2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4976 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RB
Reneiro B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
A Hyundai owner
This car drives and handles well with heavy rain or snow. It saves you money on fuel. It has an excellent stereo system. The back up camera has a clear picture .The driver and passenger seat reclines way back enough for you to sleep on the road, if tired. A Great Car for the Price. Sincerely Irma

Pros
Drives and handles well in bad weather. Heavy rain or snow.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Linda R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Best car!!!!
I have a 2017 Elantra and I love it!!!
Great gas mileage!!!! Up to 45 mpg on trips and 38.8 every day driving.
Nice ride and driving even on long trips.
Very comfortable for all passengers, and driver!!!
I love this car!!!!

Pros
Great gas mileages
Fun to drive
Style
Comfort

Cons
Hard for my handicapped husband to get into. Too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sally C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Love it
Driving this car makes me a better driver. Love the safety features and styling. It gets great gas mileage and the performance is perfect t for me.
I reccomend the Elantra to my friends and family often.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2020
Great little car!
The Elantra is a pretty decent little car. Gets good gas mileage and has been fairly reliable so far. Love the styling of my vehicle and there is lots of legroom in back and plenty of trunk space for many bags. There is road noise when driving so that is one downside and more power would be nice, but then again the fuel economy makes up for it. If you want more power, then perhaps look to the Elantra Sport. That being said, it gets plenty of power for most of your driving needs. Rec9mend for it's value and great gas economy.

Pros
Great Gas Economy
Great Features
Nice infotainment system

Cons
Slight Road Noise
Would be nice to have a rear center armrest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sandra H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Reliable
Reliable. Fantastic gas mileage! Fun to drive. Nice looking. Low maintenance. 780000 miles and only had to do regular maintenance. I will definitely buy another. I recommend this vehicle. I am quite pleased.

Pros
Gas mileage...low maintenance

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable. Does not have cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/24/2020
Not happy about being extorted by Hyundai
My wife wanted a vehicle with extra comfort & convenience features such as heated seats, remote start, power this and that. Having owned 4 Toyota products, that was the 1st place we looked. Being near retirement, and wanting to conserve cash, the Toyota was well over budget. Looking at other makes, the Elantra was fitted with the features she wanted, and was affordable. The car is driven only in the winter months, as she drives her Mustang in the summer (if its not raining). First it was the thermostat. It was replaced twice, and it still takes 4-5 miles of driving until heater/defroster blows hot. Keep in mind, the car stays in a heated (to 50 degrees) garage. Then the battery in the keyless entry had to be replaced within 18 months. The car was parked at an airport parking lot for a week, only to be greeted upon return by a dead battery. The battery was found to have a dead cell, and replaced under warranty. I bring these issues up because the 12 year old Corolla I drive daily has had the original key fob battery replaced twice, and the 12v OEM battery replaced once over the 12 years I've had it. The "extortion" issue comes from being forced purchase unnecessary "Blue Link" features to keep the remote start function. This is a $200 yearly expense. This is probably what turns me off the most about this vehicle. Finally, as mentioned, my 12 year old Corolla which is driven every day has stood the test of time with money only spent for routine maintenance. It's hard for me to envision the Elantra providing this kind of service. I gave the car a 3 rating on reliability score as this has yet to be determined.

Pros
Features for the dollar.
Ease of use of the multimedia and other electronic features
Comfort of ride for it's size
Layout of engine compartment

Cons
Blue Link
Quality of components from outsourced vendors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLARD H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/24/2020
Elantra 2017
Fabulous small car. Ride, noise level, and GPS could be improved. Overall design good, Truck space very good for a car this seize. Phone connections excellent. Instruction manual very complete and easy to read.

Cons
Quality of ride and noise levels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mohana G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Awsome car
Awsome car. Had a very good experience. Very smooth and reliable. Styling is good. Had no other issues. Took it for long drives and always fun to drive. Company should make it easy to update firmware.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Complete
Complete ofuughhhhujhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgggggggggygggyhggggghggghyggghhhhgyuyyyyhyhyhgyghghhhhhhggghgghhhuhhhhhhjhhjjjhhhhjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjhhhhhhhhhhjhhhuuujhhuhhhhhhhuhhhhhhhuhhyhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhjhhhhh

Pros
Economy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Regina N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/21/2020
Problem with the misfire
From the moment I got my car. The car is been idling rough and it’s been driving funny and all of a sudden the check engine light comes on and I get a misfire and I take it back to Hyundai three separate times and they replace three separate coils and it still driving funny and I feel like the problem has been resolved. I wouldn’t recommend this car to anybody it’s built poorly.

Pros
No pros

Cons
Waste of your time and money
Car drives like badly after 30,000 miles
Always has problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vin S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Nice car
The Hyundai Elantra is a good value for the money. I have had the car since August 2016 am very pleased.It has been a reliable vehicle and easy to maintain.In 2017 I bought a Sonata and also kept the Elantra.

Pros
Great car

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Maria G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Elantra
Awesome vehicle should have a hybrid engine option and a 8 speed automatic, a little more horsepower would have been better than current amount also torque to compete with Honda and others keep up the great vehicles you make
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Pamela W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Great Car
I love my 2017 Elantra. This is my third Elantra. I did a lot of research before buying. I picked the Elantra based on several factors: the high safety ratings, price, gas mileage and features. We get excellent gas mileage with the Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KATHY B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Fun to Drive
I do really love my Elantra. it's proved to be very reliable and handles well in rough weather. It's definitely fun to drive especially when in the sport mode. The interior could use a few more options that are standard, like the back up camera
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bridget M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Love my lease
I am close to my lease end of my Elantra Limited. However I will be leasing another. Yvonne and staff have been so good to us, we actually have 3 leases at the moment from Washington Hyundai. I have never experienced such high quality care and concern for customers! Love love love! Oh by the way I love my car too!

Pros
Although my Elantra is a front wheel drive,I have NEVER had an issue driving in the PA weather conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Martin H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Great car
Even though it's not a high dollar car, it still sports many of the features of much more expensive cars. Only wish I would have upgraded the sound system, then it would be close to perfect. All in all, very happy with the car.

Pros
Fun, sporty, economical, lot of options

Cons
Sound system, there is an upgrade that sounds amazing tho. Not a lot of power, but that's not why it was purchased.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Barbara B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2020
BB
My only complaint is spoiler that I removed after numerous hits, too low. My third Hyundai. Would recommend. Gas mileage is awesome. Has been very dependable after almost 3 years. Would recommend this car, not that impressed with Dealership.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Front bumper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUDITH S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
MY HYUNDAI ELANTRA GT
Love the car the way it handles and drives, perfect for every day driving as well for trips, handles really well and easy to drive but enough power should you need it. The Elantra GT is perfect car over all for everyday and trip driving

Pros
Love the way it handles

Cons
Do not like the road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EDWARD B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Little Blue Car
Wonderful car. Has been great for the almost 3 years I've had it. Drives great, comfortable on long drives, music is great, gets really loud. Easy to drive in the snow. Doesnt like slush but other than that it's amazing. Really fast when you touch the petal. Drives smooth. Eco mode is great for every day life. Sport mode is fantastic on the highway. Definitely reccomend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEANELLE C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
:)
Smooth to drive, fits me right, greatest addition to adulthood :)

Pros
AC COLD!!

Cons
Minor scratches, but like I said, minor :)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 4976 in total