Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
MARIANN C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
I've been a loyal Hyundai owner (6) since 1998. Basically, I love driving my 2018 Elantra.
My comments precede Summary. I always recommend buying a Hyundai to people commenting on my Hyundai's.
Using the slider rating - I hope 10 is Excellent.
Now I'm just trying to fill in the required "Minimum of 200 characters" to be able to simply submit this form! Now it's telling me to select slider rating! So I'm just doing random choice on slider ratings just to get rid of this survey...….someone please shortenfix this questionnaire.

Pros
Safety features, efficient, comfortable, usually always reliable.

Cons
Good Features not kept or consistent with each new year model such as: Some years you get a spare tire, some years you don't, sometimes little things like the cargo net is compatible - this year's was cheap and ill-fitting; console design changed, not as convenient; this year's paint not as vivid and rich looking as my last 2016 Elantra. When it's a good feature, why change it? Items I'd love to have, such as Bluelink & 5 Year Tire warranty priced way too expensive for budgets like mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Viviana S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/05/2018
Elantra
I really do not like it. The car is everywhere. The wind takes me off the road. The car shakes as u hit the gas. Leans off one side when turning And sad that they can’t do a 4 tier alignment cuz one of my wheels in the rear is off and my casters r off but there’s no way to adjust it from what I was told from the dealer. The car feels hurrible for a brand new car and only 5k Miles!! But hyundai of Ocala won’t do nothing about it. But just keep lying. So my rate of the car i give it a 2. Lucky for even that.

Pros
The look is all and the smart trunk and the way the radio connects with ur phones.

Cons
Drive horrible suspension feels like it can’t hold the road. The car is so light the wind makes it dangerous with kids in it. When ppl in the rear feels like it drags and cry’s for power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Russell B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018
Great car but little problems
I bought an Elantra in 2010, and it has worked perfectly since then. I bought another Elantra this October, and it has had problems. Warning lights have come on two times and I have taken it in to get it fixed. The service I get is great, but I think a new Hyundai should not have any problems before it has 1,000 miles on it. However, the car drives just fine. I don't see any problems in driving it, but I don't like warning lights.

Pros
It drives very well. I think it will be a great car once the little bugs are worked out. I don't think it is possible for me to have fun driving; I gave it a rating of "10" because the computer forces me to give it some rating. It is certainly as fun to drive as any other car, and more fun than most.

Cons
Small things, mentioned above. I wish it had a CD player, but I'm old. It seems a little too large to me. I like the size of the 2010 Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DEBORAH G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Love this car!
I bought the car (2018 Elantra) in Aug, so have only had for 3 months , but in that time I have had no issues at all with the car, it handles well and I love the styling , the gas mileage is very good, I am very glad I bought it and would recommend a Hyndai to anyone looking for a car.

Pros
The styling , handling, the media center is great, very easy to use, good gas mileage.

Cons
No Cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
Warren W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Rides Smooth
My car rides very smooth. travel back and forth daily over a mountain. The ride on this daily journey is just right. I recommend this car to others. The acoustics in this car are phenomenal. I use the Bluetooth features daily!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maria C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
My Elantra
This the first time i have purchased a Hyundai and I love my Elantra.
We can take it on short road trips and its very comfortable and the truck is very rooming
My husband and are very happy we bought the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dante B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
I love my car!
I am enjoying the comfort and gas mileage of this vehicle. I am very pleased with the ease of maintenance and cost of maintenance of the vehicle. I highly recommend this car to anyone whom is looking for value
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brian C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018
Great vehical
I really love my Elantra sport, there are a few things I wish were a little better. First thing the seats do not hold up very well especially if you drive it daily. Second is the DCT is a little rough and takes some time to get use to all its downfalls. Other than that I have not had a problem, about 20k miles.

Pros
Turbo, 201HP, sunroof on base model, heated seats

Cons
DCT a little rough, leather seats wear fast, paint could be better,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
2018 Elantra Sport
I love my new Elantra. It handles great and love all the features. Would have given all 10s but my temp gauge did not work and my back door handle broke off. Everything was taken care of thanks to Beasley Hyundai service department. And the only thing I miss is power seats.

Pros
Price, options/technology, handling/performance, great gas mileage.

Cons
No power seats in sport model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Elantra a vehicle that satisfies
When I looked at the sticker at the time of purchase, I wondered if my Elantra would really get the mileage promised. Well! It's been ten months since that day and I can tell you that after 400 miles of engine break in I have achieved those sticker numbers. 30 mpg or better city and 39 to 42 mpg highway. When the highway trip is 35 - 50 miles the highway mileage is 38.5 - 40.5. When the trip is 80 miles or longer, the mileage is 41 to 42.5. Hats off to Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RQ
REBECCA Q.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018
Happy hyundai owner
So far I have had this car for the past 3 months and it's been great! I have had no complaints and it gets me everywhere I need to go so far in the sun, rain, sleet and snow. The features have not failed me and the car drives so smoothly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jorge F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Elantra Limited edition
A lot more for you money and quality vehicle. now I have two Hyundai vehicles.
it came out with a rear seats unlatched system that it was fixed this time together with the oil change service. This was a minor issued that got fixed.

Pros
a lot more for you money and quality vehicle. now I have Hyundai vehicles.

Cons
it came out with a rear seats unlatched system that it was fixed this time together with the oil change service. This was a minor issued that got fixed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LYNN W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Excellent, safe, economical car for my kids to share.
We bought this car for our 21 yo daughter and 17 yo son to share. We were looking for a cheaper used car to begin with but this car offered the newest safety features (back up camera and blind spot warning) at a very reasonable price and we couldn't pass it up. The safety features help keep the ownership costs lower due to insurance breaks and the gas mileage is often over 30 mpg in the city. This car is roomy enough for my son to have his friends over 6' sit in the backseat. The 2018 Elantra is also a very attractive car and both my kids are proud to call it theirs. We have not had any problems with any part of it. It drives nice and is comfortable. I highly recommend this car as anyone's first car.

Pros
Great small car for the money. Fun to drive. Good gas mileage.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kevin K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2018
2018 Elantra
Really nice car, great gas mileage, vehicle handles great on highway. Could put better tires on car, a bit noisy but you get use to it. Back up camera always has to be wiped off and it doesn't beep when getting close to something, kinda makes the camera senseless. Overall for the cost it's a really nice car.

Pros
Cost, gas mileage, handles great, nice entertainment package

Cons
Back up camera always needs wiping off, noisy tires, back up camera doesn't beep when getting close to something.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
George H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
Great vehicle
Best car I've ever owned. This is my third Hyundai Elantra and the next vehicle I purchase will be from Hyundai. All three cars have been very dependable. They feel great to drive and they all get great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RUTH L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
Hyundai Elantra
I have now leased three Hyundai's - a Genesis and two Elantras. I love them all. They are stylish (especially the Genesis), comfortable, wonderful to drive, and very well made. The Elantra I just leased (2018) has NO road noise. I am impressed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHAWN D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/01/2018
Elantra
Only complaint is that the trunk cannot be opened from outside the vehicle. Must use key fob button or lift the latch inside the car. Should be able to open with a latch on the hatch. Would be more convenient.

Pros
gets me from home to work

Cons
hard to clean front and back windows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jon M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
Vehicle review
The vehicle is fun to drive, It looks great inside and outside. It is allso very comfortble. it allso has great performance.allso has great features.and the reliability is very great. And is great on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Albaro H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
I love it...
I love this car., I've had a lot of compliments, I recently bought after market rims and it made a small difference because the car is already nice as it is. Thank you for my car Bob Baker Hyundai. What else is there to say? It's a beautiful car.

Pros
Excellent running and looking car.

Cons
I can't think of anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Micheal S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2018
Great gas mileage
The Elantra gets really good gas mileage, over 40MPG, has very fast response. Plenty of safety features and controls are convenient to reach. The adaptive cruise control makes it a pleasure to drive on the interstate.

Pros
Great gas mileage, fast response.

Cons
Rear visibility poor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 881 - 900 of 2142 in total