2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(2410 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JK
John K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/14/2019
2018 elantra
just not too crazy about the fob. would much prefer a key and a remote door/trunk lock and remote start. since i need 200 characters, lets say that a minimum for a comment box is also an unnecessary inconvenience

Pros
comfortable

Cons
have to keep turning off screen at night. having light inside a car at night decreases the ability to see out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHAEL L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2019
value
I had a 2012 Kia Forte before I got my Elantra. The Forte has been dependable and economical to own and operate. It currently has about 120,000 miles on it, and still runs great. Since the Elantra uses the same drive train, I felt confident that it would prove to be equally dependable. I chose the Elantra because I like the styling and was able to get one with a manual transmission. I did not want a CVT equipped vehicle. Another big draw was interest free financing, which made the total cost thousands less than any comparable vehicle in the class. It is a budget economy car, but it doesn't look or feel "cheap" to me. It's no Mercedes, but it's a lot of car for the money. The only place where I really felt the impact of cost cutting was the suspension, primarily in the rear, but I got used to it, and it rides well enough for me. I would say the overall quality is very good for the price, and I am very satisfied thus far.

Pros
Good value, looks and feels like it would command a higher price

Cons
None, really. I think the manufacturing budget was well prioritized. I could nitpick over a few things, but at this price point, I would be ashamed to do so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANIEL M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/14/2019
Elantra
Good car with minor issues. Battery died within two years. Stagnant smell comes out of vents when blower is turned off. Dome light never worked when I got it. Some clunking Noise happens when I take car out of park. Could be because of inclined parking, however it seems to have stopped since I have changed the battery. Wondering if their was a week electronic signal getting to it. My car is a six speed automatic so I believe my transmission is not 100 percent mechanical. So there might be issues electrically.

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Karli B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/14/2019
Elentra
I wish the interior was not so light and attract so much dirt. Interior soils very easily also. Wish the front end was not so low to the ground and easy to scrape low/high/messed up surfaces or parking blocks.

Pros
Fuel efficient

Cons
Interior color
Front end grille and bumper too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LAURA A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2019
Love my Hyundai
This is my second Hyundai. I live it just as much as the first one. I appreciate the models features and continued quality for the price. Additional color choices or peel away paint would be a great addition.

Pros
Great handling, fuel efficiency, love my heated seats

Cons
Limited color choices, bit noisy when on highway and trying to listen to radio or phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cindy H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
My 2018 Elantra
My 1st Hyundai Elantra I had for 8 years and it was a great car. Great mileage and ride! That is why when I purchased another new car I stayed with the Hyundai Elantra. I am still getting great results with my 2018! Great looks, ride and mileage!

Pros
Great car! Never had any major problems with my 2010 and made sure I got my oil changes when due. Awesome mileage too! Will have my 2018 Elantra coming up on 2 years and have had the same experience with this one............... No complaints!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TED B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Elantra is a good little car
when I bought my Elantra it was only because it was fuel efficient and I drive 120 miles a day to and from work. I have become a Hyundai fan. The quality of my little car is great and I will seriously be looking at Hyundai's in the future for replacement vehicles

Pros
great fuel mileage
low purchase price
dependable
quality

Cons
it has a good ride for a small car but it is a small car and has a small car ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Anthony R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2019
my Hyundai 2018 Vaule Edition Review
good vehicle for the money , lots of features, great gas mileage, It has a few bugs such as sometimes it rough idles for a few seconds upon start up, was told normal twice, tail lights burn out fast 2 in 2 years, service centers designed to rip you off, use any dealership but a hyundai, just read on the internet if you dont believe me

Pros
Its a good car for the money
alot of features
good gas mileage, consistently drive mine on the highway and average 38.8 mpg

Cons
a bit light weight when its windy
tail lights burn out fast, 2 in 2 years
paint on bumbers is thin and chips very easily
service centers are designed to rip you off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LUCY N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
Great car
For me, this Hyundai Elantra is the best car I have ever owned. I like everything about it. It gets great gas mileage, is comfortable to drive and fun to drive. The safety features are top notch in my opinion

Pros
I like everything about this car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tammy W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Hyundai elantra 18 EXCELLENT
My Elantra's is great. I'm on my second Elantra. I have an 08 with over 230,000 mile on it and it's still going strong..
I bought a new 2018 Elantra and I love it. You can't beat the comfort, gas milage or spaciousness. I recently took a road trip and got 50+ mph. AMAZING! I would recommend this car to anyone that is looking. Its sporty and sleek.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DORIS C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2019
Only a Hyundai Will Do
This is my second Hyundai Elantra. First was ten years old and was so good that I purchased another Elantra Very happy with the car and all the features and would not hesitate to recommend Hyundai to my family and friends. My granddaughter is driving my 2008 Elantra and it's like the Energizer bunny, it keeps running.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Ronald T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2019
This site needs some serious review.
That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get. That's all you get.

Cons
Sliders on previous page do not work properly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOAN L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2019
Overall good
I wish I knew in advance that the mileage would be worse than the Civic I traded in, assumed they'd be equivalent but I def. fill it up more often and pay more for only a slightly bigger tank (unless I got the wrong info). Decent ride, looks nice, roomy. We didn't have a bad winter in 2018-19 so not sure how it handles compared to the Civic which was surprisingly good. The gray color is great but blends in with everyone else (but beggar's at the end of the year sale promotions can't be choosers).

Pros
smooth ride, roomy, looks nice

Cons
mileage not the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Fay H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/10/2019
Little Average Situation
The reason I won’t give it five stars I purchased my car as NEW. I found out six months later it was in an ACCIDENT & REPAIRED on the outer part but behind the bumper the stabilizer bar was bent. I had to pay to replace for my safety, incase of accident to protect me. I called to complain was not helped at all. Not a happy customer.

Pros
I like the car, but hate the situation I was put in.

Cons
I brought it new, but was sold a car that was in a accident. So I OVER PAID for it. I also was not compensated for the replacement of the stabilizing bar that was bent. I HAVE PROOF!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/12/2019
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/12/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

MD
Maria D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2019
My Hyundai review.
I am very happy with my Hyundai Elantra. This is the third lease of 3 years each driving Hyundai Elantra. Overall rating from 1 to 10 I will give a 9. I haven’t experience any major brake down with this vehicle.

Pros
Overall for the price the quality, performance and and reliability is a plus.

Cons
I don’t have cons to give .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAWN W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/10/2019
Standard vehicle
Standard vehicle, not a lot of special amenities....no remote start. Hard to get into and out for more mature people. The alarm is not very sensitive - someone used knife to remove door handle and did not set off alarm. Excessive wind/vibration noise when back windows are down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
My second Elantra. Will definitely stay with Hyundai.
Comfortable ride and great gas mileage. Smooth acceleration and quiet motor with no road noise. Plentiful storage and easy to handle controls. Never experienced a malfunction with the Elantra model.

Pros
Gas mileage. Dependable.

Cons
Touch screen can be confusing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RENEE F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Elantra perfect car
This is like owning a truck and a car combined. The room is great inside the vehicle and trunk it huge. The car is very comfortable as far as seating climate and legroom all around. Had a friend of mine come with me to look at cars he’s big, sat in the car was so comfortable also.

Pros
Excellent handling, great at night, spacious

Cons
Wiper blade situation has got to be fixed immediately

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
A surprisingly comfortable and affordable ride.
The Elantra has exceeded my expectations given its low cost and status as an "entry level" vehicle. It is comfortable and inexpensive to drive. On a recent 6000 mile road trip the car averaged nearly 40 mpg, the warning system for vehicles in the "blind spot" saved my bacon a time or two on the insanity of a Bay area freeway, and I wasn't horribly stiff and sore after a 500 mile day.

Pros
Speakers in the trunk are protected from large items. If it lasts 250,000 miles, like my typical Toyota, I will be very pleased -- especially if it does not have a recall every few months -- which is what caused me to choose a Hyundai this time around.

Cons
Low front bumper damaged by a typical parking lot "bumper".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MIKEL L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
2020 Hyundai Elantra
I'm extremely happy with this vehicle. I would recommend it to any of my friends. We took it on an 8 hour trip (one way) and it was probably the most comfortable ride we've been on. There is plenty of room for storage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2410 in total