2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2589 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EP
EDWARD P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Love it
The MPG is great, the three different ride modes are great, Economy/Sport/Standard. Wish Sport would still be the mode when I turn the car on again as it is with Economy and Standard. I have gotten MPG of 45 on highway at times!

Pros
MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
always reliable
I love our new car......the gas mileage and amazing get up and go for a small car.......wow !!! I always tell people that it's the best car in all my 50 some years of driving. Go Hyundai - it's the vehicle for every age !!!

Pros
gas mileage
cute car
get up and go
comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JUDY P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Nice fit
I am small in stature and the Hyundai fits me well. Easy to drive and economical. This is my third Hyundai. I get a lot of compliments on the look and the ride. When traveling, I have gotten as much as 48 mpg.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Keith F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Fun ride
This car has great handling and good acceleration for the price. Fun to drive and good on fuel. Performs like a sports car at a lower cost. The 7 speed automatic transmission is different but adds to the experience.

Pros
Handles great at speed in turns.

Cons
Sluggish on takeoff but very responsive after that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christopher L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Master
I love the Honda Elantra I think it's the best car to be driving around doing delivery service and ride-sharing great gas mileage it rides comfortably and I wouldn't change cars I would stick with the Honda Elantra in my business thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SIDNEY F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Its a lot of vehicle for the money.
i leased this car for the past three years. It more than met my expectations.At the end of my lease my cousin bought the car. It was a great car for the winters I was in Florida. It was a relatively inexpensive way for me to keep a vehicle at my winter home.

Pros
very reliable, great on gas

Cons
i am 6'4". A little low to get in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GRACIELA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
My Baby
I love my car. Its been 2 years and she's still running in great condition. I haven't had any issues with the car. i keep her up with her maintenance and she gets me where i need to go. I have friends and family that always ask to borrow my baby. I let them test drive her.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Floyd F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020
My 2020 Elantra
Expected to get 0 financing from Hyundai as I have on all the other Hyundais I previously purchased unfortunately I have to pay interest on this one and feel that I paid too much I would really like to return the vehicle to the dealer I'm older and retired and the payments are difficult.

Pros
Nice car

Cons
Too expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Angella G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Hyundai Elantra 2018
This is my second Hyundai...I like the looks and how it handles..it’s sporty without the sporty price.it comes equipped with everything I need in a car.i like that it has sporty wheels that compliment the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Karen T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Hyundai Elantra Value
This car is extremely fuel efficient and dependable. The dimming rear view mirror is indispensible. The heated seats are something I wouldn't want to do without. This car is like my second home because I do a lot of driving.

Pros
Peppery. Great miles per gallon.

Cons
Wish I could get a dark interior with a blue exterior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jim L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Perfection
I must say that the Elantra is the best vehicle I have ever driven. I can't wait to get into a 2020 or 2021, to ride in style, in comfort and confidence, while saving on fuel cost. Can't be beat. I love it.

Pros
Perfect in every way, providing optimum confidence and pleasure, owning and driving.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MELANIE R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020
Excellence
Drives well, comfortable, safe. Good on mileage and overall performance. Easily pairs with devices being used such as cellphones and laptops. Beneficial maintenance reminder signal eases the stress of knowing when maintenance needs to be performed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MICHAEL V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
Inspection and light repair
Thank you for fixing my taillight and doing a great oil change and tire rotation. Also the inspection was greatly appreciated. James did a wonderful job with communication and all the work was completed within an hour and a half or less
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ASIA R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2020
Its Ok
Rides good, handles great, comfort is decent, Looks very appealing, pretty good power, get great gas mileage, brakes very well, just some minor things that should of been fixed before producing these vehicles Mechanical wise.

Pros
Overall nice looking car

Cons
Lots of DCT Noises, take off with a lot of hesitation....paint is thin and chip very easily, CEL comes on and off when I wants...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KRISTEN B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
GREAT CAR, GREAT MILEAGE !
No issues, from purchase to now, always reliable, nice looking ride and the fuel econmy is great. I've had great luck with Hyundai's. Warranty can't be beat! Service departent in Johnson City, TN. locastion are the bewst period.

Pros
Just all aroung great!!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
AYANNA C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2020
4'11 but I want more room
I like the car. It was not my 1st choice but it was a great choice. Very easy on the gas which was important for me as I travel 63 miles to work and 63 back home. So saving on gas meant alot for me and my travels. I live my leather seats and the fact that it heats up. However I wished that the company would've added that feature on the app when auto starting the car especially in the winter time. I mostly use the car seat warmer than the heat system.
Very easy to use my auto android in the vehicle. I love that it mirrors the GPS on the screen and etc.

Pros
Affordable gas
Leather seats
Heated seats
Sync and non sync air and heat controls
Auto start via phone app
Rear camera
Easy to steer

Cons
Grille get chipped easily
I feel like it's not spacious enough
Drags when accelerating or shifting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sai K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2020
Definitely worth for the price
The technology in the car is so good and the vehicle is definitely worth for the price I paid. I didn't find any car in that price range with similar technology features. I love the drive, it is smooth.

Pros
Tech Features
Exterior Design

Cons
Interior Material Quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRITANEY S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Little blue
Not gonna lie I fell in love with the color of the car. Once the sales rep should me everything I knew little blue was for me. Inpove that the car has sport mode and eco mode. If I dont want to use either I dont have to. I typically always use eco mode. It saves me tons on gas

Pros
Looks small but has some good leg room just as long as your not 6'4

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jahmari M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Wonderful Car
Make: Hyundai
Model: Elantra
Trim: SE 2.0 4 Cylinder FWD
One of the best decisions when it comes to personal travel and work commute. Saves a lot on gas especially when you ride in Eco mode. Sports mode is fun and it does what it's design to do (i.e. better acceleration, slightly more torque, etc..). The body design is very nice, not to big and not to small. You can fit 1 medium suitecase and 2 large suitcases in the trunk if you pack them right. As far as the audio system it's alright. It is equipped with bluetooth for hands free calling and to listen to your jams. The overall interior is well layed out with a nice slick dashboard setup. My favorite is how both sides of your backseat can let down in this nice midsize sedan.
If you're looking for an everyday driving vehicle this is it!

Cons
Can't do any performance upgrades, not even hyundai upgrades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Emiyas B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/09/2020
Not really a good quality
This car brand is not really a good quality, but somehow irregularly efficient on gas. One of the speaker on the driver door is on and off on the first week of my purchase. Most surprising is that I had a check engine light on two weeks ago. This car is two years old, imagine. It is obvious how far behind they are compared to Toyota.

Pros
Gas efficient, irregularly

Cons
Very poor interior design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2589 in total