Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DJ
DARLENE J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
Great car for a great price
This is a great 2nd car for any small family or college student. It gets excellent gas mileage. Is easy to drive and excelarates very well.Has a good size trunk and with the fold down back seat can carry alot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carl S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
AMAZING
I previously owned a 2009 Hyundai Sonata that had 189,000 miles on it when I had to replace it. I loved the Sonata and returned to Hyundai and felt the Elantra will fit my needs for many years to come. I was impressed with the power in the engine, while I want the economy of mileage, my test drive revealed it would have plenty of power to pass someone on the highway, without having to turn-off the air conditing as I had to with a prior car.
I was somewhat disappointed to find it did not have GPS, nor a CD player and Roger DeVito spent a couple hours making sure I understood how to access Google Maps on my computer and send info to my phone or inputing directly into cell phone. I love it, I don't have to worry about an update for a GPS in the future, Google handles it. Also, I have downloaded my music onto my phone and access it through the radio. This is the first car I have ever owned with a backup camera which while I still look over my shoulder, I also check the camera (Makes it easy to park when you can see the area behind your car) The alert system for a car in your blind spot, cross traffic behind you, is a good safety feature, especially in a parking lot where I have encountered drivers driving through the parking area way too fast. The short turning radius is way cool. I love it. P.S, I'm a vet and if you haven't seen the 2017 Hyundai Super Bowl Commercial, had me in tears, I was stationed in Viet Nam, and we were lucky to have a letter less than a week old, I really thought the Super Bowl Commercial was outstanding, and reinforced my decision to purchase anothr Hyundai. Thank you Hyundai, keep up the GREAt WORK!!

Pros
Love it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Shanita J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2018
Great customer service
I am so thankful for Hyundai for giving me a chance to drive one of their greatest car. Driving a Hyundai makes me feel so good and so comfortable knowing that I am in a reliable car I am very thankful customer service it's very bright may God bless all of you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
ROY O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Hyundai Elantra Value Edition
The process was the best I ever experienced. I am more impressed with the Elantra every day. My salesman was the greatest salesman I ever had the pleasure of working with I no he's going far. Nalley Hyundai is wonderful place to purchase a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RHONDA H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Time for an upgrade.
I went in to Barnes Crossing Hyundai in Tupelo Mississippi on Columbus Day to get routine maintenance on my car, I didn't know that they had a sale that day. I talked to a salesman while they were doing maintenance on my car we went for a test drive in a 2018 Elantra which looked like a Sonata at first I thought it was a Sonata, I asked do you have one in silver with black interior, he pulled it up front went for a test drive , I fell head over heels traded the 2016 Accent in and the rest is history.

Pros
Smooth ride, quiet engine , clean nice interior, nice choice of entertainment, great on gas mileage. Awesome blue tooth accessories.

Cons
Only issue was the financial department's forgot to put the application for the title in my paperwork when I went to the courthouse to get the license plate. Although I did get upset about it, it was resolved they faxed it over and got my license plate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Victoria M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Elantra Review
I just love this car! Its the perfect size for me, its comfortable and drives nice. I especially love the rear view back up camera, the side mirror alerts and the drive modes. And the remote start - especially in the hot months! If I had anything to complain about in this vehicle it would be that the air conditioning when turned up - the fan is very loud.

Pros
The vehicle is comfortable and fun to drive. I love the features of rear camera, side view blind spot and remote start. Also, the fact that I can plug my android phone into the car and get driving directions! No more physical GPS to have to lug in the car! This vehicle so far has been very reliable which is important to me.

Cons
Vehicle is priced a little too high for my liking. I think the interior design could be somewhat more high end looking. Air conditioning is very loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Leigh R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Power, options and MPG!
Pleasantly surprised at how well it drives, rides, shifts, and my mpg avg 44! I was not expecting that. The ride is smooth. As well as the more expensive sedans. Nowhere near the quality you would expect for the price. Way way better!

Pros
Everything about it

Cons
Windows need some factory tint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeanesta W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
I love hyundais! I"ve had 4 of them!!!
I"ve already stated I love Hyundai cars! their performance is great! never had any major problems with any of the four Hyundais I purchased!! would i buy another? Yes I would!!!! I' love red! silver now

Pros
I love the size of my elantra soooo much!!!

Cons
none!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
Awesome vehicle
My 2018 Hyundai Elantra is an incredible vehicle. it's tight, The gas mileage is phenomenal. I'm doing combined 29 to 30 in the city and as much as 50 on the freeway cruising at about 60.
I really appreciate the handling the . I love the style. The Bluetooth system is really neat too. To be able to have hands on communication and have your cell phone come right through the car system.

Pros
Gas mileage. Overall, handling.

Cons
I honestly can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Janet R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
Hyandai Elantra Value edition
This is my 2nd Elantra so that should speak for itself. I had a 2017 Elantra, and loved it! Very comfortable ride with all the comforts when you work out of your car all day like I do. Some extras in 2018 is
1. radio lowers the volume when you back up,
2. your remote can be set on bottom of rear view mirror, so touching the button on bottom of mirror automatically opens your garage or security gate instead of fumbling for remote or garage door opener. Can program 2 or 3 remotes to bottom of rear view mirror. Great addition!
3. Sky window on top of car
The only thing I don't like in 2017 and 2018 is front end is too low when approaching a curb, or pulling into parking spot. I am always scratching the sides of my front end

Pros
remote programming on rear view mirror

Cons
front end too low. constantly scratching front end sides on parking spots curbs and corners

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Peter S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
2018 Elantra
This is my 4th Hyundai and 3rd Elantra. Hyundai are the best cars I've ever owned and without mentioning my age, I am retired 3 years now and have owned many vehicles, but Hyundai's overall quality combined with the level of after-purchase service rate A-plus all around.10

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
great cars
I am a confirmed Hyundai user. Not the first I've owned and won't be the last. My late husband's 2002 , and my brothers 2002 are still on the road. Having had a Sonata previously, i was concerned about the comfort but was not necessary.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
elantra sport
great car. great value. nice design and color. love blind spot detector. love rear view camera large display. great sound system and GPS. love Rear warning alert. great gas millage. love sunroof and leather interior
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alex G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Best compact car I’ve seen in years!
I did a lot of research before buying my 2018 Elantra Sport. I could sit here and list off all of the amazing features and benefits we’re happy that it would be the same as everybody else’s review.

The fun factor in the driving experience is what makes me love my car more.

I think that in the coming years. The 2017-2018 Elantra Sport AD’s will be cult classics. Similarly loved like the AE86 Toyota Corolla GT-S.

Pros
The list of pro’s is so long.
Turbo
Styling
DCT
Rear lights
Rims
Braking distance
Comfort
Premium Features

Cons
Would have liked it to have come with the 2.0 Turbo from the N cars, but the 1.6 is still peppy enough with the DCT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Hyundai Elantra
This vehicle is both a pleasure to drive and very fuel efficient. It has great easy to use features and is backed by the best warranty in the business. I highly recommend it. A friend that owns a Toyota Camby is considering an Elantra on my recommendation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathern S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Happy
Have owned 3 Hyundai Elantra's and will not own anything else.They are sporty, confortful, and economic. Very confortful drive and handle. Fuel milage is awesome. Get 38 miles to the gallon and 42 highway.

Pros
Fuel economy, confortful, style.

Cons
No cd player but I've learned to emphasize.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amanda M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Great vehicle!
I must’ve test drove 10 different cars from 7 different dealerships. But as soon as I sat in my new Elantra, I knew it was the one. You can get all the features of a luxury car for a third of the price. Very comfortable and such a smooth solid drive. Very happy with my selection.

Pros
Sexy little car! I have the black interior with a slate grey exterior.

Cons
Takes a little too long to get up to speed, somewhat of a little stall upon acceleration. This is my only complaint, but once it gets going it’s a great car to cruise in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Luz A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Elantra 2018
Comfortable, cozy and fun to drive. I love it's features. No complaints! BUT STILL IS A BRAND NEW CAR. The services at the dealership was above and beyond!!!!! No noise while im driving!!!! My family and I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cory C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Great car
Fun vehicle to drive. Has 3 engine settings. I only use default engine setting. Great gas mileage. I never had a problem making highway speed while merging. Good acceleration. Stearing is responsive..

Pros
Running lights always on. Heated seats. Looks great. Adjustable height seat.

Cons
Switching where a/c-heater fan blows is confusing. Doesnt always work right away. If you are tall it can be uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daryoush H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
warranty
excellent warranty and great deals, that you can get from dealership and manufacturer. also fantastic service, you get from dealership service centers and their employees, which is timely and friendly.

Pros
fantastic warranty, that no other manufacturer offers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 2043 in total