Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VB
VICTOR B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/21/2019
The 2017 Elantra GT We Bought Was a Piece of Junk
The '17 Elantra GT we purchased turned out to be a piece of junk. Traded it after a year of dissatisfied driving and an attempted buy back for a 2018 Mazda 3 GT which is a fantastic car. The '17 Elantra was such a poor car that it looks like they re-designed after only 2 years in 2019.

Pros
Rebates

Cons
Poorly designed and built vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tara S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019
Love my elentra
I love my Hyundai elantra. It’s the perfect car for a person on the go. This is my first new car that I have purchased and when I look to buy a new car again the Elantra will be the first I look to buy. The only other car that could top an Elantra in my book is the Camaro
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JORDANNA B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Nice Car and Price Point!
Nice car. Rides well and is comfy enough for long trips. The interior feels like it was constructed with quality materials. A really reliable car for my daily vehicle. Glad I purchased it. I am glad it was in my price range.

Pros
Great car for the price I paid! Nice handling in sport mode.I don't like a lot of bells and whistles and the demo I purchased had just the right amount of features without being overwhelming.

Cons
The CD player does not function properly all the time. The back doors are elongated in the middle which makes it cumbersome to get in/out or around them in some situations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Bashar O.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I like this car everything on it is great design save money on fuel keep maintaining all work done on dealership they know what they doing and they know what you need always things to do on waiting area like the service

Pros
Nice

Cons
Great job

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Raul C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2019
very economical in fuel
The car is so quiet, and fast, is so fast that I was doing 100mph going to Tampa, it got a lot of elbow room for a small car. fine car fine car fine car fine car fine car fine car fine car fine car fine car fine car fine car fine car fine car fine car fine car

Pros
good car, my neighbor bought the same car an he is very happy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ryan M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/14/2019
Poor handling from local Hyundai dealer and dismissive Hyundai corporate on faulty new vehicle purchase.
Hyundai corporate would not entertain any concerns, complaints or issues. Local Hyundai dealership was in denial of the faulty product they provided me (and presumably other customers) and did not resolve the issue satisfactorily. The obvious corrective action was to provide me with a new and equal, fault-free vehicle. See BBB post 01/03/2018:
https://www.bbb.org/us/fl/daytona-beach/profile/new-car-dealers/daytona-hyundai-0733-36000344/complaints
Very disappointed with the mishandle and will not purchase another Hyundai; however, extraordinarily happy with my Honda CR-V, Honda dealership and Honda maintenance department.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/16/2019
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch shortly. ^cc

LA
LYNN A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/14/2019
Below Average
The Elantra is noisy (back lid covering trunk and spare tire) and the general "drive" of the car is not as fluid or smooth as our 2000 Mitsubishi Galant. The
Elantra does poorly in the snow and ice - much worse than our Galant. The Elantra gets excellent gas mileage and the sound system and blue tooth are more than adequate.

Pros
MPG
Sound System

Cons
Noise of back shelf for trunk
Lack of a smooth ride and noisy shelf and spare tire is CONSTANT
Poor in snow and ice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joyce G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/13/2019
Dissatisfaction with this vehicle
Long time customers who experienced major car problems that were not figured out for months. The loud noise and the worry of our safety caused us undue stress because we could not drive the car because we felt it wasn't safe to drive.

Pros
The mileage is ok. Very nice looking car and heated seats

Cons
Not very comfortable, is not a smooth riding car, no CD player and first car we have a major problems and car in barely 2 years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/16/2019
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SJ
Stephenie J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Stephanie Johnson
I didn't think i would like my car being that it's smaller than other cars i have had but it's almost been a year and i wouldn't trade it. I Love My 2017 Elantra for it has plenty of room for my familyde

Pros
Great car

Cons
Not as good as Sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
?
The 2 Elantras I've had were/are excellent. Reliable, no mechanical issues. Very comfortable vehicles. I just wish they would offer more colors. Great features, ie Backup camera, line changing alert, heated seats

Pros
Reliable, just right size

Cons
Limited colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHELLE T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
I love my 2017 Elantra
Replaced my 2015 Hyundai Elantra with the 2017 Elantra after a horrible accident. Safety is my number one and this car saved our lives. So it was no question to replace it with the same car I was going to buy a used 2015 but the updates to the 2017 won me over and the prices were still super competitive so the purchase of a new 2017 was worth it. The bluetooth feature was a new option along with better cabin design and the engine was bigger for this model giving it a peppier feel. I am very pleased with my Elantra. I'm the only one in it 90% of the time so plenty of space. When I do fill it up with teenagers and young adults, every one is comfortable. I've put 25K on it so far in 2 years and I still love it. Easy to park and drive.

Pros
Great commuter car, gas milage is amazing and its fun to drive!

Cons
Hard for my 70 year old father to get in and out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TALENI T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Overall a great car. A few complaints but love my car. I’m grateful for the people that I worked with that helped me drive away in my first car that I purchased. Looking forward for a trade in soon!!!

Pros
Gas, durability, safety, and overall look and drive for the car

Cons
Tires wear out really fast, noise while driving is a huge thing for me, and upgrades for all interior and system for Bluetooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Lisa N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Best car
This car drives like a luxury vehicle! It's great looking and large on the inside. The drive is smooth and it has had no problems! It's a lease but I would buy a car like this again, however we do want a truck
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RICHARD N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Affordable and sleek automobile. Met all of my expectations. This car drives very good and handles well. It is a secondary car for my daughter to use to get back and forth to college. It is small enough for her to manuever and easy to control.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donna S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
Blu
My 2017 Hyundai Elantra is awesome. Blu will be around for a long time. I have a long time warranty and she gets great gas mileage. I love the color and the style . I'm a Hyundai kinda girl??wouldn't have any other car.

Cons
The only thing missing is a cd player but I can deal with what I have for now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Abraham Z.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Love this car!
I love my 2017 Hyundai Elantra. Great handling, very nice fuel economy, upscale cabin and exterior materials, loads of features, and very good safety features. Designed in and out very well. Wouldnt buy any other car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Collette B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2019
Second time around
The main problem I have had is with the gas door not opening as it should! Also please do not install a cabin filter with air freshener! Gave me a severe headache! Great gas mileage! People at Hatchett Hyundai really try to please the customers. I like that the car is always washed . I can get in for appointments easily.

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
Gas door will not open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
I love the Hyundai Elantra. This is my second Hyundai Elantra. I bought my first one in 2003 and upgraded to the one I have. I like the features of the Hyundai Elantra, it drives like a dream. WE are a Hyundai family as both my son and daughter own a Hyundai also. They are built to last, great value for the money, reliable, dependable, what more can I say, I love the Hyundai's
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAULINA R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Great Look and Price
I love the Hyundai product. It is attractive, reliable and very affordable not to mention the leader in the warranty dept. This is my 4th Hyundai and I have never been disappointed. Right at this moment we have 2 Hyundai vehicles in our family and we are totally satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2019
elantra
my elantra is super cute & fun to drive. gets great gas mileage, especially if you use the cruise control & the 3 different drive settings. for a compact car, the back seat is actually roomy enough for 3 people. the front seats adjust up & down easily, making it a good fit for households with drivers of vastly different heights.

Pros
super great gas mileage

Cons
too small if you’re over 6 foot tall. cruise control is complicated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 5041 in total