2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(2257 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DB
Deborah B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Love my car.
I don't have much to say other than I love my car. I am not a car person, I only use it to go back and forth to work and shop. I have had this car for a year and have no complaints whatever. My next car will be a Hyundai also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Barbara H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
We love our 2018 Elantra
We Love our 2018 Elantra! the car is so easy to drive and park. The front of the car is not to big so its make it easy to judge when parking. The gas mileage is phenomenal. We travel to a different state to see our children and for a smaller car its a very comfortable ride, plenty of leg room. The only thing i would like different about the seat is that the head rest seems to lean forward a bit more then other cars we have owned. Although that would not stop us from buying another Elantra .

Pros
The gas mileage, The look of the car inside and out, the ease of driving it,

Cons
The headrest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VICKI B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Great car, good mileage
This is my fifth Hyundai and I really like this one the best so far. 2018 Elantra; Drives and rides well, stylish, 28-35 mpg, color is one I prefer, silver. Good family car, that really doesn’t look like a family car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Don F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Long or short trip comfort
I drive the Elantra around town and cross country trips and find it to be both responsive and comfortable on the Wisconsin flats or Pittsburgh hills. Tried a bigger car but didn't need it with this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Penny L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019
2018 Elantra
Bought this car new and have been pretty happy with it, like the look of the exterior and the interior is nicely designed, would like to see more standard features like heated exterior mirrors. Have a little trouble getting the driver's seat in a comfortable position. Overall I like the car.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Not enough standard features
Seats not comfortable on long drives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lucy T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019
spins on a dime
great pickup , good in a turn and comfortable for long rides . not best in snow , but good enough for 80% of what a rhode island winter will throw at you . - blind spit for tall drivers ( I am 5'6 - perfect for me - one tiny blid spot over left shoulder - husband is 6'1" and he is comfortable BUT blind spots huge for him- his line of sight is the roof line in back of car and to left is obscured )

Pros
performance / sport and small size good to park ANYWHERE .

Cons
not the best winter performer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Great car at a great price
Have had the vehicle for a year and a half and have enjoyed owning this car. It is a pleasure to drive and it get excellent fuel economy. Although not advertised as such but I have gotten as much as 46 mpg. on a trip. Local driving about 32 mpg. Will be purchasing another vehicle next year and will be purchasing another Hyundai.

Pros
Good price.
Great fuel economy.
Great warranty.
Fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carolyn L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
My 2018 Hyundai Elantra SE
I really like my Hyundai Elantra SE! It’s easy to handle, big enough for my Grans and GreatGrand Children, depending on who I invite to go with me. Good gas mileage, the body style is really cool and I look good in it! Hyundai you’ve come a long way, keep go’in!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Great car!
I'm amazed. I really am! This car is truly amazing. And, the price was right! There are so many things this car will do! At first, I was afraid this whole thing would be too complicated, but it is all just the opposite! The car's computer does all the work, and it just tells me if there is anything that I should have looked at. I'm really impressed! Yes, it's just a little four-cylinder, but it is really swift, 'great pick-up and go', and it gets EXCELENT mileage! ---VERY impressive!

Pros
EVERYTHING!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
2018 elantra value edition
The car is built very well. Fuel economy is better than I expected. Very quiet interior and engine is super quiet inside. The exterior paint looks remarkable. I wish the computer screen was a little bigger.

Pros
excellent fuel economy, very quiet engine

Cons
computer screen is small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FAYE S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Elantra
Love my new Elantra, I like the exterior And color I chose. The inside is roomy Like the gas mileage I am getting. Just would like a safe place to put my phone when using the gps The back up camera is the best
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nicholas A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Great Car/Great buy
I've own this car for approximately 2 years, I really love the sport mode. In sport mode it really becomes a sports car, handling and speed.
My next car will be the Elantra GT, I hope it will be sooner than later

Pros
Sports mode
Value
Reliability

Cons
Haven't seen one yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Clarence G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019
For the cost, very satified
Very satified with the service and buying experience with Pointer. The cost of this car was less than four thousand dollars less than my 2002 Saturn, and this car has more options, more safety options, only time will tell how it all works out.

Pros
All good so far.

Cons
Nothing yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Teresa C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Great car!
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra. It rides great and handles awesome. This is the first car that I have ever owned that did not have to have warranty work done on it.The only time I have had my car at the dealer is for service work.

Pros
Handles great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Melanie D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
2018 Elantra
I love this car. I am not very big and this car is very easy to handle. It has been very dependable so far. Much better than the 2015 models. Patrick was a wonderful sales representative for the company.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JUDITH D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Love my Car
Second time purchasing a Hyundai and I love it. The style, look, feel and safety it provides. The space is perfect and I love the features the car has. Definitely will purchase another vehicle that is a Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DENISE W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/17/2019
I DONT KNOW WHAT YOU ARE ASKING. I have a 2018 Elantra.
I hate MY HYUNDAI. for the first month I loved my car and after that there were issues and I just didn't have the time to go get fixed. I can not be without my car for a couple of days so I had to make appointment.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
I really dislike the car. I don't know if I just got a lemon or if I got another it would be better. Its funny that I called to get my pay off and the young man said "I hope your 2018 is better that my 2017" that was a strong statement to me. I pay good money for a car I HATE!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRIAN G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Love my Elantra Sport
2018 Sport is a great value and love the styling of this years model. Not a fan of the 2019 models. Love the interior, better than more expensive cars. good balance between touch and physical buttons. I live the classy look it has. The 2019 has too much chrome accents on the interior.
They should of kept the styling of 2018 its nearly perfect.

Cons
Bluetooth mic is not sensitive enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
Merna I.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Oil Change & Service
I was surprised they turned my lights off & didn't put new windshield wipers on my car, Otherwise, the service man was very polite & went over everything about the service they had completed. Told me the car had been washed & where it was parked.

Pros
No comment

Cons
No comment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MATTHEW N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Worth the money.
This car is worth the money. Simply cannot beat a 10 year/100,000 mile warranty in addition to the quality and price for this car. My family has owned numerous brand new Hyundai's over the past 7 years and we have all been very satisfied with our purchase.

Pros
ECO model gives great excellent gas economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2257 in total