Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CM
CAROLYN M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Great Car
Car meets all my needs. It is economical, runs smoothly, all the bells and whistles are great to have. Remains to be seen how it will handle on ice and snow. It is comfortable and feels roomy. I like the car.

Pros
Has what I needed

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATHY K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Exceeded my expectations
I was replacing my 2016 Hyundai Elantra, and decided to stick with the same model. Little did I know that in 2 years, so many items I would consider to be "extra" were now "Standard". The 2018 Elantra makes me feel like I have not just got a newer car, but rather that I have upgraded models. Yes, there is that much of a difference without a huge price jump. The car is roomier on the inside, gives a better ride, and has standard options that you would expect to find on a pricier car model. Looking at the outside, there has been little change to appearance...the front grill and hood are different, and the rear is slightly different, which is fine because it is a stylish looking car. The inside feels larger, including the new in dash display. The sound quality on the audio is improved. Overall, this is a fun car to drive.

Pros
Many standard options that would be extra in other cars. Smooth, quiet ride. Fantastic mileage. Reliable. Stylish looking. Roomy interior. Gives you a feeling of being safe when driving it.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Angela M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Outstanding
Everything was just as I hope for. This is the vehicle I always wanted but I settled for something different so now that I have it I’m very satisfied with my purchase Thanks to Hyundai of Auburn you guys are a life saver..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
VINCENT R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Great car
I purchased this car to be a daily commuter driving approximately 90 miles each day. So far I am highly impressed. The fuel economy is outstanding. The engine is so quiet I still haven’t heard it. The ride is extremely smooth. It has great performance getting on the highway. The entertainment setup is awesome and easy to use. Overall I love the car so far!

Pros
I am a large guy (6’1”) and I fit comfortably

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christopher D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Excellent car for a skilled driver
The only downside on this car is the blind spot on the drivers side. The audio system always needs a little time to settle into the phone when attached, but otherwise works fine. My current Hyundai is my fourth

Pros
Performs well and is very reliable.

Cons
Drivers side blind spot when turning is annoying

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jacqueline T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
The right car for me
Just what i wanted in this particular car. Went to the dealership in March and asked for particular features in this car there wasnt one on the whole lot with what i wanted. Went back in august and the car with all the features i wanted was there and i bought it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joshua A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Best car in it’s price range.
Overall the car is perfect. The 17’/18’ Elantra Sport is Hyundai’s best looking car by a long shot. The only things I wish Hyundai could improve on this car is adding a limited slip differential and adding more red stitched leather on the door panels. I really hope Hyundai takes these suggestions into consideration and please keep the same exterior style for atleast 5 years, it doesn’t need a refresh and looks way better than the Civic Si

Pros
Independent rear suspension and perfected exhaust noise

Cons
No limited slip differential and lack of red stitched leather on door panel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JULIE B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Awesome
Awesome car! Always satisfied with the vehicles that I have purchased by Hyundai. I look forward to many years of service with the Hyundai family. They go above and beyond to make the best deal for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
MY ELANTRA
Just the right car for me. I would buy another one when I need a new car. The staff at your dealership are great starting with the sales person to the financial person to the service people who take care of you and your car.

Pros
great riding car

Cons
I needed more special features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Crystal J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
Love it
Great service and staff. I enjoyed the quality of service and the vehicle itself. The staff was wonderful to work with and definitely answered all outlets questions and concerns about value and safety.

Pros
Smooth drive

Cons
No cup holders in the backseat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JAMES P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
2018 Hyundi Elentra
The vehicle replaced a leased vehicle for our daughter. She really likes the car and enjoys driving it. The features and ride is great, she actually likes the design over the Ford Focus she had. Love it.

Pros
Love it.

Cons
no cons at this moment..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Swapnil P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Hyundai Elantra 2018
Amazing value for money and runs really stable on high speed. Good comfort and Very good economy (I think best in the class).
Amazing value for money and runs really stable on high speed. Good comfort and Very good economy (I think best in the class).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kamden L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
Wonderful
Very comfortable and reliable car to drive. I will always recommend someone to get some kind of Hyundai because it fits everyone needs. The Elantra is my first Hyundai and I fell in love with it when u first saw on the lot
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Ernest M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
2018 Elantra
Bought the car as an “airport car” as I drive 90 miles to work. The car is great. Rides quiet and gets 40 to 43 mpg on the highway which is great for me as I drive longer distances. It handles well and the features of the Limited are awesome. Overall great car at a great price.

Pros
Smooth and quiet ride. Great mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jacques B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
Great car
Great car, I love driving, I would definitely recommend this car to all my friends. The sales man James was very knowledgeable about the car. The service department is great and very helpful when I took my car in for my first oil change. Everyone is always happy

Pros
Love the car

Cons
Forgot to get cd recorder in car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daryl C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
Elantra
I am enjoying my new Elantra. I have traveled some long stretches and I have got great mileage. At one point I saw 40mpg. It is a smooth ride and uses minimal gas. The stereo is nice, especially the Sirius channels. I am glad I purchased this car, as feel safe and felt it is worth every penny that it cost.I let my granddaughter try the car, and she went out and bought herself one, and loves it.

Pros
Handles well

Cons
I did not get the push button starter so I can not pre cool my car from the house in the hot weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
M S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
I love this car!
From a performance and handling standpoint, I couldn't be happier. Only drawbacks are the front seat comfort and the heat/air controls. I can't ever seem to get the temperature where I want it to be. Mileage is incredible. On a recent trip to Chicago, I averaged 40 miles per gallon!

Pros
Handling, acceleration fine in spite of engine size. Tremendous mileage

Cons
Front seats not comfortable. No heated seats, no power seats, interior temperature controls hard to get proper, consistent temp.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kristen J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
Elantra
I absolutely love my Elantra. It is a smooth ride and looks classy. I love the blind spot indicator on the side mirrors. I also love the trunk piping option without a key so when your hands are full, you just stand there for a second and it pops open.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
David E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
Am enjoying my Elantra
Bought the car to drive back and forth to work. I drive about 60 miles a day. Car is very comfortable ( I am 6'2")...a little tight but once in I have plenty of room. Car gets anywhere from 35 to 38+ miles per gallon. The mileage is completely dependent on how I drive, as you would expect. AC is cold, sound system is good, trunk is huge. I was looking at Honda Accord and the like but for the money and WARRANTY (great warranty), I thought I would give Hyundai a shot. I'm glad I did. My son had a Hyundai and drove the wheels off of it....never an issue...so I felt good about my decision. So far I am very happy with the car. Good choice.

Pros
Great gas mileage, fun to drive, responsive, outstanding warranty, and value for the money. The car is solid, the door, hood gaps are uniform, good paint, lots of plastic but everything is plastic these days. The car is tight.

Cons
The cons are to be expected..this is not a luxury car...so there is some road noise, step down to get in not up...but honestly other that the "small car" feelings I find nothing wrong with the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Helen D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
So far a good car and the payment i can do
I enjoy driving my car i feel safe worry free comfortable and the staff is respectable and willing to help me when I have a question from the service department to the sales department thank you all .

Pros
Comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 2043 in total