2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1939 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
JESSE S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2019
Good Cheap Car, Great on Fuel Economy, Makes too many weird noises
This car consistently gets me 40+ MPG average on the highway and it has not broken down on me yet at 28000 miles over the course of 1 year.
It has also been in one accident and all passengers made it out without harm.
This car has been great at getting me out of potential accidents as well due to its great handling.
It feels comfortable. It still feels somewhat cheap, but I didn't buy a high end Lincoln or a sports car, so what could i really expect? Overall, drives in this car are comfortable and don't hurt my back or my butt too much.

However, there's a constant slurping noise that I can't get the dealership to fix.
There's also a lot of clicking when idle as well as some vibration and weird whistling and some brake squeaking.
These are very concerning noises and I don't know why it's so hard for the dealership to give me a straight answer.
also, exterior plastics fall off a bit too easily. everything is held in by minor plastic hooks.

The car isn't pretty, in my opinion, but it gets the job done with an amazing factory warranty of over 100,000 miles.

Pros
40MPG Fuel Economy
Good Handling
Safe in Accidents
Comfortable
Android Auto
Great Warranty
Cheapest in its Class Across Brands

Cons
Cheap Plastics
Not as Cool Looking as Honda Civic/Accord or Toyota Camry
Lots of Weird Loud Noises are Concerning
Dealership seems to understand me at first, then doesn't fix the issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
Very Satisfied Customer
I enjoy driving my Elantra, it is comfortable, classy, and easy handling. I like the sleek design and it's classy look. I also like that the dealership (Bill Dube) where I bought my vehicle answers any questions I have whether large or small without any problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LUIS G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Great experience on Hyundai Elantra
I have been driving the Elantra 2018 for the last year, and I have no complains on its performance and fuel efficiency. It has little rattling on the sunroof side, but it's manageable. Nonetheless, it gets the job done.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
WILLIAM A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
well engineered with good balance of safety and performance
A very well designed vehicle. Many easy to use features. Much easier to use than Honda. great all around design and features. media center is terrific. love the 7-speed transmission and the smooth manual controls. very low wind noise. excellent maneuvering - rear stabilizer works great and the traction control system works well when I hit patches of dust or sand or water. The front bumper catches on the curbs in parking lots, just another 1" higher would help. Trunk light could be brighter. I wish the ride was just a bit softer, but the handling is great.

Pros
great all around design and features. media center is terrific. love the 7-speed transmission and the smooth manual controls. very low wind noise. excellent maneuvering - rear stabilizer works great and the traction control system works well when I hit patches of dust or sand or water.

Cons
The front bumper catches on the curbs in parking lots, just another 1" higher would help. Trunk light could be brighter. I wish the ride was just a bit softer, but the handling is great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dhurba G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Feedback
Nice car! I enjoy Bluetooth n blue link. Blink spot is help full. I like it but I suggest to buy all wheal drive car with remot start . Normally it’s a good car . I do not see any cons . I should say it should be an average car in market.

Pros
Average

Cons
Not any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VZ
VICKEY/GARY Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
No review
No review> *8*88888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MATTHEW M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2019
Nearly gets everything right, which is just about what anyone could ask for.
I will start this review off by saying this is an excellent car. It looks good, gets great gas mileage, is comfortable on long trips, and has a 100,000 mile warranty. Android Auto and Apple CarPlay work great. Interior is extremely well laid out and easy to understand, and the car has an overall solid feel. However, be aware that Bluetooth and/or streaming audio volumes are not very high. You have to crank the stereo to 100% to get some good sound out of it. A variable input volume would be greatly appreciated. Also, the beige seats on my Value Edition are VERY susceptible to stains. Even the condensation from a water bottle will leave a mark. Be sure to use Scotch Guard or some similar protectant product. However, for the price paid, these are excellent vehicles that will last a very long time. If you're looking for a cheap, economical car, look no further. The Elantra has everything you need (and more.)

Pros
Excellent gas mileage
Good quality interior materials
Very good value
Connectivity with devices is top notch.

Cons
Stereo needs a bigger amplifier and/or better line level control.
Seats stain easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARIE C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Great Vehicle
Hyundai is affordable, and reliable. This is my 3rd Elantra leased. I am always impressed with their sales people, and how informative they are. I have also been pleased with using Hyundai for maintenance. I will continue to return to Hyundai in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MICHAEL V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Great Fuel mileage be relibility
Looked for an inexpensive car with Great fuel mileage and comfort. This one with the middle upgrade fit the bill. 40 miles t
A gallon, Greta looking interior. Very reliable. Exactly what I needed as a daily driver.

Pros
Price, fuel mileage over 40mph.

Cons
Smallish driver compartment, expect d with small car though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
David Malone
I really like my car but I wish I have got the the Hyundai Tuson just because the space that I need for now cuz when I bought the car I wasn't in the need of any room but now I wish I would have got a bigger car because I need more of the room now but other than that I really love my car I love the sell person that sell me the car he was great I think its name was Tosa great salesperson and the overall of the car is great too other than I need a little more space thank you for everything

Pros
is it good on gas

Cons
It's not enough room for what I need it for now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CARMEN G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Great vehicle, very reliable
Very dependable, rides great, reliable, very sound car. Mileage on the highway is my concern and this car has great mileage on the road. Fuel is great. Very comfortable inside, love the sunroof and the options with the value edition vehicle

Pros
User friendly in all aspects

Cons
Don’t have anyb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DARLING D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2019
Above average
Above average handling is ok. Would like to have more power going up hill. Car is solid and is a little slow on horse power when you enter inclines. Great on gas and miles per gallon. The best part of this vehicle is it's miles per gallon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
TONY M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport
Very attractive car that's fun to drive with the turbocharged engine and 6 speed manual transmission. Handles very well, relatively quiet & smooth ride even with 18" tires. Great sound system, lots of technology included with the premium package.

Pros
Attractive styling.

Smooth turbocharged engine, more than adequate power with plenty of torque for effortless passing.

Fun to drive with the 6 speed manual.

Infinity sound system.

Cons
Thin paint, chips easily.

Intermittent erratic idle/off idle stumble.

One touch passenger side window would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LINDA T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
2018 Elantra
This is the 4th Elantra I've purchased new. Great warranty, great mileage, and basically a trouble-free car at a reasonable price. I always keep my car until it
is paid off, and the warranty is up, which is 6-10 years, depending on how much I drive for work. This is the first car I've bought new as a retired person, and I expect to average less than 10,000 miles/yr. My dealership has always been good to work with, so I have all my maintenance done at their business. Nice to have all the records at one place too. As long as I am happy with Hyundai and my dealership, I will remain their customer.

Pros
good mileage
reliable
great warranty
good dealers

Cons
interior is easily scratched

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLIAM M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2019
Over all I like the car
I have had no issues with the car so far, I don't have many miles on it but so fatal satisfied with my purchase, all in all the car is a good buy, I really like the warranty and is one of the deciding factor as to my purchase of this car

Pros
Good running car

Cons
Right now I have no issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
HUGO P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
No coment ...........................................———————————————————————————————————————————————//////————_________________..........................,,..........,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
No coment...............———————————————————————————————————__———————————————————————————————————————————————————————-///——//////////////////////////-////////———————————————————/————————————————————————

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MELODY K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2019
Fun Reliable car
I have had my Elantra for one year and happy with purchase. It rides well, is reliable, and great gas mileage. Good balance of technology. Reasonbly priced and good warranty. Even my husband likes it and he is hard to please when it comes to cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JAMES A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/02/2019
Daily driver
The car is a great commuter car, features are great, gas mileage is excellent. Ride is very nice. I would buy this car again. The head room needs to be about 2 to 4inches taller. I'm 6' 1" and fit but have to recline the seat a liitle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHRISTINE G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2019
Review
Review summary goes here
Jdufjdojfjfjkfjkck k j j jnd f g f. V h jfojjjcjckifjfjfzgxgoggxoggxoggogxoggzogxogxogzogxgogxgofxigxogxhohdogxogxphxogxogxgoxgpxpxlgxlchlhxhrjkcnckfjxjfufufufhjdjdotsogsgllgzozlgzlgz
When asking people to voluntarily fill out your survey, don't give them ridiculous hurdles like a 200 character minimum.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2019
N/A
N/A I am done with this survey yuyyuyyyyyyyyhyyyyggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbvvvgggggggggggggggggggggggggffffgggjjjkkkkkkjhhhggffdddszcghhhjjjkkjjhhhhjjkkkuuyykjhggggggggggggggvvgvv

Cons
Front to low hits curbs to easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1939 in total