Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VP
VIDELL P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Amazing Vehicle
Great gas mileage. Quality build with an amazing warranty for added protection. Hyundai is a great company! Looking to continue with Hyundai family and purchase a SUV as my next vehicle. A very solid and trustworthy company

Pros
Love the gas mileage

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SANDRA W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Great car
Great car very dependable good on gas good car to travel in lots of leg room.. Good family car Will recommend to a friend to purchase goo car for. A college or high school students car really drive good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RICHARD K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2020
Elantra
One year old car with 500 miles. This is a second car which is rarely driven. It does not have many options, such as a sunroof, electric seats, homelink system, push button ignition, leather seats, just to name a few.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michaela C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Great car
Has all the features one could ask for EXCEPT heated steering wheel and power seats. Value edition is a great car for the money. Have had for a year with no issues. What more can I say...200 word minimum, really???

Pros
Love the value edition

Cons
Should have power seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
One year maintenance
I was impressed by the safety precautions, including masked technicians. I also was grateful to the scheduler as he gave me options and rational explanations for the need of some of the one year maintenance recommendations. My only slightly negative comment would be, just to give the customer even an approximate wait time, barring any unforeseen issues that are found of course, as this would allow the customer to reschedule if need by. Other than that, excellent dealership.

Pros
Great value
Great gas mileage
Larger trunk than my old vehicle

Cons
No arm rests, windows do not go down far enough on driver side, too many instructions (keep hands on wheel), not enough cup holders, no manual trunk release from outside of vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Shirley H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Elantra
Love my car. Well worth the money. I have had it for almost 2 years. Have regretted trading in my chevy sonic. No issues yet and love the features that came with car. Highly recommend the car to anyone looking for the value

Pros
Enjoy my car

Cons
None right now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Frank M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Elantra
Seats could be better for comfort. My car is very good to drive. I dedicated this car for work but I also go places. I go everywhere with my car. I go to other places on weekends. Mostly used to go to work.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
So far so good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
A Really great car!
Northwest Hub Hyundai exceeded all my expectations! Superior service, great and knowledgeable staff! Jesus at Northwest Hub Hyundai was awesome! Best dealership in Houston! Thanks for taking care of me!

Pros
Great quality for the price!

Cons
None at all!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2020
Awesome
Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome vnfjdeieiojioioteriogjeiogjiofoeijiofjofjiofjiofjiofjiogoghioergiogjeiofjoqfjjffjopiogjergjeropjkopqwopopjojetjwoqtjqtjop

Pros
Awesome

Cons
Very cool

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Reynaldo G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
MyHyundai
This Hyundai Elantra is my best car I have ever had, nice and comfortable, 25-30 mpg on city and 40-45 mpg on Hway, also high technology features. This is my third Elantra in 6 years and I am thinking on my next one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CRYSTAL L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
From a 1984 LeSabre to a 2019 Elantra (Value Edition)
I've drove my Buick for a while as it was given to me from my parents so let's start with how the upgrade came to be with the car that me grateful for it. This old LeSabre's AC system had died with it's 3rd compressor & the passenger seat would no longer move due to the motor in it being stripped out from being used & drove so much. It has over 100,000 miles, the engine still runs well due to it's regular oil changes & the main stuff being keep in good shape. Although the windows still roll down, the passenger window no longer responds to the driver's window commands & rear view mirror falls off every summer in the harsh Oklahoma heat. I've saved my money for 7 years & in that time I've bought a house as well. Both cars have a garage to call home, but it's my father's teachings that allowed me to get the Elantra. This beautiful car is my first "new" car & I learned how to bargain with my father to get it. It's been good to me for this first year, but even it will age to the point of becoming the Buick, until then though this car has brought me happiness! This car was bought for $19,000 from the bargaining deal & it's been nothing but fun for me, but how much fun? Here we go! It has an AC system that freezes me out, but has seat-warmers to balance it out. The rear defrosters is something the Buick lacked (it lack a LOT in comparison ok? It's old, but reliable still!) & it's nice to not have to scrape it in the cold! The back-up camera & blind spot detectors will keep my daughter & any passenger within safe on every trip if my eyes don't catch the risk. Put that paper map away, hook up the phone & get either google maps or apple maps to get you anywhere you want! Phone call? HA! Ignore it & drive or answer if you must, but please keep the call short for your safety. Multiple phones? 1 hooks up to the USB for the music, maps & charging, but if you've got a multi-port car charger, it has dual (2) other 12 volt for the main piece, so easily 9 devices if my husband & our kids need it (not that we do, but he likes the multi-usb port chargers b/c his family is big) That Cruise control is a thing & getting a ticket for speeding is what it's keeping you from...I USE IT b/c life isn't the Daytona 500 race & I'm not a wannabe NASCAR driver ok? The sound system is like a personal mini-theater & the windows vibrate when you turn it up & especially if the song has a lot of bass, so...be mindful of that, especially if you've got kids & don't want to have your ears ringing. The Elantra has an ICE warning when the temp drops under 40 for the bridges & with both the tire pressure gauges hooked into the main computer & an the ABS braking system backing it up, bad weather doesn't stand a chance against it, but it's the driver who must keep those in good working condition, so maintenance-checks are a must & the owner's manual has the break-down for most of it. 5 interior lights, trunk lights, door pockets, center console & a trunk-to-backseat door make this thing road trip ready & it has spare tire in the trunk so remember to keep the spare aired up too. Mine came with a sunroof & I'm still getting used to that, but it's a nice extra when letting out the heat in the summer, remember that hot air rises & cold air sinks, so that extra window makes cooling it much faster. I think the 1 feature that makes this car stand out though is 1 that I appreciate when parked at night & it's the "Welcome Lights", but you've got to turn them on while the car is running so they'll work. When you unlock the car, the "Welcome Lights" light up your door handles! You can actually find the door handle now, even if the garage is dark, you can find them & they stay on for 5 ot 10 seconds! No more "Where is that stupid handle?!" This is a push-button start, but has a physical key inside the fob to unlock/lock the door if needed, but the car WILL NOT START unless you have the entire fob with the physical key inside the fob, so keep that sucker in a safe place. This is NOT a start-stop engine car either, so that means when you stop, the engine remains running & the AC/heater will keep you comfy & I've noticed that other vehicles that do have that start-stop engine will shut the AC/heater down so this car makes it worth the money. It has a LATCH system built in to keep children in car seats safe & I'll be using that for the first time ever in September of this year, so I'll hopefully get to update this with my experience on it, but for now, it has the instructions for it in the owner's manual so please use that to help you out. Anything maintenance-wise can be found in the book, but for the computer system, you will have to take it to dealership to get it worked on as they've got the proper machines to work on it with. The manual has the main part breakdown showing where everything goes in the car, so KEEP & READ THE MANUAL! This car recommends NO ETHANOL-MIXED FUEL (is says so in the manual too!)! That means the gasohol (5 to 15% ethanol mixed gas) IS NOT RECOMMENDED! Find gas stations with 100% gas to get the most miles out of this car. It'll work with the gasohol, but I've noticed I lose about 50 mile on my Miles til Empty gauge. The gasohol mix had it reading 323 to 350 miles til empty, but the 100% always shows 423 to 430 miles til empty! BIG DIFFERENCE! QuikTrip has stations with the 100% gas marked in red & on a separate hose so there's my little tip on fuel to keep the car happy & a station recommendation for y'all as I live in the Oklahoma & that's the main stations around the Tulsa area. Sometimes you may have to use the Premium to get the 100% gas & the car will still run on it. The Elantra also has a sport, economy & normal drive modes within the HUD menus, but I personally don't use anything but normal since I know how I drive but hey, that'll be an experiment for my second year of ownership with this car. I'll go ahead & wrap it up here, but know that the Elantra has brought me much joy with all its new bells & whistles & I'm extremely happy with it. The LeSabre is still in use, but the Elantra is my main car now & LeSabre is my "nice, cool day" ride.

Pros
Navigation system (no more getting lost!), hands-free phone buttons on steering wheel & caller ID on the screen (the phone call can wait til your parked, I promise, but IF it's the boss or an emergency, use it), back-up camera & blind-spot detectors (saved me in Tulsa's crazy traffic!), seat-warmer (my after work muscle relaxer...haha), storage galore (door pockets for park maps are awesome), Welcome Lights (I can find the handle & not bang my side mirrors in a dark garage), sound system that literally rattles the windows when cranked all the way up to 40 (don't do that too much ok?) tire pressure gauge sensors & Miles til Empty gauge (hello reminders that those are a set), LATCH system for the kids in the back (Excited to try it for year 2!)

Cons
It's slightly rougher riding than my Buick, but it's half the size of it too, so that's expected. Where the ride is a little rougher, it makes up for in keeping me comfy temperature-wise, especially now that I'm driving a car with working AC during the summer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Great little car
This is a great little car! I previously owned a 2016 Nissan Altima
I found this gem and love it.
Great gas mileage, nice pickup
grest styling
The 100,000 warranty and 0% financing made it a no brainer

Pros
Comfort styling and economy

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MINDY E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Exceeded expectations
My previous vehicle was a Sonata, 2012. I knew that an Elantra would work for me, since I had one years ago. I am impressed with the safety features, as well as many of the comfort items, available at this level.

Pros
Safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Eduardo D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Best car on gas
Nice designer good price good transportacion love me car stable on road like color engine have power im use every day to work trunk it big compartment im want more tecnologi on me modelo on radio add GPS

Pros
Beatifull designer

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ALEXANDER C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2020
Fun to drive but a bit too noisy
This is an excellent family compact sedan, it’s features, comfort and space will make you feel like you are driving something bigger, but you are still driving a fun small car that has the right amount of grip, bodyroll, accel. and precision that you need to have a little bit of fun
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SEONGUK K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
Great Vehicle
I have satisfied all of the aspects of my new car. It has made me convenient and giving a lot of good points. If I have a chance to purchase new car, I will choose it once again or choose a different but same company.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Victor D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Elantra
After having five Sonata's I decide a change was in order. I enjoy driving
the Elantra, after all its a mini Sonata. Handles well and I enjoy all the perks
that come with the car. Might choose to make my next four cars, Elantra's.

Pros
price, dependability and fun to drive.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Rich Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Excellent
My previous car was a 2009 Hyundai Accent and it was / is a real value. I wanted to upgrade this time but didn't want to spend too much; I couldn't have made a better choice. Stylish exterior, more interior amenities than I needed, great gas mileage, comfortable (compared to my Accent anyway), and reliable.

Pros
Stylish, reliable, great gas mileage, comfortable, numerous amenities, and affordable.

Cons
None. I pretty much knew what I was buying and I got exactly what I wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WARREN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
2019 Elantra Limited
I bought this after owning a new 2011 Elantra Limited because in nine years of ownership nothing EVER went wrong. Other than normal wear items the car was flawless over the +150,000 mile I drove it. The 2019 is starting out the same way.

Pros
Gas mileage, low noise, style, quality workmanship, Blue Link for 3 years.

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JEFFREY A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Service and personnel at Bellevue Branch
The dealership is great (Bellvue, NE) Service Dept is OUTSTANDING! Been a loyal Hyndai customer since 2004.
Manager: Chris
Lead Mechanic: Jeff
Customer Service/Desk: Daryll, Tom, Dom and Michelle
They set the bar high on customer service, especially the Senior mechanic Jeff Rienke, great customer service and knowlegable

Cons
Cruise control, more compartments on console (i.e. for coins)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1088 in total