2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4977 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MV
Michelle V.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Love this car
I've now owned this car (Value Edition) for two weeks shy of a two years. You simply cannot beat the value you get for your money, especially in the Value Edition! I'm getting between 26-28 mpg local driving and an average of 32 highway. My preference in driving is Sport mode and I wish it stayed on whatever mode you set it in like my previous Elantra models did because I often forget to change it. The only issue I have is with the defrost/heat system. The Auto Defrost was a pure nightmare and didn't work properly - once the weather goes below 70 degrees outside, the Auto Defrost would kick on and I couldn't get heat in the car. This happened no matter what the weather was like outside so I have a hard time believing it was functioning properly. Not a problem any longer since it's now disabled. This is my fourth Elantra (two 2011's, a 2012, and a 2013 GT were the others). I LOVED the GT with the exception of the 17" low profile tires which kept getting destroyed. I only wish the Elantra's came with an AWD option and THAT would be the perfect car! My only other less than perfect comment is the storage. Previous models had more storage space in front and the side door pockets were usable. The door pockets are now so narrow that you can't fit anything in them. If you do, you can't get your things out because your hands don't fit (and I have small hands).

Pros
The many features of the Value Edition, great gas mileage even in the hills of southwest PA, different driving modes, seats are comfortable, visibility

Cons
Auto defrost, storage, narrow trunk opening

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARIO A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Excellence
Very blessed with every detail of engineering of this car.I definitely go back to the same place Kendall Hyundai.15895 S Dixie Hwy, Miami, FL 33157.I would definitely look for the seller Vicente Fernandez.
Thank You
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
John D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2018
Safety
Wish they had a safety package.
Like 4 wheel discs brakes, rear camera , self stopping assist, and better front lighting. More color choices. GPS in your in dash unit. More head room in front. Other then what I stated the car is great for the price.

Pros
Nice design
Great gas mileage
Best warranty

Cons
It doesn't have 4 wheel discs brakes as standard.
Noise levels in side of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RENEE G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Great driving and great comfort!
Many features, not all realized even after two years. They look like more expensive models. They are easy to drive, especially like the radar features. Service is always very convenient. Seats are very comfortable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sharon G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Very reliable, stylish and up to date
I can't say enough about my Elantra. It has always been reliable, and I love the stylish profile. I am very impressed with the Hyundai brand. This car handles extremely well, and I appreciate the technology and creature comforts.

Cons
Quality of interior materials could be higher, but are sturdy nonetheless.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nechama C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
Love This Car
This car was everything I wanted and reasonably priced! Could not be more happy with it! It has a stylish exterior and interior. Fell in love with this car the minute I drove it out of the lot. 10/10 Would definitely recommend this car. It also gets great gas mileage!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alvin T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2018
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Performs like a big car. Easy to handle. Never expect some features like leather seats, heated seats for driver and front passenger , motorized seat , sensors of sorts for a sedan.
Excellent features. Classy
Beautiful car at its class.

Pros
Easy maneuverability
Excellent features
Safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Diane A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2018
Great job for oil change
All are professional, good job,pleasant surroundings,waiting room has been refurbished, very high end.,looks great, warm and comfortable to wait. Check out was quick and easy. Keep up the good work.consistency is good.

Pros
Very nice work. Would return again, discussed cost and pending work given option to complete at later date. Like to be included in planning. Service advisor very helpful,check out very quick.

Cons
No problem. Nothing negative.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nancy F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/23/2018
2017 Hyundai Elantra SE
I blame myself for not doing more research before purchasing the 2017 Elantra. I had a 2010 Hyundai Elantra and assumed it would have some of the same features, tinted windows and fog lights. I did not realize you changed the SE so much. My battery died in less than 2 years.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
no fog lights windows not tinted battery died in less than two years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Marwan N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2018
The 2017 Elantra is a great car
I had a Hyundai Accent for 12 years before I bought the 2017 Elantra. At the time I had a 55 minute commute to my work in Indiana, so I wanted a larger, more comfortable ride, with the modern trimmings like Satellite radio and a nice interior with good seats. A bonus is the gas mileage on the highway which was around 37 to 38 mpg in spite of my regarding the speed limits as purely advisory! I imagine that if I took them seriously it would have hit 40 mpg.

I changed jobs recently and my mileage went down quite a bit, and the car is still very nice to drive. I have kept up the satellite radio subscription and I use the transmission up/down shifter occasionally just for fun. The 6-speed transmission is a lot of fun and gives the car a good deal of pep. Altogether I am glad I bought it.

Pros
6-speed transmission, and all the extras work well. Air conditioning is very efficient and can easily handle very hot days. Controls are well placed and easily accessible without looking away from the road.

Cons
I wish the car would remember the setting and come back to it after it is turned on. If I have it in "sport" mode and turn it on it always comes back in "normal" mode so I have to click the button twice to get back to "sport". It seems to remember the other two modes ("eco" and normal).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Wendy C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2018
I love this car!
It is comfortable and gets great gas mileage. I like the back-up camera. I do not wish to write anything else, but am constrained by 200 word limit. Perhaps they don't really want my feedback . I really do love my Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Arthur J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2018
Great car
The Elantra is a great vehicle but I have not been satisfied with the service from the dealer. Car is comfortable and has great features in the value edition. Next time would buy the hybrid version and would like it much better if it was a hatchback.

Pros
Great fuel economy,u

Cons
Small trunk opening make loading truck difficult. Would have definitely have preferred a hatchback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kenneth B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2018
A great car at a great price
This is my 3rd Elantra and quite frankly, it's the best one. The ride is smooth and handles like a luxury vehicle. I have the limited model with all the bells and whistles and I love it. It's a great value for the money.

Pros
All good!

Cons
Would like to have a heated steering wheel. Is this feature available?
Otherwise...there are no cons for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Marilyn G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2018
Great Car
This car is wonderful. It gets terrific mileage, it is comfortable, the AC is fabulous, the ride is quiet, I love the backup feature, the ability to connect the car to the GPS on my phone, which was carefully explained to me on my first service visit by the mechanic, the quality of the radio. There is only one drawback, because of the wonderful red color, chips from people's unattended carts in the supermarket parking lot show up as white.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2018
Great car
Great service. Great car. The only bad experience is the presumption to make me fill out this overly long survey. It's enough to give me a bad feeling about Hyundai. I hope you bring this to the attention of your managers so they can change this to be more considerate of their customers. You don't want something like this to soil the experience of the car.

Pros
Very good.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Halie S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Excellent Car
I love my 2017 Hyundai Elantra!!!! Thank you Hyundai on Johnston St in Lafayette Louisiana and my Sales person Amber for walking me though the whole process! Definitely we be back to shop in the future!

Pros
Everything else

Cons
Light colored interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Margaret D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
a long way to go
We have taken a long awaited vacation. The mileage has added up on our tour of the states and now in Green Bay with great gas mileage average of 44 mpg! Absolutely need the clearly safe back up camera feature! Being new in the areas we have driven through, Elantra has gotten us between Green Bay to Wausau. And overall our trip from Fort Worth, Texas to Seattle Washington and now in Green Bay and soon to Chicago, we are glad to have our Elantra since January 2017 from Burleson Hyundai.

Pros
Back Up Camera!! Great Gas Mileage!

Cons
The back seat is a bit tight for adult males.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Christoph F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Best car I have owned
Been driving older cars for my life. Paying huge bills to fix. Fed up walked into Liberty Hyundai based on great reviews and on the Elantra model. Within half hour I drove out with brand new leased Elantra. Thank you Liberty. No longer have to get in car and hope car dont break down. The Elantra has a smooth ride and I have not had a single incident since the day of lease in May 2017. I intend to lease or buy the Kona in the future and I will only drive Hyundai since the day I turned the key in my Elantra. I love my Elantra and Hyundai brand so much I will probably end up buying it at end of lease.

Pros
reliability build quality
features
value
styling

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Annette R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Hyundai >
This was my first Hyundai and wasn't a huge fan of any of them but since I worked for a Hyundai store, I thought it would be a good idea to purchase one (better deal and cheaper maintenance) I ended up loving this car. It's quiet and comfortable and the interior is pretty handsome. I'd buy another one no questions asked.

Pros
Comfortable and quiet
INCREDIBLE infinity sound system
Inexpensive to maintain

Cons
Not enough power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Susan R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
2017 Elantra
I absolutely love my Elantra!! The power it has for a four cylinder amazed me as does the gas mileage that I am getting. The only thing that concerns me is the build quality. My husband lost his balance and fell into the rear quarter panel and it caused a huge dent. I don't even want to think of what damage could be done if hit by another vehicle.

Pros
Great gas milage

Cons
Build not very strong

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 4977 in total