2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1949 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Love it
Very happy, this is my fourth Hyundai since the year 2000. My first was a Sonata , second, third and forth were Elantras. This time I upgraded to the Elantra SEL. I wanted to include the the safety features like the rear backup camera, side mirror blind spot protection, bluetooth hands free phone system amoung others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Palwinder S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2018
A fun sports car with room for friends
I have had the car for only a few months but it has been a great car. Its fun to drive, sounds great and feels like a sports car. I drive alot, between states and to work it has been very enjoyable. The car has 4 doors which really helps when you wanna go on a road trip with some friends to get some good food.

Pros:
- Fun to drive
- Exhaust sounds great
- Decent features on the base model of the Sport model
- Works well with iOS and Android

Cons:
- The interior is a bit boring. The red stitched leather seats are really awesome but the rest is very lacking in details.
- The interior does not have too many spaces for storage. (Arm rest and glove compartment and that is it)
- Something about using google maps on a iOS device (new or old) causes some sort of issue with switching back and forth from the radio and audio from the device. The issue is that even when you turn off the radio and only have your device active it will turn the radio back on every time you get directions.

Regret
The standard sound system is great but I would recommend the upgrade to the next package to get the GPS and bass I regret not doing that when I was purchasing the car. It includes: GPS, sound system upgrade, and auto dimming mirror (sound system alone is worth it)

Pros
- A very cost effect "sports" car.
- Audio system works with both IOS and android
- Exhaust sounds great.

Cons
- Interior is a little bland
- Google maps and audio system do not like each other when you use IOS devices.
- interior does not have too much space for storage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Great car!
Great car! I love driving my Hyundai!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
2018 Elantra
I really enjoy the style and comfort and reliability of my Elantra. The features are designed to make the driver safer and happy to use. This is one of the best cars I’ve ever had. Never left me stranded. Since 2005 my first new Hyundai spoiled me so much that I like to trade up when new styles catch my eye. I have purchased the following vehicles new from Rick Case Hyundai in Plantation Florida: 2005 Sonata, 2012 Sonata, 2013 Elantra 2 door coupe, 2013 Veloster, 2015 Elantra, 2018 Elantra and a 2016 lease for my nephew Jesse Stueber who had a 2016 Veloster. We will be returning to Rick Case. Thank you to Patrick Reece who has done all my sales and Tom Owen, #1 service advisor. Thank you once again!

Pros
Great car! My third Elantra

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Denise G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Love my Elantra
Have had it since April and I highly recommend the Hyundai Elantra, you get more bang for your buck! Very nice car and fuel efficient, roomy for a compact car, rides great, and has many awesome features, I'm very happy with it😀
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2018
Just a nice car.
Nice car, drives well , tight chassis , fantastic gas mileage with a 6-speed manual , I'm averaging 46 to 48 miles per gallon that's crazy. 2 L 4-cylinder. AC is cold, defrost works well has cd player

Pros
Great gas mileage
CD player
Body style
Comfortable
Tight chassis

Cons
Not very powerful but the trade off is 47mpg.
Stereo could have more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lori R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Love this car!
My Elantra is comfortable and provides ample room in the backseat for our very tall 13 year old son. This car handles very well and often gets forty or more mpg on the highway. The ability to easily switch from "sport" to "regular" to "eco" is very handy sometimes. The trunk space is great when we go camping. I also like the style, fit and finish. Great car for a reasonable price!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TARA G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Amazing car !!
All around smooth car. First ever brand new car owner,I usually buy used but found a deal that was awesome !! Beautiful sleek car that everyone compliments me when I get out. Heated seats are a plus living up north. Test drive one today and fall in love with it!

Pros
Fuel efficiency,comfortable

Cons
When sitting still it tends to sputter with the idle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Elizabeth A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Great Car Great Price
I have leased two Elantra's and have loved them both. They are comfortable vehicles that drive well, even in snowy conditions, which was very important to me. They are great cars for a great price. I would highly recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Pros
reliable, price, comfort, design, quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Delores C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Only 1 issue
Because l don’t have the top of the line model l don’t have power seats. It is a constant battle to get the seats back where l want them after they been moved by my son-in-law or service mechanics. Thank you.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Travis W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Great vehicle!
Have had our elantra for almost 2 months. My experience with my elwntra so far is excellent. It gets good gas mileage, it is a smooth ride, very comfortable. I have absolutely no complaints about this ride.

Pros
The 10 year warranty / 100,000 mile warranty is my fave.

Cons
I have not found anything that I do not like yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GQ
Gladys Q.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Love IT!!
For the past 13 years or so I've had an SUV and I was not confident that I would like driving a car, however I absolutely ADORE LOVE& PROUD to be a Hyundai Elantra owner.
With in 60 days of purchasing the car I drove from CT to TX and back and the drive was so smooth, comfortable and saved tons on gas. I was so pleased on the amount of space we had driving and storage.
The design of the car is modern and sleek and I am proud to own a Hyundai Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Aaron H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018
Pretty good
This is a very nice car. It had some serious issues right after I got it that was being called and extended crank. It took months of back and forth with a couple different dealers, multiple parts being changed and contacting Hyundai to finally get it resolved. Everything seems to be working fine as of now but it was an exhaustive process to get it resolved. But like I said, it’s a very nice car and is working correctly now.

Pros
Very fun to drive.
Has a nice sound.
Fast and agile.
Great gas mileage.

Cons
When accelerating aggressively there is some lag.
Less comfortable than other models but that is to be understood in a sportier version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FAY ANN W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Very good purchase. Love how I was handle by the dealer. The car was to my satisfaction. I would recommend persons to do business with this dealer. Awesome job and it was a great experience. I look forward in doing business with you all in the future.

Pros
Awesome dealer work with you to get the car and payment you can afford.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTOPHER L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
I love my Sport Elantra
This car surprised me at the dealership. First in looks that made me want to drive it. Then the drive was amazing, its quick and decent power and the ride is smooth for the style of car. I wanted the Tucson which was comparable in every way except size and price. Ultimately I got the Elantra because it was what I could afford, but I am by no means upset about it.

Pros
Good power for the car.
Good space for a small sedan.
Smooth ride compared to other small sedan.

Cons
My mirror compass doesn't work, and that is me just being picky

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018
It's okay
Nothing all is good. Passengers seat sensor is very sensitive and activates with the weight of my cell phone. It drives me crazy.
Other than that everything works great. I am rumbling on and on so that I reach the 200 mark.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dawn C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/11/2018
2018 Elantra
Completely disappointed and considering trading it in at 3500 miles. This says I need to write 200 characters in this box, but I really don't have anything else to say about this vehicle, so that's it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 09/11/2018
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DC
DARRYL C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
love it
love it the dealers ship was very nice. Instruct me out to used everything.very impress with the new elantra. and will recommend to everyone. Its very classie and stylist. I love all the features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dona C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
Elantra,
I love my car. If i could live in it i would. It has everything i wanted. I love my sunroof, the feel of my car as i drive. Very nice on long trips. We have had it everywhere. Best buy i have made. Love it.

Pros
Awesome

Cons
Love my sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
Survey Inadequacy
A survey that ends in 2017 for vehicles considered and other areas does not impress me. It is too bad that your surveys do not live up to the quality of the vehicles, particularly when this is an "engineering" survey.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1949 in total