2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1941 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TV
Tanya V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Hyundai Elantra
Haven't had the car but a few weeks now. But, certainly fuel efficient and sleek design with all the whistles. Car was purchased for my daughter and she has no complaints.
Brian in internet sales was certainly a pleasure to do business with. Look him up, and you will not be disappointed. Did I mention...0% financing is a no brainier!
Happy Shopping!
Thank you Ontario Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dave S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Best buy for your money
I bought my 2018 elantra new. The sticker says that it will get 38 mpg, i am getting 42 mpg. Thus car rides very smooth and comfortable.the interior is modern with a lot of features that are easy to use.i would recommend this car to everyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bettye H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Elantra Value Edition
I traded a four year old Mercedes that i wasn't comfortable with for this vehicle. Best decision I could have made. It is easy to operate, has every feature I wanted, rides and looks like a luxury automobile and is very comfortable. It also gets great gas mileage.

Pros
Beautiful, economical, quality features, easy to use function buttons

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
George P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Great Car / reliable and great on car
Couln’t ask for a better vehicle. I had an accent years ago and with this 2018 Elantra, i want to say i love the car the way it drives and handles. Really smooth and extremely good on fuel. My next car will be a Hyundai of some sort.

Pros
All pros- sunroof, heated seats, comfortable seats, all power except the seats, extremely reliable and great on gas

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANK C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Amazing and affordable vehicle.
An amazing little car at a great price. The exterior styling is sleek and modern, the sharp edges give it sporty look. The interior is well built, simple yet durable. The ride is quite comfortable for the driver and the passengers, even the rear seat passengers as there is more room than one would expect of a compact car.

Pros
Quality
Styling
Standard features

Cons
Seems under-powered at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STACY W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
2018 Elantra
The car was just perfect and the dealership/salesman Kerry Smith made the experience very smooth. I am a very satisfied customer. The drive from Beaumont to Conroe was well worth it. Package deal perfect car and superb customer service.

Pros
The perfect vehicle for a good price.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YL
Yee L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Excellent car!
Great on mileage. Love the drive mode options. Great on gas in eco mode but turns into a beast in sport mode. Bluetooth mike and voice recognition are amazing and works flawlessly. Has a uniquely aggressive shape.

Pros
Great mileage
Great design
Very reliable

Cons
Steel wheels
Touch display not standard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Second Hyundai
This is my second Hyundai and I love it . My first was a Sonata and I had it for 8 years and had no problems with it. This one is an Elantra and I love it and all the new safety features.Great car I recommend it.

Pros
Great safety equipment

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
John O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Good value lots of features for the price
Bought this car as my fourth vehicle as I have 2 college age children, I have the value edition and like all the safety and comfort features wish my other Hyundai vehicles had the apple car play, am pleased with the overall fuel economy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JULIE H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Elantra
I love Hyundai. The warranty cannot be beat. They are a safe in accidents. I should know because my Sonata was totalled. Airbags deployed and I had no serious injury. I had my Sonata for 6 years and there was hardly maintenance needed. I have all my maintenance done at Village Hyundai. All employees are nice. I should be a spokeswoman lol I am in an Elantra now. It has been a month and I am loving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Maria N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
great car
great car only thing is that the doors close but don't seal properly, interior need more options and colors wireless charging for all cars, bigger motors and add turbos to sub models and color options

Pros
great gas mileage
interior room

Cons
doors don't properly seal
interior color needs more options
more options for lower models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Norell J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/04/2018
Powertrain drive
I have a 2018 Elantra but it was manufactured with all the 2017 before the gts were built Jan. 2018. So basically it’s a 2017. It’s sucks. It has no drive power for a 4c. I’ve seen some 4c take off but this car is ridiculous. Accessing an on ramp on the interstate is frustrating because you hear the engine takeoff but th car doesn’t move. This is unacceptable and I’m so disappointed and unhappy with this purchase.

Pros
It’s very sporty and comfortable enough for me.

Cons
The power drive performance sucks. Sometimes I just hate to drive it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 09/04/2018
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

AM
ANTHONY M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Love this car!!
Not only is this car beautiful but it performs too!! Has a great growl and I am very excited to cruise this car around town! Best looking and best "bang for the buck" in it's class. Interior is comfortable and fully loaded! Very pleased

Pros
Has all the upgrades you would normally pay a lot for.

Cons
Interior lighting not LED which is strange considering all the other lighting on the exterior is great!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Love my car -received excellent service thank you
Everything in and about my car is a ten. I am very impressed with everything about my car? Wonderful sales and themN it was topped off by excellent service. This is my first new car and I plan on keeping it for a long time with the excellent Hyundai service,

Pros
Comfortable to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
William J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
2018 Hyundai
Since I had my car it been great I put over 11,000 mile on had it for four months been driving all over and it’s great on the highway been to Philadelphia twice and about to go back there it’s a lot cheaper then the train and airplanes.

Pros
It’s really great on the highway

Cons
It use a lot of gas in the city but it’s comfortable to drive that’s for me I do a lot of driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
William J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
Hyundai
This a great car on the highway it save on gas the drive is comfortable I drive from Florida to Philadelphia with no problem I full up three times that was great since I had my car it been great. You need to test drive one.

Pros
On the highway it’s great

Cons
In the city use a lot of gas but it’s comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JASMINE T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/02/2018
Great car
This is a great little car! Super cute! Quiet and comfortable. My only complaint is it hesitates when accelerating and switching gears. Overall it's a good value for the money, though. I got a black one and the paint is really sparkly which I love.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karin S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018
Love my Elantra
I would definitely recommend a Hyundai and Coastal Hyundai as a car dealership! John Lyons is a great salesman and very personable, a straight shooter who doesn't try to talk you into something that you can't afford.

Pros
Love this car from style, comfort and gas economy. Friendly and supportive representatives. This is the second Elantra I have purchased. My mother bought a used Sonata and my daughter purchased an SUV. We are a Hyundai family and still enjoy our vehicles.

Cons
We are all pleased with our vehicles, have no complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Eric H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
Great car for value
I don,t think any other car manufactures can beat that value with performance under $20,000 . Great gas mileage make me save some money and good for 1st car buyers.
plus 10 years or 100,0000 warranty service for worry free.

Pros
Android app is very helpful.

Cons
Nothing to say.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
Emily A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
Hyundai Elantra
My 2018 Elantra is great. It’s easy to drive and when selecting my new vehicle, Country Hyundai exceeded my expectation when they helped me. My car runs great and I absolutely love it. The exterior of my car is perfect I love the machine gray color. I love the interior as well. The features included in my model are perfect for me and it is a great first car for a college student!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1941 in total