Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CS
Celeste S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2019
It's a 10
This is my first Hyundai. All of my life I have stuck with Nissan models.it really surprised me when I visited these two dealerships and compared similar models. The Hyundai models, even the most standard, have more features than some of the high-end Nissan models. My Elantra feels top of the line, is beautiful, reliable, cost effective and literally, a pleasure to drive everyday. I get anywhere from 35-45 mpg. Although I've only had my car for around 9,000 miles, I can say that I have had not a single issue with this car. It drives like a dream, smooth ride, comfortable to sit in, is easy to upkeep, and just the thought knowing that I am safe in my car is worth every penny. The handling and steering are supremely smooth and I enjoy hugging curves. The acceleration is surprisingly good, as is braking. The back up camera is so accurate it amazes me. The touch screen is fairly standard, software is a little outdated looking but easy to use and does everything I need it to. The sound system is again, surprisingly good. I love the storage spaces, especially the sliding open console so that your junk isn't on display. My favorite feature is the rear view mirror's bright light detection - no more being blinded at night. If you're looking to get the most bang for your buck and still have a beautiful ride I definitely recommend Hyundai.

Pros
Quality back-up camera
Bright light detection on rear view mirror
40 mpg, bigger tank
Blind-spot detection
Heated seats
Great acceleration, and overall driving performance

Cons
Interior fabric color could be better
No way to rewind or fast forward music on screen or steering wheel
Window shape and design is poor.... Someone smoking for example could throw out a cigarette and it will fly back in the car, or if raining and you roll windows down rain comes in more than expected
Glove compartment is not very big although there is other storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Andres H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2019
Hyundai Elantra Sport 2019
Best in its class, good performance vehicle and the style is on point i have two of them and is one of the best investments i have ever done. Hyundai is making good quality vehicles that people can rely on
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Ron I.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2019
Love It
Love my Hyundai Elantra. It’s comfortable, fun to drive and gets phenomenal fuel mileage. The air conditioner is wonderful. It’s very well equipped with electronic technology. Love the Apple car play feature.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VIRGINIA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2019
Great car especially for petite people
Am a petite person and car is easy for me to drive, however the road noice is excessively load on the highway making conversation difficult. Cruise control can be difficult to set and has a tendency to pop out while driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Renna M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
My 2018 Hyundai Elantra
This is the first time I have bought a Hyundai vehicle and I love it It gets great gas milegage and I love everything about it.the many features it offers only makes it that much better.this is a great compact car if that is what someone is looking for.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MELANI H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
My First "Adult" Car
I was in need of a new car and saw a few advertisements for the Elantra. I liked the way it looked so I decided to go online and review it more. I only had one other car before this and it was a used Honda that was more than 15 years old. I wanted something that I knew would last me through college and could handle driving cross country. I fell in love with the car as soon as I sat in it. It had everything that I was looking for and received amazing reviews online. I've had the car for almost a month now and it is by far one of the best decisions I've ever made.

Cons
No wiper for the rear window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2019
Excellent Overall
One of the best I’ve ever owned. Runs, rides and look great. Quality is exceptionally good and for the money it was an excellent choice. I would, and do, recommend this make and model to others due to its quality and the warranty and available service plans.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Felipe M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2019
My first car!
I have to say that for my first car, it is an excellent vehicle. I got the value edition which comes with heated seats, Day lights, better rims, touch screen, and sunroof! For me being 23 it’s suits me because it has style that lives up to today’s standards with added features like Apple CarPlay and Google’s Android Auto. The seats are very comfortable along with the way way it drives. Super smooth rides with the engine barely able to hear, which is impressive, so conversations are easily heard throughout the cars cabin. Now I know I was looking for something affordable so I’m aware I’m not going to get something super fast or loys of horse power. The car is good for normal use of driving through the city and trips to long distances. It provides enough power to get you up to speed when merging onto highways and speeding up when necessary. Mine has a sports mode which is actually impressive for the horsepower it does have. The Eco mode is what I love most! Using it, I took me from San Jose, Ca to LA (5 to 6 hour drive) in one full tank of gas! I am impressed! All in all, great car for first time buyers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Balaji C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2019
Smooth and comfortable
Total value for money-It had every check box ticked in my to have list at lesser price.

Fuel efficient 30 MPG on Freeway

Bigger boot space compared to the cars in the same segment

The rear seats are difficult to clean.

Pros
Total value for money-It had every check box ticked in my to have list at lesser price.

Cons
The rear seats are difficult to clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Tabitha D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2019
Repeat Customer
This is my second Hyundai Elantra. My first one gave me 230K miles (with the original clutch), and would've continued to keep going had I not gotten a great deal on a new one. I was thinking of trying a Subaru SUV or crossover vehicle, but I'm glad I got another Elantra. The gas mileage can't be beat (it averages 40 mpg across the board; it's compact, but there's plenty of room for me and my two dogs, and whatever passengers I might have; and it's deceptively stylish. It's a great little car for the money, but it feels and drives like a larger sedan. And I don't feel like I 'settled' for purposes of economy, either. I thoroughly enjoy driving it.

Pros
Compact, but roomy. Excellent gas mileage. Handles well and fun to drive. Economical.

Cons
No CD player!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
AMY K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra SE
I love my Hyundai, it out performs the class of small sedans. It is quiet inside and has great looks it's a wonderful vehicle that I plan to enjoy for many years to come. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Pamela S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/12/2019
So sorry I gave up my CD player!! I am still missing a CD player.
If you enjoy your CDs don't think you will enjoy this car. It's too low to the ground, and makes a whole lot of noise both beeps and road! I did turn off the beeps except the 39 degree snowflake arg! The back up camera is just a bother. The tires are low when it's cold and then inflate to 40 at 80 degrees arg! The radio should turn off when the engine stops rather than giving that awful battery discharge notice arg!

Pros
I can afford it. It's still new

Cons
The back door jets out to hit one in the face. It makes alot of noise. Sometimes when I turn on the engine it does not start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PATRICIA B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2019
N/A
Have car less than a month so hard to rate all of this stuff accurately at this time. This is my statement so don’t feel like saying anything more just because you requir 200 characters. No need to post my review.

Pros
Have car less than a month so hard to rate all of this accurately at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Peggy A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2019
This is my 2nd Hyundai from Fitzgerald and it gets better each time.
I found the first Hyundai I bought to be okay, but I find that this 2018 model handles so much better - over bumps and in braking. My real wish had been to have bought the 2019 model.
I also enjoy the sun roof - this makes the car more dashing!!

Pros
Handles very well

Cons
None - so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vincent D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2019
Elantra is good quality, but sporty style might not work for everyone
I purchased a 2018 Hyundai Elantra. I really like the zippy feel (cool option to toggle between economy, regular, and sport modes), and the dashboard accessories. A few things I don't like: there's no CD player (the new Corolla still has one); the car is very low to the ground and difficult to get in & out, especially for older people like my parents; the seats are very low and sporty and bother our (wife & I) lower back sometimes; the windows are very narrow and therefore limits visibility, especially out the back; and last, this drives me nuts, the sensor on the front passenger seat is so sensitive that a notebook or small water bottle sets it off and I need to reach over and buckle the seat belt while driving to shut off the annoying alarm. (This "feature" that many vehicles now implement is more dangerous than helpful in my opinion.) Overall, though, it's a great car, especially for a young person that likes the sporty look and feel. And Hyundai seems to be a great company. I've been impressed with their pricing and their service department. I bought the Elantra based on quality & good reviews, but had I driven one for a few months, I probably would have chosen a Corolla or something else due the reasons cited.

Pros
- Zippy feel. Cool option to toggle between economy, regular, and sport modes.
- Many cool dashboard accessories.
- Hyundai is a great company (good prices, financing, and service has been great.)

Cons
No CD player (the new Corolla still has one).
Very low to the ground and difficult to get in & out, especially for older people like my parents.
Seats are very low and sporty and bother our (wife & I) lower back sometimes.
The windows are very narrow and therefore limits visibility, especially out the back.
The sensors on the front passenger seat is so sensitive that a notebook or small water bottle sets it off and I need to reach over and buckle the seat belt while driving to shut off the annoying alarm. (This "feature" that many vehicles now implement is more dangerous than helpful in my opinion.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
Jorge Z.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/12/2019
2018 Elantra Value Edition
The features included in the Value Edition package are great but the build quality of the car is questionable. Creaking sounds from the suspension amd body while going over uneven pavement or speed bumps at very low speeds are disappointing. Fit and finish quality of interior and exterior are great. Electronic issues with keyless entry system and alarm are also of concern now. Hopefully my vehicle is the exception but I encourage potentiol buyers to take an extended test drive beyond the usual 10 min drive around the block, to ensure there are no abnormal noises in the particular car they might purchasing.

Pros
Great fuel mileage and very useful features that are also easy to use.

Cons
Build quality in some systems are not reasurring.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
Walter H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2019
Elantra
The Hyundai Elantra is a comfortable and responds to gas petal immediately. The seats are great, they seem to hug my back, I have had surgery to my back and I’m able to drive for long periods without experiencing pain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Paul O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2019
like the vehicle
I don't know if I've had this long enough to really have a valid review. I bought the car in march and have 6700 miles on it. Bought it because I needed another car in the household....one that I could drive around that wasn't expensive, but that was new and covered by a warranty. Thus far it has been a good car. Great gas mileage. Trying not to put a lot of miles on it.....as it is a stick shift, at the moment I am the only one in the family (4 other drivers) who can drive it. It is doing exactly what I bought it for......not a lot of frills, power, ect.....but it's been fun to drive so far.

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
small car, so not a lot of room, but I knew that in getting it. I also own a pickup truck.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2019
great little car
the elantra is a great car just wish it was onstar compatible. i thought all cars were compatible
overall the elantra is a sound vehicle and i will buy another one to replace this one but I will check all of the options first and not just expect it to be there

Pros
fast pick up easy to drive on interstate

Cons
no ON STAR

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2019
Elantra
I love th it s car. Happy with the purchase and the price. I have had fun driving and feel sare while driving it. Handles great in the snow. Has excellent gas mileage! It really stretches my dollar paycheck to paycheck
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 2469 in total