2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(2049 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MH
Mary H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Awesome to drive excellent first start a car as well
My goal is is to purchase the Genesis the big Mama.
does the Hyundai Elantra has done what it's supposed to do and that's make me feel comfortable keep me safe and to inform me when I need service...

Pros
Excellent to drive, if you want to save car for your children to drive all my children that I raised and I have five have driven the Hyundai as well as myself over 20 to 25 years we all own huh I would refer you to buy items to be truthful.

Cons
the only issue is taking it to get it serviced because you have to do everything by appointment that's the only thing I don't like about a car that I have to purchase and cannot simply get a oil change without a schedule to get it changed because they close at 5

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANGEL R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/19/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra - Norwood, Mass.
Not very satisfied with engine, transmission and brake noise experience. Quality of exterior low. Seat comfort not up to par and quality decreased from 2016 edition. Interior design is average compared to other competitors but satisfying. Vehicle excellent on gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
YVONNE B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2019
Pretty good car.
I love the sunroof. I love the beautiful red metallic paint. The styling of the car is sleek. My only problem with the hands free system is my last vehicle provided hands free texting. If someone texts now, I have to wait till I can pull over.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
2018 Elantra Sport - Kinda Sexy Economy Car!
I've owned many "economy" cars for the commute. This one, by far, is my favorite one yet! I have the Elantra "Sport" model with the 1.6 liter turbo and a 6 speed manual transmission. With that drive train configuration it can definitely get out of it's own way, so to speak! The Sport model has different suspension from all the other Elantra models and handles noticeably better! It's a practical commuter car with pretty nice performance and a lot of cool technology you might not expect from a car in this class! It would be nice if it had adjustable turbo boost curve settings for even more power, if wanted. Maybe more "turbo" badging. Otherwise a great looking car with pretty good performance and handling! Really fun to drive!

Pros
It's all good! Good luck finding a better factory warranty!

Cons
None I could find!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2019
Great car , but lose a lot if you want to trade up
I like my car very much , but I was having trouble with the small seat on my leg,
So I thought I would trade it for a bigger vechical , well I found out these small cars ,when even loaded with options , are worthless for a trade.
So I found a cushion that helps with my leg problems after trying 8 months with several car dealerships including the place I bought it and getting very disappointed with the trade value.
So now I have the cushion and I get 45 miles to the gallon on highway so I guess I will keep it another few years and hope it to is worth something then, for a trade.
Probably have to trade in Milwaukee ,because Sheboygan is not a good place to get a trade value on your car.
I bought over 30 brand new cars in my lifetime and only bought one in Sheboygan that actually gave me a reasonable offer on my trade .

Pros
Very nice looking , great milage , no problems yet ,

Cons
Not worth what you pay for it when you want to trade up, seat is too tight on butt and gives me leg problems on long drives, it needs wider seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MONICA F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Great car
The new Hyundai Elantra is a wonderful, reliable, and fuel efficient car. Our family is very happy with the purchase & the great warranty.
We enjoy driving the car for short and long drives, it’s easy to navigate, and all in all a well-rounded car. We recommend it for elderly parents or for commuting to work.

Pros
Fuel efficient
Comfortable
Hood AC
Easy to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Holly S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Good car
Great gas mileage. Great brakes. Fun to drive. Something could be better, the low beams need to be pointing up higher, they are pointed so low to the road that it makes it harder to see deer and whatnot, as compared to other vehicles and a creates low visibility on the rolling hills of bucks county that I drive on.

Pros
Gas mileage, brakes, handling. Fun to drive.

Cons
Headlight low beams pointed too low, causes reduced visibility compared to other vehicles. The way wipers are designed: sometimes passengers side wiper leaves gunk right in the driver's line of sight rather than the edge of windshield like traditionally placed wipers which causes driver to have to use washer fluid while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nayankumar S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Good Economic Vehicle
I did not get 100k bumper to bumper warranty for my brand new Hyundai Elantra like other Hyundai dealers provide. Feels like I got robbed by dealer where I bought my vehicle. My car engine vibrate lot sometime and makes too much noise until engine warmup in cold conditions.

Pros
Very nice design and economic car.

Cons
Engine vibration, Engine makes excessive noise until warmup in cold conditions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARY B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love these cars!
Dependable, reliable. Excellent value. This is my third Hyundai, an Azera, a Sonata, and now this Elantra Limited. Never any trouble with any of them. Dealership was great also, always follow up after service, on time appointments, helpful personnel.

Pros
Sharp styling. Other makes seem to copy. I get great gas mileage - average 42 mpg on road trips. 33 in and about town.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
2018 Elantra rating
The Elantra gave us many standard options for the money. Sunroof, but has cloth interior and manual adjusting seats. The warning side lights are now a must and greatly appreciated. The overall city gas mileage is disappointing, but the highway mileage is approx. 28-30 mpg.

Pros
safety features

Cons
manual seat adjustments

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
VICTOR R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
My car
Don’t want to write oneThe speaker are not loud enough. Quality of sound is now great. I don’t like the car jack. It’s good on gas it’s a decent car on reliability. Toyota and Honda quality isn’t what it use to be that’s why I bought my elentra. It’s a good price for the value 10 year 100000 mile warranty why not
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BQ
BRETT Q.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Great mileage
Great mileage and comfort leased and got a better deal than similar Kia but better built body same engine and interior size. Would recommend for commuter and traveling car for empty nesters. Not big enough for a family car in long trips but great for 2 or 3 people .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Victor R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
2018 Elantra great on gas, performance, and many great features! Slick look!
This is a 20 out of 10! Awesome vehicle! Reliable, safe, nice and roomy. Smooth ride, options in driving sport, Eco, or just classic. Great local and especially on the Hwy! Safety rating, and no recalls! Highly recommend it!

Pros
Just an overall Amazing vehicle! Total package for the price!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JACOB C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
An excellent car
Exceeds expectations in every category. Precise responsive handling, excellent fuel economy, not tiring to drive long distances, everything functions exactly as it should and the car is dead reliable. The back seat is spacious and comfortable and there are many little thoughtful conveniences sprinkled around that show great thought and planning went into each decision.

Pros
Everything else

Cons
Armrest on door could be softer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Ted T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2019
2018 Elantra SE
I love my 2018 Elantra - it is the second one I've owned. My first one I kept for 12 years. My only complaint is that I wished it would ride "smoother" and "quieter". Perhaps because it is the sport model (SE)? I get great gas mileage and on a "road trip" got up to 55MPG !! Fantastic.

Pros
Great Gas Mileage and Reliability. Love the 10 year Warranty too.

Cons
Noisy inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ALLEN C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
xx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEANNE W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Great looking car, reliable, and safe
I've been driving Hyundai Elantras since 2007. This is my 3rd one and I love them. They are great looking cars, have a very high safety rating (and indeed kept me safe when I had a head-on collision in one of them)m and have very good gas mileage. They handle well, are great in Sport mode for that extra feeling of power - and you can still get 33+ mpg in that driving mode. I prefer this model over the Sonata, as it gets better gas mileage.

Pros
Safety, gas milelage, looks, performance, back up assist, break assist, hands free bluetooth, many standard extras such as power locks, windows, breaks, and steering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Wael S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/15/2019
2018 elantra
the car so cheap i was impress for android apps in the car and some gadget i should did more research
the car so cheap build within 8 month i visit dealer ship 6 times for problem and 4 time changing wiper blade they go bad so quick i change 2 door handles passenger side the button on the handle stop working and the rear driver side door handle came out so easy while i tried to open the door the whole handle can you imagine you try to open the door and the handle come out very very cheap job i used to have Chrysler 300 year 2005 better than 2018 elantra once year i visit mechanic
buying Hyundai elantra is the worst decisions i made
my advise dont spend a dollar on these cars if there is less than one star rating i will give

Pros
poor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Brenda E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Love my Car
Love this car, from color to performance. Ive had for just over a year now and have had no problems out of it. I drive for Lyft and have put a lot of miles on the car and have done nothing but regular maintenance to it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHELLEY B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Love this little car
The Elantra has been a perfect little around town car. I have had it a year and only have 3600 miles on it, but haven't had one problem. I really like the ease of pulling into small parking spots, it's got a great turning radius and is all around a great little car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2049 in total