2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(4588 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WC
Wanda C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Love My Elantra
My Elantra is short n sleek. Great on miles and fuel. Easily in n out of heavy traffic. The different level to drive in is excellent on this vehicle. My 2017 was the best choice for me of all the vehicles on the lot at the time of purchase.

Love my Elantra.

Pros
Best vehicle in its class. No flaws with my 2017 Elantra

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pamela C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Great Car!
Excellent quality. Great gas mileage. This is my 6th Hyundai. I love the car, dealership, and service department. I will always be a loyal Hyundai customer. I have recommended Hyundai to all family and friends because I believe in this product

Pros
Everything is great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANTHONY C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
2017 elantra
great vehicle for the money lots of safety features good value very stylish,great warranty reliable. Quality product Hyundai has come a long way very competitive in todays market you get a lot of car compared ti other models in that price range
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Geraldine F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
My Elantra
From the first time I visited Airport Hyundai, I received excellent service. All the people involved were friendly, courteous and, I felt, quite honest, never pressuring me at any time. As an added bonus, I believe the Elantra is the best auto I have ever owned. It is easy to drive, easy to park and very comfortable to drive, plus has an affordable price. It is a beautiful car, sleek design, and I have received many compliments on it. The staff at the dealership helped me choose the color, Lakeside Blue, and it is gorgeous. I am truly satisfied with the service, as well, and have recommended (to others) both the car and the dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tamara W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Great car
Awesome good on gas , good traveling I would recommend purchase the car . Good comfort ride and lot of room,never had a problem with the car, dealer was awesome lot of room the color was vibrant blue I loved the car.

Pros
Awesome

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jessica A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Great car!
I purchased a 2017 Elantra to replace my 2008 Elantra which had been totalled in an accident. The updated model is even more fun to drive and gets terrific gas mileage even in sport mode. It has a roomy interior and plenty of creature comforts.

Pros
Great value, safe family car, fun to drive, sleek exterior design

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Neal C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018
2017 Elantra
I’m totally pleased with my 2017 Elantra . I’ve had the car for a little over a year and a half and have had no complaints or problems with it. I’ve made two long trips (up the coast and back) and have been very comfortable and pleased with it. I’m sure to make my next car a Hyundai.

Pros
Comfortable,lots of pep, very pleased with the mpg

Cons
The interior lacks a lot of features I had expected from a newer model car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robin S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2018
Owning a hyndai
My 2017 Elantra is the second hyndai I’ve owned. I loved the new style and grill so I traded in my 2012 for the new one. I’m 6’4” and I’ve got loads of room and comfort and I love the new back up camera. All in all I would purchase another hyndai when the time comes
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RAJAN M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Elantra review
Great vehicle for daily commute. Gas mileage is good. Cost of ownership including maintenance is affordable. Styling of new vehicle is good. Comfortably seats 4 with room for luggage. Includes latest electronics which is very useful to my child who is currently 18 years old
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Renee K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Great car
I like my 2017 Elantra. It is a comfortable ride with great gas mileage. The lease payment is affordable. This is my 3rd Hyundai lease, I plan to lease a 4th Hyundai. I have had passengers tell me 'wow - this is a really great car'.

Pros
Love the MPG.

Cons
Previously leased a 2014 Elantra. Liked the body style better ont he 2014 then current.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
Tomasa V.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Elantra
This is the 2nd Hyundai that I have leased and I just love it. I will definitely stay with Hyundai - the cars are wonderful. I have recommended Hyundai to a few people. I love the styles of the cars, I am going to maybe try an SUV when this lease is up. Thank you Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
ANTHONY J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
My Hyundai
I love my Hyundai because its stylish, easy on gas consumption and has getup and go when I need it. It also has the best warranty in the auto industry. That means it is the most reliable vehicle in the auto industry for the price.

Pros
To many to list.

Cons
No lumbar support in the seating. I'm over fifty years old and I have back issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donna S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Elentra owner
This small but moving car has impressed me. I commute over an hour each way to work, and this car not only is easy to maneuver in and out of traffic but the amenities in this car makes my commute much more enjoyable. My Elentra (Smalls) drives very smooth and takes the road head on with ease. I really enjoy the option of Eco or Sport. For my commute I use Eco to save on gas, and when I’m ready to giddy up, I switch to Sport, and my car zooms past everyone with no delay.

Pros
Comfort, style, amenities, speed, a lot of space, back up camera, blind spot indicator

Cons
Only driver seat is powered, no heated seats in back seat, no BlueLink,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rudy S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Tops
Owned Chevy, Ford, Toyota and Volkswagen. This is by far the best car owned. Traveled with four people through three western states and had no problems in twisting roads nor going across mountainous terrain. Car tracked straight and had enough power throughout the trip. Still prefer a motorcycle, but that is another story.

Pros
Fun to drive.

Cons
Bumped my head on the trunk lid quite often.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YH
Yarisleidis H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Me encanta mi hyundai elantra
Me encanta mi carro es espectacular manejarlo porque caso no se siente. La música se oye perfecta. Y el espacio adentro es perfecto para mi. Lo recomiendo siempre. Cuando tenga otro carro siempre será Hyundai elantra. Gracias
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
2017 Hyundai Elantra
I got this car at Motorworld in Wilkes-Barre. Great deal, great price, wonderful service. This car runs smooth and I feel safe in it. Safer than I have in all my previous vehicles. I recommend this car to anyone that is looking for a safe car that runs good.

Pros
Gas mileage
Bluetooth
Backup camera
Alloy wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Monica Y.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Best vehicle I have ever owned!
My Hyundai Elantra is the BEST car that I have had the privilege of owning and driving. This car has exceeded my expectations and has NOT let me down. I have really enjoyed this experience and wish I had taken the plunge sooner.

Pros
Amazing features

Cons
Leather seats in the AZ heat is not very pleasant

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Glenn K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Its a deal!
I was in a pinch with needing a car. I thought I was to spend the whole day searching. My first stop was Towne Hyundai. I had a certain price in mind that I was willing to settle with. The offer presented to.me for the 2017 Elantra was too excellent to refuse. A couple hours later I was zooming home in a sweet new ride

Pros
Quick on sport mode

Cons
Have not found one yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Love it!
My car is just perfect for me. This is my 2nd Hyundai purchase and I probably more than likely wouldn't drive anything else. I have driven the Sonata and now the Elantra. The warranty offered gives is the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jan P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2018
The Elantra I leased has been a good car for me......
I recommend this vehicle to anyone. Satisfied, so far! Sorry, but I can't come up to 200 characters for this survey...................................................................................

Pros
I lease this Elantra, but have no complaints, so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 4588 in total