Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Danny S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2019
Overall a great car.
The car rides very smooth and gets really good gas mileage. I’ve had lots of compliments on it. The only thing is most everyone that rides in it (and I’m only 4’11” and I’m the wife) we bump our heads a lot getting in either back or front seats. Seats are pretty comfortable but a little firm.

Pros
Great gas mileage and great features for the price.

Cons
Door openings are a little small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2019
Outstanding
Could not be happier. Hope it last for many years to come. This Elantra and its color gets many compliments from others and family members. The ease of handling and how it runs on the highway is tremendous. We actually have TWO of these vehicles. My wife has a red one and mine is blue. TWO satisfied customers.

Pros
Gas mileage. Looks great. Smooth ride and handling.

Cons
If I have to complain...Sits too low to ground. That is being picky.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
Edwin V.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
Great car!
I love the car! Hopefully the 2020 Elantra doesn't have that issue with the driver and front passenger door where the arm rest is peeling. Great Customer service whenever I have come to this dealership.

Pros
its a stylish classy vehicle that I enjoy driving in. my wife has her Santa Fe but loves driving my car.

Cons
My only complaint I have is the inside interior, the arm rest of the driver and passenger door keeps peeling I wish they would use a different coating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Leroy T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra SE
This is my wife's car, which her and I both totally enjoy. I drive a Ford Expediton, due to the fact that I retired after 30 years from the Automotive Business, General Manager of a Large Ford Dealership. We use her car for trips, due to the fact her car gets 50+ miles per gallon on the highway. Not to mention, it is a comfortable ride as well. It is a well built car. Highly recommend Elantra to anyone.

Pros
EXCELLENT MILAGE, GREAT PERFOMANCE, COMFORTABLE RIDE.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Fred G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
LOVE MY ELANTRA
I love the great MPG, the ride and the comfortable despite it is smaller than a Sonata. I may look into the Sonata but really the MPG is the major factor for my Elantra.
i am just somewhat hesitate about the CVT transmission not being as powerful as the regular tranny
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOSEPH R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Elantra
Good car...............................
...........................stop telling people how many words they have to write,very annoying, thanks
..........
..
.....
.....................................

Cons
No factory installed GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Maria V.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/28/2019
Beautiful car, same ongoing frustrating issues
Have had issues with car shaking every few months. Engine light keeps turning on and off while shaking and doesn't do it when I take it in for service, they say that information doesn't get recorded. Ongoing issue with bluetooth. Keeps disconnecting and connecting while driving and taking on phone or while listening to my music. It disconnects any random time while the car is on. Tried everything, reset, delete and reconnect, even changed phones. Issue not fixed.

Pros
Beautiful looking car. Sleek look, good headlights and daytime running lights and back lights. Great looking wheels.

Cons
Bluetooth issues. Engine shaking issues. Plastic on inside door handles scrapes off easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ERIK H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Love this car
Awesome car with all the features of cars 2 and 3 times it's price. Attractive looking and quality built. I love it. No reason to upgrade to anything else. I'm 6'3" and suprisingly have plenty of room in this very compact car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Linda H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Lovin' our Elantra
Love our Elantra...….not only is it comfortable to ride in, it is great in gas savings! Another thing we liked is that it has very few blind spots which we had in other vehicles we have owned.

Cons
sometimes the low rider has caused us a problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MATTHEW D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2019
Excellent small/midsize car!
I love everything about my 2017 Hyundai Elantra except for two things. Personally I think every car today should have an adjustable lumbar support as standard equipment. Second is when you have passengers in the backseat, the rear suspension is too soft.

Now that those are out of the way, I love the exterior styling, the interior is well laid out, and the fuel economy is great. I was averaging 42mpg driving through the Smoky Mountains with the a/c on.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
LAWRENCE V.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Elantra satisfaction
This is my third Elantra that I have leased and I am totally satisfied. I enjoy the style of the Elantra and the performace is excellent. I am pleased that there is a spare tire for replacement if needed, thank goodness I have not needed to use it on my current Elantra, but on my 2nd Elantra that I leased I needed to use the pickup service and it is just too tiem consuming. But other than that I am very pleased with my Elantra and if conditions art met I will be leasing another when my current lease agreement ends. Thank you, Larry Vander Poel
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YN
Yvonne N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Hyundai Elantra
My 2017 Hyundai Elantra is wonderful. It is compact but very comfortable. I get excellent mileage both locally and on the highway.
This is my third Elantra and I liked each one maybe more that the one before. If I was going to buy another car it would be an Elantra.

Pros
Can't find fault with anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019
I love my Elantra
I had a red 2017 Elantra and when it was nearly 2 years old it was totaled by a pick up truck. There was a blue 2017 Elantra on the lot and I ended up buying it. I love this car. It has so many safety things that I feel so safe driving this car. I love the blindspot thing and the cruise control that brakes. I recently found out that I can turn my bright lights on at night and I don't have to worry about turning them off when a car is approaching. I love it. the car turns them off automatically. I was not sure I would like black leather seats but they have been just fine through the Summer. The car is so comfortable to ride in. I love the way it handles on the road. I love the gas mileage it gets around town and on the road. I do wish that the console in the middle had a small shelf in it to put small things.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019
Great Vehicle
I really enjoy driving my 2017 Hyundai. The one thing that I've very disappointed about are the seats. I have leather seating and they are not comfortable at all...I drive a lot and they just don't fit the 10 mark...

Pros
Very nice vehicle - love all of the features and it's very roomy for a small car.

Cons
The leather seats...not just in my Elantra but they were the same in my Sonata - not comfortable AT ALL. This is what would keep me from purchasing another Hyundai...because I drive a LOT...long distances...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ELIJAH S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019
Love my Elantra Sport!
This car is practical and fun. It is big enough for moving my family around and also engaging to drive. It gets excellent fuel economy and when the warranty is up there are a fair number of aftermarket components available for it.

Pros
Sexy Styling, engaging driving experience, great fun to drive

Cons
Slightly small with rear facing car seats, overall EFI time seems like it could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
VIRGINIA L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2019
Blue Link
I can't afford Blue Link since my Husband died. There is no option to install auto start. I love my car because my husband bought it for me before he died. It gets great mileage and is a smooth, quiet ride.

Pros
very good gas mileage. comfortable ride.

Cons
doesn't do well in snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sipke D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/25/2019
Good car bad paint
The vehicle drives excellent, love the 1.4 turbo engine. Low GPM , I do between 40 and 50. Noise inside car could be slightly lower. Extremely spacious, I'm 6.7 and can stretch legs. Definitely not happy with paint quality, is falling off rapidly, started just after 36000 miles, affecting hood and roof, big concern and did not get proper feedback. Pending on outcome will definitely affect my love for the car and will not plan to purchase any Hyundai anymore nor will I recommend.

Pros
Great handling, features

Cons
Paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
Edward V.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
Excellent
I am a first time owner of your product and i am very impressed with styling and performance love the car coming from always having Honda products this vehicle gives it a run for its product. I am very happy to own this vehicle thank you Hyundai for building a fun car

Pros
Woeds can't describe what i fill about this vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Melissa A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2019
Love Hyundai
I bought a 2017 Elantra it is my fourth Hyundai, I still have two of the other ones, this Elantra makes Three. These cars are so dependable I have never had a mechanical issue, only normal wear and tear. I am completely brand loyal.

Pros
I love the dependability and the value

Cons
There's a weird smell in the cabin I may have to change the cabin filter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Darren K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2019
2017 Hyundai elantra pearl white
I think this car is awesome would buy it again great fuel mileage plenty of power fun to drive .The only problem with it now is paint peeling off roof im over my 36,000 for warranty mine has 43,000 miles on it I bought it for warranty. I have great luck with my 2013 sanota so I didn't even question buy this one I'm hoping Hyundai can figure this paint issue out so I can keep buying hyundai's if they wont fix paint im done buying hyundai's for ever just like i wont buy ford products thanks for reading this.816/506/2929 Darren Kays.

Pros
Reliability ,warranty, nice looking car.

Cons
So far pearl white paint peeling off top.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 4908 in total