Style image original

2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

278 Reviews

Latest review about 9 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car. Would and have recommended to other people searching to buy or lease a new vehicle."

Love the performance, styling and comfort. It is amazing the difference is the quality and performance from my first Hyundai purchase to this one. Seems as if a different company produced this vehicle.

Pros
Mentioned previously

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Car "

The car is nice for the price. Lot of features that other do not have for the price. Starting it up and in park engine is somewhat load and noisy but once driving sound good. Front seats are comfortable but could use tweaking on the adjustments. my only thing, wish it would have came with blue link. Already put just over 1000 miles and gas mileage is great.

Pros
lots to offer for the price

Cons
no blue link or gps, must use phone for gps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Elantra 2018"

Love my car, it’s a sharpe looking car, great gas mileage, drives great, comfortable. There is one thing that bothers me is the speakers, bothers me to have to turn the system nearly all the way up to jam out when my favorite song comes on the radio.

Pros
Love it

Cons
Driver seat doesn’t tilt like I like it. And the speakers aren’t loud enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Don't want you want for this one"

It is very easy to drive.I like it so much.It has all you need in a car.You get more for your money.I would tell anyone to get one.It has a good warrty on it.The salkeman was very nice and help us.The whole dealership was good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Very happy with my purchase, no issues so far. Would be great to have GPS and bluelink in my model. Would like to trade up for a Sonata Sport in the future. Model has great safety features and it's great on gas.

Pros
Great safety features.

Cons
No GPS or bluelink in my model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"right size"

right size, free service, attractive appearance, economical (no more) ab, ab, as, as, as, as, as, as, as, as, as as, as as as as as as the swift brown fox jumped over the fence the swift brown fox jumped over the fence
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Not bad"

Good car overall, but head light lighting needs to be in proved and outside noise is way to loud when you start driving at faster speed. You have to turn up the radio just so you can hear it over the outside noise and if you are talking to anyone you have to talk louder to be heard.

Pros
Great handling

Cons
Poor lighting and to much outside noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"perfect size car, effieient on gas "

I'm very pleased with my Hyundai Elantra. 2018 car. This car came with so many extras on it and the price was extremely affordable. I love the fact that it is very good on gas, It is comfortable, roomy. and stylish Looking for a great small car look no further. I can tell you that the dealership is very clean, has lots to choose from and it's sales people all seem extremely friendly I dealt with Pat Carter and she was nothing but WONDERFUL and was able to show me all the ins and outs on this car.

Pros
everything up above says it all

Cons
NONE at this point at least I've had my car now for 6 months now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ms james"

Smooth ride, good on gas, spacious leg room , spacious trunk space, beautiful inside interior, love my sunroof, four door very convenient, nice rich red color, just had my first oil change got a coupon for that which was cool. Overall i love it just need a CD PLAYER AS STANDARD FEATURE!!

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Wish it came with a cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Hyundai Elantra "

My experience with the 2018 Hyundai Elantra has been good one. The car has a beautiful interior and exterior design. The MPG are great, for me this is a commuter car and its doing its job well. Fun to drive, and I like the drive mode option. I feel the car could have a better breaking system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great little car"

I love my car. Drives easy, great features on the basic package. Love the 7" screen, reverse camera, blind spot detectors, and cargo net. Rims are nice. Easy to drive and voicr recognition makes for easy calls.

Pros
Reverse camera, 7" screen, and blind spot detector.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service is excellent"

Well they send you a well with the Elantra the accident was not the greatest car but driving the Elantra as a daily driver it has all the features and benefits that I need and my family appreciates thank you

Pros
Comes excellent condition in stock everything a family would need

Cons
You would think a sports edition would come with aftermarket rims some type of an intake system possibly tinted windows definitely electric seats both sides and what happened to the XM Radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!!"

Like everything about this car... expect that a raccoon caused 1200 in damages.. broken bumper cover that now has to be painted and replaced. Broken core support, lower engine cover and inner fender plastic parts.. so now my new car is held together with zip ties, until the parts come in and are painted.. so I can repair what a 15 pound raccoon caused... imagine if I had hit something bigger... like a deer ):
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car"

If anyone had suggested a Hyundai Elentra, I would have said, yeah right! I purchased it in November of 2017 and I absolutely love it! I drive a lot back and forth to work and the gas is excellent. And to be able to go from automatic to a stick shift, if you choose, is just like WOW, to me! I couldn’t have expected anything better. Thank you

Pros
Value for the money, it’s comfort, it’s speedy if need be or just cruising

Cons
The radio system could be so much better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Elantra Sport!"

Great car, fantastic handling, really nice ride, and a great value for the money!!! The car has surprising power for such a small car, and handles the curves like a champ. The interior is very comfortable and provides more leg room than you would expect, and the trunk holds two huge suitcases easily. Overall, a really nice car, I love driving it!

Pros
Everything is great in this car, I highly recommend it.

Cons
Occasionally the response time on the navigation is slow, and there is also an intermittent problem where the backup camera refuses to disengage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra Sedan "

I have nothing to say but I really enjoy my Elantra the ride is smooth the look is great the colors are perfect both front side and back view are excellent the drive is very smooth the radio is perfect it does block the noise like I said overall I love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing car"

This car is awesome it's very comfortable it's getting 41 mpg sport mode is really fun and still good mileage good looking and extremely spacers inside very quiet and an awesome drive beautiful color it's a real head Turner.

Pros
Everything what's not to like.

Cons
I haven't found anything to complain about yet and dought I will.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Elantra "

Owned an Elantra years ago and was more than satisfied then. So much improvement in style, comfort, economy, quality, it's fun to drive, best value for the money, the whole nine yards. Best car a I've ever had :)

Pros
All above

Cons
Road noise still a factor but does not change my review.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Love the car roomy excellent on gas great driving performance tire and Jack all came with it the dealership was great in helping me get one that met our budget and warranty was great and extended I love the car and will recommend to others
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car! Great service!"

I came to Central Valley Auto in hopes to trade in my Volks. Jetta, and they made that happen! Everyone who was helping us was absolutely wonderful, great service and went above and beyond to meet our needs.

Pros
Drives great, love the stick shift, can see easily, adjustable seats, lighting just right, AC/heater works great, style is awesome!

Cons
I only have an issue with that I cannot connect my phone through Bluetooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 278 in total