Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NG
Nancy G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Elantra 17
I have had Hyundai’s for quite a few years and have always been happy with the cars sales and service dept
Will keep buying great cars
I bought the 17 elantra certified pre owned had low mileage and is in great shape runs well and is stylish looking

Pros
Nice body style good performance
Comfortable reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Lifetime loyal Hyundai Owner
I have driven a Hyundai vehicle since 1987 when I purchased my first Hyundai Excel! They last forever and when I had to purchase a new vehicle it was always another Hyundai. I love the reliability and excellent warranty!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
JESSE I.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Efficient, comfortable, smooth, reliable transportation
Efficient at 38-42 mpg, comfortable for this 6’, 230 lb man, smooth comfortable ride, oil changes and basic maintenance is all I’ve done in 62,000 miles. Would recommend this car to anyone needing a good reliable vehicle.

Pros
Super reliable, smooth, comfortable, efficient, cheap to maintain.

Cons
Slow low hp engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Great car
Love the car so far my only complaint or problem was a bad coil at 44000 was covered under warranty. Was told that I should expect the others to go out to. They will not replace the other ones till they go out. Kinda makes me scared to go on any trips fear of breaking down.

Pros
Nice looking car with not major problems thankful for a 60000 mile warranty.

Cons
Wish the road noise was less

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WYNN/JUDITH T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Fantastic car!
This is one of the best cars I've owned. The gas mileage is very good. We also like the comfort when driving long distances. I'm not sure about the tire noise, but it can be a bit loud. It would be better if there was more or better sound insulation. Over all we love our Hyundai Elantra Limited.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kelley W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Not sure
Not sure my car is almost 3 yrs old since i bought it in May & I'm having alot of engine lights & engine running bad! My brakes make strange noises a few times a month. I've owned 3 Hyundai's my 2nd new car here. I love the warranty & hope my car will be dependable again soon

Pros
Good gas milegage
Comfortable to be in
Nice looking car

Cons
I hit 3 years & i worry its falling apart

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Paul G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
we love our elantra
our elantra is 3 years old. we haven't had any major problems with it. it is a smooth riding car, very stylish and we would consider buying another if we had to have another vehicle. we love the backup system; it makes us feel safe when backing out of places like the grocery store.

Pros
we like everything about our elantra - fun to drive, stylish, good on gas, great back up warning system

Cons
we need a little more headroom

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KAREN B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
To brag about
I do love my Hyundai Elantra. It's practical, easy, and I get great gas mileage, which has always been something important to me. My next car will probably be a Hyundai, but I will definitely look for one that does not have loud road noise and one that is higher off the ground. Either the Sonata or the Santa Fe, undecided.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Always more than 28 miles to the gallon in town and as much as 40 on the highway.

Cons
Loud road noise at speeds over 50 mph

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHELLE W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Beautiful
This car handles like a dream! I love that I can switch to manual mode on snowy roads. Beautiful, fuel efficent! The sport and eco modes are great. I love usiing eco mode driving in my home town and when I hit the highway I use the sport mode!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Brendan H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Elantra sport is awesome.
This car has been great. It is so much fun to drive. Sport model is quick and handles well. Reasonable price for an awesome car. Hyundai should put the manual back in the new model. Some of us still want a manual!

Pros
Fun to drive. Exhaust sound nice. Sporty handling. Power but still good gas mileage.

Cons
Wish it had adaptive cruise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JASON B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
Elantra Sport w/ DCT
If you're looking for a practical daily driver with decent performance and sport demeanor, this is a great car! I like how it's in the similar car class of the Focus ST's, GTI's, Civic SI's but is more grown up in style and not as boy racer-like.

Pros
- Handling/steering
- Acceleration
- Supportive seats
- Features for price point
- Fuel economy (31 mixed driving, mid to upper 30's on road trips)

Cons
- Occasional rattles with colder weather
- Sport button too close to seat warmers. Accidentally turn heat warmers on
- While quick and handling decent, it's not as fun to drive as it should be

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
elantra 2017 sedan review
not sure what you want here? XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
It's a good car, good styling, decent ride, great gas mileage. good room, nice trunk space.

Cons
No real complaints, paint chip easily, brakes make noise when cold, some road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2020
good car with 2 minuses
good car with good gas milage, plenty of options with the limited package. Ride is very hard tires and suspention I assume. downshift at turns leaves the car starving for rpms. everything on the car looks ok.

Pros
good value nice looking good gas milage many features

Cons
rides hard....trans shift while turning leads to low RPMs you have to give it extra accelleration to get your speed and rpms up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
GREGORY O.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Elantra value
On the whole the Elantra is a good quality vehicle. Repair cost for front body damage is high because of one piece design. Mileage is good. No excessive service required if properly maintained. Surprising cargo area capacity.

Pros
Reliable service for a low to mid level car.
Good mileage

Cons
Expensive repairs to front body because of wrap around design.
Wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Nancy G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
Great car
The car is an amazing technical toy. It has a plethora of safety features including adaptive cruise control, automatic breaking, lane departure warning, computerized functional screens, and a backup camera. The only drawback is that it's a little difficult getting into.

Pros
Functionality, driving, safety features

Cons
Entering, exiting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LUTA M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/31/2019
Nice vehicle
Nice vehicle, runs very good . Don’t have any problems with the vehicle. Very hard to keep the inside clean. The engine on the vehicle was very nice the brakes so nice the navigation arm doesn’t really work too well .

Pros
The look of the outside , runs good , the engine is good.

Cons
The price , hard to keep the inside clean, the outside has to many scratches . I was overcharged for this vehicle and I owe to much for this vehicle and it’s not worth what I was charged . I believe I should Compensated for this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANTHONY C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
2017 elantra
overall 5 stars lot of car for the money hyundai has come a lone away in quality and longgevity ,warranty competing with higher end cars giving them a run for the money. the elantra is a great value compared to other cars of the same cailper.

Pros
great vehicle for the money lots of standard features

Cons
needs more standard safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
N B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Best MPG
N/A ....................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CAROL P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Elantra 2019
Overall a great car have not had any problems with it so far love the look and style also love the steel grey color. It has a very smooth ride. Handles excellent very responsive. Love that it has the sport button for highway driving gives it a bit more pep

Pros
Great car very comfortable and easy to drive

Cons
Found the trunk open often

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAYNE B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Love it
This car is a workhorse for me. A lot of miles at times. 1000/wk or so. Very reliable. Quick, nimble, maneuverable, light on the steering wheel. I push the performance, so for me, the brakes could be a little beefier. Love the electronics, sound system. This is my third Elantra. It will spoil you. Carries 4 comfortably, and still gets 40 mpg. I've achieved 60 mpg for limited distances with this car. That is premium fuel, light on the pedal, few stoplights, roughly 50 mpg. I'm usually going 70+ with the AC on, and still clocking over 40 mpg on the freeway. Big trunk, back seat folds in. Carry lumber if you want. Very versatile. A lot of features for 16,500.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4902 in total