other make than a Hyundai.the style is fantastic. The gas milage is great on a Hyundia. The Hyundia has a smooth ride.
The trunk space is large. The inside is spacious. The accessories are great.

Pros
Loving it

Cons
I wish the seats were black.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mary A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Elantra
I love the way my Elantra looks & drives! Service has been great & all the vehicle features are fantastic! I have enjoyed driving it for the last 1-1/2+ years and will definitely choose Hyundai again!

Pros
Features, ease of leasing

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Naim F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Great Car
The car works great. I enjoy using the touch screen in my car for navigation and listening to music. Android Auto works great. For the value, it is a fun car to drive. It is very reliable. I really enjoy driving my car every day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kathleen P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
This Elantra is a great buy for all the extras included in the MSRP, besides the great mileage,( I've averaged nearly 40 mpg in the ECO mode going the posted speed limit) a sunroof, heated front seats, electric adjustable driver seat, smart side mirrors, apple bluetooth media, and navigation system, duel cabin controlled a/c and heating system, smart trunk etc.

Pros
A lot of extras

Cons
Poor interior material used for doors, panels, console, and dash. Exterior paint/finish needs improvement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 4581 in total