2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(2145 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


FR
Francisco R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
Great car
It a great car and trust. I can go anywhere without worrying about that could break down. Me and family love the car and they wish to have one them self. I planing to keep it as long I could or someone would make me an better offer.

Pros
It a great car that I was think it dream car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
M S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
'Magic Carpet Ride'
My wife and I have never purchased a Hyundai before, so before we went to the dealership to check out a deal on a 2018 that was seemingly 'too good to be true', I began doing research on the Elantra and found nothing but rave reviews on the product. Upon first seeing our car, I was impressed with the craftsmanship, style and features. Most impressive has been the silky smooth ride and seven speed transmission that shifts practically unnoticeably. The overall experience of this car has prompted my wife to call it 'her magic carpet'. She drives it about 40 miles each day. We used to get 24 miles per gallon with our Volvo, our new Elantra is giving us 31 mpg and believe me, this car has plenty of pep. For the price we paid, I don't see how you could possibly get a better deal than a new Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
A wonderful overall experience

Cons
I would have liked to have had a power seat. The car comes with Sirius radio setup but has no CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bryan S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
LOVE LOVE LOVE this vehicle.
We were a household of Chevy owners! The warranty on the Hyundai brand is what got me Interested to begin with. I love the look and the comfort is out of this world! We went from one compact car to another and this feels like a midsize car! It's very roomy and you can't beat all of the nice features that come with it! We will be purchasing another Hyundai within the next few years!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elizabeth B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra. My first new car ever!! I was looking for a vehicle with an awesome warranty and gas mileage. I got both plus more. I am averaging over 40 mpg in the first 2 months!! Its comfortable to take on a long ride and my 6 foot plus hubby and son fit well.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Sits lower to the road so pulling into an elevated driveway I scraped bottom.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2018
Drivability, performance and looks
I see this car parked in My drive and think WOW, that's a great looking car. I am very pleased with the mpg , average 38 to 41 driving 80 mile round trip to and from work up and down a mountain every day. The 2.0 power house is amazing. Handles great. Love it. Thanks Hyundai.

Pros
Looks, fun to drive, mpg.

Cons
The tires on the new car is of poor quality, allows to much road noise, this is something you really need to look into.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HELEN C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2018
Surecritic
I have had it a few weeks and so far love it. Enjoy the ease of driving the fuel mileage and the comfort. The salesman was excellent he let me drive vehicles I was interested in and showed me all the conveniences.

Pros
Enjoying my new car so far

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Travis P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
A car that had everything I wanted at a very affordable price.
I wanted a new car under $15,000 that was great on gas. This car delivered in a great way. I'm a big guy, and it affords me great comfort. My head doesn't touch the ceiling and I have all the leg room in the world, while people can sit behind me at the same time.

Pros
Plenty of room for a compact car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
STANLEY K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2018
Elantra 2018
We love the performance of this vehicle. It's smooth and comfortable. The color is beautiful and the interior is comfortable and compliments the outside color. We love the backup camera and and Sirrus XM. Love Bluetooth

Pros
Everything is great

Cons
I have no problems at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOAN A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018
All around Excellent choice
Great car! Very smooth ride. Has many current safety features, great gas mileage with up-to-date styling! Not to forget to mention, I definitely appreciate the roomy trunk. Recommend highly this wonderful car!

Pros
Very quiet drive and very comfortable!

Cons
NONE so far!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Miguel N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
Amazing car
Cars are very economic and has so many safety features . I believe it’s a great car everyone especially for someone who is learning to drive . Hyundai has thought of everything and makes the cars so comfortable for the driver /owner of the car .

Pros
Has so many safety features.
Looks and feels amazing inside and out

Cons
The music gets very low when using the camera (when reversing )

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Santiago A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
exelent car
I really like my 2018 elantra for economic and versatile and size also the price and most of all the car warranty and it seems to be a very reliable car and I have heard very good comments from people who had an elantra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carol R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Smooth ride
Great car, rides nice & smooth. Easy to care for. I would recommend this car to my family and friends. Easy to park with the back rear camera, alao alerts you if someone is driving too close to you....overall Great car!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
A joy to own and drive
This car is fun to drive. Great styling . The new grill and redesigned body is,fabulous. I am 6 foot tall plenty of leg room for the driver. Plenty of leg room on the passenger side. Engine perfornance is awesone

Pros
Performance is great. Styling is great

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jennifer B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Perfect
My new Elantra is fun to drive, gets great gas mileage, and looks sporty. The responsiveness in all drive modes is amazing and doesn’t disappoint. The sound system rocks & the integration with my iPhone is seamless.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michelle W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
wasnt expecting this
We normally drive large vehicles. (expedition) Although this is way smaller, we have been impressed with the gas mileage and handling of the car. The sound system in this car is really top notch and I love the automatic blue tooth. So, for the first three months..it is rocking it! Its about to snow though so another test of this small car will be on, I think it will be fine. Great choice so far!

Pros
great mpg... interior space is nice for a smaller car. looks nice and i love the pearlized diamond like flecks in the paint.

Cons
Plenty of spaces..seats are not so comfy. But not bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Lyudmila Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Great car love it
This is my first time buying new car. Great inside and out. The staff in the dealer ship was great I will defenetly come again maybe next year to get something different. Love the car to bad don't have camera but it's ok

Pros
Thank you

Cons
Thank you

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HE
Helen E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018
Love it
I have enjoyed it. I love the way it drives, the features it has. Over all I like the way it drives so far. The color of the interior I'm not liking because of the light colors but over I'm growing to like it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Abigal A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Excellent car
Comfortable and smooth driving. I recommend it. Nice sound system, interior design is efficient and comfortable, exterior design is excellent. Safety features are amazing and apple car play is amazing

Pros
Everything

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Brandon N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
2018 Elantra sport 6mt
One of the best cars I’ve owned but it is not without its flaws. I do wish it had limit slip differential. Also cheap cheap plastics on the inside and some trim messes up easily and can break easily such as the rear seat clip that holds the seat down. Other than that mpg is great usually 32 combine. Yes even with the sport. Body roll is very controlled. Acceleration is good. It’s by no means fast but it is pretty quick from 0mph tech package is nice too sound system is great. Overall I’d give the car a 9.5 for its class.

Pros
Mpg
Acceleration
Sound system
Ride comfort
Features
Warranty

Cons
Cheap plastics on the inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Christine N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2018
Elantra SEL
It is a great car for anyone wanting to be comfortable after a hip operation. It has all the bells and whistles...too many for me. I have them, but I don't use them. I am old fashioned I guess. I don't even use a cell phone. I prefer a paper map to the new stuff on the dash that I would have to look at instead of pay attention to my driving. For me Less is More.

Pros
This car is perfect just the way it is .

Cons
No cons. Perfect as is.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 2145 in total