Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FS
Faye S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Elantra 2018
I love my Hyundai Elantra and all the many features. Only wish it would beep when backing up if I was getting close to something that I can’t see in the backup camera. also all cars should have some kind of holder for the cell phones
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EO
ERHAN O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great Car
Enjoy driving. I wish it was a bit more quiet. good gas mileage. Plenty of room front and back. Trunk is quite large and when you bring the back seat down, it holds long and large items. acceptable acceleration.

Pros
Enjoy driving. Great car.

Cons
Abit noisy when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DEVON J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Best for the money
Feel economy and is somewhat stylish and great transmission make it a winner. The SE package has everything I need for daily commute and long road trips. I enjoyed the trunk space being able to accomodate large luggage and even the occasional hardware store trip.

Pros
Best value car for the money with above average mpg and modern styling. Transmission is incredible for this class a car. Fuel efficiency was between 35-41 mpg durng first 20k miles

Cons
Road noise painful seatimg, windhield you must defrost in almost any season. Occasional hard start. No secure lockable glove box. Power is somewhat laxking in comparison to other 2019 but fuel efficiency trumps it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRED M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great value
Exceeds epa forecast mpg, 40-41mpg! Inexpensive, yet reliable, good handling with very good acceleration. Comfortable cabin, A/C very good and entertainment/radio controls right at fingertips. Roomy enough for taller drivers. Not perfect but nice.

Pros
Gas mileage. Value for the money.

Cons
Seat height a tad low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRIAN G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Overall best car I have ever purchased
It’s fun to drive, plenty of room for us all, great styling of the car overall, gets great fuel mileage, handling is awesome, trunk is big enough to hold all our stuff for trips, paint is still bright and shiny

Pros
Great car

Cons
Needs speaker upgrade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PI
PHILLIP I.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
Great commuter vehicle
Would recommend Hyundai vehicles, very reliable and good looking for the price. Dealerships have been hit or miss, some pressure you into stupid warranties and products you don't need. Our Elantra has been great so far. At 5000 miles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nicholas A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Good car
It's my second Elantra, I'm certain my next car will be an Elantra or at least a Hyundai. I am wanting the Get the hatchback Elantra I think they are even more sportier than ever and the design inside, dashboard and all priced approximately the same as when I purchased my Elantra December 2017.
I thought I should get that car now !!

Pros
Worth the money

Cons
I feel their isn't any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Maheswar G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/02/2019
Elantra
I am not satisfied after completing 23000 miles on my Elantra car. I don’t like this car Elantra. I don’t want to refer anyone of my friends to this Hyundai cars. What I expected from this nothing...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
David N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
EXCELLENT W/SAFETY FEATURES
I just Love my Elantra it has all the Safety Features, Side View Blind Spot Mirrors, & Quick as any 4cyl.w/35mpg w/ac & Comfortable to drive and the seats are comfortable with lots of legroom! Awsome!

Pros
Excellent Gas Mileage, Large interior space with plenty of legroom and it seats 5 people comfortablely,and it's got great power for passing!

Cons
I couldn't find any Cons about this Car and believe me I'm very picky, and I drove Nissan's Vehicles for over 20 years and I did my homework and found Hyundai beat Nissan Hands down, no contest!🙂

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Charles D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Hyundai is #!
I have a 2018 Hyundai Elantra. It is by far the best car I have ever owned. The gas mileage is incredible and the features are amazing. I have a bad back and when I am in my Elantra I am virtually pain free. I LOVE IT!

Pros
It's economical as well as comfortable!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OA
Oscar A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2019
Vehicle review
Really enjoy the vehicle. Bought it new , we have had a few road trips and the car has performed extremely well. We enjoy the comfort and drivability. The handling is excellent as well. The stylish design is also one of the features that I was attracted to.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DAVE E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Well built, fast, stylish
This vehicle is very well built, performs, is comfortable. I would highly recommend Hyundai to anyone interested. A step above most vehicles in the class. There is a reason Hyundai sales are increasing while others are declining.

Pros
Turbo, styling, acceleration, value

Cons
No electric seats! A little too easy to move shifter to Manuel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roland M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Hyundai Elantra
This is the perfect car for retired people who like to travel! Very, very comfortable with GREAT Gas mileage! Would recommend to anyone! My dealership is also outstanding! Easy, very easy to work with, and they gave me a very good deal too!

Pros
Great on gas
Comfortable inside with plenty of room

Cons
None so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANIKET R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2018
Value for the money car. Excellent drive quality. Great comfort and interior. Mileage is above average. User friendly touch screen. Plenty of cargo space.
Excellent milage especially in the ECO trim. !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LAWRENCE J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Great car to drive
The only thing I would change at this time. Replace the painted black front grille with an all black one. The road debris puts chips in the fr9 grille exposing the aluminum look underneath. Not a good look.

Pros
2018 elantra sport. Sleek and classy look.

Cons
2019 elantra sport looks like a kids toy hot wheels car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CYNTHIA W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
2018 Elantra
After researching, we decided on the Elantra mainly for the value, gas mileage, and of of course, the warranty. We have not been disappointed! The drive mode feature works very well, and the car has a nice stable ride.

Pros
Smooth and quite ride. Gas mileage. Warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRUCE H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Great Car.
We were looking for a good car to have in order to complete a daily commute. The Elantra Vale Edition had what we wanted: good performance, sunroof, car play, and some good looks. The gas mileage is also excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jose M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
A lot of car for the money
Researched the Toyota Corolla iM Hatchback and the Buick Encore before deciding on the Hyundai Elantra Sport. The Hyundai offered more car for the money...the Sport edition came loaded with many features for an amazing price. And Hyundai has a reputation for great quality as well as an amazing warranty. The styling of their automobiles has improved greatly.

Pros
Infinity stereo
Drives smooth
Gas mileage

Cons
Back up camera is buggy sometimes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LARRY M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2019
Great car for the price
I previously owned a 2008 hyundia elantra and when I switched jobs, I was now driving further than before. I felt with the high mileage, 180,000, on the car, I felt it might be best to get a newer car that would be better on gas and not worry about repairs for a long time. The old car got around 27-29 mph, this one gets 33-35mph. And the part is I no longer have to change the timing belt, this one has a timing chain.

Pros
- Great on gas
- Low maintenance
- No timing belt
- Automatic trunk release
- Automatic headlights.
- Backup camera

Cons
- Wish the Android Auto integration was more solid.
- The blind side dectectors had a timing gap when merging on and off an exit ramp.
- The air conditioner condensation drips on the exhaust pipe from the motor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARY T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
Best car ever
This is a great quality car with a fair price. It has most of the bells and whistles like the higher priced cars without the sticker shock. Amazing warranty and service! It has a huge trunk that can be extended by easily folding down the back seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1946 in total