2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2771 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AG
ADELINE G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/08/2019
Hyndai Elentra 2018 purchased new
I was very dissatisfied with the price we paid to lease this car. I didn't realize this while we were at the car dealership but realized after wards that we paid more to lease this car than the Sonata we leased before and the Elantra is a class below the Sonata plus we had more coverage such as tire replacement.

Pros
Great on gas.

Cons
Chassis is low to the ground therefore getting into the car, I felt like I was falling into the seat. It was not high enough even when I moved the seat higher.
Also, the front bumper of the car is too low. When parking the bumper hits the curb if you get too close.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rosa R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2019
My Elantra
My Elantra is a great and excellent car I love it this is my third Hyundai Elantra and the next time I buy another vehicle it will be a Hyundai Elantra and the next time I will go to the same dealer the people are fantastic

Pros
Comfort, smoothness, gas saving, everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2019
Bang for the buck
One of the best cars you can own for the buck.
My only criticism is that you have to take your eyes OFF the road to adjust heat/defrost settings........................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lorraine M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2019
2018 Elantra SEL
After owning a 2009 Sonata for the past 10 years, I really like my 2018 Elantra. This is the first car that I've purchased exclusively for myself and I am very satisfied with the size and performance of this vehicle.

Pros
This car is easy to handle, has adequate acceleration and is a pleasure to drive.

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Service Rental B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2019
5 time buyer
I have purchased five Hyundai cars for members of my family. I purchased one for my son and his wife the rest for my grandchildren. The things I like about Hyundai cars is the quality you get for the price and the warranty is the best in the industry. I am sure I will purchase more in the future.

Pros
Great car, good price, great warranty.

Cons
none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SHILA K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/06/2019
Good value for the money, but nothing in particular stands out
Better priced than the competition and has more features. Could be more refined in certain areas but you have to consider this pricepoint as well. It is very handsome on the exterior and has a unique design language. Visibility out the inside is excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DORIS F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2019
Survey
I was told by the Union Hyundai dealer i would be a free coupon for an oil change. I have not received it yet, and this is my 2nd survey to fill out..Survey too long. The car is great, no more to add or say about this car.

Pros
Drives nice
Comfortable
Very stylish body

Cons
No rear wipers
Burning type of smell in warm/hot weather temperatures

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DEBRA P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Love the Hyundai Elantra. Our 2nd leased Elantra. 44 mpg highway and 31 mpg city. For a 4 cylinder, amazing. Love the interior lighting, ease of use of controls. Don't like the crappy Nexen tires. Had a flat 2-3 months after getting the car. However, not a sharp bolt , but a flat ended bolt. It stayed in the tire. Then, on Easter Sunday, no less, I checked all the tire pressures using a certified pressure gauge (used for a decade). Came back outside 5 minutes later and left front tire flat to the ground. Had to get it changed, brought to my mechanic and tire stem valve replaced for $28 and refilled with air. Don't trust tires anymore. A lot of road noise with these tires at MEDIUM and high speeds. Hyundai fixed the 3 problems from earlier 2016 model. Blind spot driver's side fixed. Low front bumber raiser so it doesn't catch on a parking cement barrier and pull sude panels off frame. Most importantly, supplied with a spare donut tire and apparatus to fix a flat. Previous Elantra had a high pressure foam can to fix flats, no spare.

Cons
Already stated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JULIA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2019
Simply the best.
This is my third Hyundai. The last two were leased. They get better every time. Would love to lease a Kona if more affordable. This dealer much better to deal with. Was not pressured and they worked with my budget.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anna M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2019
Borman is the best!
I love my car!!! My car is more than I expected. I love my moon roof, all the features it has that I did not know existed in a car. My trunk opens for me when I'm just standing there , and my salesman was amazing Jason saxon!!!!!

Pros
Awesome gas milage

Cons
Have not found any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Robert Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2019
2018 Elantra
I just came back from a trip to the New York area, the round trip was 3,500 miles. My Elantra made the driving part very enjoyable. A well made car,economical on fuel, and no mechanical problems. This is my third Hyundai.

Pros
Economy, and serviceability.

Cons
the seat belt is a little too far back to reach for when trying to buckle up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CYNTHIA B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2019
Elantra 2018
Love my 2018 Elantra. I love almost everything about it, EXCEPT, when I had it for just a few months, I started to experience a knocking, thumping and creaking sound in my rear drive. Googled it and there were A LOT of Elantra owners with the same issue. Took to dealership where they confirmed it’s a big complaint with Elantra owners-but there is nothing wrong/to fix???

Pros
Great mileage, handles well. Comfortable interior. Love the sporty look.

Cons
The damn creaking, thumping and knocking that Hyundai ‘can’t fix’!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JESSE S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2019
Good Cheap Car, Great on Fuel Economy, Makes too many weird noises
This car consistently gets me 40+ MPG average on the highway and it has not broken down on me yet at 28000 miles over the course of 1 year.
It has also been in one accident and all passengers made it out without harm.
This car has been great at getting me out of potential accidents as well due to its great handling.
It feels comfortable. It still feels somewhat cheap, but I didn't buy a high end Lincoln or a sports car, so what could i really expect? Overall, drives in this car are comfortable and don't hurt my back or my butt too much.

However, there's a constant slurping noise that I can't get the dealership to fix.
There's also a lot of clicking when idle as well as some vibration and weird whistling and some brake squeaking.
These are very concerning noises and I don't know why it's so hard for the dealership to give me a straight answer.
also, exterior plastics fall off a bit too easily. everything is held in by minor plastic hooks.

The car isn't pretty, in my opinion, but it gets the job done with an amazing factory warranty of over 100,000 miles.

Pros
40MPG Fuel Economy
Good Handling
Safe in Accidents
Comfortable
Android Auto
Great Warranty
Cheapest in its Class Across Brands

Cons
Cheap Plastics
Not as Cool Looking as Honda Civic/Accord or Toyota Camry
Lots of Weird Loud Noises are Concerning
Dealership seems to understand me at first, then doesn't fix the issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2019
Very Satisfied Customer
I enjoy driving my Elantra, it is comfortable, classy, and easy handling. I like the sleek design and it's classy look. I also like that the dealership (Bill Dube) where I bought my vehicle answers any questions I have whether large or small without any problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LUIS G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2019
Great experience on Hyundai Elantra
I have been driving the Elantra 2018 for the last year, and I have no complains on its performance and fuel efficiency. It has little rattling on the sunroof side, but it's manageable. Nonetheless, it gets the job done.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
WILLIAM A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2019
well engineered with good balance of safety and performance
A very well designed vehicle. Many easy to use features. Much easier to use than Honda. great all around design and features. media center is terrific. love the 7-speed transmission and the smooth manual controls. very low wind noise. excellent maneuvering - rear stabilizer works great and the traction control system works well when I hit patches of dust or sand or water. The front bumper catches on the curbs in parking lots, just another 1" higher would help. Trunk light could be brighter. I wish the ride was just a bit softer, but the handling is great.

Pros
great all around design and features. media center is terrific. love the 7-speed transmission and the smooth manual controls. very low wind noise. excellent maneuvering - rear stabilizer works great and the traction control system works well when I hit patches of dust or sand or water.

Cons
The front bumper catches on the curbs in parking lots, just another 1" higher would help. Trunk light could be brighter. I wish the ride was just a bit softer, but the handling is great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dhurba G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2019
Feedback
Nice car! I enjoy Bluetooth n blue link. Blink spot is help full. I like it but I suggest to buy all wheal drive car with remot start . Normally it’s a good car . I do not see any cons . I should say it should be an average car in market.

Pros
Average

Cons
Not any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VZ
VICKEY/GARY Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2019
No review
No review> *8*88888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MATTHEW M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2019
Nearly gets everything right, which is just about what anyone could ask for.
I will start this review off by saying this is an excellent car. It looks good, gets great gas mileage, is comfortable on long trips, and has a 100,000 mile warranty. Android Auto and Apple CarPlay work great. Interior is extremely well laid out and easy to understand, and the car has an overall solid feel. However, be aware that Bluetooth and/or streaming audio volumes are not very high. You have to crank the stereo to 100% to get some good sound out of it. A variable input volume would be greatly appreciated. Also, the beige seats on my Value Edition are VERY susceptible to stains. Even the condensation from a water bottle will leave a mark. Be sure to use Scotch Guard or some similar protectant product. However, for the price paid, these are excellent vehicles that will last a very long time. If you're looking for a cheap, economical car, look no further. The Elantra has everything you need (and more.)

Pros
Excellent gas mileage
Good quality interior materials
Very good value
Connectivity with devices is top notch.

Cons
Stereo needs a bigger amplifier and/or better line level control.
Seats stain easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARIE C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2019
Great Vehicle
Hyundai is affordable, and reliable. This is my 3rd Elantra leased. I am always impressed with their sales people, and how informative they are. I have also been pleased with using Hyundai for maintenance. I will continue to return to Hyundai in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 2771 in total