2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(2385 Reviews)
Latest review about 18 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AK
Agnes K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
ELANTRA LIMITED
I'VE SAID IT BEFORE AND I WILL SAY IT AGAIN, THE YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN WORKING AT THE MENTOR DEALERSHIP ARE TOP-NOTCH...THEY GET THE JOB DONE EFFICIENTLY AND IT IS ALWAYS A "PLEASURE" COMING THERE. AJK.

Pros
I AM AN ELDERLY (94) WOMAN THAT LOVES TO DRIVE...AND THAT IS WHAT KEEPS ME YOUNG! (wink) HAVE BEEN LEASING AN ELANTRA FOR THE PAST 8 YEARS!! AJK

Cons
NO "CONS FROM ME!! AJK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Smooth ride
This is my second Hyundai Elantra and I highly recommend it. The 2018 version is roomier and has a smooth ride. It has three selections for fuel efficiency which I don't see on other car manufacturers. The people at the dealership are also very helpful. I got over 100,000 miles on my first Elantra and I plan to get just as many if not more miles on my 2018.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Another great Elantra
My first Hyundai experience was a 2014 Elantra I helped a friend purchase. As we used the car we were constantly pleased with the quality and comfort of such a reasonably priced car. When it came time for a new car for me, while I was interested in the Chevy Cruse, having driven one a thousand or so miles as a rental, comparing features and price, the Elantra won.

Pros
Great car. Reliable, handsome, comfortable and priced right.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Paul R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
THE ELANTRA IS A FANTASTIC SAFE CAR WITH PHENOMENAL FEATURES AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERING!
THE ELANTRA IS A FANTASTIC, SAFE CAR WITH PHENOMENAL FEATURES AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERING! I WOULD RECOMMEND THE CAR TO ANYONE SEEKING A RELIABLE, FUN CAR THAT WILL LAST FOR MANY YEARS. I TEST DROVE SEVERAL CARS BEFORE BUYING MY VALUE EDITION ELANTRA. YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE, WARRANTY, PERFORMANCE AND QUALITY OF BUILD. WELL DONE HYUNDAI.

Pros
Excellent value, price, warranty, performance, and reliability.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AMY M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2019
Good little car
This is a good little car, very stylish looking and has a ton of bells and whistles on the inside. The gas mileage is unreal! I believe I fill it up once every two weeks and I work 35 minutes from home and drive around 2 kids. The Apple Car Play is great! There is more than enough storage space in the trunk and the backseat is roomy enough for all 3 kids to sit comfortably.

Pros
comfortable seating
great seat heaters
Apple Car Play is great!
great trunk space, great size back seat

Cons
slow acceleration
Some blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHAEL R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
I would buy another one.
Great car and great value for the money. We have owned 2 Hyundais now and have had no problems with either car. We wish Hyundai offered a truck version and we would probably trade in our 2013 for the truck.

Pros
Great Value for the money.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Scott C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Outstanding in performance and reliability!
This car is very comfortable to drive, provides smooth performance on the road, and in town traffic. Very reliable and safe to drive; the side mirrors light up when there is a vehicle in the blind spot of both sides! This has been a great asset as I drive on busy highways and city streets frequently.

Pros
Style, ease of driving, reliability, warning lights in mirrors for blind spot drivers,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KYMBERLI L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/02/2019
Noisy motor, performance, gas guzzler
Motor has made strange revving noise when idling from day one of ownership. Car was brand new. a
Dealership keeps says can’t hear it. Car is a gas guzzler. I’ve owned other Hyundai vehicles that didn’t have these issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/04/2019
 We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

LS
LYRIJIM S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/01/2019
Elantra 2018
Vehicle is ok. Gas has a good mileage. Car in general is ok. But several times LOW PRESSURE TIRE is ON/showing, then that's an issue. According to the other review it's a reliable car, for me it's not. Informed the advisor to check on it. They said its ok. They why it keeps coming on?!

Pros
Fuel economy.

Cons
LOW TIRE PRESSURE issue knowing it's new. Been a problem a few times. Informed the advisor, they said there's no problem then after a week SAME issue LOW TIRE PRESSURE ON!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cathy L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
Great value for the price: efficient, economical to operate, and reliable
Our second Hyundai: this one replaced a 2011 that came back from a T-bone accident in which nobody was seriously hurt. Just a great car. It's reliable and can be counted on. Efficient in operation: the MPGs have wowed us, especially on trips. Will buy a third when the time comes.

Pros
economical to operate
efficient (love the MPGs)
reliable

Cons
none if you want a really good, basic car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MITCHELL H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
Better than Honda!
The Elantra is hands down the best value and most dependable car available today. In 1978 I purchased a Honda Accord which was the car that put Honda on the map and was a great value. It’s been 30 years and Hyundai has topped what Honda did.. completely blowing away the competition for quality, dependability and value!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Cea E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
Great commuter car that’s smooth
Easy in the road.
Great gas mileage
Love the sport drive as well
Only sad part was after I bought it the windshield cracked. I wouldn’t mind if the heaters worked better but it’s fine for the car it is.

Cons
Windshield cracked easily and spidered
After I bought it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Austin R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/30/2019
Never buy this car
A good car outside the braking issues that almost cost me my life and Hyundai could care less. I had my ac low pressure side blow out and they fixed that at least but that doesn't matter as much as knowing your car will stop reliably

Pros
Strong motor I had 2 cars with the motor in my Elantra sport

Cons
Low pressure side blew out and brakes failed and Hyundai is playing games with the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/04/2019
Allow us to reopen the case we had with you and review your concern once more. Please expect a call shortly from our specialist. Thank you. ^cc

HG
Hedge G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
8,000 miles and year on...pretty solid
No real issues with the Elantra. Gets on average about 38mpg in the city and about 42 on the highway...Cabin is a little noisier than your more expensive car but not too bad. Everything works. No problems so far

Pros
Great gas mileage
comfortable
easy to drive

Cons
cabin is kinda noisy...but this as a cheaper car. We had a Focus and it was a lot noiser.
Tachometer can be a little daunting with all the gadgets it monitors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOSE F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2019
Nice Vehicle
Vehicle is very nice in many aspects, fun to drive, comfortable, good visibility, feels safe; in general, I do not have but one complain knock and pinning engine noise is very annoying, I asked dealer about this and they said it is their normal sound.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
THOMAS W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2019
above average
The car is priced right, under 20k. It offers a lot of vehicle for the money. I like the roominess in the trunk and back seats. The gas mileage is superb and it's easy to get 37 MPG on the freeway. Intown driving sucks ups more fuel.

Pros
large trunk

Cons
road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
M S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
What a value
This car has to rank as the best auto purchase I've ever made. Not only does this car perform extremely well, the service program at Mike Caimlin Hyundai is the best and most comprehensive I've ever experienced. Not only is this car a pleasure to drive, it gets tremendous gas mileage (about 36 miles per gallon). But it is certainly not lacking in power or maneuverability. It is one of the best-engineered cars I've ever driven. Hyundai really knows how to build a quality vehicle.

Pros
Mileage, exterior appearance, acceleration, handling

Cons
heating/air conditioning difficult to maintain a comfortable feel, seats could be better, radio lacks sound depth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SETH D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/29/2019
High quality, but...
I'm very impressed with the overall quality of my 2018 Hyundai Elantra SEL. Even though it's a compact size economy car, it feels and looks quite upscale. The built qualoty, for and finish is too notch. No complaints. The car has very adequate power and a responsive transmission. The transmission is not the most refined. It can be a bit clunky at times and gear hunts excessively under certain conditions. Otherwise, it's a very smooth, auet, and refined car. Fuel economy is amazing. It gets 45+mpg on long interstate trips. High 30s in the city. They steering, handling and braking all feel quite satisfying. The Achilles heel with his car has been poor running performance from the engine. Very sporadically, it surges, stutters, and acts like it may stall. This has occurred from my first week of ownership and has continued for a full year now. I've brought in to Hyundai several times with no resolution.

Pros
Well built. Peppy performance. Stellar economy. Comfortable, upscale interior.

Cons
Reliability issues. Unrefined transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHARON P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
Fantastic Car
Love this car! Easy to drive, steering is on point. Can get into small parking spots. Comfortable seats, smooth ride. Plenty of trunk space. Sound system is great. Love the bluetooth. Nice to have hands free phone, even get text messages read to you.

Pros
Every single thing is a pro.

Cons
No cons at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Peter B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
.......................................................................
.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2385 in total