Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LP
LESLIE P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
My Elantra
I've owned a lot of new cars in my lifetime. This car is the best I've ever owned. It has pick-up for a four-cylinder. It takes the curves on the roads very well at various speeds. The finish keeps its shine, etc.

Cons
The view to the left when turning. There is some blockage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FERNANDO M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
New Car
Excellent car for the money. Dealer where car was purchased,first one the brought for me to buy was in very poor condition.paint and fit was just horrible.next one was perfect except for it had a upgraded rear view mirror,for an additional $100 instead of throwing it in,he charge me for it. I think since I just spent 20k,and was going to sell me an inferior car,he should give it to me. Love the car!

Cons
Not to lie to the customer because of misplaced time for oil change. Dealer of purchase. Never went back.Took to another
Hyundai dealer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DESIREE C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
I love my car! It drives very well. The features are awesome. The space inside of it is enough for my family. Excellent on gas mileage. I highly recommend this vehicle to other consumers. Hyundai has great consumer service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KENYA M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/22/2019
2019 Sonata
2019 Sonata purchased NEW 5020 miles demo vehicle. Water pump and belts needed replacing less than 45 days after purchase. I was on the side of the road for hours in 95 degree temps waiting for a tow due to engine overheating.

Pros
The dealership refuses to acknowledge there is an issue with my 2019 Sonata. The replaced belt is tearing/splitting after about 3 weeks of being replaced.

Cons
I took the vehicle back to dealership last week. New belt is splitting however the service department at the dealership says the belt is fine even though belt has visible signs of splitting. I can provide pics. Contact # 404-200-2847

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YT
Yolanda T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Love the car and a great value
I am really very satisfied with my 2018 Elantra. Hyundai sales and service is excellent and I really have nothing bad to say about my car or my experience purchasing the car. I would highly recommend it to friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Our 2018 Hyundai Elantra
Our first Hyundai was purchased in 2004 and had no complaints throughout the 14 years we had it...it was just getting old! We went back to Tarbox, as we felt they treated us right 14 years ago, and they far surpassed our expectations this time. We would not purchase and other make of car as HYUNDAI'S ARE THE BEST!!!!!

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARIE A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Eleanor
I am very satisfied with my Elantra. It handles well, gets good to great gas mileage, is reliable, comfortable, and attractive. The service is reasonable and the service department at the dealership is efficient.

Pros
Easy to handle
Great trunk room
Very good mileage in town and great mileage on the road

Cons
None that I can find

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WOLFGANG G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
Underrated car, dragged down by perception and dealership experience
Bought this car as it was the only compact car with more than 200hp (Elantra Sport), an automatic transmission under $25K. The car delivers on all fronts , when you keep the price tag in mind. An unbeatable value, plus you can always go a little faster and not attract cops as it is, in the end, an Elantra. That said, it is very zippy and unexpectedly fast - not GTI fast, but on par with a Civic SI. Good equipment, great seats. A little loud (cheap loud!) for my taste, but ok. The purchasing experience super sucked. Why do Hyundai dealers have to be so sleazy? Do they compete with Chevy dealers for the worst buying experience possible?

Pros
Fantastic value, zippy, nicely equipped, HID/LED lights, nice looks that makes the car look more premium than a regular Elantra.

Cons
Cheap exhaust sound (sounds like a 16-year old modified to sound like a lawnmower), terrible dealers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NORMAN R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
My Hyundai Review
I am very satisfied with the vehicle.
My complaint is with the dealership. The dealership adds on a $699 service fee to the price.
This may cause me to purchase used vehicle in the future. There is no fee on used vehicles.
I believe Hyundai should should place a cap on dealer fees.

Pros
Very pleased with vehicle

Cons
Dealer fees

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
THOMAS L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Best ride ever
Love my 2018 Elantra turbo!
Comfortable ride, quick acceleration, super sporty look....great sound system, plenty of leg room, and love the seats...great lumbar support! Lots of trunk room too! It’s best car I’ve owned!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TODD P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
MPG
Nice vehicle. It gets great mileage.! Rides nice. A little tire noise when hitting cracks in the road. We have the base model Elantra. The base radio does not have great sound but does ok. Get what you pay for.

Pros
MPG. Nice inside and out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MIKE W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Fun to Drive!
My 2018 Elantra is fun to drive! It has a lot of power for an economy car, has quick response and has a very small turning radius. I can park it in even the smallest parking spaces. The only complaint I have is the road noise. All economy cars have a lot of road noise but this one is a little excessive.

Pros
Peppy engine, quick response, good turning radius, fun to drive.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Very reliable
Not one instance of trouble with this leased Elantra in over a year. The handling is very nice and very comfortable seating both in front seats and rear. The ride is very smooth and I only wish that it had automatic headlights on/off.

Pros
Nice quiet ride and very comfortable even in the rear seats

Cons
I only wish that it had automatic headlights on/off depending on darkness.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathern S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Happy
Excellent gas mileage. Very stylish and really fun to drive.Very confortful. Would not own anything else but a Hyundai. Excellent service and has alot of power. Interior is classy and alot of features.

Pros
All Pros

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mark M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2019
22,500 Mile Review for my 2018 Hyundai ELANTRA SE
I recently had my 2018 Hyundai ELANTRA SE in for the recommended 22,500 Service Interval. The Service included a Complete Inspection, Tire Rotation, and Alignment Check. The vehicle needed the Alignment Service. I had recently hit a deep submerged pothole created by a construction project near my home, and knew this service would likely be needed. This was only the second service issue I have had with the vehicle. The first issue occurred when the vehicle had traveled just 900 miles. The tube connecting the Transmission Cooler to the Transmission was not properly connected, and had detached, causing the Transmission to overheat. The dealership made sure the tube was properly connected, and I have had no issues with the Transmission since then. One of the primary features of the vehicle I like is the great gas mileage. I recently made a trip from Lakeland to Miami for the weekend using the ECO mode. I made the entire round trip, including traveling around the Sunny Isles Beach area, on just one tank of gas. Not wasting money on gas allows me to spend more money on food and lodging. I'm a 6'4" rather heavy man, and I have enough room for longer trips without having to take too many breaks to stretch my legs. I don't use the back seats, so I keep them down for extra storage space. The seating is comfortable, and the driver's seat show no sign of wear at this juncture. The heating and AC work well, and I can keep the AC on it's lowest fan setting and remain comfortable. I only use the higher fan settings briefly after the vehicle has been sitting in the sun for a while. I find the acceleration to be satisfactory. When I anticipate needing extra acceleration I switch from the ECO mod to the SPORT mode. I enjoy driving the long curved entrance and exits ramps to the Polk Parkway attached to I-4. The vehicle is parked outside, and the paint still looks new after a year of Florida sun and rain. The vehicle tends to be effected by high lateral winds at highway speeds. The Nexen Tires do not provide a comfortable ride, are noisy, and do not handle water well. I will likely replace the tires and wheels when the Nexen Tires need to be replaced due to wear. Looking back, I would have also opted for the Navigation System and LED Headlight Lighting. I use Mobile One 15,000 Mile Synthetic Oil, and a Fram Ultra Synthetic Oil Filter. I regularly use Techron Complete Fuel System Cleaner as well as Fuel Juels Time-Released Fuel Treatment, and regular gas.

Pros
* Great gas mileage
* Acceleration good in Sport Mode
* Seating is comfortable
* AC works well in FL heat

Cons
* Vehicle tends to be effected by high lateral winds at highway speeds
* Nexen Tires do not provide a comfortable ride, are noisy, and do not handle water well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Adrean K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Great car
Point blank the best car I ever had period......,,,.......................................................................................................................................................

Pros
The whole car

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
IRMA C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Appreciate the car
We love everything about the car. The car get a us every where we need to go even out of town. It does great on gas. Has lots of room. So I do recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a car. Thank you.

Pros
Back up camera is my favorite

Cons
Don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Great and dependable 2nd household vehicle
Hyundai has come a long way over the years in the New car Market with great looking and more dependable vehicles that alot of households are buying now more than ever.....They also have a great selection of vehicles for every Family Member.....

Pros
Styling, Price and reliability are better than ever....

Cons
All vehicles should come Standard with a Roof Antenna.....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Awesome to drive excellent first start a car as well
My goal is is to purchase the Genesis the big Mama.
does the Hyundai Elantra has done what it's supposed to do and that's make me feel comfortable keep me safe and to inform me when I need service...

Pros
Excellent to drive, if you want to save car for your children to drive all my children that I raised and I have five have driven the Hyundai as well as myself over 20 to 25 years we all own huh I would refer you to buy items to be truthful.

Cons
the only issue is taking it to get it serviced because you have to do everything by appointment that's the only thing I don't like about a car that I have to purchase and cannot simply get a oil change without a schedule to get it changed because they close at 5

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANGEL R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/19/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra - Norwood, Mass.
Not very satisfied with engine, transmission and brake noise experience. Quality of exterior low. Seat comfort not up to par and quality decreased from 2016 edition. Interior design is average compared to other competitors but satisfying. Vehicle excellent on gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2068 in total