Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DW
Debra W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
2018 Elantra
I had always owned a Ford truck or Ford SUV, which I love. I drive a lot of miles daily for work, so I decided I needed to look at vehicles with a better gas mileage. And being an older single woman , I wanted to find a nice warranty package. I test drove the Elantra and felt that for the value ,I was getting a good vehicle. I have not been disappointed.
It averages 40 mpg and I have only had to take it in for oil changes and tire rotation.

Pros
gas mileage, I like the look of the exterior, I have a sun roof and love it, I really wanted to purchase a Santa Fe but wanted to keep my payment down

Cons
head room is not good , if I have my hair in a bun , I hit the top of the door getting in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joseph D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
love my car
love my car its a bolts car go lightning thankyou levi for making my car choice easy
i love a car that you get in and start tight up and look so good as mine does lightning blue my favorite color ...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
2018 ELANTRA
HAVE TWO Elantras. Very pleased with both. Great FUEL MILEAGE, TRUNK SPACE. Also like REAR SEAT BACKS can be LOWERED to provide more TRUNK SPACE. WOULD recommend ELANTRA to any one. May step up to a SUV when lease expires in AUGUST. Very low mileage on car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mildred R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
Hyundai Elantra
I've been a customer with Hyundai for a few years now. I only take my car there not only because I bought it New from there but also they do a great job on my car every time I am there. Thanks Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2020
2018
It was a car it was it speed is slow I go 65
It drives like I'm going 50 seat or to low even
When I try to rise them I would not buy another
Hyundai car poor Quality of a car I would go to a different dealerships

Pros
Color

Cons
Power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mike R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Smith Ride
Overall an excellent vehicle. Great value, excellent feature set. Seats are very comfortable, roomy interior for a compact car and very quiet. One particular item to note is if you pop the hood and view the engine compartment you can see adhesive the engineers used to essentially glue the structure together to go along with welds and nuts and bolts. This makes for a stronger tighter vehicle

Pros
Great fuel economy, quiet interior, well made, great features and value, comfortable seats

Cons
Interior plastics on the cheap side, could use more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHAWN M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/16/2020
Get the sport
don't get me wrong Hyundai makes a great car with a great warranty this is my third brand new Hyundai but I really wish I would have done the sport because it's not very Pepe at all kind of sluggish in the sport does have turbo and has way more horsepower for only a little bit more the doors are hard to close on this car the trunk could be bigger but other than that definitely a nice car

Pros
What's a cheap car but you get a lot of electronics and quality for the price

Cons
The doors are hard to shut performance is not the best and the trunk is not very big but it is bigger than the accent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Debra M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
My 4th Hyundai!
Just can beat the quality to value! Service is just as great as the car. This is my fourth Hyundai! @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

Pros
Just can’t beat the quality to value!

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANDREW D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2020
The only brand I’ll buy
So far I have had to hunt days and I have been thoroughly satisfied I have never had one issue I have taken them in regularly for their schedule maintenance they are awesome vehicles they take a beating from the dealership I bought them at was awesome I will not ever buy any other vehicle or any other brand but Hyundai I’ve had a sonata and Alandra and they are awesome so if you want a brand that holds up long-term and just keep sticking by a Hyundai him they have an awesome warranty the oil changes are just awesome if you could ask for a better company.

Pros
Pros are everything they’re fun to drive I haven’t had any equipment issues I haven’t had any motor issues drives like a dream just overall great vehicle styling everything..

Cons
I don’t really have hardly any cons I guess the only thing I could say there are two levers on the floorboard where you open the trunk in the gas tank and I would say I wish that would be on the dashboard other than that I have not one bad thing to say awesome awesome vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHRISTINE D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2020
2018 Hyundai Elantra
I’ve had a great experience with my Hyundai Elantra. Everything has been very positive. It’s good on gas, spacious, comfortable to drive, nice appearance, etc. Going to the dealership is always a pleasant experience.

Pros
Everything

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOYCE W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Elantra is The Best Choice
I needed dependability, quality, affordability, and I wanted fun. I got EVERYTHING I wanted. I am a busy single mom. THIS is the perfect car. The warranty gives me peace of mind but honestly the car is of the highest quality build wise and I probably won’t need to use it.

Pros
Gas mileage, dependability, affordability.

Cons
Needs better quality speakers. Music is my life and I’m in my car A LOT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
2018 Elantra
I’ve only purchased the Hyundai Elantra since 2006. I will only purchase Hyundai Elantra now. I haven’t had any issues with any of my Hyundai cars and the service has been great. Love the 100,000 mile warranty. The car gets better year after year. The design, the drive, the comfort, and price, incomparable!

Pros
Sharp look, mega features, great quality and great service.

Cons
None yet in 14 years of owning 3 Hyundais! Compared to countless recalls bad service in other cars I’ve owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Overall I have enjoyed driving this vehicle.
After having traded in my 2009 Hyundai with 102,000 miles and due to becoming a widow I wasn’t sure of what I could afford so after discussing
This with the salesman who we had dealt with in 2009 I decided to try the Elantra. At first I wanted to bring it back as I kept hitting my head
getting in. After awhile I got used to where everything and the drive was comfortable. Knowing I couldn’t get out of the lease I started to think
more positive and became friends with it. When I started going back to Maine I fell in love with it and felt more safe with each trip. I have had
no problems and will start my third year on this lease and may keep it.

Pros
Handles great on highways and like the fact I can talk to family
without dialing. I love the back seats that go all the way down
and the trunk is very roomy which comes in handy when driving
up to Maine to my place up there. Spend less on gas as I get
about 30 miles per in town and 35 to 38 on highway.

Cons
My only complaint is getting in and out due to hitting my head
as I get in but I was soooo used to my SUV and also I had a
Wiper on my back window of the SUV and the way the Elantra
Is designed snow sits on it while driving and even putting the back defroster on it it takes quite awhile to somewhat clear and
It does the same thing with heavy rain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Natalie C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2020
Grace
Grace has taken me through the icy winters straight into the hot summers. Low mileage and great dly dependability!
I am happy still after almost 2 years.
I will be happy with Grace at three too.
My mileage alone makes it worth my money!

Pros
I love my ( GRACE) Car!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
I had an suv but it was too big for me. I LOVE the elantra. The style is comfortable and I feel safe in it.
I lease this car but am planning to purchase it when my lease is up next April. My mileage is very low. I'm getting elderly and hope this will be my last car as I dont drive long distances any more. I believe this is my forever car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SHENEIKA K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/06/2020
Elantra
The vehicle is ok but not what I was looking for. Certain things go out on the vehicle and again putting the key in the ignition sometimes doesn’t catch it. The key fabs break and come apart every chance they get. So I’m constantly replacing them.

Pros
Small compact

Cons
Parts don’t last long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 05/07/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

TM
Taylor M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Amazing
Best care you could ask for. Love the safety features it makes me more comfortable, easy smooth drive. Very reliable. Would definitely get another in the future. Also love how cozy it is yet I still have so much room.

Pros
Door lock button, lane control, back up camera with guides, radio lowers when backing up or too close to another vehicle. Best car on gas I can fill up for 20 bucks.

Cons
Heated seats but not cooled seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LORI G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Stylish and reliable vehicle!
I trust Hyundai for all of my vehicle needs. This is my third Hyundai purchase and won't be the last. Stylish, reliable, quality vehicles, fantastic customer service, above and beyond maintenance staff experience and a knowledgeable sales staff. Highly recommend your next purchase be a Hyundai too.

Pros
Comfort, stylish, great fuel efficiency

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Beatrice R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
My Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra. It gets great gas mileage and the ride is comfortable. I've traveled long distance as well and it is great on the highway. I'm really looking forward to a long drive on the highways when this virus is over. I really want to enjoy just riding in my Elantra.

Pros
The only thing I can say is about the interior design. I'm not sure what other colors there are for the Elantra, but I had a 2013 and the interior was exactly the same as the 2018., I think that can be improved.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carole S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Love It
Love my car. Has pick up, comfortable, has everything I need. Have for a little over 2 years and so far no issues. Menu's are easy to navigate for your personal settings. Button, etc. are within reach, no stretching or taking your eyes off the road to find/reach.

Cons
my only complaint is the cup holder n the door needs to be a little bit larger to fit the water bottle good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 2670 in total