2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(5041 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AA
Andrea A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2018
I love my Elantra
No complaints at all. Comfortable, reliable, economic, bold and beautiful! The navigation apps like Google and Apple Maps, Waze were amazing. Would be great if apps like Facebook and a YouTube are available as well. I highly recommend it.

Pros
Economic, bold and modern design (interior and exterior)

Cons
Should have more available apps like YouTube and Facebook in its Media Link System

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Betty W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2018
Love driving my car have problem with the tires over all it's fine
It's a good car driving it is fun love the rewards that comes with it is great the warranty is excellent and going to the dealership they're very helpful in helping you and getting out in a short time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YK
YELLESHPUR K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2018
Excellent Value, Enjoyable to Own and Drive
The 2017 Elantra Limited with electronic options represents excellent value in a luxury small car segment. Love the way it looks inside and out, the sound system, and safety automatic features. Very good fuel economy. Engine performance during acceleration is sufficient but just a bit weak and noisy. This is not a deal breaker though. Excellent warranty by Hyundai.

Pros
Styling
Auto safety features
Fuel Economy

Cons
Engine acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nehemiah D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/02/2018
its' ugly
The new Elantra is ugly but with a cool HUD. I'm not happy with the feeling of the engine through the pedal. It's more like pulling the lever on a slot machine than pushing the pedal of an engine. On the 2015 Elantra, one could feel the vibration of the engine through the pedal, when it autoshifts, and the natural resistance, even the change in drive when the tank is full. You can't feel any of that in this one.

Pros
Support for Android Auto and iPhones

Cons
It's ugly and the pedal's aren't responsive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/01/2018
A pretty good car
Overall I liked the ‘14 GT better. The design on this car is a little clunky. The heating system isn’t quite as good; defrost takes a while even when I let it run. Grateful to have heated seats. Display sometimes goes to clock unexpectedly.

Pros
Reliable.

Cons
Slow on the uptake. Car takes a while to warm up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Olga P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2018
Elantra Limited
Super cute vehicle and I'm very happy with my 2017 Elantra Limited. Best experience always at Braman dealer.
Thank you Braman staff for their outstanding customer services.. Hope to continue leasing or purchasing to the Braman family.

Pros
For the price is a great car overall...happy with this vehicle.

Cons
1. horsepower
2. my passengers complaint of the front see entering and exiting (5"8" and higher)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Johnnie M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2018
Quality vehicles. Extremely competitive with all brands.
My hyundai elantra is a wonderful vehicle. Drives great and stills performs like new. Haven't had any issues so far. Have put 32,500 miles on car and couldn't ask for anything more. More people need to check out the hyundai line of vehicles. They are some of the best automobiles being produced. My next car will be a hyundai.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Leonor G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2018
Satisfactory
I am completely satisfied with my car. This is the fist time that I ever bought a new car and I was so very lucky to have my chance to buy my car from this location. I would definitely recommend for anyone to come and purchase a car from here.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2018
Great Vehicle!
I am driving my 2nd Elantra and have not had any major issues and with a couple of "minor" problems, they were addressed and usually covered under the very complete warranty. I will certainly continue to drive Elantras.

Pros
Interior space and safety features.

Cons
None that are significant.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Marsha D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2018
Review
Except for a few quirks, I really like the Elantra. I really miss the MP3 player and don’t like the doors unlocking when vehicle put into park. It drives well in all weather . The size is just right for my needs .

Pros
Great mileage
Comfortable seating
Smooth ride
My dog loves riding in the back seat

Cons
Doors unlock automatically when car is put in park. This could be dangerous with regard to car jacking.
You eliminated the mp3 disk player, something I used every day in my Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Juana G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2018
Elantra .
Totally in love with my blue Elantra is one of my important tool in my life to succeed . I love everything color, the interior, I can drive with eco to save my gas and sometimes just to be cool impress my friends I can drive it in sport is the best . You feel the power of the car.

Pros
This car is Everything .

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
Franchesca T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2018
Elantra
I love my Elantra even had my daughter buy one everyone we have had the opportunity to meet and work with have been paitient and understanding and did their best to make sure we got the Hyundai we each wanted without any pressure. The professional people with your company made me so happy with my car I now have four (4) friends who have also bought from Rodeo Hyundai. Thank you and everyone employed at Rodeo Hyundai I will continue recommending friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Shelly P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2018
Great Vehicle
I went from a Tucson to the Elantra and it gives me most of the things I was looking for. alsdjflasdjflasjfliaskjdflaksjdflsakdjflkasjdflaks jasdjl flaksjd flkasjdflksajdflkasdjflkjslfjasdkfjas;dlfk.

Pros
Good gas mileage, smooth ride, and dependable.

Cons
Sits very low to the ground, difficult getting in and out. Tire pressure fluctuates a lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Janet J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2018
My Hyundai Elantra
Love my Elantra.Too long...................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
Your survey is too long.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2018
Great Car
Excellent car, great gas milage! I drove from St. Paul, MN to Omaha, NE and averaged 48 mpg. Apple car play features are great, I am able to use maps, Spotify, text without taking my hands off the wheel.

Pros
Gas Milage, Handling, Apple Car play

Cons
average interior space, no compass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
Dominick E.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2018
The Evolution of REAL VALUE with Noticeable PERFORMANCE Improvements
My first Elantra was the 2011 version, nice new body style with great standard features and further enhanced with the Limited Series which is what I bought. I thought it was pretty nice looking and had decent value for the money considering it's class, one must always only compare apples to apples to be sensibly fair on these consumer ratings, (agree?).

The 2011 was a nice unit and what I considered a great little package, Black paint, saddle and deep brown-ish leather interior, etc. etc. But it never really got the gas mileage I expected nor as advertised, but I still enjoyed it. I noticed too that the handling in cornering and on the highway at speed was not as I would have liked, in fact, it made me feel that for a less experienced driver, it may even be considered safety compromised, not that it was, but the road-feel made you think about this possibility, so it sort of distracted from the sense of "feel" one would prefer.

Then I stopped in at the dealership and was offered a fair sum for my 2011, and decided on this 2017. Another black "Limited" one with gray leather and fully loaded, ...EVERYTHING! Well, this car is so far advanced from my 2011 which I really loved, that I was delighted with it and after a year, I still am. The handling issue is not at all evident with this new improved version, the gas mileage is way better and it is actually like an upgrade. To me, the look of this newer one makes the 2011 look, well, not as nice as I though it looked when I bought it. This 2017 is a superstar in it's class and I mean it. It's not a super car with all kinds of horsepower, but the SPORT mode give you a little extra punch when you feel like "doing it up" as it gives the sport car feel with stiffer steering and more usable torque-at-speed. It's a fine performer in it's class and I'd buy it all over in a heartbeat.

This 2017 a fine car for the money and rated well in it's class. It's done well with the improvements that I am sure were voiced by customers along the way, as Hyundai is always asking for user feedback in numerous surveys throughout their ownership and over the months and years, (another great method for continual improvement). The 2017 is very noticeably better than earlier year-versions and if you had an earlier version you'd feel it immediately. Good job Hyundai.

Pros
More highway-driving safety features than you ever even knew about, excellent exterior (steerable) lighting and cruise control features, nice variable drive modes; Standard, Economy and Sport, excellent AV package and too many extras to list. Great quality feature-to-cost ratio and a phenomenal warranty.

Cons
Have to pay for Blue-Link for simple features like remote start. Blue Link should be free to REALLY enhance the buying-driving-ownership-experience!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2018
I love my car
I love all the safety features on my car. I use my cruise control around town quite often. It does not let me get too close to a car and it keeps my speed under control. It is very comfortable sitting in the car. I just love it. I love the gas milage I am getting.... Around town it averages about 32 miles per gallon. I did not think i would like black seats and interior but it was fine through the summer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Teresa C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2018
2017 Elantra
Great gas milage, sporty and fun to drive. The only complaint is that the radio controls sometimes do not immediately work, there is a delay. And the back up camera is a delay sometimes also. Other than that happy with the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Shirley T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2018
Best car in this mid range.
My experience with this car after a year of use is just positive. Everything in this car is a dream. Easy and comfortable to drive.
Interior absolutely perfect, stable, fuel efficient, appereance gorgeous. Allin all the perfect car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Donald O.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2018
THE ELANTRA IS A SUPER VEHICLE
I LEASE TWO HYUNDAI ELANTRA'S ENJOYING EACH ONE EVERY DAY. . THE INTERIOR IS ADEQUATE WITH COMFORTABLE SEATS THE PROVIDE
A COMFORTABLE SMOOTH RIDE. THE EXTRA VALUE PACKAGE ADDS A LARGE NUMBER OF EXTRA FEATURES SUCH AS PASS ALERT SENSORS
AND REAR SENSOR ALERTS FOR SAFETY FEATURES. DOLLAR FOR DOLLAR THIS IS ONE OF HYUNDAI'S BEST CARS FEATURING A 2.0 ENGINE
WITH 35-40 MPG ON THE HIGHWAY.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 5041 in total