2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(1939 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KD
Kapri D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Great Vehicle
I would reccomend this vehicle to anyone looking for an everyday car traveling to and from work or even just visiting relatives and others great on the highway great gas mileage looks amazing and surprisingly elegant for the price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jennifer M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Great Serbia
I received Great Sservice from everyone. When I called to make my appointment she was very quick to get my appointment scheduled. When I got there I was early. My advise said that was perfectly fine. He went over what my car needed at this oil change. Everyone was very nice & friendly!

Pros
Great all around

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANN B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
My Fourth
Hyundai is a great value combining warranty, financing options, and rebates as well as quality and service to make a very attractive buying package for the average car buyer. The range of models available also give the buyer as many choices as other manufactures, but usually at a better price.

Pros
Nicely equipped.

Cons
Power seat not standard. Could use more head room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BARBARA H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Happy Customer
I don't think you will go wrong with the purchase of this vehicle. I was looking for a stylish first vehicle for my teenage son that offered good fuel mileage. He enjoys the audio the quality is great, he thinks the rims are stylish and look great on his vehicle. He has been able to set up lots of media . This appears to be a great first car. The price was excellent and I think we got a great value.

Pros
stylish, audio, fuel mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CLAUDETTE B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Review
I love the car no problems enjoy the ride it very smooth love the sound of the car. I would definitely recommend others to purchase Hyundai and I will purchase another Hyundai when I trade my car in.

Pros
I love the car and all the features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michelle P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2019
Elantra
I'd previously leased an Elantra but when time came to turn it in I was going to buy out the lease. Jovann said it would be better to purchase a new one. We went over this for a while and eventually I purchased the 2018 Elantra and I just love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
WILLIAM E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Awesome car
Awesome car, has been use to haul all kinds of stuff traveled in never anything that would sway me from buying and one of there vehicles, looking at adding a Santa Fe to the house so many great features hard to decide on trim level

Pros
Whole car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRIAN D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/30/2019
Not a sound vehicle
Feels like it will fall apart when driving over the slightes rough roads. Do not drive through construction zones because this vehicle might shake apart. The Ford fusion might be a more durable vehicle than the Elantra.

Pros
Some good features.

Cons
Cheap feeling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSE A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport
Overall great performance. Good acceleration, and decent stopping. Little to no body roll when turning. Roomy enough for my wife and two small kids with decent cargo space.

Only drawback is the excessive noise the engine and transmission make. Coming from a Camry and noise is night and day. Camry super quiet compared to this 2018 Elantra Sport. Also the road/tire noise is a bit bothersome. Not sure if it’s becaue it has low profile tires but road noise is more than the desired.

Pros
Acceleration, stopping, roomy

Cons
Engine/transmission noise, road/tire noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gail B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Smooth driving car
This car is sleek in every way. The seats are comfortable. The ride is smooth and it's cool to look at as well. It drives great in all weather and going up and down hills is a breeze. Great dependable car all around!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
ELZBIETA P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Great and reliable vehicle
I love my Elantra. It has lots of comfort and lots of space. Trunk has lots of space as well. Great acceleration. Love the sunroof which I use a lot. Back up camera is great as well. It helps a lot with parking.

Pros
I love everything about my Elantra.

Cons
No bluetooth. Have to connect phone with a charger cable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PAUL W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
2018 Hyundia Elantra Value Edition
This is a great car with good acceleration in sport mode and great mileage in Econ mode. We average 40 mpg. Seat adjusts to my height (6') and to my wife's (5'1"). Good visibility and side mirror and back up warning systems are nice safety features.

Pros
Acceleration, mlles per gallon, price, quality, smooth transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LISA L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
great car
The car handles well in all weather and has great power. It also has great style and comfort. The only negative point is with streaks on the windshield that the wipers couldn't clear during the rain and from scratches caused by an ordinary ice scraper.

Pros
handles great in the snow

Cons
windshield had issues from the start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Hyundai
Great car, great price. Enjoying all the great features, love the ease of the navigation system and Bluetooth abilities as well as the other media features. Will definitely be back for another Hyundai when the time comes
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
REPUBLICA G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Great Car
This is my 6th Hyundei since I only drive stickshift this make is convenient for me. Great car with wonderful warranty. I would recommend it that's why I only buy this make. My dealer is great his name is Veer up in Fort Lauderdale. FL. and the dealership I take it for oil change is great customer setvice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHARLES P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
great
great ..............................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
great

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
BERNARDO P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Excellent ride
This car is reliable as a machine, and looks like a much more expensive car. I visited several dealers of different makes and Hyundai offered the best deal in terms of product and price. So far the car has performed very well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ADINA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/29/2019
Poor quality of the interior materials
The dashboard and the ceiling are poor quality is getting scratched to easy. I use a soft cloth to clean my dashboard and it's full o scratches, same with the ceiling. The rear defroster stopped working after 1 month. Will never buy a Hyundai car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
Vincent A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
My Elantra
See first page I'm not going to Repeat what I wrote on the first page************************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
Very good gas Milage handles good to easy parking!

Cons
My last car was a Sonata and the Elantra is a lot tighter in side, but my drivers seat is fine!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LINDA G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/28/2019
Elantra. No way
Worst car ever would never buy a Hyundai Elantra again. There is nothing nice about it. I wish I could turn it in now and get a different car. I would never recommend to anyone. My worst car ever. I literally hate it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1939 in total