Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KK
KAREN K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Elantra is fantastic - would definitely buy again
I love the comfort of my Elantra. The seat controls and comfort of the seat let me drive for hours without a sore back or tired legs. I find it easy to park and have a clear view of cars all around me. I've not had any major mechanical issues in the my Hyundai as well as my previous two Hyundai vehicles. The new technology in cars for blindspot alerts make me feel safer.

Pros
love the features of the Limited model.
easy to drive and park
seats are very comfortable

Cons
don't like placement of the "sport" control - should be closer to my hands on the steering column.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KURT W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Great MPG highway cruiser.
Fuel mileage, performance and comfort makes 1,400 mile weekend trips bearable. I'd say enjoyable but that many hours cruising down the highway is not a pleasure, just a necessity. Entertainment interface works well with my Android as well as my wife's Apple.

Pros
Mileage
Styling
Driving comfort

Cons
Bun warmers easy to turn on accidently when fumbling around in console slot (seat heater)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Luis R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Elantra
None .................,….…...............

.......................................,.........................,,,. ,.......................................................................................

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mark B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra limited
Really loved the car totally too many good things to list its endless has a better looked at a BMW or Mercedes it's got style and curves wouldn't trade it in for no vehicle I won't let go of it I'm hooked to it it's a piece of me

Pros
Well I'll get back to you on that

Cons
Get back to you on thatget back to you on that

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Diane R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Love my car and the service department at Hyundai
I love everything about my new Hyundai. It's a nice quiet ride. I like all the upgrades such as the leather seats. The GPS is great- I have never had one before and appreciate the ease of use. (also appreciate the customer service guy who showed me how to work a few things on it) You have very capable and friendly techs. It's a pleasure to do business with you.

Pros
Never had a GPS before-- love it. Love the built in compass and quiet ride.

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAUL C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/16/2019
OK vehicle, good price, but has a few short comings.
Nice styling, good gas mileage, good performance, Huyndai missed making this a better car at this price range by cutting cost on:
Interior materials
Rear Drum brakes, in 2017? Why?
2 major quality control issues.
Paint prep and exterior rubber trim quality is terrible.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MIKE C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Best car I ever owned, period.
Bought it used from www.carvana.com in August of 2018 and was a little concerned about how comfortable I would be being 6 ft. and used to sitting in a Crown Victoria. I had no trouble in the Elantra, nice and roomy. Suprisingly peppy for a 4 cylinder but the GAS MILEAGE was incredible. NY to Delaware on a 1/4 tank and $9.00 in gas. Quiet, solid ride with independent suspension and plenty of room in the trunk with fold down rear seats for longer pieces. Dash is very simply, logically laid out. I will have this car a long time with, what looks like, a lot of trouble-free miles.

Pros
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Carolyn K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Love it!
Love everything about my car! It is very roomy. It drives smooth. The seats are leather and they heat up with individual controls. It has individual heating and air control for the passenger and driver. Touch screen for the radio. Powered windows. And the color Blue is gorgeous. I have a beautiful car!

Pros
Excellent car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gutemberg M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2019
Excellent
Excellent vehículo engine grade, I don't know if is the number one in gas economy but gas miles is wow I like it, inside interiors are ok but to classic the interior of my Elantra 2013 and my Elantra 2017 looks the same cut be better more modern, outside vehicle nice design
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Judyrose V.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Love My Car
Love this car I haven’t found any blind spots Easy & comfortable to drive Eco saves me $ on my mileage Sport mode is really peppy This car is fun to drive My passengers are comfortable I wish the front of the car was higher It’s too low for Snow & some high curbs Otherwise a great car

Pros
Love everything about this car I save money on my stop & go traffic with ECO. The sport mode is very peppy Easy & comfortable to drive The motor is quiet My passengers are comfortable

Cons
The front of the car is too low to the ground Terrible in the snow to get out of parking spots scrape higher curbs can happen very easily I don’t know why I haven’t seen another Elantra ECO on the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DIEGO L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Great car! Style and comfort
Great car for the city and day to day use. It allows to control the driving mode, in order to spend less gas. The display controls on the wheel are conveniently placed, allowing you to focus on your driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHAFIC G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/15/2019
Automatic Transmission not what I expected.
Automatic Transmission not what I expected. Great looks, drives Fast, fast and fast
Good breaks, Well equipped .

Automatic Transmission is clunky and noisy
It always wants to drive at high revs, it doesn't manage well at low revs
Is not a smooth drive

Pros
Great looks
Fast, fast and fast
Good breaks
Well equipped

Cons
Automatic Transmission is clunky and noisy
It always wants to drive at high revs, it doesn't manage well at low revs
Is not a smooth drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Don't know what you are looking for
A very good car, however I did have some problems with 2 of the tires that came with the car. One blew out at 70mph(I did not feel that I hit anything) and the other when I hit a low curb driving in a parking lot.

Pros
a good car

Cons
not enough hand room to pick dropped items in front seat; no alert for extended turning signal when changing lanes; reverse camera doesn't seem to pick up all activitywhen backing out of a parking space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felix M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
tire change
Before going to Hyundai, check prices at other stores including Walmart. The prices were similar but the quality and guaranteed service of my own brand of my car tipped the balance, I will return for revisions and for any questions I have about the performance of my Elantra.

Pros
Super cheap. From Morris Nj to Orlando - Florida $ 82.00, yes $82 dollars!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
i love this car
this car is really a great buy. one of my favorite features is the blind spot monitor with rear cross traffic alert. This is a huge piece of mind having this feature where I can park between 2 high profile vehicles and it will let me know if pedestrians and vehicles are coming.

Pros
excellent fuel economy

Cons
wish it had around 185 horsepower or so

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alexis D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/13/2019
Pretty, but awful
I love the overall look of the vehicle and how it drives. My vehicle is only two years old and it is already running bad. I have had to replace the steering column already and two of the cylinders broke. You pay all this money for a Hyundai, and they break too quickly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Phyllis L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2019
Love it
Fits almost all my needs. Some of the "notice" sounds aren't as load as they should be. If car is left running in error, an automatic turn off could be installed to shut off after it idles for a period of time.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Backup camera gets dirty because car sits very low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Candice C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
Good car, great mileage and performance
I have nothing to add to the informtion I already provided i THINK THIS SURVEY WAS LONG EMOUGH WITHOUT HAVING TO ADD 200 CHARACTERS TO THE REVIEW I ALREADY PROVIDED REGARDING MY CAR. YOU SHOULD MAKE THIS SURVEY A BIT SHORTER THAN i WOULD GIVE MORE INFORMATION. i THINK i TOLD YOU ENOUGH ABOUT THIS CAR AND HOW SATISFIED I AM WITH THE ELANTRA
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHARON M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Elantra SE
Tinted windows, cruise control and blue tooth should all be standard in today's times, especially for us senior citizens...I won't take my car on a long trip because it doesn't have cruise control....it's too hard for me to drive and watch my speed all of the time.

Cons
no tinted windows....no cruise control...no blue tooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dolores K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/09/2019
Great work car
Runs good and has enough power and has great mileage but is rough on Dallas area streets. Had a problem under warranty and they fixed it no charge. I have a lease now but not sure if I will release or buy a new one.

Pros
Great mileage and dependable

Cons
Rides rough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 4583 in total