2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2816 Reviews)
Latest review about 23 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Martina M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
10. Reliable. It looks good. Medium. Nice ac very fast adjustable vents if you want it for just you. Nice factory tint. Gains speed if you know how to use the sport gear. Neutral saves me money on steady drives when it involves gas. I'm medium built I like my seat straight not slanted. Tall men need more space or seat adjustment but for me it's good. I like that it's super quiet blocks outside noise. Smooth ride. I don't feel bumpy roads. Loud horn. Lights could be higher but it's not a truck so they are ok. Front bumper is low but it protects the car. With a truck you don't worry about parking sement blocks the front is higher. The trunk is great. The tires could be better. Very modern in media. I mobile would be nice the back up camera is very clear exceptional.
Roomy comfortable car seats. Very well lit inside great on gas and speed. Great media. Clear camera. Picks up speed. Fast ac and heater. Family or single person car. Great trunk. Easy to clean. Super quiet engine and brakes.

Pros
Picks up speed fast. Great camera. Quiet engine. Roomy. Very well lighted inside. Very adjustable seat and steering wheel. Great tint. Lots of leg room.

Cons
Could use a more durable bumper and side body protection for rock scratches or nicks. Higher head lights. Like my seat straight not slanted . Tall men need more room for head and windshield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Winston M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Excellent
Really good appreciate it off did you lose the best child Taylor Dodge on you don’t Like it go Straight to HondaI do the best Help and believe me You would be Driving out in the car you like Great deal

Pros
Yes

Cons
Bess

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AMANDA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/21/2020
Good, but don’t expect Hyundai to get back to you
I contacted Hyundai and they never got back to me. I contacted them several times about several issues that I had with my brand new car and Hyundai apparently does not care. Hyundai needs to work on their customer service because the company does not reply or seem to care.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Purchased a brand new car and there were several issues. Hyundai not get back to you.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/23/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DM
DARNELL M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Hyundai is the Best
I always purchase or lease a Hyundai vehicle because of its excellent performance whether it is a Santa Fe, Tucson, Sonata, Elantra, etc. I have purchased a Santa Fe and Sonata as new vehicles and the quality of the interiors and exteriors of both were superb.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Love my Elantra
It handles great, gets great gas mileage and is very comfortable! Has lots of awesome features like blind spot indicators, sunroof, heated seats and I love the sound system ❤️ This is my 4th Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Happy Hyundai Human
I have owned an Elantra, a sonata - and then leased another elantra, happy each time & wished I had purchased the lease when it was up! The complete design both outside & inside was visually pleasing & made me feel proud to own a Hyundai!

Pros
Overall style & comfort

Cons
Low tire profile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
CONNIE N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Love my Elantra
Love it. I have had no real problems and the couple times I had to take it to the dealership my out of pocket was no minimum. I get great gas mileage. I just wish when I had to take it in my dealership would give me a courtesy car wash. LOL
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kathleen B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2020
Hunni
I buy and service my cars at Gettel because both sales and service employees are professional, efficient and friendly. So keep up the good work, Gettel. Hunni and I both love Gettel--Miss eating the free donuts with coffee while waiting though!

Cons
Windshield wiper design not my fave...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
2018 Elantra SEL
2 and a half years with my elantrta. All is good. Very comfortable. Nice fit and finish. Enough tech without needing a degree from NASA. Plenty of power. love the 3 different drive levels. Very surprised with the quality of the stock tires ,, kumho.

Pros
see above

Cons
none at this moment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Dawn N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2020
no.
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
ANGELLA G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
Hyundai Elantra
Fun to drive...and sporty lookin. Lot more space then the older Elantra’s. This is my second Hyundai...I had a Accent and it was really fun to drive and the gas mileage was awesome...the gas mileage is really great on my Elantra also.

Pros
Sporty lookin
Backup camera is a great feature
I just love the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jacqueline C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/07/2020
Not worth what we paid for
Car was not what we expected and dealership had shady characters who lied to us about " car care package". It didn't exist. Did not know till months later. Then we found out they were fired.. Too late for us.

Pros
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ruth M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2020
Great
A economic car comfort. Good price interior and exterior design. It is fun to drive my elantra. smooth. Easy to clean. Love the features. Value for the money. a lot of comfort been driving my Elantra for two years.

Pros
Love it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joseph D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
car review
beautiful stately - sleek design of automobile-good handling,mileage-beautifully appointed interior-technology is very good-like the smart trunk-all the features work as they should-like seeing everything activated on screen right in front of me.

Pros
good technology-mileage-roominess

Cons
could have a little smoother ride and pick-up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Katja K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
My Elantra
This is my 6th Hyundai. Unless I stay with this one I may get one more. The size & style are made for me. Well made, low maintenance. Handles great. I like red but e en the blue is nice. Keep forgetting I have a sunroof.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Ada R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Hyundai Elantra
This is the 2nd Elantra that I own. Perfect size for me and reliable! Great on gas and comes with great modern features. Love my Elantra! Would definitely recommend this vehicle to everyone. I get compliments all the time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FREDDY S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
One of the best car I ever bought
One of the best car I ever have, it's reliable, comfort and gas saver what else you want to have? Best warranty in the market. They're working to fix a few of things to get better. Excellent car and services...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
The Elantra provided all the options and overall features we were looking for. Excellent value for the money.
Overall quality was high, efficient, and the options we were looking for were all available for this model. After three years the car has performed extremely well with no major
problems or concerns.

Cons
Back seats fold down however the seats are still 5" higher than the floor of the trunk and is a problem trying to slide items to the front of the car with ease.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Martha D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
2018 Elantra
Have really enjoyed this car 🚗 efficient in gas runs great love the car colors extras moonroof heated seats HD radio rear camera. Spacious and comfortable great trunk space. Interior spacious and great running car

Pros
Great car

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEREK W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Great Car
Great car for the money. Recommend snow tires due to it being so light. Plenty of pep for highway driving. Amazing ride quality. Has more interior room that it appears to. Has been an amazing reliable car. Highly recommend this car.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Well equipped. AMAZING warranty.

Cons
Lots of plastic. Light weight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2816 in total