2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(2235 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PT
Patrick T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/14/2019
Dual Shift Transmission
Don't like the dual shift transmission. Causes car to vibrate on take off. The dual shift transmission does not contribute to a smooth drive. I bought an automatic car. The build of the car makes feel like I need to shift gears.

Pros
Affordability

Cons
Dual shift transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Robert T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Love it!
Love my Hyundai Elantra. Always runs great. Comfortable, good on gas. This is my third one, I wouldn’t choose anything else. I love all the features it comes with, they always update with the times. I never had any problems with the cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Leonora V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Es fácil de manejar, su diseño interior me gusta, la cámara trasera es espectacular por su nitidez y amplitud a la hora de maniobrar en cualquier situación. Los sensores de movimiento funcionan super.

Pros
Es rápido, fácil de manejar y bastante económico.

Cons
Lo malo es que a la hora de parquear debo tener cuidado con el bumper delantero porque es bajito...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IP
IVAN P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2019
Pleased
no regrets on choosing this car, I never thought Hyundai was a extremely awesome, the electric blue color of the car stands out, the grill, lights, the rims, the smoothness of the car is lovable. the only issue I have is the sound system, its not as loud as I like!

Pros
mpg, styling...…...and many more

Cons
audio system :'(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Crystal M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Love My Hyundai!
This is my 4th Elantra. I don't have any complaints as of yet. It's roomy, great on gas. I get complimented on it all the time. I only have good things to say. I'm always trying to get you all more business. I really love my Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Katie W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/11/2019
Not a big fan
I would stay away from these cars. Rides rough, seats are poorly made (the seams coming apart), the protective coating on headlight is peeling, a clicking noise coming from the engine or fan, the car has stalled on me, sometimes it doesn’t even want to shift gears... The air doesn’t blow cold, the heat isn’t hot enough. My car also uses radiator fluid! I bought it brand new October 2018.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Doris M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Elantra SE
I love my Elantra and plan on buying another one.my Elantra rides smooth and has hands free calling which is a plus.It has lots of trunk room with the fold down seats.Gets good gas mileage on interstate 40 miles per gallon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Lucy N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Best car I have ever owned
This is by far the best car I have ever owned. There isn't anything I don't like about it. The safety features put my mind at ease when driving. The gas milage is terrific. It is just a fun car to drive

Pros
Great gas milage. Run to drive

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEPHEN B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Best bang for the buck
I cannot see a better value anywhere. This is I luxury ride at a great price xx be hjduxuccjcjchxchchxgxychcuchxhxvjcjvjcjchxhxhxhxhxhcivjxgzhcjcjchxhchcjcjchxhxhxhxhxhxhxhchcjch hcjcjcjcjvk nvm h h hxgd)?&,(,$:)):6:$:,).$.).$(,&,,&,$.$.$,),(,).$,$,$,!:,&?&,),&,$,&,),$.$,$,$,,$.)$,$,$&?&,& jcjccjcjh Svc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
ERIN D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Love this car
When shopping for a new car, all i wanted was the Hyundai Elantra. I had previously owned one and loved it. Have always had a great experience with this company. They always keep me coming back. I would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Awesome

Cons
Bad in snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SUSAN P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Great Service,Great Car
I have been for service twice with my new car the past year. Love the car!Bryan in the service dept. Is the best. Everyone in the entire dealership treats you so special. You are always greeted by all.

Pros
Service department is the best !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jesse C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
2018 Elantra Sport
This vehicle is probably the best Sport Sedan you can get new for under 25,000. Hyundai as a whole has stepped up immensely over the past few years, and it shows perfectly with this particular model.

Pros
Price point
Look
MPG

Cons
Seat material
Paint chips easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
hyundai elantra
car is very reliable. looks beautiful. drives very well. love the color, white with silver underneath. love the shape and the comfort. I have the Bluetooth with I use a lot. I have no complaints about

Pros
every good

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Absolutely love it!
Had 1 minor issue in 27,000 miles of driving. Will definitely purchase another! Gas mileage is better than listed. Acceleration is also better than rated. Cruise control does tend to creep up a bit. Overall very happy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/08/2019
I still miss having a CD player, and my next vehicle must have one!!
Although I use my back up camera, I am sorry I gave up my CD player to have one. I loved playing my favorite CD's. I never could find like music on Sirius, or on the car radio. Hyundai must figure out a way to offer CD players on affordable economical cars of the future. Forget all the sounds involved in warnings, too!! I did figure out how to stop those obnoxious sounds.

Pros
Great car for a short person.

Cons
Too low to the ground, some speed bumps, and potholes not a good plan. Not enough storage. I have to really watch the interior light. It's too easy to stay on. Exterior does not stand up to obnoxious truck doors. The sun viser needs an extension for short people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
LOVE MY HYUNDAI ELANTRA!!!!!!!!!!
I LOVE my Hyundai Elantra. This little car handles really well; it goes exactly where you ask it to go -- positive & accurate steering with no wandering. It is fun to drive, a perfect size and has a generous trunk with easy push button open on the key. This is a great little drive around town car, but it certainly is not limited in any way -- I feel safe in my Hyundai Elantra going anywhere. I have not seen another car that I would rather have ... Hyundai has come out with a fierce little competitor that quietly does it all. And it looks good while it's taking you where you need to go.

Pros
Pros are as per my Review above. Super easy to drive; fun to drive; goes exactly where you ask it to go (positive steering); reliable and has some excellent safety features, including telling you if it isn't safe to change lanes or back up due to another car being there. (Safety Features that more expensive vehicles have.) And it has a sporty look without bragging about it.

Cons
I really haven't haven't found any Cons to speak of ... it would be nice if it felt a little bit smoother on the road, but it isn't a Lexus, and the ride certainly isn't uncomfortable. I don't think you'll find a car with all the safety features and dependability this little car has for the price. I literally wouldn't trade it for a Lexus. No need to. I love it just the way it is.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gail G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Too Small Mirrors
I have driven a Hyundai for over 20 years but this is the first time the mirrors are extremely too small for the highway I don't feel safe at times with the small nearest truthfully but the car itself drives excellently my goal is a Genesis I have outgrown the Elantra and the sonata how far it is comfortis eonline the performance performances damn good performance is damn good

Pros
Overall excellent car I would recommend this car for women and children beginner drivers warranty seekers. You can't go wrong driving a Hyundai

Cons
Uhg! Small mirrors on the outside of the car oh s***

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Alexia B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Wow
Smooth, great on gas, drove to Louisiana twice and has not failed me. On the freeway, gas is never an issue, the brakes are flawless. The air condition definitely gets my vehicle cold and it definitely heats up when I need to turn on the heat
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JUDITH B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
I love my Elantra!
This car is wonderful. Even though it is only a 4 cylinder, it has great pick up. It is super cute and sporty. It gets fantastic gas mileage and is extremely reliable, which is everything in Houston traffic. I commute 50 miles per day and this car makes it bearable, even enjoyable. Love this car!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lois C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Love it
Great gas and nice to drive. I have all the safety features and they have saved me a time or two. Love it when my son dove it and it told him to put his hands back in the steering wheel. This is my 5th Elantra

Pros
Gas and safety

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2235 in total