2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2665 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DY
David Y.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2019
Hyundai best cars on the road.
This is our 2nd Elantra, 3rd Hyundai. Next car will be Hyundai! They are reliable, comfortable, well built automobiles. Sales staff is excelent at Garvey North and akways strive to give us the best possible deals.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Trilby S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2019
4"s A Charm!
This is my 4th Elantra since 2011. I Absolutely loove these cars and am exciting to upgrade again next year! Excited to also see what new colors and upgrades inside the new Elantras will be. Its a pleasure doing business with Coastal Hyundai in Melbourne off of 192! John Lyons is the best!

Pros
all of the above

Cons
can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Stephanie A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019
10
Very good car...I'm glad I brought this car. My sales person was very professional, he explained the car in very good detail. I will buy another one but the Genesis is the next one. Very good on gae..love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kitt J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2019
overall nicely satisfied..
Having had a '07 Hyundai Elantra that I was pleased with I opted to try a 2018 Elantra after test driving a 2017 Honda Civic (my eye had been drawn to them for months). Since I didn't care for the feel, I headed to Hyundai. I was pleased with the 2018 Elantra! I have consistently appreciated the responsiveness of since I purchased it. The gas mileage has pleased me quite a bit in comparison to the '07. The 2018 was not purchased as limited edition as the '07 was so there have been 'misses' as I opted for to save money in getting a new car.
What I feel lacks big time is having less space to store little things to be kept handy. I drive a lot in my profession and I've really missed the '07 capability! The eyeglass 'drop down' above lacks the ability to hold what is in there when I open it!??!
The other thing that irks me is because I drive on dusty roads at times in my profession. The gap between the door edges and the body of the car is larger than the 07 which allows quite a bit more dust into the area just outside the rubber seals thus adds to cleaning! My other BIG disappointment has only shown itself over time.. maybe this is true of most newer car models being lighter for better gas mileage?.. I've parked for decades in different cars under trees.. I now have more minute dints in my roof AND even one to two on the trunk lid.. this is very SAD for me as I take a lot of pride in how my car looks. Should I have to pick between a hot car and a cooler one because the car can't take light droppings from trees. Trees have not changed over the years and my 07 didn't show this many after parking under trees for 11 years!
The smooth ride of this car, its overall performance, gas mileage, and style please me. There were a few small 'irks' that I had of the 07 like it's seat fit for me (which I customized to work just fine), the darker read out on the dash, trouble with some gas station pumps, but the easier 'dings' in the metal of the 2018 is an ongoing 'jab' for me.
Overall there is still more I appreciate than the irks by a good portion! Overall I'm nicely satisfied.

Pros
Specified in text .. too I've noticed other car lenses letting in rain water, not on my car :))

Cons
Specified in text

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OH
Orlando H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019
Not disappointed!
The car handles impressive well. It has great gas mileage. Surprisingly, the car has plenty of cargo space for four adults to sit comfortable. The trunk is large as well. Switching into "sport" is easy and it is surprisingly responsive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARK B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019
Seat lumbar
Making lumbar standard all all seats would make this an excellent purchase. Comfort is all you remember on a long trip with an uncomfortable driving experience. I use my Elantra as an everyday commuter and regret not getting a fully electrical seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
THOMAS R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2019
.
Love the car. Last car was same make and model. I have no want to give the managers of that dealership anymore of my business. When I get another one, I will find a new dealership and drive there. I manage businesses and managers should never treat an employee like both did infront of me ever. Cocky attitude. When my last car was trying to get fixed the maintenance manager was ignorant. I asked what was I supposed to do if the part he wanted to order did not fix my car. His words were, "walk". Ignorant. So I get my oil changed anywhere else. Sad part is I used to take my last car there for regular work done on it. That dealership is over 30 minutes from where I live.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
GILBERT E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/15/2019
Quality has decreased
I was very happy with my first 2 Hyundai cars, but the 2018 vehicles don't have the attractiveness or quality of the older ones. I bought the Elantra because of past satisfaction, but regret not buying the quieter Chevy Cruze.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JOSHUA E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2019
Good vehicle
Pleased with it so far very happy with it haven’t had any problems yet but hope I don’t it replaced a Camry we like it better than it for the money I will definitely look at Hyundai again for future vehicles

Pros
I like this vehicles the options make it nice

Cons
No cons yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARTIN S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2019
Sleek and fresh, reliable
Hyundai is the only way to go at our house. Always a Hyundai. We drive them well into the 200,000 mile range. Either an Accent or an Elantra. Exemplary warranty, dependable and reliable. Safe. The Service Department is amazing. Sales Department gets a “10”. Comfortable except the darn headrest. It positions my head a bit forward and that’s uncomfortable. I wish Hyundai would hear my complaint. I know I’m not the only one.

Pros
Safe, reliable, dependable. Looks sleek. Price when there is a special. Best Dealership is Major Hyundai.

Cons
HEAD REST uncomfortable. Need new car colors. Vents need improvement to deliver heat and cold air. Upgrade speakers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Richard A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2019
Love my 2018 Elantra
The best car I've had to date. Runs great. Comfortable ride. All the conveniences I could want in my car. I'm a fan of Hyundais. This newer model hasn't let me down. From the color to the bold style, I couldn't be more pleased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
EUGENE L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2019
Elantra
Run smooth, very good gas miles.. too small for # of my family
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gayle G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2019
Love the car!
Excellent car. I am getting better gas mileage than the window sticker said I would, averaging 42 mpg on the highway, even with the air conditioning on. It has all of the features as a car twice the price. Might not have the status of a Mercedes Benz, but I was never a person that cared about such superficial nonsense anyhow. Great car!

Pros
Fuel mileage, features, comfort

Cons
I was injured in a motorcycle accident & with a sore back it was hard to get in & out of. Too low. However it is not an SUV. If it were higher up it would not get the mileage it gets because that would affect the aerodynamics. Now that I am healing and pretty much back to normal, it is not as big of a deal again. Might not be the right car for those with back issues due to how low it is.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra 4-door sedan economy model
We purchased this vehicle as a work vehicle for the wife. It was a wise choice. The vehicle is terrific, quite peppy, and certainly very, very economical. We highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who needs a durable, reliable and very user friendly automobile where luxury isn't all that important. Although this Hyundai is nicely accessorized and has all the essentials needed to make it a great driving experience. Shortly after purchasing the Elantra, we took a roughly 300 mile round trip to Corpus Christi from San Antonio. Amazingly, this little beauty performed like an expensive Swiss watch and provided us with 45 miles per gallon both directions. Wow! It's a very welcome sight to see in our family as we know it is built to last and will provide years of wonderful service without worry. You simply can't beat this car if it fits your bill.

Pros
It's simple, reliable and fun to drive. It's reputation as a terrific car maker gives complete confidence that my wife can drive it to work everyday without a problem and enjoy her trip to boot! It you want a nice ride and incredible on-the-road gas mileage this Elantra is amazing..We got 45mpg on a trip recently...Amazing!

Cons
Obviously, it's an economy model vehicle and the only draw I could imagine is if someone is a large person they might have a bit of trouble entering or exiting the vehicle because of it's small profile. We're kinda small to average persons so it isn't a problem for us. There isn't anything else we would consider negative.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joyce P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2019
Best car for the money
I love my Elantra, have had 3 of them now, fair price, nice looking, quiet ride, peppy, lots of nice features, Suresky is a long time existing dealership and always nice to do business with them.

Pros
gas mileage, bells and whistles, comfort, nice ride quiet engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KQ
Kara Q.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2018
I love this car. I had an ‘02 Accent as my first car and fell in love with Hyundai. I got my Elantra and I drive far, put a lot of miles on it, and she does a great job of keeping up with my crazy traveling. I wouldn’t trade this car for the world.

Pros
Nice drive
Long lasting
Steady steering wheel
Smooth shifting (manual transmission)
Good brakes

Cons
Base model has no bluetooth - thats the only thing I miss is having my bluetooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Johnathon M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2019
2018 Elantra Turbo Sport
I really enjoy the car. There are a few minor hiccups but overall it’s great. It’s comfy, easy screen to use, and gets good gas mileage. The turbo is a nice kick. Bought it new in Aug 2018 and have had no reliability issues after 7000 miles. The car is very fun to drive and has a great sound system. Great for 23 y/o like me. I like the tab on the wheel that shows pages of different info about the car (tire pressure, etc) and how Hyundai itself is in 2019 by being able to do many things with the App such as schedule oil changes and turn the car on from a distance.

Pros
Comfortable, powerful, great sound system, no reliability issues so far, good visibility

Cons
Screen has minor glitches sometimes, opening trunk feature is nice but sometimes inconvenient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OA
Oliva A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/14/2019
Performance
I’ve driven 2 Hyundai cars and both have had cylinders Misfire and needed to be replaced. First car with in the first 6months and the one I have know with in a year. The car is to expensive. I don’t feel it’s a safe car.

Pros
It’s a great looking car

Cons
It has misfire with in the first year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Shannon T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2019
Loaded, Reliable and Fun!
I started seeing Elantras everywhere. The styling caught my eye. Then I got one for my son, and he loved it. When I needed a car, I checked around, and kept coming back to the Elantra. I landed on the 'Value Edition', with lots of goodies. From Day 1, I have been very pleased with the ownership experience. Driving the car is fun. It handles precisely and has plenty of 'zip'. Seats are comfortable and supportive; controls are intuitively designed and laid out. Visibility and safety features give me confidence and peace of mind. (Not to mention the best in class warranty). I spend almost 20 hours a week in my car, and I am more pleased every day that I chose the Elantra. No wonder I continue to see more and more of them in my travels!

Pros
Features, performane, comfortable seating, visibility, value for the money

Cons
I'll let you know if/when I find one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
Frank G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2019
Best car for the best price-a true deal!
This is the third Elantra I own. This car continues to provide a safe, comfortable, economic, and enjoyable ride with all the comfort that a car double its price can provide. The best deal in town. Waiting for my fifth next year.

Pros
economic
great design
sporty look
comfortable
lots of extras free of charge

Cons
a bit noisy on the highway
miss the CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 941 - 960 of 2665 in total