2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2469 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
M S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2019
What a value
This car has to rank as the best auto purchase I've ever made. Not only does this car perform extremely well, the service program at Mike Caimlin Hyundai is the best and most comprehensive I've ever experienced. Not only is this car a pleasure to drive, it gets tremendous gas mileage (about 36 miles per gallon). But it is certainly not lacking in power or maneuverability. It is one of the best-engineered cars I've ever driven. Hyundai really knows how to build a quality vehicle.

Pros
Mileage, exterior appearance, acceleration, handling

Cons
heating/air conditioning difficult to maintain a comfortable feel, seats could be better, radio lacks sound depth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SETH D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/29/2019
High quality, but...
I'm very impressed with the overall quality of my 2018 Hyundai Elantra SEL. Even though it's a compact size economy car, it feels and looks quite upscale. The built qualoty, for and finish is too notch. No complaints. The car has very adequate power and a responsive transmission. The transmission is not the most refined. It can be a bit clunky at times and gear hunts excessively under certain conditions. Otherwise, it's a very smooth, auet, and refined car. Fuel economy is amazing. It gets 45+mpg on long interstate trips. High 30s in the city. They steering, handling and braking all feel quite satisfying. The Achilles heel with his car has been poor running performance from the engine. Very sporadically, it surges, stutters, and acts like it may stall. This has occurred from my first week of ownership and has continued for a full year now. I've brought in to Hyundai several times with no resolution.

Pros
Well built. Peppy performance. Stellar economy. Comfortable, upscale interior.

Cons
Reliability issues. Unrefined transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHARON P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Fantastic Car
Love this car! Easy to drive, steering is on point. Can get into small parking spots. Comfortable seats, smooth ride. Plenty of trunk space. Sound system is great. Love the bluetooth. Nice to have hands free phone, even get text messages read to you.

Pros
Every single thing is a pro.

Cons
No cons at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Peter B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
.......................................................................
.....................................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AQ
Aaran Q.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2019
Good vehicle
I had a SE trim without any “bells or whistles”. Regardless, it was a very good car. It was an upgrade from the 2003 Honda Civic I was driving. I would recommend it to anyone unless they have tall children or adults who frequently ride in the backseat. It can be a bit crampy back there unless you’re small. Ok on comfort but not entirely the best on road trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
THOMAS R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2019
Solid
Great car. Wouldn’t necessarily recommend it in colder regions (struggles in cold), tall individuals (tight squeeze), or families (small build, not much storage). The lack of an external trunk button is also difficult, especially when loading the trunk with full hands, or when the key isn’t conveniently accessible. All around a very smooth, comfortable, and safe car

Pros
Nice build, reliable, smooth

Cons
Small, no external trunk button, bad in cold

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Byron T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2019
Great vehicle
I bought this vehicle for my daughter, who is a college student, and I wanted her to have a dependable vehicle, while she traveled to and from school, it several hours from home, I'm so happy with it.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
A little small for me, but perfect for my Daughter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SIDNEY L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2019
Great car
The car is super reliable, and I always feel safe when driving the car with my baby. I have no complaints about it at all! I would definitely recommend it to someone who is in search of a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JONATHAN E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2019
Best car pound for pound
Pound for pound, the Elantra is Hyundai's best car. It's small, but not too small where you can't put it on the highway on occasions. And the fuel economy is as good as it gets for a non-hybrid car. If you're not obsessed with speed, but want a gas saver with a nice radio and bluetooth, the Elantra is the car you need.

Pros
Fuel economy, design, radio, and reliability.

Cons
No speed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RONALD O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Fantastic car
The 2018 Elantra is FANTASTIC. It would be even better if the dealer would fix the excessive noise around the driver side front mirror. A recall was issued by Hyundai for the 2019 models and I was told by the Svc. Mgr that he would include my car in it, but he reneged on that. Guess he didn't tell me the truth.

Pros
All except Con.

Cons
Excessive wind noise on driver side front mirror.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TASHINA A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Reliable and dependable
I love my Elantra! This is my second elantra purchase. My last elantra was totaled in an accident. I managed to walk away with minimal injuries other than bruises on my legs from the steering column shattering. My air bags deployed and worked as it was supposed to. I am loyal to the Elantras after that. The tow truck driver even mentioned that he was surprised that I walked away from that accident.
The design of the Elantra overall is sexy and Classy. I love the available colors of the elantra. I chose the electric blue and have not received any issues with it. The performance is outstanding and the acceleration is on point. The interior design is one of the best that I've seen so far. The fabric design is stylish and the leather seats are designed perfectly. I love the three drive modes although I rarely use them. I especially love the handling of my vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2019
Clear
Bad tires from the start , had to buy new so I would not get in accident , the seats bother my back and legs , too small
And I try trading it in but ,they want to give me nothing for trade , 9 to 10 grand .

Pros
Nice milage ,

Cons
terrible tires , terrible trade in value only want to give me 10,000 for a trade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANG L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/26/2019
Elantra sport is a nice and fun car, just get the manual
Great car, looks great and is fun to drive. The DCT automatic transmission needs work, it jerks and is confused when to shift in normal auto mode. The paddle shifter downshift skips gears sometimes. Other than that the 17/18 model year looks great and is fun to drive. I’d recommend the manual transmission.

Pros
Elantra sport 17/18 model year have pretty much every body part different than base models. It’s got a great design, love it!

Cons
The DCT automatic needs work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
My Second Elantra
This is my second Elantra lease from Hertrich, after owning a Sonata for 13 years. Hyundai makes a great product for the money. In our extended family and friends, we have owned/lease at lease 15 Hyundais. The 2018 Elantra has many features of much more expensive cars at a much lower price.

Pros
Gas mileage is fantastic. Mid 50s on the highway.
Seat has a very long length of adjustment to accommodate all drivers.
Plenty of interior room and trunk is large.

Cons
Ride is a little hard with tires inflated to the recommended pressure.
No Lumbar Support for driver's seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
Love it
I love the Hyundai Elantra. This was the last year that they made the Hyundai Elantra look good after 2018 they made the sedans look horrible. Hopefully they revert back to the older style Vehicles they look a lot better.

Pros
The sportiness of the car

Cons
The small back seat space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dolores S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
Love my Elantra.
I purchased my Elantra Limited last year, because I would be numerous long trips. The Elantra gets excellent gas mileage. I have actually gotten 48.4 miles to the gallon on a road trip in the mountains

Pros
I am very satisfied.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROMANIQUE D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
elantra
When I need to buy another vehicle I will definitely come and see what the Hyundai brand has to offer Thank you Hyundai for making great vehicles. Tha service at Hyundai of El Paso is great and I always take my vehicle there for service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Ty F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
My Hundai Elantra is Great
We both fell in love with the car when we first saw it on the lot. It had all the features we wanted on the Elantra. It rides smooth and comfortable. They gave me a subscription to Sirius XM, which neither of us had used before. We love it so much we extended the time when what the dealership gave us expired.

Pros
The car is very pretty, stylish, and performs very well. It is everything we could want in a car. It gets great gas mileage which, in this day and time is necessary.

Cons
I really cannot think of any cons except the very light interior is easy to get soiled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Great car!
Very fun to drive: roomy ; very stylish and stands out in the parking lot. The stereo system, and back up camera are very useful. The easy of calling people is easy to use and control from the steering wheel. Very economical on the highway: from 42-46mpg, while in the city average is about 35. Great with pick up!

Pros
Very stylish and fun to drive. Handles well in all types of weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jack R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Review
This is my 3rd Elantra and I’ve got no complaints.xxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. XxxxxxxxxxxxxxxI don’t know what else to say. I. Will never do a review again. I like the car and that’s it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2469 in total