2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(5041 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
David M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2018
excellent car an owner of a Hyundai Elantra Limited
I Purchased a 2017 Hyundai Elantra LImited from Barry Sanders super center in Stillwater OK . The reason I bought a Elantra was The Comfort,, Ride, Perforamce,Style,and Price were all a excellant Fit
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Louis B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2018
Very Satisifed
Great car for the money. Have the Value Edition and it has all of the same features that my Sonata had that I traded in but a lot less money. Its comfortable and fun to drive. I had a Sonata but wanted to downsize and this was the perfect fit. You get a lot of car for the money. Compared to the Nissan Altima its about 5 to 6000 more than the elantra and not that much better of a car as I have owned Nissan before switching over to Hyundai.

Pros
Great car for the money. Have the Value Edition and it has all of the same features that my Sonata had that I traded in but a lot less money. Its comfortable and fun to drive. I had a Sonata but wanted to downsize and this was the perfect fit. You get a lot of car for the money. Compared to the Nissan Altima its about 5 to 6000 more than the elantra and not that much better of a car as I have owned Nissan before switching over to Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joanne T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2018
2017 Elantra
I enjoy this vehicle very much and the gas mileage is superb. Easy to drive, has some snap and all the features I enjoy. I was Leary of a lease and very happy with the information my salesman gave me to make the right choice in leasing this vehicle. Can not thank him enough for his knowledge and professionalism.

Pros
Easy to handle with some guts for the times when needed. Can not compliment the gas mileage as well as my salesman enough. Was leary of a lease but no longer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeannette W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2018
I love It!
I traded in my 2015 elantra for the 2017 at a private owned dealer, but I am glad that I have the manufactured warranty coverage on my vehicle. My car rides nicely and it's very roomy too. It really looks like a sedan. I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Larry P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2018
2017 Elantra Limited
I really enjoy this could I love all the extra that it has light back-up camera, lane change. Also my wife loves the heated seats. I have taken it on a trip and really love the way if performed the gas mileage has been very good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2018
Healing Travel
This last year my car has been back and forth on the road to California. Its been a blessing to have a vehicle that saves on gas with the ECO. It safely allows me to transport loved ones and provide rides when needed. I am thankful for so much this year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Simone B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2018
Best car ever
Love the features . The gas milage is wonderful . I love the fact that I can switch from manual.to automatic easily. The exterior style.is new age without new age price.
The touch screen is awesome and the bluetooth connectivity makes it very easy for driving across country.

Pros
Style
Accessories
Color

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Chistian G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/18/2018
Interior peeling
Interior doors on the driver and passenger side in my 2017 elentra limited is peeling from unknown reason. I have grey interior and it’s peeling off and showing black. Maybe due to cheap material but overall a good economic car.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Interior is probably made with cheap material

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lorna L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2018
Beautiful car, exceptional performance
This car delivers it all. Value, economic fuel consumption, style, comfort, there is nothing about this car that I don't love. It has a drive mode that allows you to choose Econo mode ir Sport mode, and believe me, you can tell when that puppy is in sport mode, it's pretty cool.

Pros
Hyundai is one of the best car manufacturers out there, in my honest opinion. Their warranty is THE best. Nothing not to love.

Cons
Just the car payment...lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Khai T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/16/2018
Something isn’t right
I got the car off the lot with 50 miles on it. I change my oil every two months and rotate my tires every 6 months at the sane dealership I purchased from. I’ve had the car since Feb. 2017. Under 3,5000 so far. My I had to change the battery that came with the car in 11 months. Got it replaced at the same dealership. 9/10 months later, another dead battery. My car sputters uncontrollably and my engine light just turned on 6 days after my oil change. This is all in less than 2 years of me having the car. I’m not a bad driver, because I have no accidents on record and all my tires are all still the original ones that came with the car, with tread still on them. Though I’m due to change them now in a month or two, because I know better. I don’t think this is fair considering I bought the car at a high price to avoid the “piece of sh** car happenings”, that’s actually happening! And the car is less than 2 years old. I’m confused, discourage and so disappointed and worst of all, I don’t know who to trust and who to talk to that honestly wants to help and sees this in the same matter as I do, as it’s suppose to be seen. I pay good money and I’ve been loyal even now. I don’t understand why my car is failing on me, I don’t understand why I’ve spent all this money and am not receiving the help i deserve, the car I paid for, am paying for (also mentally, which shouldn’t be). It’s strange and something it’s right.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nancy B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2018
tire pressure warning lights
Every time the weather cools down my tire pressure lights start flashing. I'm glad they let me know of things going on but GEEZ stop already. The pressure is not that low! It is not needed for the tire pressure to be exactly....give me a little margin or error.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joseph S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/16/2018
Elantra
I'm a pretty big guy so getting into and out of a car can be a problem. With the Elantra I frequently bump my head getting in. It could use better shocks and or suspension --- tends to not handle bumpy roads as well as I would like. Last comment: it's noisy inside while moving making it difficult to have a conversation.

Pros
Good car for the money.

Cons
Needs some comfort attention.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Denorris M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
The Best!!
I love my car!! Excellence that all I can say. I made a good choice and I am pleased. My car is very comfortable and convenient. Good on gas and good for my budget!! I think people are missing out if they don’t get them a Hyundai. You got luxury and quality at a great price!! Think you Hyundai and God Bless!!

Pros
Very Convenient

Cons
Could be a little faster

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Katie D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2018
Love Hyuandai
I love my Hyundai Elantra! I’ve owned almost every model Hyundai. The only thing is when I was sold the vehicle at West Palm Beach Hyundai I was told it came with blue tooth. It does not! This is our 10th new Hyundai we’ve purchased.

Pros
Almost everything

Cons
The West Palm Beach Hyundai Sales told me the vehicle was equipped with blue tooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mark S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2018
Great commuter car price at value pricing
Purchased my 2017 Hyundai Elantra a little over a year ago. I have had no problems with the car other than when it is cold sometimes the shift points become uneven. Other than that I am very happy with the car.

Pros
Great gas mileage. I really like the display panel which is easy to understand and seems to have all the right buttons in the correct spots. I also like the connectivity to my i Phone. For a small car it is very roomy and comfortable.

Cons
It is a bit slow to take off unless you really press it. I think the shift points are too low. It does much better in sport mode but it tends to rev high all the time when in that mode. For some reason my Elantra seems to get confused with the shift points when it is starting out cold. It tends to hesitate when shifting until it warms up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2018
my first elantra.
Car is responsive and relatively quiet and a smooth ride. When lease is up, I may purchase this one. Rated highest for 2017
I believe what ever I add would be redundant. I wanted a red exterior with beige interior but ……...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
William K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2018
my hyundai elantra is the best car i have ever purchased. william k.
my Hyundai has more advance electronics than any other car I have ever owned in my life, my gas millage is the best I have ever gotten from any other car I have owned in the past, I will continue to buy from Hyundai in the future, this is my forth care from Hyundai, and everyone that I have purchased, has been better than the one before . so in closing just let me say thank you for letting me the space to tell of my years with your car's . William k.

Pros
everything I have said in the space's provided above, thank you. William k.

Cons
there are none. William k.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2018
Last two cars have had engine problems usure if i will buy another car
If i did not have problems i would buy another car but know iam unsure about which car i may buy. The ride is smooth when u first buy the car no noise and i fit in it very well .thats why i bought the car

Pros
Fit's me well

Cons
Engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2018
Elantra
The car is a good one. Not the one I prefer, but as it stands, got the Elantra for the monthly payment amount. So far, after about 18k miles, it has performed well. Gets excellent gas mileage (took it on a trip to Florida and back). Kind of unique is the "sport" drive option . . . it seems to really work! Has most of the bells and whistles that I like about a car but not as many as I had when I had the Veloster (which I prefer). NOTE: Also . . . the tires the car came with don't have a very good reputation (or warranty)! They are reported to wear out fast.

Pros
Gas mileage
Lots of interior and trunk space

The "sport" drive seems to really work, giving the car a much needed acceleration as compared to the normal drive position.

Has a lot of nice assist buttons . . . air and heat work well

Cons
Tires . . . all info I have says they are an inferior quality

Body style is, and of course this is my opinion, rather drab. Tends to look like so many other cars. (At least you don't have to be concerned about somebody wanting to steal it)

I've had a Turbo-Veloster and it far surpasses the Elantra in every category.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
Carol Z.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2018
MS.
I have two blindspots with the front windshielld. I have to lean forward in my seat to see all oncoming traffice on my left as the shape of the windshield corner blocks the view, the right side has the same problem if a car pulls up beside me. I also use a cushion to raise myself more than the auto feature does because I am short.

Cons
2 blindspots with the shape of the windshield.blocking my view. Also the seat does not raise enough for my short torso

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 5041 in total