Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KC
Karl C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2019
Lontral echo extreme value
After driving a pick up truck for 25 years it's a joy to get into something that is light and nimble by using the automated system is on board the echo I've been able to get over 45 miles to the gallon for the first 5000 miles I have on the vehicle this has been a great surprise to me. The service situation is flushed rating sometimes you can't get answers it's obvious that the service people do not really have the same concern for your vehicle as the sales people did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Shirley G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2019
Hondia. Electra
I love it. And I want to thank the person who helped me when I leased it for all the help he gave me. Also when I went to get my car serviced they also got me in and got me out. Very nice. I will recommend to any one ?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TERRY W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2019
Tuscon
Love my tuscon. It’s the second one we have leased. Our other one is an elantra, which is the second one we’ve owned. Our two previous cars were Sonotas. We love Hyundai’s and will continue to lease them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mario M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
Great commuter vehicle
I have driven this vehicle for over 30 thousand miles in a year and it still runs as if I just drove it off the showroom floor. Very comfortable. I have the special value addition and its well worth the price I paid.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
Elantra
Best vehicle I have owned hands down..the 48 mpg is mind blowing .yes that's what I averaged around town..highway I have gotten 58 on trips .I would encourage everyone to get a hyundia ..I would send everyone I could to see Terry in sales..he is a salesman that holds true to his word.

Pros
Great mpg

Cons
Haven't found any cons yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edwin M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2019
Good Elantra, Good Girl
I do like the comfort, fuel economy, and the overall value of the Elantra. This car is drive approximately 100 miles per day for daily commute. Most of those miles are wonderful. There have been minor issues with rear doors not fully seated and small gap at the bottom corner between the door and rear quarter panel. But the transmission is smooth and the engine has good power.

Pros
Good smooth engine and transmission.
Excellent gas mileage.
Comfortable to drive for long periods of time.
Lots of cargo space.
Blind spot indicators are spot on.

Cons
Road noise.
Rear doors don't line up great.
Heater temperature too warm even on low settings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EVELYN C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
My Silver Buddy
The greatest purchase I’ve made in years yet a smooth and graceful ride smooth and beautiful so awesome and addicting and handsome to be in I love this car it looks good it drives like a baby being rock by its mother LoVe my silver buddy

Cons
Have not found one yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
DANIEL Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
good times
This car is what I expected it to be, however I do not wish to type a minimum amount of characters just to make a survey. At this pint I have 60 characters left to put down,i am happy with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rodrick C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2019
Hyundai Elantra (value edition)
Was able to buy a car with all the new features in 2018 that rival some of the luxury vehicles without paying arm and a leg to get high quality car. The warranty package was another reason I choose the vehicle and the availability of Hyundai dealerships.

Pros
Apple car play
Eco and sport driving mode
Push to start
Dual climate control
Touch screen
Navigation
Sleek steering wheel
Automatic or manual
Smart trunk
Sun roof in a car under 20k nice

Cons
Back seats not heated
No CD player
Remote start
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christine L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
I love my Elantra!
This car is amazing!! On long road trips I get 41.8 MPG. It drives smooth and it has good pick up for being a 4 cylinder. I love my Elantra and look forward to experiencing more Hyundai vehicles in my future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CI
Carmine I.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019
Nice ride
For the pricepoint, the car is nimble and peppy. Lets hope it stays that way, within reason. Technology and finish is better than you would expect for a car in this price range. For a family of four?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ronna J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/18/2019
NO NO
Rough ride. Loud road noise. Gas mileage is the only plus. Trying to pay off early and keep low miles so maybe I can get a good trade in price.I would not buy this car again. Blue tooth will not allow me to plug my phone in and use my maps to travel so I have to run off battery phone which can be a hassle.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
It feels and sounds like it will not hold up until I pay it off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2019
Superior Hyundai Elantra
Superior vehicle with great performance and reliability. The price was right and the dealer gave me a great deal on my trade-in. The gas mileage and ride quality were also highly attractive. Overall, I rate this vehicle as a "must own"!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/18/2019
Worth the Money
First off I've had my elantra sport for 7 months or so. I love the car the inferior is comfy, spacious, and provides all the features you could want at the price range. The infotainment system is TOP NOTCH it is amazing and by far the best feature. Interior design and build quality far surpass the same price range of nissans or fords. Small details such as red stitching add a nice unique touch. Seats though bolstered are very comfy. Exterior is stunning and sets itself apart from the lower end Elantras. The exhaust not is just right not to raspy or rammed but a nice tone and gurgle at times. The DCT is a bit jumpy and when cold does not enjoy the initial moving. The flutter in the turbo is at times annoying especially when building boost but once boost is built the engine comes alive and is punchy and fun. Handling is good but I do wish you could feel a bit more of the momentum and road in the wheel but grip is good and brakes are fantastic. Throttle response should be adjusted to be more responsive as well as gaping the plugs would help. I believe personally it should of been tuned to run on premium fuel and around 15-18 pounds of boost not 12 but this is my personal opinion on improvements to performance I would of liked. Ride is pretty smooth once tires are warm however when cold or at speeds above 70 can become slightly bumpy. Overall I love the car it was the perfect choice and by far superior to any other can in the price range I got it for.

Pros
Affordable
Sporty engine
Tech galore
Fuel efficient
Quiet cabin

Cons
Jumpy DCT
Turbo flutter
Vibration above 70 mph

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Betty W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2019
i LOVE MY CAR.
i THINK THIS IS THE GREATEST CAR EVER CREATED. I LOVE EVERY THING ABOUT MY CAR. ALL THE WARNING FEATURES AND SAFETY FEATURES SURE DO COM IN HANDY. THIS CAR HAS SAVED ME FROM SEVERAL ACCIDENTS BECAUSE OF ITS WARNING SYSTEM.

Pros
MY CAR IS VERY DEPENDABLE.

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2019
Review
Like. .................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
Doesn't have handle over drivers door to assist getting in and out of vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alberto D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2019
N/A
I Love my Hyundai for my next ride I think I'm get me another Hyundai a bigger one mine is a 2018 I can't think of nothing else to say about my car but I Love it you all need to offer more free stuff like oil change
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Irene D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2019
BUILT TOO LOW TO THE GROUND, DASHBOARD DIFFICULT TO NEGOTIATE
The car is built too low to the ground making parking difficult--the front bumper is continually getting scraped when parking where there are concrete 'stoppers'. The radio should shut off when the car is turned off--not when when the door is opened to leave the car. Dashboard should be easier to use/figure out. Salespeople should be better trained to teach newbies to this type of dashboard how to use it.

Pros
Already written above

Cons
Also written above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ID
Irene D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2019
Timely, polite, and helpful
Minimum waiting time. Clean facilities. Employees I dealt with were patient with me and some of my misunderstandings about expectations of costs from when I picked up my car. They were out of the Crysallis for the windshield so I will need to return for that. Couldn't have had more polite personnel. The car looked washed when it was returned.The car is driving very well. I am very satisfied.

Pros
Comfortable seats that I can adjust for my back. Very important for me. Radio no longer cuts off all the time

Cons
No rear windshield wiper. A bit Con. Radio kept cutting out before the service.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Celeste S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2019
It's a 10
This is my first Hyundai. All of my life I have stuck with Nissan models.it really surprised me when I visited these two dealerships and compared similar models. The Hyundai models, even the most standard, have more features than some of the high-end Nissan models. My Elantra feels top of the line, is beautiful, reliable, cost effective and literally, a pleasure to drive everyday. I get anywhere from 35-45 mpg. Although I've only had my car for around 9,000 miles, I can say that I have had not a single issue with this car. It drives like a dream, smooth ride, comfortable to sit in, is easy to upkeep, and just the thought knowing that I am safe in my car is worth every penny. The handling and steering are supremely smooth and I enjoy hugging curves. The acceleration is surprisingly good, as is braking. The back up camera is so accurate it amazes me. The touch screen is fairly standard, software is a little outdated looking but easy to use and does everything I need it to. The sound system is again, surprisingly good. I love the storage spaces, especially the sliding open console so that your junk isn't on display. My favorite feature is the rear view mirror's bright light detection - no more being blinded at night. If you're looking to get the most bang for your buck and still have a beautiful ride I definitely recommend Hyundai.

Pros
Quality back-up camera
Bright light detection on rear view mirror
40 mpg, bigger tank
Blind-spot detection
Heated seats
Great acceleration, and overall driving performance

Cons
Interior fabric color could be better
No way to rewind or fast forward music on screen or steering wheel
Window shape and design is poor.... Someone smoking for example could throw out a cigarette and it will fly back in the car, or if raining and you roll windows down rain comes in more than expected
Glove compartment is not very big although there is other storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 2468 in total