2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(1868 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
Joanne L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Proud Owner
Love my Elantra and always recommend this great vehicle!! This was my second Elantra and would not hesitate to purchase a third new one. Love the sporty look and I can handle this car with ease, great to travel with!!

Pros
Love everything about my Elantra!!!!

Cons
Just wish I still had a CD player!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MOSAB A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
beautiful car
i like the elantra sport outside and inside although they should work on the inside. it's great improvement for hyundai to build a small sport sedan with all these features. the gas mileage is costly but i understand that is a sporty car.

Pros
great sport car

Cons
high maintenance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DEL F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
I just love this car
Driving the Hyundai ELANTRA LTD with all the features is a pleasure. The blind spot and automatic breaking have already prevented collisions. I don't know how I ever did without the smart cruise. It even makes traffic less stressful.

Pros
Automatic Braking
Smart Cruse
Blind spot warning
Lane keep assistance

Cons
Navigation updates cost +$100
Rear view style not ag good as the front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRIAN H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Great car at a great price!
Nice car that gets great gas mileage! Very stylish looking and fun to drive, with good interior features. We also own the Santa Fe and couldn't be happier with the quality and the performance of this brand. I will buy this brand again for sure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LESLIE B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2019
Happy so far
We have enjoyed this car as our "little" car for errands and short trips. It is easy to park and drive around town, gets great mileage and is fairly comfortable for trips under 4 hours. Using the Eco mode and conservative throttle, I am seeing returns on the freeway near 40 MPG.

Pros
About the only smaller car that I can be comfortable in. I am 6ft 3in and 280 lbs.

Cons
Pretty low to the ground. Gotta be careful on driveways.
Seat is a little cumbersome to adjust between drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Our hydani
I am glad that we got the car.We love driving it.It gets good gas mileage. I would tell people that they are a good car can't any better.just take the comment I don't need to be 200.Or forget there is no more to say.

Pros
Alot

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BARBARA R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
The car is fine. I don't have more time to spend on this! Two hundred words is a ridiculous amount! I'm sure you would get a lot more people participating if you did not require this. After all, it should not be how many words are written, but what is said!!

Pros
drives well and is fuel efficient.

Cons
too much plastic, especially the fenders! Caused a lot of unnecessary damage and made repairs a lot more expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jennifer C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Dependable vehicle with superb Milage
I love my Elantra, main reason is because it has amazing gas milage and plenty of space inside, and of course the backup camera is a must. I only wish it had a CD player and a much better sound system in it and the seats are not comfortable at all. It takes off fast when it's in Sport mode, otherwise it is a slow vehicle for the most part. I think it's a great car for that price though, it just needs a few adjustments made.

Pros
Gas milage, goes fast in sport mode, spacious

Cons
Bad seats, no heated seats. Bad speakers and system,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRIAN K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Really good car
I like this car but I do wish it had more room for big guys like me dont have anything else to say cause there is nothing else to say I really mean it I have nothing else to say why you have to make people say 200 hundred words this isnt college

Pros
Fuel economy

Cons
Wish more interior room for us big guys

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
The Elantra
the Elantra was so much smaller than the sonata, but I got used to it very quickly.mLove th side mirror warning for autos in my blind spots. bla,bla,bla bla bla...................................,....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Thomas G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Good enough
The price was right and the gas mileage is phenomenal!! It’s tiny, though, and only has 47,000 miles but creaks like a car with 200,000.
I wouldn’t probably buy another one? But the gas mileage makes this a good buy!

Pros
Gas mileage
Very responsive steering
Did good in the snow

Cons
Feels ‘tinny’. The steering creaks when you make turns and the interior looks great, but wears terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GARY B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Nice Vehicle
I really enjoy this vehicle. The ride and over all performance of the vehicle is very nice. I look forward to driving the vehicle, every time I have to go somewhere. Fuel economy is awesome, and I have not been disappointed by any means.

Pros
Great on Fuel
Comfortable to drive

Cons
None except my payment every month is a little high, but that was my fault.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHERYL M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Amazing!
The car has everything I wanted. I upgraded from a 2000 Camry to a 2018 Elantra and I couldn’t be more happier. I was excited that it had a sunroof and a back up camera that works great. Plus the dealership was awesome in helping me out.

Pros
Comfortable, gas is great, stylish

Cons
seats do not adjust automatically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAUL M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
LOADED FOR VALUE, GREAT MILEAGE, GOOD PERFORMANCE, AUTOMATIC TRUNK IS EASEY TO USE,
YOU NEED TO IMPROVE NOISE IN CAR AND LOW BEAM HEADLAMPS TO BE BRIGHTER. IMPROVE NOISE OF TIRES. THERE SHOULD BE SOMR TYPE OF SOUND DEADENING TO MAKE THE CAR ALMOST SOUNDPROOF. WITH ALL THE TECHNOLOGY TODAY THIS PROBLEM SHOULD HAVE BEEN FIXED SOONER. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS , THE TIRES, AND THE LOW BEAM HEADLAMPS. DOES TOYOTA, BMW, HAVE THIS PROBLEM. I DON'T THINK SO. VERY DISAPPOINTED

Pros
LOADED FOR VALUE

Cons
NOISE LEVEL. BRIGHTER LOW BEAMS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nawatie P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
It’s great car
Love my car yesssdssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssddssssssssssssssssssssssssssddddddddsssssssdddssssssddsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssddddddddsssssssssssssssssssssssssssasssssssssssssssssssss
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Edward W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Elantra value package
I am very satisfied with the vehicle and it’s performance. I love the style of the Elantra and have had many people tell me how nice it looks. The suspension could be a little better, but it is not bad.

Pros
Performance, reliability, design

Cons
Suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CAROLYN S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Elantra 2018
I love my car it drives great when going far places when am going to Florida to school.And Debbie and Brandy sold the car to New and they both were understanding what I was looking for were so nice ok
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Pamela H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Elantra
I have enjoyed my Elantra. It has everything I need. I wouldn't hesitate to lease another one. I've had many comments about how nice it is. I really like that I have an option
to pick how it runs(eco, sport or normal). The gas mileage is good also.

Pros
Like everything.

Cons
No problems w/the car so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SCOTT P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
2018 elantra - worth considering
Great value. Above my initial expectations. Great mileage and pleasing design. After 68000 miles, I appreciate the quality even more. Only real complaint is a subpar stereo system an a bit too much road noise.

Pros
Value, mileage, quality

Cons
Cabin noise, subpar stereo system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Guy S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Elantra is the best!
We are on our 4th Elantra. We drove the last one almost 300,000 miles and then passed it on to our granddaughter, who is still driving it. It’s comfortable, looks good and, most importantly, is dependable!

Pros
An all-around great car.

Cons
Because of the shape of the doors, etc., we may have trouble getting in and out as we get older.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1868 in total