2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(4649 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CH
CHARLENE H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Great car
This is a great car! Looks great, handles with ease, gas mileage is wonderful. Very happy with it!! This my second Elantra, and I was very happy with the first one. When I traded it in, I had almost 200,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KEVIN F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
The vehicle has been a very nice car to date: it rides and performs well, looks good, and is easy and not too costly to maintain. I particularly like the safety features included on our vehicle--including the blind spot detection and backup camera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHAD B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/16/2019
Faulty transmission
Hyundai would never fix transmission hesitation they said they couldn't fix it and I would have to live with the way it shifted. The brain surgeons at Hyundai told me to give it more gas at a stop and you won't notice the hesitation

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
Transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RENEE G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
2017 Elantra Limited
This has been an excellent transition from the Sonatas we previously owned. This one seems to have more interior space. Th 4 cylinder engine is as efficient as the old 8 cylinder. We think this car is as classy as any of the more expensive automobiles on the market. It maneuvers easily in any situation and is easy to mark. It fits in small car spaces.

Pros
Good visibility,quick response,radar,comfortable seats, quiet interior the only noise we are aware of is the fan for the a/c and heat. Heated seats which we don't need in southern California!
Driving lights are definitely an excellent addition for being seen.

Cons
No front radar, no automatic braking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Philip C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Love my 2017 Elantra limited ultimate
It has all the safety technology options available now on other high end cars. It is a peppy car in regular or sports mode with great gas mileage. I get 43-45mpg on freeway if I travel at 70mph or less and it drops down to 39mpg if I drive 80-90mph.

Pros
Bargain priced car, no issues so far, it’s Nexen tires great! Beautiful sporty car at an economical/bargain price.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IF
Ivan F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2019
Bueno
Buen carro pero muy pequeño para familias grandes y además muy bajo pero en sentido general es un carro bonito y relativamente barato, no será mi próxima opción porque somos familia grande y quedo extremadamente pequeño. Importante su seguro es de los más caros del mercado

Pros
Lindo, suave

Cons
El seguro más caro del mercado
Pequeño para familias grandes de tamaño
Muy bajo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OK
Orin K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Pretty awesome for the price
This is my second Elantra. My first one was a 2005 and it finally died after having put 170,000+ miles on it in a little over 12 years. This vehicle is comfortable, tech-y (for those who like that), stylish, fuel efficient, and reliable. It has a few quirks, like if you have the gas nozzle too far in, it will shut off the gas pump. I love getting onto country roads with this car and putting it into "sport" drive mode. It handles really well on the curves and really saves fuel.

Pros
Lumbar support for the driver (comfort)
Fuel economy (can get up to 40 MPG)
Blind spot detection
Different drive modes for different conditions
Apple Car Play

Cons
Finicky gas tank during filling
Only one USB port

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2019
needs more power for merging purposes
needs more power for merging purposes. ok, why do i have to write a book about this car? 200 words when i said all i have to say,really? from now on i will not reply to these make us feel good mailings because i have better things to do with my time that massage hundais feelings!

Pros
good mileage per gallon, a/c cools the car quickly and heated seats are comfortable in cold weather.

Cons
hard to get into for a tall person. great for my wife's height. needs more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/14/2019
Great car... one consideration.
When I saw the beautiful candy apple red Elantra in the showroom that was it--- I fell in love. The test drive went well and the car handles nicely. Gas mileage is super! The one drawback for me is that the interior noise is loud. Even Consumer Reports agrees. The difference it made for me is that my blue tooth oftentimes does not hear my audio commands correctly. This was not an issue in my former Hyundai model. I even bought low noise tires, and that made some difference but not enough. So... even though I love everything else about the Elantra, I will not buy another one when I eventually trade in this vehicle :-(

Pros
Excellent handling. Especially in the mountains.

Cons
Loud interior noise, especially on expressways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Curtis C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
My Elantra
This car has a beautiful design and a very luxurious look. It is a pleasure to drive as it has a very comfortable seating and handles the road with ease. My experiences with it are a wonder to behold.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BARRY S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Great car
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
-

Cons
*

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Theresa P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
My blue baby
Love my car. Even though it's not the first Hyundai I've owned. My first was totaled in an accident and I know it saved my life. So, I had to get another because it's a great car. I totally recommend the Hyundai Elantra!!

Pros
Safe vehicle. (Airbag heaven)
Love to drive it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diane S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Perfect car for my needs
I was looking for a comfortable safe reliable car to get me to work and back, around town driving. This car fit the bill, and had all bells & whistles I wanted for the price i wanted to pay. Nice styling and good warranty details. Dealership I used does great service and are very accommodating.

Pros
Love the way it handles and the features this model offered st a really decent price.

Cons
Issues with iTunes playback that are still not resolved after a couple tries but overall easy to use tech features that are very practical and helpful while driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Linda H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Fun vehicle
I love my car. Gets great gas mileage. Has lots of sensors to alert me of problems. Love the tire sensor. The touch screen is great. Able to use my phone navigation. The no hands feature is very convenient for calls.3

Pros
Everything.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Victoria C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
A Good Investment
The Hyundai Elantra is a reliable, stylish car that is affordable and an overall good investment. The fuel economy is good and it's been a very low-maintenance vehicle. I researched Hyundai for several days before I went for a test drive. That sold me on the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jessica S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Great value for the money.
This really provides a superb driving experience without spending a ridiculous, unnecessary amount of money. I wish the manual was written in simpler terms. There are many things I do by just figuring them out. Sometimes I am really doing them inefficiently. There also seem to be multiple ways to do some things and I haven't figured out the best way. I use the GPS all the time, but it does things that are confusing and I don't know any way to prevent them from occurring. It is probably me, but I really think the manual could use better writing for non tech savvy people. No complaints about the car!!!

Pros
Already discussed.

Cons
I guess it would be nice to have bagels and donuts like DCH dealers, but that would be in the category of a frill and unnecessary. Maybe a class in using all of the bells and whistles, or a better written manual would be more important.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NANCY W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2019
My Elantra
I only had one complaint. The look of the low profile tires and rims are good but unless you're on a nice smooth surface the ride is not as cushioned. Feerl lots of bumps. The tires and rims do not take to bumps too well.

Cons
The low profile tires look good but do not make for the greatest ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Janet E.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Have car will travel
I travel for work and this vehicle is perfect for the trips I make every week. It is comfortable on the highway with the ECO drive and super powerful when I need that extra boost in the city drive. I love all the controls on the steering wheel which allows me to concentrate on the road which is the most important aspect of driving. The seat adjust for my height and there is plenty of room in the back for passengers and trunk space allows me to carry everything I need. I just love my Elantra!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Ariel T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019
One of my favorite cars so far
Let me begin by saying that I have driven several kinds of cars. I have driven an Audi A6, BMW 320d, Mercedes C and E series of vehicles, Ford Focus, and Hyundai Accent. With that being said, this is probably my 3rd favorite of all the cars I have driven, only losing to the BMW and Audi. I honestly love this car regardless of where or how long I am driving. I have commuted in D.C. traffic, taken 6 hour long trips, and driven it through the Blue Ridge Parkway in this car and it has been without a doubt one of the best driving experience I have had. I currently own an SE model with all the package options and have owned it for over 1 year, put about 15K miles on it, and I love this car. The only "complaint" I have is that I wish the materials were a little nicer on the interior, i.e. less plastic and more soft touch material especially a knee rest for longer rides. The only thing that has given me a problem is that the rear driver side window button stopped working all of a sudden, but I don't think that would be a difficult fix. I can only hope that Hyundai will take a Toyota approach for amenities i.e. making LED headlights standard, radar cruise control, lane keep assist, and emergency braking in all the future cars.

Pros
Features you get for low entry price (i.e. heated seats, Android Auto with a nice screen, blind spot monitoring, etc.)

Cons
Cheap interior materials

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Terrence R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Perfection
Car is wonderful more than I could ask for amenities are excellent
Drives like a dream
The gas mileage is amazing
Color is perfect
Room is awesome
The drive modes are so much fun
Excellent traction in wet or wintery weather
Air conditioning is fantastic

Pros
Love this car

Cons
Should have gotten a sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 4649 in total