2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

1403 Reviews

Latest review 17 minutes ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KR
Kevin R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
I love my Elantra!!!!
I’ve had my Elantra for almost a year now and every time I get behind the wheel I get excited just like I did the day I first drove it off the lot. This car is sooo stylish, comes with a lot of extras and drives great!!!

Cons
Stereo could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Miranda Y.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2019
Nice car but needs better paint:(
I like my Hyundai Elantra. It is a good car for the price. However it is not the smoothest sound free ride. That could use some improvements as well as the paint they use. It chips and peels very easy:( not happy about that at all! Other than those things pretty happy with it.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Paint peels and chips. A bit of a noisy and rough ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jeff R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Overall, I love the Hyundai Elantra! I don't like that it sits so low to the ground and I've hit curb barriers with my car before the tires do and my car bottoms out if I'm on an incline and pull in to the garage, for example. The car needs to sit a little higher to avoid this.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marilyn P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra SE
I 💘 the. Hyundai Elantra
Its great. Will recommend to all. My Son had purchased one also and he is veru pleased woth his also his very own first new car after college what a great gift and a new beginning.🌷

Pros
Love everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Annmarie K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Good purchase
It has everything I was looking for in a mid-size car i.e. price, size, style and most importantly the warranty. I like the push start, heated seats and sun roof. The tire pressure monitoring is very handy in cold weather.

Pros
Nice looking, low maintenance, good price point.

Cons
No complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Amy C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Midlife crises with no guilt
I just bought a Sonata last year and went in for a free oil change and an Elantra just took control. Left with another new car. No guilt. Mid-life crises. Go visit them. Cars to fit any budget. You will not

Pros
Gas milage, hot car as in awesome

Cons
Door is a far reach to close and cup holder in door to small to be useful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jerome M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Hyundai Elantra
We are very happy with our car. We have had it just over a year. We did a road trip to Wisconsin last spring and we were very pleased with the gas mileage. The car handles well and is fun to drive. This model is also easy to get in and out of.

Pros
easy to get in and out. great gas mileage.

Cons
a little road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Johnny C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Great car
Super comfortable ride. Picks up on speed quickly, love it. Interior is nice and fitting. Features are great. Rear back up cam and traffic notices are very convenient as well. Highly recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
William J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
My Elantra
It’s a great car on the highway have no problem with it. I will tell a great place to get your car general manager is a great person also jack is a great sale person they treat you like family there so if you looking for a car go to Coggin of Deland

Pros
Great on the highway

Cons
Bad in the city gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Debra W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
2018 Elantra
I love my Elantra, and the gas mileage is fantastic. It has cut my fuel cost in half. The safety features, such as notification when someone is in your blind spot when you are changing lanes, has saved me a few times. Back up camera is also a nice feature.

Pros
comfort , like the look. gas mileage is wonderful.

Cons
wish the interior had a little more color, on the seats . boring solid black.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Stephen R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/17/2019
2018 Elantra
My 2018 Elantra is now 7 months old and so far so good. No issues with vehicle. Quiet ride, 4 cylinder engine is peppy. interior is roomy for 4 people. Transmission was jerky when new, now shifting better as the miles accumulate. Average 41 mpg on highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jazmine J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
I love My new Car
I love My Hyundai Elantra. It is a gas saver. I havent Had any problems. It is very spacious on the inside. It is a nice car to put in the road. I travel More the last six month due to my wonderful riding car. All I need Is Sirius, gas and hit the road.

Pros
Gas saver. Great Drive

Cons
The cost was a lot for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
Igor B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Exceeded expectatioons.
This is a nice small car - quiet, fast and fuel efficient. First oil change was free. I have it for a year - so far no problems at all. Initial quality is very high -- much better than a Honda CRV I had before,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JILL S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2019
Review of Elantra
Great car so far. I am a very highly mileage driver and I’m hoping this car lasts a long time. I just purchased the car in October and already have close to 5000 miles on it. Auto land of Uniontown provided great sales and service

Pros
Warranty fun to drive

Cons
No heated seats in Elantra

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sharonda G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
AMAZING CAR!!
We purchased this car for our senior in high school and she adores it. From time to time, we (being her parents) use the car and I didn't realize how much VALUE this car has. Growing up, my first car was simply a 5-speed and the hatchback wouldn't stay open so I wanted to make sure my daughter had a different experience. I knew that SAFETY would be our #1 feature. Having blind spot sensors, reverse camera with sensors to detect movement, sunroof (just to look good), and heated seats for the winter was a must. Hyundai designed this car in a beautiful manner. Oh and did I mention this car can move! I am a stickler on quality and this car has it all, it is truly an amazing car!

Pros
The Limited has the greatest value. It has all the bells and whistles and then some.

Cons
The media center controls could be closer to the driver perhaps somewhere near the armrest to allow the driver the ability to control the entertainment better without reaching too far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2019
Elantra
My car was totaled in accident. I got an elantra for a rental car and really liked the way it drove smooth. The gas mileage is great. I fill up alot less saving me money. It handles the snow really well I was a bit surprised it did as well as it did no problems at all. The only reason I dropped it to four stars it's a little hard to get in and out of. I'm a big guy so this doesn't help any. But overall fantastic car and buying experience

Cons
The sound system could be better. When you have the heater on it drowns out the sound. The car could sit up a little higher would be easier to get in and out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Juan S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Cozy
We are a family of 4 and the fit is cozy and comfortable for all of us. It connects to our gadgets that we use every single day. My wife and kids love the comfort of the seating and I enjoy the warmth of the heated seats. Perfect excuse to let my wife drive all the time whether going to the market or traveling over state line. Great vehicle

Pros
Stocked with all we need and more

Cons
A bit low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Deborah G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
I love this car!
I think the title of this review says it all, I have only had the car since September but I already love this car, it has a lot of power and all the bells & whistles you could want the only thing I wish it did have is a CD player.

Pros
A lot of power, great styling and handling. Best purchase so glad I bought it.

Cons
no cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROSEANNA H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Hyundai Elantra.
I took a test drive of a 2018 Hyundai Elantra and it performed beyond my expectations. The sales associates were extremely helpful. Everyone worked very hard to set up my lease and made sure I very happy with my leasing.

Pros
Love the vehicle.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Excellent motor!
I love the Elantra! Most comfortable compact vehicle I have driven, and is exceptionally comfortable driving. Car feels confidently well built and I enjoy driving it. Far better than other cars in it's class. I had never owned a Hyundai and so far my overall impression is very high of this car. Mine was a year end model and the price was awesome. For the money, you get alit of car with Elantra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1403 in total