2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(4581 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
Molly C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/06/2019
Not a good car for winter
I love my Elantra most months. But it does not handle well in snow or ice. Not a good winter car but great for 7 months out of the year. I lease the car so I was not investing in winter tires due to price and for this reason I will not be renewing my lease with the Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Morrison R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Dependable
Car is very good on freeway and city drive's great very dependable great gas mileage handle's great on curve;s and mountain drive's gas mileage is very good on city and freeway car is a very good on both
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Taryn D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2017
I love my Hyundai. I trust it will run well as I stick to the maintenance schedule. Easy to keep clean inside and outside of the vehicle. Have always loved the color of the Hyundai that I have purchased. I receive many compliments on this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mark B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra limited
back in the 80s Hyundai wasn't real good I used to have to replace the motor of my friends every year with a crate motor from Japan now they improved they worked out all the bugs it's a great car now I wasn't scared to buy it even though in the past they weren't very good to start off I have total faith in it now I have put over 44,000 miles on it now only the door lock switch and window switch have been replaced on three doors who knows why I don't care it's on a warranty I don't pay for it I like the five-year free towing and a five-year free road assist and a 10-year or 100,000 mile warranty on lmited parts it has a good look to it better than a BMW or Mercedes it has curves and style very airstreams I can't let it go I must admit I don't like that 2019 headlight has a wide chrome around the lightthat looks like a little man I'm screen molding off of a house I'll stick with mine my nephew went and bought one for liked mine so much he really loves his but it's a Hyundai Elantra turbo sport basically looks the same as a little different headlights and rear bumper we both like our hyundais I'll never get rid of it it's fun to drive I made it to Vegas but still a full tank with the air condition on all the way it started to move off of full on the way back couldn't believe it I even took two 5-gallon gas cans just in case I ran out of gas it goes 466 miles on a full tank
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
2017 Elantra Limited
I like the car, but they were a couple of things. I bought the limited thinking I was going to get memory seats and told that it had it, but in fact the limited does not. Also, I was told that I had blue link and never told that I had to pay for it after one year until the purchase of the car was complete. I was also told by my sales person that I had driver assist. After I brought the car home and I was looking through my manual for how to use it, I called him and he told me that that model did not have it. I think on the doors instead of hard plastic it could be a little bit cushions on the top to rest one’s arm. The Bluetooth system works very poorly. So I’m a little bit disillusioned. I probably will not buy another Hyundai after this.

Pros
Gas efficient.
Comfortable to drive.
Pretty Car

Cons
Memory seats should come in the limited.
The doors and seats should be a little more plush as well as the dashboard.
Bluetooth system needs to be improved upon.
BlueLink should be way more reasonable than it is.
Etc...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Andrea K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Love my Elantra.
I have an 2017 Elantra. It is very easy to drive, great on gas and very comfortable. Recently took it on a trip to Marietta GA. I like a midsize car and the Elantra is just the right size for me. It is roomy inside and is so much more comfortable than my husband's Porsch. I know that the SUVs are very popular now but I am short and do not want to have to climb into my car. I am very happy with my Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Brian N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Best car in class!
The engineering of this car is parallel to its manufacturing. It’s the best car in its class hands down - performance, reliability, drivability and safety are all hallmarks of this car. I now lease two Elantras, one for me and one for my kids. I can’t think of a safer car for my kids to drive. It’s economical but with all the comforts found on cars with a much higher price point.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Valerie M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Great car
Excellent handling, comfortable to drive, great features, reasonable purchase price, perfect size for me which makes it easy to park. I love all the driver assists. Lane change signal on next lane auto, backing cameras, Bluetooth hand free phone, heated seats for long drives or winter. I highly recommend the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Betty S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/03/2019
Do not purchase. Car reviewers views are wrong
The manufacturer claims it is a 4 cylinder 2.0 engine, it has no guts to go up hills
They claim solid construction, but panels will rattle after purchase
Claims good radio, delivers cars old software

Pros
Cheap built car

Cons
Cheap built car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEANNE C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
excellent
Please see my previous comments on the previous questionnaire. I told you before that you need to keep the fog light 6 lamp vertical lighting underneath the regular lights as this is a very attractive stylish feature and I keep mine on all the time. Also work on the air/heat as the defrost always comes on until I manually adjust it to face or legs. Too much fuss.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Had this Elantra from new for 36 months. This car was capable of cruising at 100 mph. Drove 13,000 miles and only had to replace the battery one month before getting new 2019 Elantra.(probably due to running AC, radio and heater on short trips)

Pros
MPG, rear view camera and performance

Cons
Would have liked pockets in rear of front seats and a CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tomas S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/02/2019
Early problem with cylinder coil
I had 39,000 miles and starting to have problems with cylinder coil. Too early but they are trying to fix it under my warranty. Hopefully I will not experiencing any misfiring while driving coz it’s scaring me. Especially my car is still new ( 2017 ). I bought my car on May 2016.

Pros
Good exterior and interior.

Cons
Early problem for engine parts like coil.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dominick M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Hyundai Elantra is a very reliable vehicle. I love to drive it to work because it is enjoyable and reliable. I am leasing mine and co-signed one for my mother in law. I hope when I return it I get a great price on a new one. My daughter is in the process of getting her drivers license and will looking at Hyundai because she’s comfortable with mine. And I will need one for myself.

Pros
Overall vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GREGORY B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
2017 Elantra
Great value for the money. Great fuel economy and ride. Use the car as primary work car and to take mileage off our 2015 Tucson which we use as a trip car. Car is on the light weight side, so when driving in certain conditions, such as snow, one needs to be careful on handling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAULA L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Great car!!
Very "smart" looking vehicle and most importantly, it is dependable. The car is comfortable, has a lot of nice features and smooth ride. Nice car for the price! I would highly recommend the Hyundai. Very nice for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carolyn P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Love my Hyundai
This is my second Hyundai . I loved my Tucson and decided to go back to a Sedan type and got really really lucky! I love my Elantra Limited!!!.
Very comfortable reliable looks are great super performance - couldn’t be happier.

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robin B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Mileage and sharp looking too!
Great little car with fantastic gas mileage! Would recommend this vehicle to anyone who puts on a lot of highway miles! My friends and family say it is a cute sporty car for me! I like dependable and sporty!

Pros
Love the gas mileage! Going to a Packers game in Green Bay WI and I got 49.8 miles to the gallon! You can't beat that!
Also, this car has great pick up when I am getting onto the freeway! Great little car!

Cons
I wish my vehicle had a CD player in it. I have all these CD's to listen to and cannot any more. I dont like to mess around plugging in my phone to listen to specific music. I wish I could get a DD player installed but don't know how or where to do this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VALERIE S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2019
Not enough leg room
I like the size of the car but don't like the seating arrangement. With the size of the exterior, I would think you could design the front and rear seats to be more roomy. Getting a toddler into and out of a car seat is a real challenge in the back seat. Seats also are not comfortable. I would like to see the Elantra with AT LEAST a 17" wheel base. My Elantra has 17" wheels, but I understand the newest model DOES NOT come with a 17" wheel. Even with a 17 inch wheel base, it is sometimes difficult to get out of the car and I don't like feeling as if I am sitting on the ground. If Hyundai could design the Elantra with an 18" wheel base and maintain good mileage (29-40 mpg), I wouldn't even consider switching to any other vehicle/manufacturer. This is my 4th Elantra and the blind spot has been improved but still needs some adjustment. I continue to lease the Elantra because of the warranty and because it is the only car I can afford to lease.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darcy M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Love this ride
This is my 3rd Hyundai & it will take a lot to push me away. My 1st purchase was a 2006 Tucson I drove 7 years & 95,000 miles. My 2nd was an Elantra GT I drove 4 years & my son 2 more. My current Elantra Limited is my favorite for comfort, amenities & fuel efficiency.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Charlene J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Great Car for the money
I really like my Elantra. It looks a lot like a Nissan Sentra and a Honda Civic and those cost more money! I like the keyless ignition. The dashboard accessories are easy to access. I love the gas mileage it provides

Pros
Great on gas and I like the eco mode for driving lost distance to save money.

Cons
It doesn't have a CD player and the passenger side seat adjustment in my opinion should be electric like the driver side. The back seat area needs to be a tad bit larger to accommodate 3 people comfortably.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 4581 in total