2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(4588 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Marlene S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Love my Elantra
Love my Elantra. My second one. A friend has purchased two Sonatas. My son purchased a Hyundai for his first purchase in Dallas. Mike is the best in your service department. I had one guy offer to buy my old 2004 elantra. No more I can say

Pros
Love it

Cons
A little pricey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Judith S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Love my Hyundai Elantra.
The Elantra is the first card I have purchased new. I love the comfort, color, extra features (like the sun roof, back-up screen, beeping when unseen vehicle or person approaching when I am backing or changing lanes). Also when I bring it in for servicing I am treated like a member of the family. I have enjoyed my Elantra for 16 months now and couldn't be more pleased with my decision to buy this vehicle.

Pros
See comments above

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Darlene C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Nice car
Nice car for the price! Gets great gas mileage. Like the color and got a lot of options for a reasonable price. Grandkids love the heated rear seats. Quiet ride and will be taking it on a vacation trip this year!

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Like the stereo, but needs to be louder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
Wendy A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
2017 Elantra
Love my 2017 Hyundai Elantra car. It rides so smooth, quiet and it has great gas mileage. I would recommend to everyone to purchase a Hyundai. It also come with a great warrant. The service department is great for any services needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Valerie B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/15/2018
'17 Elantra
I do like the car but there isn't much head room in the cabin. I actually miss my '08. It was a better vehicle in my opinion, except for the door handles which were constantly giving me issues. It had less technology but was it ran perfect past 100,000 miles.

Pros
I like the accessibility of the controls on the steering wheel.

Cons
Cabin is very short and I hate the plastic bumpers. The engine light never came on in my '08. It just seems to be a less reliable car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Roberta A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Love my Elantra
My first lease was a Sonata. Dud not like it - Too big for my liking and too many blind spots. My next lease was the Elantra. I love it and Will probably purchase it. No problems with it whatsoever, good on mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kari R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/15/2018
Limited failure
Bought limited edition and standard features fail to work. Dealership doesn't fix them repeatedly. Can't recommend Hyundai because sister has had problems as well. Bought this 2017 car in 2018 for discounts with 7 miles.

Pros
Cost compared to Sonata.

Cons
Limited car price at regular feature car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ralph C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
My Elantra
My wife and I are very pleased with our
New Elantra
The price is excellent My only desire would be more flexibility for driver comfort More adjustable features would be desirable
Features would be desirable

Pros
For design horsepower excellent acceleration

Cons
Needs better driver seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alyssa T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Love my Hyundai
I have a lifetime bumper to bumper warranty which relieves a ton of stress plus it covers engine & transmission. Great safety features... I do not like being on my phone when driving & this has Apple & Samsung phone connection, so all I have to do is speak to make a call & send a message & it reads messages out loud, little bonuses push to start ignition, when you're near the car the door handels light which is great at night, the trunk will also recognize your presence & auto open after 3 seconds if hands are full, also has blind spot warnings & backup camera give me extra security when driving. Absolutely love it & so have others my little sister bought one as well as a good friend not long after

Pros
I have a lifetime bumper to bumper warranty which is great, Apple & Samsung phone connection, making calls & sending/receiving messages hands free, backup camera, blind spot warnings,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stefhanie Gay B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
The Hyundai Elantra
The elantra to me is at the top of the line when it comes to getting real value for your money. Excellent gas mileage,easy to drive. Comfortable seats and it doesn't cost a lot monetary wise to service. I have my elantra for almost two full years and I can honestly say so far no complaints.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Michelle E.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
She’s a beauty
I previously had a Nissan Versa and after a year I traded it in for a Hyundai Elantra and I’m so glad I did! The size is so much better my disabled mom fits really good in the passenger seat...my 2 kids have plenty of space in the back seat...the Elantra has some “get up and go” power that makes it seems like a 2.5LT engine so you have the power of a midsize car but the gas mileage of a compact which I’d say this is in between a mid and compact car...the Apple CarPlay is awesome!!! I can use my iPhone without having to touch my phone while driving...I can read and send text with Siri and also get directions to anywhere and it displays imaps on the screen...it’s just an all around good looking car that I enjoy driving...I put more miles on this car than I did with the Versa in the same amount of time...just because I love driving it more

Pros
Fast
Great mileage
Eco mode
Sport mode
Good looking
Apple car play

Cons
Interior color tan is too light of a fabric with kids or if you like to eat in the car that’s my only complaint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Janet E.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
I love my Elantra
I never knew I could love a car as much as my 2017 Elantra. This first time I drove it, I knew this was the one for me. I highly recommend a Hyundai to anyone. I love the features and the price was unbelievable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sherri B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Great car
Hyundai Elantra must be and is #1 in my mind!
The car is beautiful, economical, smart and is red!
I love my car. I need maintenance I call and go right in. I always keep up on timely oil changes and rotations etc. That’s what makes my car run great and me happy! Everyone should drive a Hyundai! They would have a happier life when out driving!❤️

Pros
I love my car care program on my screen

Cons
I honestly cannot think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gisela B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Great Car!
First time owner of an Asian car maker I have not been disappointed. Affordable and dependable. I have Elantra Limited it has all the feature that I have not had on my previous cars. Thank you!!!!!!!!

Pros
Safety Features awesome

Cons
Well this is my first time owning a mid size car and I already scratch the front bumper. Otherwise I am happy with the car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Theresa H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Awsome car, great MPG
Awesome car, great MPG, I have owned 3 of these cars and I would recommend to every one to buy. I rated the comfort, build quality, performance, fun to drive, features, value for the money, reliability, overall styling, interior design, exterior design with a 10 rating. This sums it up.

Pros
as stated in the evaluation, wonderful car with great gas mileage, average of 37 MPG and even up to 41 on the highway.

Cons
no cons, awesome car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Great Car
This is my third Elantra. I keep upgrading to newer year models. I absolutely love the Elantra because it's a midsize car but very roomy and great comfort. I have the 6 speed sport now and it is awesome to drive.

Pros
Good pick up when needed and great handling,

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Frenchess W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Awesome
I love my vehicle. It’s good on gas, has the right amount of space, and gets me wher I need to be. I just dislike the fact of me getting out the vehicle and my feet rubs the door so it leaves marks. I got my favorite color

Cons
My feet rubbing the door at bottom when I get out and leaves marks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Josephine G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Love My Elantra
I am very happy with the ride and comfort of driving my Elantra. I previously owned a Cadillac CTS but am so happy that I decided to purchase my 2017 Hyundai. .It performs well and I feel very safe driving it. I would recommend this car to anyone, Priced very well!

Pros
Like everything about the car.

Cons
Can't think of any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Humberto D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Amazing car
it is very smooth and it is excellent at starting and braking car...very happy to have made this purchase....the price value is incredible...This car is highly recommended for my friends...The exterior and interior design of the car is amazing

Pros
Smooth driving

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tami H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Peanut
This is a fun car to drive! It gets great fuel mileage! We had one 2 weeks before getting this one. I was in a crash and totalled it when a lady ran the stop sign! I'm here and okay. It is a safe car and everything breaks as designed to keep you safe if a crash is to happen.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 4588 in total