Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
JOSE C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
hyundai elantra
great car, i love it, easy to drive and to park. Me encanto el carro, economico, facil de estacionar y con todas las facilidades de carros de otras marcas. lo recomende a varios amigos y vecinos. espero me dure muchos anos.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LUIS P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/17/2020
Hyundai Elantra
Car was bought as a commuter car and has served its purpose so far. The only downside is that the electrical part is not warrantied under the car’s lengthy warranty, which was one of the main reasons I chose Hyundai. The issues occurred within a year of purchase and at around 30k miles. Not satisfied with this aspect of the car.

Pros
Decent car for the price.

Cons
You get what you paid for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Good car, not expensive
I have owned this car for 1 year now. I like the car. I has good road manners, is very easy to drive. It has been super dependable, very comfortable and gets really excellent fuel economy. I am averaging 34.5 mpg average over 1 year with a good mix of city/highway driving. No breakdowns. Excellent for a car purchased under $20,000.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage
Very reliable
Easy to drive
Excellent road manners

Cons
Not the most exciting car but a good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZC
Zoila C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/16/2020
Safety needs work!
The car is beautiful, I just wish the car wasn’t so low to the ground. I am 5’3 I need to a bit higher. The quality of the car was super concerning. I’m terrified to even be in an sedan Becauae of my last two elantras. This shouldn’t be a thing. I’m a fan of Hyundai but will not continue to purchase a Elantra. Wish the suvs had better gas mileage!

Pros
The car is beautiful looking, love it has all my must haves options.

Cons
The quality is the issue. The cars being that easy to damage is concerning. My back isn’t happy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kevin H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Elantra Sport is great
I love my Elantra Sport. Styling, performance, handling are all great. The buying process was easy and I feel that I got a good deal. For the money, if you want a sporty car, this is the one to get. I have 15,000 mile on the car and I still really like it.

Pros
Performance, handling, styling, price, fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
James A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Awesome
Very nice compact car!! 40 mpg on the highway, 35 mpg city. Drives great, sporty look. I test drove 5 different cars and the Elantra just stood out. For the price, i think it compares well with the Corolla's of the world
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
ANGELA F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
My Elantra Saved My Life
I was recently in a very bad auto accident. Lady ran a red light and t-boned my 2018 Hyundai Elantra on the driver side. All the air bags on the driver side front and back released as well as the steering wheel and below by my legs. I was cushioned from the impact. When the cloud of smoke cleared I regained consciousness. I had no idea what happened. A woman came running up to my passenger side door to check on me. She had witnessed the entire accident and told me what happened. I was relived to be alive. The car was totaled but it saved my life/quality of life. I will forever be grateful. Thank you, Hyundai!

Pros
High-performance sophisticated car without the sticker shock.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Victor M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
2018 Eleantra
Good car it is fine for my wife , she likes it.
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Pros
Good mileage and reliable so far.

Cons
Smaller than a medium size car, I used to own a 2013 VW Jetta and a 2012 VW Passat. Not enough power because of the small engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elizabeth C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
Great
Iam satisfied......................................................................................................................................................................

...................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Katja K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
My Elantra
This is my 6th Hyundai. I may get 1 more before I get to old drive. These cars are reliable, well built. The body styles get better every year. I started with the Accent, had the Sonata, never thought I would buy a hatchback. I did. Whatever I get for my last car it will be a Hyundai.

Cons
I do not have the ability to start my car from the house or wherever.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2020
ELANTRA
I love my car only wish I could start my car with my key. My 2007 and 2012 I could and I really miss that feature. The other features are great. ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤😘❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤ ❤
🇺🇸❤🇺🇸❤🇺🇸🇺🇸❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Pros
Excellent vehicle for the money all the bells and whistles for a great price
❤🇺🇸❤🇺🇸❤ love it made in Montgomery Alabama ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Cons
Can't start with remote key from a distance.
B. B bb. B.
❤🇺🇸❤🇺🇸❤🇺🇸❤🇺🇸 ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤🤣❤❤🤣❤🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
Alabama made❤❤❤❤❤❤❤🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Candy A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2020
Alvrez7
Issues with tires and now start on off button ...new vehicle with cracked tires and dealer would only refer me to someone else ..this makes me no longer refer the dealer they have a responsibility to help me find a solution
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JENNIFER C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Great Vehicle
Great vehicle for the price. Not as many bells and whistles as other vehicles, but it runs and drives great. It gets wonderful mileage. The most I've had to have done was oil changes and a filter change. Otherwise, I have not had any problems with it. This was my second Hyundai.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Not as high tech as other vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Christine A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
PERFECTION
This car was a graduation gift for my daughter from her Grandfather. It is perfect for her. She loves all of the features and most importantly it is SAFE. She loves the sensors that let her know if a car is in her blindspot especially since she is a newer driver. We are so so pleased with the car and loved the experience at World Hyundaii in Matteson.

Cons
For me it is a little low to the ground but for my daughter who is smaller than myself it is perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
It's A Great Car For The Money !
My wife drives the car 90% of the time and she loves it. She has managed to get up to 46 MPG on some out of town trips and in town she gets 34 to 38 MPG ! The only problem I have noticed is there is lot of "road noise" but that is due to the basic quality of the roads we drive on. A bit more "insulation" would help solve some of that problem. I am sure that we will consider another Elantra when replacement time comes around.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Comfortable for it's size. Nice exterior appearance.

Cons
Road noise is the only problem that I am aware of at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ESNEIDER S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Elantra
Excellent Car in all aspect, easy to drive and the dealership has a very good attention when I need something about my car or maintenance. I really enjoy drive my car. is soft anf and fast. I recommend a Hyundai if you need a new car.

Pros
All

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RANDY L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2020
Overall
The value and overall ride and style of my 2018 Hyundai Elantra is very good. Gas mileage is excellent compared to miles per gallon stated. the only dislike for me is the interior noise when highway driving is pretty noisy.

Pros
Good Vehicle

Cons
Noisy when driving on highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MELISSA G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2020
Great little car, but has a few annoying issues.
I do like my car, but it has some issues that my last 2 Elantras did not have. It stumbles on take off and has a strange vibration that happens often. If you buy one, be ready to inflate the rear driver's side tire frequently as this has been an issue with all 4 Hyundai's I have owned.

Pros
I have owned 4 Hyundais and have never had to use my warranty coverage.

Cons
Back driver's tire looses air all the time, not just with temperature changes, all the time, all 4 seasons. Wipers are awful, upgrade as soon as you buy. Slant of the windshield seems to make visibility in rain almost impossible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Willam C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2020
The Car Has Issues but Does What I Want
The car has some annoying issues like road noise and engine noise but overall does what I want. I was looking for inexpensive transportation to get from point A to point B cheaply i.e. good gas mileage. I paid $15254.72 drive out for a car that stickered at $19800.00. I get EXCELLENT gas mileage, up to 54mpg at 60mph on level freeway, and got some frills I really didn't expect at that price point.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, overall sporty design, great warranty, fair price.

Cons
Road noise, engine noise, ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mike T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
2018 Elantra Value
Bought the car to use as our main travel car. We have children that live 3.5 hours in opposite direction of each other so we drive a lot. The car is also comfortable on those trips. The mileage is outstanding and we end up using it more often then not. The options of the value model are great. Android auto navigation is nice addition without the extra cost of navigation with better maps that dont need to be updated. Im hoping I dont need to use the warranty but with 60,000 miles it reassuring if something does happen.

Pros
Great mileage
Outstanding warranty
Very reliable

Cons
Loud interior
Poor handling in snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2469 in total