Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PC
Peggy C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Very good vehilce for an affordable price.
This vehicle is a good riding vehicle at a reasonable price. Very good on fuel mileage. I like the styling of this Elantra inside and out. I have looked at other vehicles but the warrenty sold me. Recommend this vehicle to anyone.

Pros
Great fuel mileage
Dependability
Styling
Price

Cons
Road noise higher than I like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ramji C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
Elantra Sport - Affordable turbo fun
Elantra sport is an excellent sedan to drive and has comfortable interiors. While it looks very similar to a normal Elantra it is a completely different vehicle to drive mainly due to its more powerful engine. The vehicle stays true to its sport badge and is zippy around corners with quick acceleration making it a joy to drive on windy roads. The infotainment is perhaps a bit unrefined as it is generally slow to respond, bland and sometimes unresponsive.

Pros
Drivability, style, features

Cons
infotainment, cold weather start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marianne A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Good value for the price
This is the 4th Hyundai Elantra I have bought. I feel for the money, it is a very dependable car. I also like the style of the car. The gas mileage is very good. As I have noted, the only thing I am disappointed with is the back up camera. I feel it could be clearer.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Back up camera not the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kathleen A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Third One of These!
A vehicle needs to be trustworthy and this model is. One of its biggest assets is the gas mileage with over 40 miles a gallon on trips and slightly less on shorter trips. The car is comfortable and rides well.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Sits lower than some cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
LISA V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Love my Elantra
I was not very familiar with Hyundai vehicles until my husband's company started purchasing the Hyundai Sonatas for their sales reps and would replace them frequently. We purchased a used one from his company and absolutely loved it. The following year, I was looking to replace my every day driver car (Nissan Altima). I put ALOT of miles on very quickly and wanted a dependable car. I liked my Hyundai Sonata so much, I started looking at them AND their other cars. Since I am in my car at a minimum of 2 hours a day, I wanted a car that was economical and comfortable to drive. I decided to go with the Hyundai Elantra and have not been disappointed. I love the body style, the entertainment features, horse power and the exterior finish. It still shines like a new one. I have had my Elantra for over a year now and still enjoy driving it. I was looking at two other cars at the time (Honda Accord and Toyota Camry). I decided on the Elantra because I felt like I received more bang for my buck with the Hyundai Elantra. I purchased my car at Hyundai of Kennesaw and was tremendously pleased with the dealership. I have been converted. The next time I decide to purchase another vehicle, I will start with Hyundai first and save myself some time. I am one happy customer!

Cons
Leg room in the bag for adult passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bobbie B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
2018 Elantra
The car is great around town and even short, or days trips, but long trips are hard on the back. Besides routine maintenance the only problem I’ve had are the tires. Perhaps upgrade the standard tires?

Cons
Not comfy on long trips. Would like heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
AUGUSTIN M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019
Great
I like the car it is fun to drive especially in sport more like the color and the curves i also like the grill how it is big and the lightsjt are great just like the way the car flows together it is wonderful

Pros
Like the car

Cons
Want stock rims

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANASTASIA M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
love my elantra
Hyundai has come a long way, I love all their cars and suv's, I have enjoyed my Elantra since I purchased it in 2018, and most enjoy the inside space. It is also great with gas, and I can drive on a tank for nearly a week. My only other wish would be the Kona....

Pros
drives like a dream, fast , and it is just a beautiful car

Cons
could have had more features like remote start, brake assist, heated seats...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Vincent C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019
Great vehicle except for manufactures defect with trunk lid.
New trunk lid should have been offered to me at the time of repair instead Causeways performed sub-par workmanship and had to bring vehicle back numerous tomes and work is still sub-par and won't be satisfied until a new trunk lid is offered to me. New vehicle, then a new lid is the only way I will be satisfied,

Pros
Nice car for the price.

Cons
A new trunk due to manufactures was never an option. The manager of the Causeway Body Shop said that it would be to much work to replace the trunk lid with a new one. So instead the job had to be redone 4 times and its still not right.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KELLY H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Sophia, my Elantra Limited
I traded my 2016 Elantra for a 2018 Elantra Limited. I am very pleased with every aspect of this vehicle. She is reliable and has all the features and comforts I desire in a vehicle. I will definitely purchase another one when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Daniel L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/11/2019
Elantra GT 2018
I really love this car with the exception of the Center Door Lock feature. It has great looks and the sport package comes with loads of extras. It's easy to drive and looks better then most of the other hatchbacks on the road.

Pros
Looks / Front Grill for the 2018 GT only

Cons
Gas Mileage / Center Door Locks on Dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jose D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Classy looking car
it's my first hyundai, I LOVE IT!! rides great, super comfy, has everything i need inside and does awesome on gas!!!! Once paid off, I'll get another. Hyundai team takes care of your vehicle like it's their own.

Pros
has 3 driving levels

Cons
not super fast when first accelerating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joseph F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Reliable, comfortable, fuel-efficient!
I honestly have nothing but great things to write about my Hyundai Elantra! The vehicle is stable, powerful enough for its size, and has been totally reliable. The features included in my SEL are a perfect value! The best feature, for me, is the comfort of the seats. Of all the vehicles I’ve driven over the decades, these are, by far, the most comfortable, supportive seats I’ve driven with!

Pros
Seats, styling, value

Cons
Wish there were multi-sized cup holders.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SARAH R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Hyundai
Overall I am very pleased with my vehicle. Just a few minor features I wish had came with the vehicle. When I purchased my vehicle I was not shown any of the 2019 models. Has the release date of the newer models changed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lawrence T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Love it
I love this car. The gas mileage is amazing and each driving style from ECO to SPORT is a plus! The car is responsive and smooth riding. It’s comfortable inside and ergonomically designed ..well done!

Pros
Gas mileage
Design
Reliability

Cons
Headlights are bright but I would like the lights to project a little further

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
Mohmmad Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/07/2019
2 years of ownership
To be honest I’ve had the Elentra for 2 years and it didn’t reach my expectations. After the first year of ownership I started hearing a noise from the rear of the vehicle. There’s a lot of noise coming from the vents when the A/C is running and very little things that come standard. I will be looking for a new car this holiday season for sure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Richard Y.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
elantra
I have never owned a foreign make of a car, the Hyundai is my first. The Hyundai compared to Chevy and ford as well as Chrysler, I owned all of these types of vehicles and found myself recalls after recalls or sitting in a dealership more than sitting in my car. The Chrysler was the absolutely worse vehicle I have ever owned and will never buy another one. Chevy was what I thought the answer to my prayers until I owned a Hyundai. The Hyundai is the best overall car your can get for the buck. The warranty can not be beat and you really do not need the warranty these cars run and run and run. Change the oil , do the maintenance as required no problems . Thank you hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jaime O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
I love this car
I’ve been traveling with car to orlando, atlanta and sarasota from Miami and is so confortable and love the performance. Low gas consumption. Great design interior and exterior.

I highly recommended this car.

Pros
Price / quality

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
Everything You're Looking For
2018 Hyundai Elantra Sport M/T. Amazing value for the money. Enough fun of a drive to put a smile on your face but won't blow your socks off. Tuning could've been more aggressive for a "sport". This model year's styling is easy on the eyes and looks great on the road in galactic grey. Had a couple sensors replaced under warranty but 0 reliability issues so far at 15k. I love the car.

Pros
Value For The Money.
Gas Mileage.
Features.
Ride Quality.
Styling.

Cons
Tuning could've been more aggressive for a "sport".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MICHELLE Y.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Elantra is excellent!
I absolutely LOVE my Hyundai Elantra. I researched for weeks for a new car and kept coming back to the Elantra. My previous car was 14 years old and purchased new but I didn't like having to have a car payment. So finding a car with a great warranty for a great price was high in my list. I found both of these and more in this car! It is awesome looking and had all the bells and whistles for a great price.

Pros
Great ride for a great price!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2331 in total