2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2478 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2019
Clear
Bad tires from the start , had to buy new so I would not get in accident , the seats bother my back and legs , too small
And I try trading it in but ,they want to give me nothing for trade , 9 to 10 grand .

Pros
Nice milage ,

Cons
terrible tires , terrible trade in value only want to give me 10,000 for a trade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANG L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/26/2019
Elantra sport is a nice and fun car, just get the manual
Great car, looks great and is fun to drive. The DCT automatic transmission needs work, it jerks and is confused when to shift in normal auto mode. The paddle shifter downshift skips gears sometimes. Other than that the 17/18 model year looks great and is fun to drive. I’d recommend the manual transmission.

Pros
Elantra sport 17/18 model year have pretty much every body part different than base models. It’s got a great design, love it!

Cons
The DCT automatic needs work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
My Second Elantra
This is my second Elantra lease from Hertrich, after owning a Sonata for 13 years. Hyundai makes a great product for the money. In our extended family and friends, we have owned/lease at lease 15 Hyundais. The 2018 Elantra has many features of much more expensive cars at a much lower price.

Pros
Gas mileage is fantastic. Mid 50s on the highway.
Seat has a very long length of adjustment to accommodate all drivers.
Plenty of interior room and trunk is large.

Cons
Ride is a little hard with tires inflated to the recommended pressure.
No Lumbar Support for driver's seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
Love it
I love the Hyundai Elantra. This was the last year that they made the Hyundai Elantra look good after 2018 they made the sedans look horrible. Hopefully they revert back to the older style Vehicles they look a lot better.

Pros
The sportiness of the car

Cons
The small back seat space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dolores S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
Love my Elantra.
I purchased my Elantra Limited last year, because I would be numerous long trips. The Elantra gets excellent gas mileage. I have actually gotten 48.4 miles to the gallon on a road trip in the mountains

Pros
I am very satisfied.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROMANIQUE D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
elantra
When I need to buy another vehicle I will definitely come and see what the Hyundai brand has to offer Thank you Hyundai for making great vehicles. Tha service at Hyundai of El Paso is great and I always take my vehicle there for service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Ty F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
My Hundai Elantra is Great
We both fell in love with the car when we first saw it on the lot. It had all the features we wanted on the Elantra. It rides smooth and comfortable. They gave me a subscription to Sirius XM, which neither of us had used before. We love it so much we extended the time when what the dealership gave us expired.

Pros
The car is very pretty, stylish, and performs very well. It is everything we could want in a car. It gets great gas mileage which, in this day and time is necessary.

Cons
I really cannot think of any cons except the very light interior is easy to get soiled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Great car!
Very fun to drive: roomy ; very stylish and stands out in the parking lot. The stereo system, and back up camera are very useful. The easy of calling people is easy to use and control from the steering wheel. Very economical on the highway: from 42-46mpg, while in the city average is about 35. Great with pick up!

Pros
Very stylish and fun to drive. Handles well in all types of weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jack R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Review
This is my 3rd Elantra and I’ve got no complaints.xxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxI don’t know what else to say. I. Will never do a review again. I like the car and that’s it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DU
David U.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2019
An Honest Opinion
I have owned many new vehicles in my life and even more used. Have yet to buy a new car that at some point didn't have to be taken in for service, so when buying new it's extremely important that your dealer has a high rated service department. I love my Elantra, and friends who have ridden with us love the car as well. But I have had 2 minor issues which could have or should have been taken care of, but the dealer has failed to correct the problems. So I drive the car until the problem becomes more apparent or has a complete failure at which time I'm sure the dealer will be able to find and fix the issues. Dealer rating 4... Elantra rating 8. Very good value.

Pros
Comfortable, reliable and very good gas mileage. Great sounding stereo, plenty of storage space. Overall a fairly quiet ride.

Cons
Consider the higher priced models, lower models have entertainment and climate control systems that are lacking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SOMMER D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2019
2018 Elantra Value Edition (bought new)
I'd give the car an 8 out of 10 (10 being the best). Not many complaints and the ones I do have are small. I was considering the Sonata solely because I thought the Elantra would be too small for a tall person like myself. The dealership showed me the Elantra, confident I would be comfortable in one, and they were right. Leg room and cargo space are plenty. The ride noise is pretty significant, and the seats get dirty with no effort. The Value Edition is probably what I would recommend (and upgrade the seats). The bang for the buck is amazing. Rear camera, touch screen navigation/entertainment system, blind spot detection, rear traffic detection, and wheels instead of hubcaps can't be passed up at this price.

Pros
Fuel economy is excellent
Extremely good value for money
Features are abundant and work as intended
Surprisingly lots of room for such a compact car (storage and leg alike)

Cons
Ride noise at highway speeds
Controls on steering wheels are a bit cheap
Cloth seats get dirty very, very easily
A bit shaky at higher speeds or in adverse conditions (especially wind)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STACIE D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/21/2019
Worst Mistake was Buying this Vehicle
My engine blew due to a manufacturing defect in the engine before my car was even 2 years old. Constant malfunction of high mounted brake light. Transmission slips. Several trips to dealer to have car repaired but issues never correct.

Pros
Pretty Vehicle with good gas mileage

Cons
Blown Engine, constant electrical issues with high mounted brake light, transmission slips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 11/22/2019
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

JH
JAMES H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Elantra
Have had Huyandi vehicles in the past and have been satisfied with the performance. That being the case, it just seems logical to continue to select a Huyandi agan when I am ready to get a new vehicle--comfort with the dealership and less stress related to adjusting to a different type of vehicle.. I have consistently had positive experiences with the dealership and feel confident in doing business with them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SHANNON R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Another Outstanding Elantra!
This is my second Hyundai, and there is a reason I bought another one. The 2018 is comfortable, fuel efficient and stylish. Not to mention affordable! The interior is well thought out with the driver's comfort and safety in mind (highly rated in Consumer Reports!) .

Pros
affordable, cofortable and a great value for the price

Cons
High road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Genevieve M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Amazing car. I would of just loved heated seats. Great for Uber and Lyft or a family car great on gas. Good traveler. Cute stylish car just a great over all call. Brand new off the lot, over a year old nothing wrong with her.

Pros
N/a

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rebecca G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/20/2019
Goid,but it give me a lit problem.
Not to well .It was not what expected.It need more comparison with the costumers. Plus, the repair need to have coupons to help customers to be able to come back in the dealership to do It better or bad job .

Pros
Ok

Cons
Not good enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Adrean K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
A wonderful car
I went there and asked for the smallest biggest cheapest but with the most stuff you can get in a car and my car salesman told me to get the Hyundai ELANTRA value edition and I could not be more happier it is everything I asked for and more

Pros
Value addition is well worth the money

Cons
The only thing I can say bad is that there’s no CD player?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Scott B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
I love my car.
This car had the right price point. It is comfortable, good on gas, fun to drive, great pick up when you need it. I have always had great luck over the years with Hyundai as I have owned several in our family.

Pros
Awesome

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Iris R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
My view on my vehicle
I love my 2018 elantra. Smooth ride, good on gas and I get great mileage. Wood love to have more features such as Wi-Fi or built-in GPS. I'm happy I chose Lee Hyundai for my car dealership. I love it because the agents are willing to accommodate with pricing.

Pros
Manageable and easy to maintain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Matthew B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2019
Love car
This is the 4th Hyundai and second Elantra. My only compliant is that the heater does not give out a lot of heat. had it checked twice but just have to make the best of it. Just stay bundled up tight.

Pros
Love the style great ride excellent on gas

Cons
Heater does not get the car warm.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2478 in total