Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NE
Nancy E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Value Edition Elantra 2018
I do enjoy this car. Alot of pros. The biggest con, I do not think the headlights are sufficient. The gas mileage is unbelievable. The paint job is fair. Any little nick seems to remove all of the paint. Possibly a better clear coat should have been applied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GARY R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
2018 Elantra SE-great car for the money
I bought this car because I needed an affordable and economical vehicle that was well-equipped, pleasant to drive, had good gas mileage, and was fun to dive. The Hyundai Elantra SE is that car. In fact, this purchase was our third Elantra SE in 2 years-all three of our family's vehicles are Elantra SE models. Very pleased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2020
Great Vehicle
I broke from the traditional car company I had patronized many times before and decided on a Hyundai and have been pleased overall. I plan on purchasing another Hyundai when the time comes to obtain a new vehicle.

Pros
Best manual transmission I have ever operated in a vehicle. Shifts great.

Cons
Had an AC blower motor failure which was corrected under warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Edward C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
Couldn't be better.
Love the car. Exceeds all expectations..............................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Teresa M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2020
2018 Hyundai Elantra SEL
From day one I have been very happy with my Hyundai Elantra and I would definitely purchase another one in the future from Vision Hyundai in West Henrietta. The car is very easy to maintain, the car looks beautiful on the exterior and the interior as well.

Pros
I have had absolutely no complaints with this car and because I'm an Uber driver I have had many people think they were riding in a limousine because of how comfortable the overall car is.

Cons
I have had absolutely no complaints with this car whatsoever.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Hoston S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
This vehicle performed very well.
This vehicle performs well, it handles well and gets good fuel mileage. The exterior styling is sleek, beautiful and very sporty. The interior is just as sporty as the exterior. I love the design of the steering wheel and the top stitching on the seats. Overall I am very pleased with my vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DANIEL W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2020
Hyundai Elantra
The Hyundai Elantra is a great vehicle. There were some flaws with the particular Hyundai I purchased but I am very positive it was probably not a manufacturers error. The Hyundai Elantra is great on gas mileage, easy to maintain, has stylish looks on both the exterior and interior. I am very pleased with the car just not pleased with the dealership that sold me the car. Not pleased with the way Hyundai handled my complaint either.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KIPP P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/01/2020
BEST CAR IN THE WORLD MARKET
Incredible Commuter car,45 MPG HY and 40City BEST DEAL IN THE WORLD,BEST WARRANTY ECT
BUY ONE YOU WILL LOVE AND TRUST IT, My third ELANTRA.I TRADED HONDA CIVIC AND HAD
FIVE NEW HYUNDAIS IN THE LAST THREE YEARS.

Cons
NONE, PERIOD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
COLT S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Amazing value
Great all around value for what you pay for it with an unbeatable warranty. I traded my Sonata for a more compact vehicle and it doesn't feel as if I downgraded anything. It carries a sleek design with incredible options. This is the 3rd Hyundai I've owned and they have a customer for life.

Pros
Value, features, warranty, mpg, safety rating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
THOMAS V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020
Great value
Very impressed with the quality and features for the money. Really like the Apple CarPlay and XM radio. Very pleased with the performance and excellent fuel economy. Originally, I was looking for a dependable used commuter car, but could not pass up the value and warranty of the new 2018 Elantra. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Karen H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Great car with really great saftey features and ecomomical gas mileage! Sporty look as well!
I like the fact that I can get better mileage with changing the drive mode to 'echo' -about 44 mpg. But better acceleration with changing drive mode to 'sport'-but mileage is much less. Usually stay in echo mode. Love the sporty look of the car. The Ziebart plan that you get with new car purchase keeps the car shiny and looking like new in the interior as well. Love the hands free phone. Great safety features available on Hyundai in the cheaper models, that in other types of cars are only available in the more expensive models-such as back up camera, alarm for traffic approaching side back of car, or blind spot when turn signal is on.

Pros
Great safety features in cheaper models, sporty look, great mileage, hands free phone.

Cons
Would be nice if heater would heat inside of car faster and warmer-eventually is comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kay W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
2018 Elantra Great little car!!
This car handles well in town and while on long trips. We actually got 38.5 mg driving on our vacation this fall (2019) and it was amazing! I have loved the features: back camera, passing lights on mirrors, heated seats, great entertainment console, and more. I am only 5'4" so it is a perfect car my partner and 2 dogs and me.

Pros
I am really happy with everything for the most part I love the features, etc. And my review of all the Pluses stand. However, there is a con that is signifcant.

Cons
The bumper is all one piece. Ok. But it came apart very easily when I backed up after got hung up on a rock. When the dealership went to snap it back into place it couldn't because one of the little tabs by which it is held in place had broken. That seems like poor craftsmanship to me. That is a Hyundai problem not my service department problem!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James Gilleland G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
No cruise control .
Car was a manual transmission and I was able to get better MPG than listed . Only 2 complaints was no cruise control and the front defrost wouldn't remove fogginess fast enough . I was able to get 50 MPG on freeway at 70 MPH only by using Ethanol free fuel and a couple more psi in tires with conservative driving .

Pros
Great MPG on manual transmission.

Cons
Didn't have cruise control . Other manufacturers and some hyundais with manual have cruise on a stick shift . Why not this car .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARILYN S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2019
Hyundai lease
I will definitely go back to the dealership for my next lease, as the dealership is just down the street. Always looking for a great deal, as I'm a senior who is always looking for a good deal. Everyone's is very pleasant and helpful.

Pros
This is my first lease I have ever had

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
FRED H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2019
2018 best year for design and performance
Elantra Special Value design is overall best value for features xs the lower end Elantra line and the seat adjust system for vertical height and lumbar adjust should be electronic for maxium adustment positions.

Pros
MPG

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
Elaine E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
Love my ELANTRA
I love my little car. It has all the features that I need. I’ve owned Hyundai in the past and was very satisfied.. The paint job is beautiful. It has sparkles in it. The only thing that I would change would be the wheels. Such a beautiful car should have metallic wheels not plastic.

Pros
Wheels could be upgraded. Do away with the plastic.

Cons
Braking in heavy traffic, pedal goes to the floor does not stop on a dime.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nathan H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2019
Very happy 2018 Elantra Sport owner.
I bought the 2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport(With technology package) to replace a 2015 Chevy Cruze LTZ. The reliability alone of the of the Elantra is reason enough! Not to mention, in my opinion, the sportier stying and better gas mileage.

Pros
Very Sporty! Very fast, great gas mileage and very fun to drive!

Cons
Rain sensing windshield not available on the Elantra Sport model. Blindspot monitoring doesn’t work under 20 mph(when in heavy traffic)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MERCEDES F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2019
GREAT CAR FOR THE PRICE
For the price the Hyundai Elantra is a great car. My first Elantra was a 2007 and I loved it. It died on me so I bought another Elantra. The gas mileage is great more than 400 miles per tank. Although, the interior space could be a bit roomier, it's a bit hard for me to get out of the car seats are a little too low. Other than that I like my car and would recommend one to anyone looking for a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Balaji A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Elantra 2018
Worth the money with lots of features. Hyundai has come a long way but many more to go before they can catch up with the marquee vehicles. I am looking forward to the electric vehicle from Hyundai soon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
MARINA O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2019
great gas mileage
Levers to open gas tank door and trunk door are too close together, too much vibration if you open both back windows, sluggish when you hit the gas, transmission shifts slowly, gas mileage is very good

Pros
gas mileage

Cons
already listed in comments through out survey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2481 in total