2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(4588 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ZR
Zurisaday R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Love my Elantra
I have a 2017 Hyundai Elantra for almost two years now. When I got my car I had no credit & got the car to start making one & my plan was to exchange my car for something else after having a year with it. Going to two years now & I don't want to exchange it :) it is economic in gas, very comfy, & a good looking car lol
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Elantra Review
I've had this car for nearly 3 years and am quite pleased with it. The issues have had with it have been minor and all under warranty. Perhaps on future additions you can place the rear seat heat warmer button in a place where your arm doesn't turn it on accidentally.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
Fun to drive!
I enjoy my Elantra as it's fun to drive and is extremely reliable! It has a lot of "Giddi-yap" and handles great! I currently lease my car but I enjoy it so much I'll probably try to buy it. I've bought or leased numerous cars from hyundai and plan to continue to do so.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Loneva W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019
Oil Change
Work was done fine! If I can’t find enough words to say I would appreciate the review being finished as I write it! Oil Change was a very easy service to complete won’t lie and give words just because I can

Pros
Runs smoothly and last over 100,000 Miles before repairs begin

Cons
Some models need wider room for people riding

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JUDITH B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2019
review
car is ok except for the door issue i told you before in this survey what i thought and i really do no feel like going through this again. This is ridiculous to make a person do it again. I have better things to do.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nancy D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
nancy delong
see b elow this is alease car and i am thinking of buying it if price is right. it has been very reliable with no problems. I have 69 more characters and i am running out of words. Imight add it is agood value

Pros
good quakity and relability

Cons
ride could be more confortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shelley B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
My Elantra
I absolutely adore my car...from the sporty look to the color. This was a wonderful purchase! I have received so many compliments about the color and look...I actually am proud. It is such a comfortable ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/23/2019
Cute but small, rough ride, and noisy.
Our prior Hyundai was a Sonata and we liked it a lot. The car was totaled in a wreck and we bought the Elantra. The price was right, the car looks great and the gas mileage is VERY good. After you get past those good points, the car is a BIG disappointment. It is too small (probably our fault for buying it) and the ride is rough and very noisy.

Pros
See comments above

Cons
See comments above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Savanna F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Great price for a good looking car
I have a Hyundai Aveo before I purchased this car, and I have to say this is by far my favorite vehicle! It looks cute and even sporty. I like that it’s very gas efficient, especially with how the gas prices are soaring. The interior is nice for the basic model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARION B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
Good car
Good car. Nothing else to say. This survey is too long and taking too much time.

toolongaassssssaaaaasssgfddsssdddfggghhhhgffghgfghghjnnbghjhghgghhhfghhgggggghjhghhhhhGggghggggggggggggggggggGggghhhhhhhhhhhh

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
The Hyundai-supplied default song played when my phone rings through the speakers is WAY TOO LOUD! There's NO WAY to make it quieter or change the ring song!
The volume of the incoming phone call song is so loud and startling through the speakers it makes us jump every time! Unusable. Almost causes accidents! Lowering the volume on my phone and radio doesn't affect it. The Hyundai guys have no idea how to lower it!

Cons
The Hyundai-supplied default song played when my phone rings through the speakers is WAY TOO LOUD! There's NO WAY to make it quieter or change the ring song!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dan D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
Great Value for the Money !!
I have this car for a little over 2 years now. Plenty of features and creature comforts for today's lifestyle. The car rides great and gets amazing fuel mileage, even doing a lot of stop and go city driving. I average about 33 miles to the gallon city and 40+ miles to the gallon on the highway.

Pros
Great Fuel Mileage, Lots of features, smooth ride. Plenty of pep in the engine to accelerate on to Freeways, etc.

Cons
Factory tires are lousy (Nexen). Tires have spun on wet surfaces from day one. Inside rear window is nearly impossible to clean. Difficult to get to with any kind of leverage for wiping, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Darlene L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Hyundai
I will never drive any other car but a Hyundai. Loved my Elantra's and my Sonata. Service on these vehicles is easy. I think I may go bigger the next time I lease or buy. Good driving car in bad weather.

Pros
Good gas mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
I love my car
I love my car. I'm leasing it, but will probably keep it at the end of the lease. It's just the right size, sporty, great gas mileage, love the warning on the mirrors if someone is in my blind spot.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Wish it had a CD player - yes, I still have CDs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Elantra
Great vehicle. Great gas mileage. Nice styling.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.
All Hyundai's with extended warranties are amazingly well engineered vehicles. You really listen to us. We are very happy with our NEW Santa Fe

Pros
Already listed

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judith R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra!!! It’s so comfortable and such a smooth ride! It’s very good on gas and I love all the features! I love how it shows the tire pressure too! It’s one of the best cars I’ve ever driven!

Pros
I Love everything about this car!!!

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Ella K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Have had three of them. Good reliable cars 👍
Positive affordable vehicles. Good gas mileage attractive design. Road noise could use improvement. Ok this is the best I can do to meet the amount of characters to get this survey through. Please don’t command the amount of characters. 🤔

Pros
Good gas mileage, comfortable and easy handling.

Cons
Main complaint on the Elantra is Road noise. All three vehicles I have leased this issue has not been improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Penny B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/20/2019
Dissatisfied.
I can’t wait to get rid of it. The first 3 months I liked it but the more I drove it the more I disliked it. I didn’t test drive it before I bought it, which was stupid on my part. The difficulty I had getting it should have been a sign not to.

Pros
I like the color

Cons
Just not a car for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JUNE M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Great look; good value
Lots of safety and convenience features. Cruise control is easy to use. Keyless entry is a real convenience when hands are full or weather is bad. Heated seats make cold weather discomfort a thing of the past I'm a happy repeat customer!

Pros
Lots of safety and convenience features. Cruise control is easy to use. Keyless entry a real convenience. Heated seats make cold weather discomfort a thing of the past!

Cons
Lacks rear window wiper. Heats slowly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Steve N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
2017 Elantra Sport 6MT
My first Hyundai after 40 years of driving other makes. Very impressive. First, this is not a "Sport" model in the sense of other "Sport" models - looking at you Honda. This is a different car from the other Elantra models in every way that counts to the driver. To wit - entirely different engine good for massive gains in HP and torque and not just a sportier tune, entirely different and better rear suspension, upgraded brakes AND rotors, different springs and dampers, bigger sway bars front and back and of course ride tuning by the same guy responsible for BMW M series. ON TOP OF THAT, you get other mfgs. "Sport" package - bigger/fancier wheels; modified front/read looks; "Sport" embroidery on the seats.Oh, and the D shaped steering wheel!

Added together, it really should have been classed as something like...N-Line! Hey go figure.

Easily (with dealer incentives, mind you) - the BEST VALUE in a sporty sedan. Period.

Second, this thing drives great! Sporty enough to be fun when you want, sedate enough to just relax. Way better than the Civic Si in every way and doesn't look like it was designed by some child with an inferiority complex. Aside, from some road noise - better in every possible criteria for a car at this price.

Third, Hyundai mileage estimate provided to the EPA is way too conservative. My measured (1.5 years worth of commuting) for 80% highway commuting is 33 MPG. And that's with a solid 30 minutes 4 days a week in agonizing stop/go "highway" traffic.

Can't recommend enough.

Pros
-Sleeper performance
-6MT
-Overall understated styling
-Infotainment UI
-Simple, driver focused dash design - no gimmicks
-Built in map application top notch
-Premium Package is great w/great sound
-Value, value, value

Cons
Not enough engine noise on the inside - After all the effort spent tuning the exhaust sound, a little thrown at the driver would have been nice.

Hard plastics scream economy car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 4588 in total