Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PM
Pat M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Overall it is a great car. I don’t drive it a lot, since I am retired. I love the color, metallic gray. It is a comfortable car and fun to drive. The size is just right. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great car.

Pros
Love. Fun to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SWATI S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
Value for money
I bought 2017 value edition. It’s features are awesome. It has apple car play and blind spot who I did not see at that time in any car fro other brands. I am talking about brand new. Over all I am satisfied with my purchase and 2.5 years late I am still driving without any problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bettie H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/16/2019
Feelings about my car
It's inferior, poorly made. I have 17,000 miles. Two months ago had to be towed, it was running rough, found out defective could had them all changed. Battery died, replaced with new on no warranty defective tail light put a new bulb in same thing happened, now they say a pully or something like that needed to be replaced. I'm afraid to drive far this car is defective and a lemon if they put in a new battery why wouldn't they warrenty

Pros
Drives ok, looks nice from out side good gas milage

Cons
Poorly made, paint bubbling up on trunk lid, left me stranded three time already. Coils went bad, light keeps going out some involved replacing a pully? For the light.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 11/18/2019
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

JS
Joseph S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Joe Swatsell
I love the mileage, all the modern up to date equipment on the dash, bluetooth etc, backup camera really nice, heated seats all the comforts you want, except a cd player, but that's just me. I own a recording studio Oh yes, it pulls my boat just fine

Pros
Dependable, great milage, all the bells and whistles, handels like a champ, seats go down in the rear, and a large trunk.

Cons
No cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diane M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2019
Diane’s review
I like the reliability of this vehicle. It is not the fanciest car I’ve ever owned, but it serves my purpose and is economical. I bought it to be mainly a back-up for my big SUV, but I drive it more often because of the gas that I save.

Pros
Economical & reliable.

Cons
The doors lock up too soon after being unlocked. I hate this feature and it cannot be turned off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nicholas C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019
Elantra
We Love the Elantra! A Awesome Vehicle. We been buying them since 2005! We wouldn't buy other vehicle! We recommend the Elantra over every other vehicle! Take it for a test drive. Test drive it. You will see for yourself!

Pros
A Great Vehicle! We wouldn't buy anything but an Elantra!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shane S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/11/2019
2017 White
After two years the paint on the hood and roof began to flake off. I was told this was a known issue with white cars in particular. Hyundai according to the dealer seems resistant to honoring the paint warranty.

Pros
Very economical and lots of standard features

Cons
Paint quality is substandard. After 2.5 years, Hyundai agreed to paint the hood and roof. I have never seen paint flake away like this on a new car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amanda S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/10/2019
I would never reccomend
I bought my car brand new and was initially happy. However, after a year I had issue after issue and they could never be resolved by the Hyundai dealership. I am so disappointed in this vehicle and in customer services as a whole. I never recomend this vehicle or make to anyone.

Cons
After a year the car had multiple issues that were a nightmare to get resolved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSEPH H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/10/2019
Nice Package Until Engine Grenaded (Elantra Sport)
For the money, this was a clear beat value choice compared with other new and used car options in the under $20K range. Excellent packaging, sporty performance and great features. Multiple engine issues, including a required replacement, kept the car in the shop 30 days so far. One dealer made several botched repairs that we had to go to another dealer to address. Now there is an excessive valve ticking noise. We will not keep this car a minute beyond its warranty expiration, and will not buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Features, performance (acceleration), comfort, room

Cons
Engine reliability, braking performance, fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Terri T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
This car is so fuel efficient yet so sleek. The interior is spacious and very comfortable. All the bells and whistles just add to all the things I love about this car. I will make my next car purchase an Elantra.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Anne H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
My Second Elantra
This is my second leased Elantra, and I will undoubtedly be leasing another when this lease is up. The Elantra is peppy and cute, and when I drive it I feel like I am in an expensive spirts car. I have had no mechanical problems with either Elantra.

Pros
Lots of pep, sporty looks, dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Elena R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/06/2019
2017 Elantra lease.
I feel the Elantra a good vehicle but I would not choose again. First, not easy for me to get in, too low. Secondly, not having a rear wiper is really detrimental to bad weather driving. Third, front fender too low to pavement. Just turning a corner has caused a scrape. 2

Pros
Economical, so far reliable drive.

Cons
Too low to pavement, no back wipers, difficult to enter drive side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jason O.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Car.
My 2017 HyunDai Elantra Sedan SE is wonderful on gas, I just wish it had cruise control instead of the basic model. I travel with it a lot for work and it's the best vehicle I have ever had and I would like to get another one with cruise control in it.

Pros
XM radio.

Cons
No cruise control in it and I wish it had it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Love the 2017 Elantra
I love this car. Got into it via a low-mile lease. The lease is ending in December, hoping to buy it outright. The vehicle has great features and is outstanding for my driving. When released I read a few national reviews slamming a lack of engine pickup-slow tranny response. I have not found that. Yes, while in "ECO" mode the transmission is slow to shift, but in "STANDARD" and especially in "SPORT" mode this thing is like a rocket. The only knock would be the factory, Nexen tires are garbage. Way too soft and worn for just 27k miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2019
Leasing a Hyundai
Fun to drive. I am done. If you don't want my review as it stands then scrap it. Demanding a minimum of 200 chara8is outrageous. Xxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Ride and handling. Turning radius.

Cons
Difficult to enter/exit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Good car
Decent car for the money, I like the dealership. So far it's problem free. Lots of choices in this compact car size, some drive a little better, handle better, but value for money this car can't be beat....my only complaint is no memory button for drivers seat. Won't buy another car without it..

Pros
Problem free so far

Cons
NO memory button for drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TI
Tomas I.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/03/2019
Disappointed
This is the second Elantra that we purchased. The car does not drive as good as the previous one, we already had to buy five new tires in less than two years; also it doesn’t drive as well as the previous Elantra . We will not get a new Elantra at the end of our lease
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Donita R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2019
Pre-owned Certified 2017 Elantra
Purchased a preowned certified 2017 Hyundai Elantra. Peppy little care, smooth ride and enough comfortable room for additional passengers. Could have purchased a 2019 vehicle, but this one had a less than 5k miles and came fully loaded. Came with the remaining factory warranty and I purchased the extended warranty for peace of mind. Sales and finance team were great. Friendly, very knowledgeable, no pressure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
Pretty good
Will i have 34000 miles for a new 2017 all highway miles , and have kept service up to dealer and owners manual, I hope this car will take me to retirement, because we think this will be are last car seems it will work for this reason we hope so now it will be city driving i think it will work

Pros
No problems gets me to work and grocery store , and any place i need to go

Cons
For to see what city driving does

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marsha D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2019
Elantra review
I love the Elantra except for two things. There is no MP3 CD player as in my Sonata and I don’t like the fact that all the doors unlock when I put the car in park. Otherwise, it’s a great car and gets excellent gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 4997 in total