2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(2163 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AM
AMANDA M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
My little Elantra
I’ve had my Elantra for a little over a year now. Overall this is a great affordable vehicle. Interior sound quality is good and good outside noise cancellation with the windows and moonroof closed. Only concerns is the acceleration from stop is noticeable, don’t expect to shoot off or win a race at a stop light if some schmuck try’s to cut you off. I’ve also had 2 door handles break off. Not sure if this is a known problem but Hyundai and the dealership have replaced them pretty quick so I’m satisfied with the service. Hyundai and my dealership (Northtown Hyundai of Buffalo NY) have customer service down to perfection. From getting me to sign for the car to the continued little gifts you get throughout the year, it’s quite impressive.

Pros
Attractive, MOONROOF!!, affordability, fuel range, customer service.

Cons
Acceleration needs tuning up and more dependable door handles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GWYN S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
Excellent
The 2018 Elantra was the car I wanted and I especially like the safety features on the Limited. That is why I traded my 2015 Elantra for the 2018. I have a very serious accident in the first Elantra (2013 model) I owed. The design of the car and the Good Lord saved my life. That's why I have purchased two more Elantras since them!! Great cars!!

Pros
I like everything except the opening on the truck

Cons
The only problem I have had with my car is the trunk opening

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kevin S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/28/2019
2018 Elantra
By making the summary box mandatory with a two hundred word minimum makes me no longer want to complete surveys for you. I completed the first one now this one in addition. Make the summary box optional.

Pros
Most economical car for the price.

Cons
Bluelink map feature only good for a one mile radius.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeffrey B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Let me just say that I am glad I got a brand new Elantra Sport in 2018.
To me this 2018 Elantra Sport automobile looks the best from the past Elantra models, and even into these couple of future years gone by now. I still very affectionately call my 2018 Elantra Sport my, "Econo-Rocket car", and for good reason. She's very fast!!! I like very fast!!!!

Pros
Pros are 10's across the board in every category with me.

Cons
The only Cons I can think of is that Hyundai shoulda made more of the 2018 Elantra Sport model to be sure!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRANDI L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Quartz pearl Hyundai
Love the car. It sounds a bit funny while driving as in shifting weird?! Also the plastic door panels inside seemed to be sctatched after I took it home to fully inspect. Also paint chips are chipping now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brian S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Everything I wanted
Car is great, that’s why I choose to get it. Plus who else offers such a great warranty...? I wanted a long lasting car with great mileage, comfort, and a great reputation. If you aren’t a fan of Hyundia, at least go check out whatever model fits you and test drive them before making a decision on buying a new or used car/suv.

Pros
Gas mileage, comfy, looks great. Options

Cons
Needs Air conditioned seats!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Peggy L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Repeat Customer
I enjoyed my 2015 Elantra so much, I leased another one! My 2018 Elantra has even more features!! I love my car 😁 The Elantra is very cost effective, good on gas, and spacious for my needs. I highly recommend this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mary T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Absolutely #1 on performance
Since 2002 I have only had Hyundai vehicles. First, my 2002 Sonata had till 2016 a very very wonderful car. Then she broke down I came to Green Hyundai and got a 2016 Accent. Was very satisfied but when we were getting a service change my husband spotted our 2018 Elantra. THIS is by far one of the best performance cars I have ever had. We take trips to Kansas and get at least 45 mpg on our trips.

Pros
Very very good MPG

Cons
No cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
ELIZABETH F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/26/2019
Good for the Money
Overall this is a great car. I really wish they would have added a CD player to it as that is my main source of music- but that's just my preference. It's held up pretty well on my 1 hour daily commute. Stops quickly when I need it to. The blind spot indicator is a LIFE SAVER as well as the back up camera. Being on the lower end of the price spectrum, this car is great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
Cynthia Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Excellent
I love my Hyundai Elantra this is my third car and I keep coming back the dealership is excellent the cars are excellent what more can I say the guy's been down that works there or so awesome and the people that take care of the cars are awesome too

Pros
Excellent running car

Cons
No cons about it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GAILA K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Hyundai experience
I have owned three Hyundai vehicles over the last 20 years. I will always come back to Hyundai. The value, reliability, and maintenance needs have all been excellent. The people at Terry Lee Hyundai were really great! Even when I went back for just an oil change, the service people were very thorough in running a general check up of systems; communicating exactly what was done - which was more than I went in for and they even vacuumed my car for me. Hyundai is a great car and there's a model for every budget!

Cons
In my 2018 Elantra the view is slightly impaired by the bumped up tail light in the rear windshield and the windshields could be a little bit taller to allow for greater view but these things have never been a dangerous issue for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CURTIS H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Owner
Fun to drive and just a nice little car to get me around town and it drives very smoothly while driving on the freeway. I can drive forever on a tank of gas.the shifting is nice and smooth and I have no bad sounds coming from the engine or transmission. My daughter likes my xm stereo and all of t he music that she likes to listen to

Pros
Fun to drive and great gas mileage

Cons
Just a bit too much noise from the outside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GERRY M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2019
My go to car.
This is my second Elantra and I'm very much satisfied with it. Given the chance, I would buy another one but upgrade to Value edition which I think would be a better option. I know that other safety features are in the higher models but I wish that the price difference would not be that great. This is a car that i can gladly recommend to anybody.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WATKINS T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Great car
I am impressed with my new Elantra. It's comfortable and gets great gas mileage. It's stylish and sleek yet also practical. It's fun to drive. I love it. I feel safe knowing it came with such a great warranty. I'll be recommending Hyundai to my friends and family
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Pearl F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
How many miles per gallon?
I traded in my 2013 ATS Cadillac, for my 2018 Elantra and couldn't be happier, I can get 50 plus miles per gallon and the ride is as equal to the caddy...and it rides equal to the caddy or better....I'm a happy camper!

Pros
Great Mileage……….

Cons
my ego is a bit deflated after driving a caddy for years....
I can live with that...LOL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Debra H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Getting To Know My Hyundai
I've purchased my first Hyundai.. it's a 2018 Hyundai Elantra.. it's beautiful.. somewhat sleek! With my Hyundai, the first thing that got my attention was the look of the car.. I love the front.. it's a little sporty with a touch of class, the back is the same.. I was uncertain about making the purchase, because of all of the "Hyundai Fire Issues/Headlines,' but I researched and found that the issue was with certain engines in older models.. and during my research, Hyundai isn't the only Manufacturer that has faced issues.. and the reason that I chose to buy my car was the fact that Hyundai stated what the issue was, they didn't hide it, and worked with their customers to fix the issue.. I also like the safety ratings and the extensive service plan that is available, along with the comfortable ride and super great gas mileage! I feel great about my choice.. Hyundai offers a great product and is priced accordingly! One more thing.. thank you, Hyundai, for not pricing your auto's way too high, and keeping it "real" I love and enjoy the features that you've made not only available, but price accommodating. I feel that all of these things will do nothing but build not only your clientele, but your reputation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alicia G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
I love love Hyundai
I did not purchase my car from Auto max Hyundai because they are to expensive. They are not trying to help the customer they are trying to put money in their pockets. I have been buying Hyundai for 18 years now. I use to only drive Sonatas. I have bought 9 Sonatas and now my first Elantra. I love my car and the features that come with it. I don't like that its a bit small but my plan is to eventually give it to my son.

Pros
I love my car!!

Cons
The 2018 2019 are almost the same price as the Sonata.
It is kind of small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IV
Irene V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2019
8/24/19 vehicle review
Traded my Veloster for the Elantra for more passenger room and thought I would have more room for my walker. Interior room is better but the vertical opening space is narrow and difficult to load. I do get good gas mileage which is a plus but I sure do miss my Veloster because of all the storage space.

Pros
Good gas mileage..pretty style

Cons
Trunck opening too narrow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kai N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2019
Great fuel efficient car
I'm a gentle driver. I don't step hard on my accelerator much. The MPG i achieved from that is 45. Which is really awesome.

In car entertainment is really sufficient too.

The outlook wise didn't bored me either, I'm still loving that look of my 2018 value edition, comparing with the newer models which doesn't has a separate DRL.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Nil.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GAEL H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Elantra
You can't go wrong here. Pretty car inside and out. Have had compliments and questions. Plus I drove from Chicago to Pittsburg without stopping for gas--got 34 mpg. Fantastic mileage and good on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 2163 in total