Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DD
Dan D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019
Great Value for the Money !!
I have this car for a little over 2 years now. Plenty of features and creature comforts for today's lifestyle. The car rides great and gets amazing fuel mileage, even doing a lot of stop and go city driving. I average about 33 miles to the gallon city and 40+ miles to the gallon on the highway.

Pros
Great Fuel Mileage, Lots of features, smooth ride. Plenty of pep in the engine to accelerate on to Freeways, etc.

Cons
Factory tires are lousy (Nexen). Tires have spun on wet surfaces from day one. Inside rear window is nearly impossible to clean. Difficult to get to with any kind of leverage for wiping, etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Darlene L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Hyundai
I will never drive any other car but a Hyundai. Loved my Elantra's and my Sonata. Service on these vehicles is easy. I think I may go bigger the next time I lease or buy. Good driving car in bad weather.

Pros
Good gas mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
I love my car
I love my car. I'm leasing it, but will probably keep it at the end of the lease. It's just the right size, sporty, great gas mileage, love the warning on the mirrors if someone is in my blind spot.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Wish it had a CD player - yes, I still have CDs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Elantra
Great vehicle. Great gas mileage. Nice styling.
Would definitely recommend to anyone.
All Hyundai's with extended warranties are amazingly well engineered vehicles. You really listen to us. We are very happy with our NEW Santa Fe

Pros
Already listed

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judith R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra!!! It’s so comfortable and such a smooth ride! It’s very good on gas and I love all the features! I love how it shows the tire pressure too! It’s one of the best cars I’ve ever driven!

Pros
I Love everything about this car!!!

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Ella K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Have had three of them. Good reliable cars 👍
Positive affordable vehicles. Good gas mileage attractive design. Road noise could use improvement. Ok this is the best I can do to meet the amount of characters to get this survey through. Please don’t command the amount of characters. 🤔

Pros
Good gas mileage, comfortable and easy handling.

Cons
Main complaint on the Elantra is Road noise. All three vehicles I have leased this issue has not been improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Penny B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/20/2019
Dissatisfied.
I can’t wait to get rid of it. The first 3 months I liked it but the more I drove it the more I disliked it. I didn’t test drive it before I bought it, which was stupid on my part. The difficulty I had getting it should have been a sign not to.

Pros
I like the color

Cons
Just not a car for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JUNE M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Great look; good value
Lots of safety and convenience features. Cruise control is easy to use. Keyless entry is a real convenience when hands are full or weather is bad. Heated seats make cold weather discomfort a thing of the past I'm a happy repeat customer!

Pros
Lots of safety and convenience features. Cruise control is easy to use. Keyless entry a real convenience. Heated seats make cold weather discomfort a thing of the past!

Cons
Lacks rear window wiper. Heats slowly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Steve N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
2017 Elantra Sport 6MT
My first Hyundai after 40 years of driving other makes. Very impressive. First, this is not a "Sport" model in the sense of other "Sport" models - looking at you Honda. This is a different car from the other Elantra models in every way that counts to the driver. To wit - entirely different engine good for massive gains in HP and torque and not just a sportier tune, entirely different and better rear suspension, upgraded brakes AND rotors, different springs and dampers, bigger sway bars front and back and of course ride tuning by the same guy responsible for BMW M series. ON TOP OF THAT, you get other mfgs. "Sport" package - bigger/fancier wheels; modified front/read looks; "Sport" embroidery on the seats.Oh, and the D shaped steering wheel!

Added together, it really should have been classed as something like...N-Line! Hey go figure.

Easily (with dealer incentives, mind you) - the BEST VALUE in a sporty sedan. Period.

Second, this thing drives great! Sporty enough to be fun when you want, sedate enough to just relax. Way better than the Civic Si in every way and doesn't look like it was designed by some child with an inferiority complex. Aside, from some road noise - better in every possible criteria for a car at this price.

Third, Hyundai mileage estimate provided to the EPA is way too conservative. My measured (1.5 years worth of commuting) for 80% highway commuting is 33 MPG. And that's with a solid 30 minutes 4 days a week in agonizing stop/go "highway" traffic.

Can't recommend enough.

Pros
-Sleeper performance
-6MT
-Overall understated styling
-Infotainment UI
-Simple, driver focused dash design - no gimmicks
-Built in map application top notch
-Premium Package is great w/great sound
-Value, value, value

Cons
Not enough engine noise on the inside - After all the effort spent tuning the exhaust sound, a little thrown at the driver would have been nice.

Hard plastics scream economy car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARY D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2019
I've got nothing to say. This is ridiculous. I won't do another survey. I don't know what 200 characters looks like, so on the other items I will just do xxxx until you quit asking.
Nothing to sayxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Bernadette N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
More than I expected
My wife purchased a 2016 Elantra and found it to be reliable and stylish for the price point. I needed a third vehicle to supplement my company vehicle so I leased an Elantra based on the experience of the 2016 Elantra we already owned. I found the 2017 to be even more appealing than the 2016 and will likely stay within the brand when it comes time to renew the lease.

Pros
The car has a ton of value for the price-point.
I like the two-tone interior and the way it pairs to the exterior color as well as the metal rims
Gas mileage is great and pick-up is strong

Cons
Something about the windshield that it never stays as clear as other vehicles I have owned and the over-sized driver side wiper blade doesn't wear evenly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VIVIANE D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/18/2019
Comfortable and good on gas
This is my 3rd Elantra. I’ve totally loved my Elantras however; this one had issues with all 4 tires- they had to be replaced within the first year. Also the paint on the hood of the car is peeling and the car is only 2 years old. Warranty won’t cover.

Pros
Great on gas- easy and comfortable to drive.

Cons
Bad tires- bad paint job

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mauricio T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Elantra
Amazing, clean, fast, comfortable,resistance,ceorcively, smooth to drive, good interior look,good dashboard design, aerodynamic style, update stereo player, and the car seats are resistant to stains...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
2017 Elantra
Was very happy with my leased 2017 Elantra that I purchased the vehicle at the end of the lease. This is the 7th Hyundai I have purchased at Turnersville Hyundai. I have owned 3 Elantras and have had one since 1996.

Pros
Nicely outfitted and appealing appearance inside and out.

Cons
Could use a bit more horsepower (2.5 L) without having to upgrade to another model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KAREN K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Elantra is fantastic - would definitely buy again
I love the comfort of my Elantra. The seat controls and comfort of the seat let me drive for hours without a sore back or tired legs. I find it easy to park and have a clear view of cars all around me. I've not had any major mechanical issues in the my Hyundai as well as my previous two Hyundai vehicles. The new technology in cars for blindspot alerts make me feel safer.

Pros
love the features of the Limited model.
easy to drive and park
seats are very comfortable

Cons
don't like placement of the "sport" control - should be closer to my hands on the steering column.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KURT W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Great MPG highway cruiser.
Fuel mileage, performance and comfort makes 1,400 mile weekend trips bearable. I'd say enjoyable but that many hours cruising down the highway is not a pleasure, just a necessity. Entertainment interface works well with my Android as well as my wife's Apple.

Pros
Mileage
Styling
Driving comfort

Cons
Bun warmers easy to turn on accidently when fumbling around in console slot (seat heater)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Luis R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Elantra
None .................,….…...............

.......................................,.........................,,,. ,.......................................................................................

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mark B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra limited
Really loved the car totally too many good things to list its endless has a better looked at a BMW or Mercedes it's got style and curves wouldn't trade it in for no vehicle I won't let go of it I'm hooked to it it's a piece of me

Pros
Well I'll get back to you on that

Cons
Get back to you on thatget back to you on that

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diane R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Love my car and the service department at Hyundai
I love everything about my new Hyundai. It's a nice quiet ride. I like all the upgrades such as the leather seats. The GPS is great- I have never had one before and appreciate the ease of use. (also appreciate the customer service guy who showed me how to work a few things on it) You have very capable and friendly techs. It's a pleasure to do business with you.

Pros
Never had a GPS before-- love it. Love the built in compass and quiet ride.

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAUL C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/16/2019
OK vehicle, good price, but has a few short comings.
Nice styling, good gas mileage, good performance, Huyndai missed making this a better car at this price range by cutting cost on:
Interior materials
Rear Drum brakes, in 2017? Why?
2 major quality control issues.
Paint prep and exterior rubber trim quality is terrible.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 4597 in total