2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(4594 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VM
Valerie M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Great car
Excellent handling, comfortable to drive, great features, reasonable purchase price, perfect size for me which makes it easy to park. I love all the driver assists. Lane change signal on next lane auto, backing cameras, Bluetooth hand free phone, heated seats for long drives or winter. I highly recommend the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Betty S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/03/2019
Do not purchase. Car reviewers views are wrong
The manufacturer claims it is a 4 cylinder 2.0 engine, it has no guts to go up hills
They claim solid construction, but panels will rattle after purchase
Claims good radio, delivers cars old software

Pros
Cheap built car

Cons
Cheap built car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEANNE C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
excellent
Please see my previous comments on the previous questionnaire. I told you before that you need to keep the fog light 6 lamp vertical lighting underneath the regular lights as this is a very attractive stylish feature and I keep mine on all the time. Also work on the air/heat as the defrost always comes on until I manually adjust it to face or legs. Too much fuss.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Had this Elantra from new for 36 months. This car was capable of cruising at 100 mph. Drove 13,000 miles and only had to replace the battery one month before getting new 2019 Elantra.(probably due to running AC, radio and heater on short trips)

Pros
MPG, rear view camera and performance

Cons
Would have liked pockets in rear of front seats and a CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tomas S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/02/2019
Early problem with cylinder coil
I had 39,000 miles and starting to have problems with cylinder coil. Too early but they are trying to fix it under my warranty. Hopefully I will not experiencing any misfiring while driving coz it’s scaring me. Especially my car is still new ( 2017 ). I bought my car on May 2016.

Pros
Good exterior and interior.

Cons
Early problem for engine parts like coil.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dominick M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Hyundai Elantra is a very reliable vehicle. I love to drive it to work because it is enjoyable and reliable. I am leasing mine and co-signed one for my mother in law. I hope when I return it I get a great price on a new one. My daughter is in the process of getting her drivers license and will looking at Hyundai because she’s comfortable with mine. And I will need one for myself.

Pros
Overall vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GREGORY B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
2017 Elantra
Great value for the money. Great fuel economy and ride. Use the car as primary work car and to take mileage off our 2015 Tucson which we use as a trip car. Car is on the light weight side, so when driving in certain conditions, such as snow, one needs to be careful on handling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAULA L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Great car!!
Very "smart" looking vehicle and most importantly, it is dependable. The car is comfortable, has a lot of nice features and smooth ride. Nice car for the price! I would highly recommend the Hyundai. Very nice for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Carolyn P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Love my Hyundai
This is my second Hyundai . I loved my Tucson and decided to go back to a Sedan type and got really really lucky! I love my Elantra Limited!!!.
Very comfortable reliable looks are great super performance - couldn’t be happier.

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robin B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Mileage and sharp looking too!
Great little car with fantastic gas mileage! Would recommend this vehicle to anyone who puts on a lot of highway miles! My friends and family say it is a cute sporty car for me! I like dependable and sporty!

Pros
Love the gas mileage! Going to a Packers game in Green Bay WI and I got 49.8 miles to the gallon! You can't beat that!
Also, this car has great pick up when I am getting onto the freeway! Great little car!

Cons
I wish my vehicle had a CD player in it. I have all these CD's to listen to and cannot any more. I dont like to mess around plugging in my phone to listen to specific music. I wish I could get a DD player installed but don't know how or where to do this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VALERIE S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2019
Not enough leg room
I like the size of the car but don't like the seating arrangement. With the size of the exterior, I would think you could design the front and rear seats to be more roomy. Getting a toddler into and out of a car seat is a real challenge in the back seat. Seats also are not comfortable. I would like to see the Elantra with AT LEAST a 17" wheel base. My Elantra has 17" wheels, but I understand the newest model DOES NOT come with a 17" wheel. Even with a 17 inch wheel base, it is sometimes difficult to get out of the car and I don't like feeling as if I am sitting on the ground. If Hyundai could design the Elantra with an 18" wheel base and maintain good mileage (29-40 mpg), I wouldn't even consider switching to any other vehicle/manufacturer. This is my 4th Elantra and the blind spot has been improved but still needs some adjustment. I continue to lease the Elantra because of the warranty and because it is the only car I can afford to lease.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darcy M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Love this ride
This is my 3rd Hyundai & it will take a lot to push me away. My 1st purchase was a 2006 Tucson I drove 7 years & 95,000 miles. My 2nd was an Elantra GT I drove 4 years & my son 2 more. My current Elantra Limited is my favorite for comfort, amenities & fuel efficiency.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Charlene J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Great Car for the money
I really like my Elantra. It looks a lot like a Nissan Sentra and a Honda Civic and those cost more money! I like the keyless ignition. The dashboard accessories are easy to access. I love the gas mileage it provides

Pros
Great on gas and I like the eco mode for driving lost distance to save money.

Cons
It doesn't have a CD player and the passenger side seat adjustment in my opinion should be electric like the driver side. The back seat area needs to be a tad bit larger to accommodate 3 people comfortably.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elaine C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Nice car
This is very elegant I love ❤️ my Elantra, Drive nice comfortable ride good on gasoline. Love the color that I have. Everything is working fine. I love love this car and would recommend it to all my friends 👬

Pros
Very elegant and comfortable

Cons
Light weight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Luz S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Love it!!!
The best part of having this comfortable and reliable vehicle is, the piece of mind that I live with, which at any age is what we need and ask for, especially now that I'm retired... I've loved all of my previous Hyundai vehicles, the dealer were I've always buy them, their awesome people and service... will recommend this car for its fuel economy, all of its features and gadgets! I honestly think that I could drive around the worst city traffic, having a full car of people, and pets, and feel very safe... that good of a car this one is... on top of that, it's gorgeous, thanks, Hyundai!!!! 👍😊👍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZJ
ZELEDEEN J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
The Best
My vehicle is the best in it's class none can compare. Had it know for 2 yrs and it runs like brand new. The color is one of the prettiest I have seen on a long time and the rims bring it out the did a great job put this vehicle together love it.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019
Excellent Value, Great MPG - Some Concern with Exterior Paint Durability
Hyundai Elantra is a great value for a smaller sedan. We are getting over 40 MPG on the highway and about 30+ around town. It has a quiet cabin interior and the media controls are great with Apple's CarPlay. Air conditioner works great for our hot Florida summers. Overall, we're very happy with the vehicle but we are experiencing an issue with some peeling paint on the front driver panel by the windshield at 34K miles. Dealer did a great job taking care of the issue, but I'm very concerned with the rest of the paint since Hyundai only provides a 36K mile warranty on the pain (even though they provide a 5-year, 60K warranty bumper-to-bumper and 100K powertrain).

Pros
Great MPG (Over 40 MPG HWY)
Quiet Cabin
Apple CarPlay Integration
Large Trunk

Cons
Exterior Paint Quality
Seats not comfortable for long rides (over 200 miles).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Homer C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
Elantra unmatchable!
This is the third Elantra that I have owned and as a direct result of my experience with it my family has purchased four other Hyundai products. Maintenance is outstanding as is fuel mileage. Style and comfort is wonderful. If the Elantra or Hyundais in general keep true to their product I will be purchasing/leasing them again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stephen B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Excellent vehicle overall. No maintenance issues in first two years. Runs smoothly. Excellent gas mileage. Purchased at great price through several deal discounts. Comfortable ride, very quiet. Have driven on several long trips and it rode perfectly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alice M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2019
Hissing sound?
Hi, my 2017 Elantra makes a whistling sound anytime I come to stop and accelerate. I’ve had this issue since the very first day and the dealership keeps saying it’s nothing. Anyone else has the same issue?

Pros
Nice car. Cheap.

Cons
Service at dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 4594 in total