Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Love the car drives well and is smooth .. when ppl step into my vehicle from the get go they say they like my car
Well this vehicle was new when u bought it very good condition.. every since then it has been running like a champ.. I can’t complain I really like my car thanks .. people compliment how big and how much room fhey got into the back..

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Can’t find nun

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Sport trim line FTW
Love this car. It’s quick when it needs to be but civil when you need it to be. Handles well and that exhaust sound !!! Drive forever on a tank of gas and have fun doing it. The sport mode button will be your friend. Changes the car from mellow to spicy!!!

Pros
Exhaust sound.
Engine performance.
Styling.

Cons
Less HP than the Focus ST

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JAMES V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
My Elantra
Happy overall but when i accelerate in et weather, the wheels just spin! The car sometimes sputters when i accelerate and i have to release and re acellerate to get moving. i dont drive much so it isnt a big deal. If i were driving every day, it would be bothersome.

Cons
Rear wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bryan P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
A good car and fun to daily driving
Excelente car is confort, elegant, strong and move great in any speed. Is very stable until now I did not have any problem. The only bad on the car is the turbo lag but for the rest is a good. And the car is fast but I did not now why it did not feel fast.

Pros
MPG
Stability

Cons
Turbo lag
And the car is fast but for some reason did not fell fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
VAL V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Great gas mileage. Fun to drive. Looks. Nice.
Seat could be a tad more comfy and the location of the air vents could be moved so the air conditioning doesn't blow on your hands. I don't need a thousand miles to remind me I need an oil change a couple hundred would do.

Pros
Gas mileage. Looks good. Fun

Cons
Dings when it 39 degrees. Why? Air conditioning blows on hands

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
FAGY R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
nice car
Car runs nicely.. the car does all it has to do and more .. I would like it even more if it were a bit more off the ground... car very low. Some seniors have a really difficult time getting into the car.

Pros
I absolutely appreciate the blind spot light - It's an amazing feature!! I imagine it has avoided many accidents and whoever invented this feature should be blessed.

Cons
car too low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gail H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/10/2019
ok
having driven 3 (or 4) accents prior to leasing this elantra, i LOVED them... .. was convinced that the elantra would be a great deal & it was, however it's a bit longer than the accent & i still prefer the smaller vehicle...so the next one i'm going back to the accent

Pros
larger trunk space... to answer the bottom question...yes, i'd recommend this model for someone ELSE... it's just not for ME

Cons
length.. a bit longer, prefer shorter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IJ
Ivan J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
It’s a great ride for a 4 cylinder car...smooth ride and comfortable for 4 people...the price is reasonable... have a board other Hyundai cars in previous years ...would love to buy or lease an SUV!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Ellen R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Review
Had 3 Hyundai’s since 2002. Liked the 2 accents, but love the Elantra I purchased in 2018. The car has a lot of updated features. It’s not to bad on gas. The safety features are great. The Women who showed me the car was great (Lisa). She listened and it had everything I wanted and needed for the price. I’m happy with my purchase. I would recommend the Hyundai brand of cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
Jin Y.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Best car for the money!
I have driven the car since November 2017. I bought it off the lot with 50 miles on and now has 207700 miles! Yes, I said 207700 miles. So far, I replaced the spark plugs, drive belts, and just did 200000 mile check up/maintenance. I am hoping the car will last until 500,000 miles.

Pros
Great gas mileage, 38 in city and 50+ on highway.

Cons
I wish Hyundai would make Elantra a hybrid as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEFFREY C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Love
I really love my Hyundai. It is GREAT on gas and very comfortable to ride in. It has great steering and and control. It was a great price for the car I got and would purchase another one when I am in the market.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
ROMAN J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
2018 Hyuandai Elantra
Great car and features for the low price. I bought the car for commuting back and forth to work. Great gas mileage. I also love the 4 year 60,000 mile basic warranty which is much better than Chevy, Ford, or Dodge.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Looks great
Great standard features

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
2018 hyundai elantra
Great car for the price. No cd player available for this car. Great acceleration. Steering wheel is too slippery. Great fuel economy. Lots of interior room. Responds ectremely well on the road. Good in all weather.

Pros
Overall great car for the money

Cons
Slippery steering wheel. No cd player available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JASON B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/06/2019
Poor quality go with Honda or Toyota the few dollars are worth it
Poor quality car, noisey ride is rough brakes are week. Car has electrical issues. Vibrates any speed. My old 13 elantra was a much better car compared to the 18 I have now. I would not recommend Hyundai to anyone at this point.

Pros
Nothing

Cons
Poor quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Gregory A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Love this sport model amazing
It is a beautiful car. Unfortunately with white pearl that I love Hyundai has a three year warranty on chips on the car. If not repaired right away they will peel. There is a defect in white pearl from the factory.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NICOLE W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Tucson
I love my Tucson it handles really well.The only thing that needs help is the acceleration of the vehicle and tye gas mileage needs to be better . But overall I love the look and style of the vehicle its great.

Pros
Everything

Cons
The acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRENDA L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
My 2018 Elantra
This is my third elantra, I bought 1 used and 2 new. I love this car---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Evelyn H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Myself
I love the way it looks the interior and exterior very pleasing to the eye I got a lot of good comments on my Elantra and it’s very affordable and fun to drive when I’m ready for a new one I will definitely buy the same car and go back to the same dealer

Pros
Definitely I made a good choice

Cons
I don’t know what to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
TERRYN V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Great car for the essentials plus a bit more.
This car has been a great experience to drive. It does everything you would need perfectly, but it also includes a few nice features that's hard to beat for the price and MPG. I would highly recommend as a first vehicle or for someone that doesn't need a car with an insane amount of power.

Pros
MPG
Price/Value
Features

Cons
Interior Room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARIYA M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2019
Good for everyday driving
Comfortable, great handling, and good with gas if you know how to drive decent. It accelerates when you really want it to, and the eco-mode is great for Phoenix driving. This is technically my second vehicle, after i had a horrible experience with Bell Ford.

Pros
Comfortable, reliable, fun to drive, and great milage.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1946 in total