2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1062 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JESUS M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Best value daily driver
This car accomplishes and exceeds my expectations considered the low price i paid. Mechanicly simple (mpi engine, regular automatic transmission) but delivers excellent gas mileage. It is not fast, accelerationwise, but is fast enough to merge on high speed highways with no drama. Ride is comfortable and visibility is great. Handling is not perfect but good enough to feel you have control of the vehicle in low and high speed situations. Safety and tech features are really helpful and work better than expected. Air conditioning is really good. If i had to list some cons, i would say the damping on bumps could be improved, in my opinion it is a little stiff, headlamps illumination could be a little brighter, and less road noise on rough pavement would be appreciated i would rate it as mild, but could be improved.
Other than that, no complaints

Pros
Comfort, visibility, gas mileage, safety and tech features. In my opinion, the best value in the segment

Cons
Slightly stiff suspension, Mild road noise, not the best headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HI
Hodges I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Classy Red Elantra
This stylish vehicle Is of the best cars I've owned and very comfortable in seat. And has an excellent turn ratio. The driver friendly dash controls help in areas of safety all round the vehicle. Oh yes it turns heads too!
I'm very pleased with Hyundai.

Pros
Mileage

Cons
Accelerate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Hyundaiman
Great car to drive around town and short trips which is what I bought it for. Had a Hyundai Elantra before and kept it in the family. It now has over 120000 miles on it.
Highly recommend this car and would buy another when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LEM S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/01/2020
Safe. reliable, affordable
If you want a basic vehicle that's reasonably safe and has most of the latest safety systems, this would be a good choice. It's low cost of operation makes it a good choice for commuting, and it's affordable price help keep the costs in check.

If you're looking for the best styling, comfort, performance, etc -- probably pass this vehicle by and commit to spending more on something else.

Pros
Affordable cost
Safety features
Fuel economy

Cons
Styling
Performance
Dealership interaction

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Shea D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
great car
i purchased this car over a year ago and have not had any complaints since the day i’ve purchased the car it’s reliable fast and has every feature you can think of in a car my favorite car i’ve ever purchased i’m sticking to hyundai forever
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KELLY W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Impressive car, great fuel economy
I love all the tech that was included. Fuel economy is incredible. Smooth ride. For what is all included, the price was very reasonable. The infotainment center is awesome, easy to maneuver. Pretty peppy for a smaller sedan.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARTHA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
2019 Elantra
Purchased my first Hyundai in 2006, a Santa Fe, had it for 13 years and was very satisfied - Still ran great and looked good, but I was unfortunately hit in a rear-end collision and due car's age, it was totalled :-(. I then purchased an Elantra. So far it's also a great car. Very pleased with the quality of Hyundai vehicles and the service dept at my local hyundai dealership all these years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZC
Zelma C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
My Hyundai
This is my third Hyundai. After having driven Cadillacs all my life until I discovered Hyundai was an eye-opening experience. I am overwhelmed with the safety features. I am grateful for them. They make me feel comfortable and cared for when I am driving. And the gas mileage is fantastic. My car is comfortable, has lots of room for my passengers and I love the way it looks. Hyundai will be my choice from now on.

Pros
Safety features. Gas mileage. Comfort for myself and my passengers.

Cons
I would like to see it offered in some additional colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Melinda F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
❤️ my Hyundia Elantra
I’ve owned 3 Hyundai Elantra’s & I love them❣️ In two more years I will trade this one in for another Elantra W/ more options this time!!!! Because I had a 2017 that was nicer it was still a SE , but 2019 seems to be cheaper!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ADOLFO R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Value
Great value for the price. Drives and performs like a more expensive car but at a better price. I really like the lights at the bottom sides of the front. These lights are ideal when driving at night. Especially on a highway or road that has no lights.

Pros
Great lighting for night driving.

Cons
Front bumper seems to lose paint easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HEATHER C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/24/2020
Hyundai Elantra
Very dissatisfied, car drives like shit and I can't get anywhere about my warranty. No one calls back and I have paperwork in my possession saying I have a warranty very very unhapy...................

Pros
Looks good

Cons
Drives like shit and my warranty was purchased for 100,000 Mike's and y'all saying I don't have a warranty very pissed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 07/24/2020
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

TB
Tonda B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Great vehicle
This vehicle could have had tinted windows, satellite radio and maybe cruise control! But other than that it’s awesome and excellent on gas! I would recommend to others and my daughter is looking into getting one

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Satellite radio, cruise control and tinted windows since it is black!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sandra W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2020
Great car
Great car to drive great price good on gas nice car to travel in good leg room good for a family car really enjoy driving get lots of comments will recommend to friends to check yo all out love my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GREGORY M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
na
vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv

Pros
na

Cons
na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Timothy M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Good little car.
I had high expectations when I purchased my Elantra, especially because it had been around for quite some time. I have not been disappointed, I have a lot of features that many other automakers have in their cars and I get excellent gas mileage! It is very reliable and is a joy to drive. The handling is predictable, so I always feel in control. The Elantra could use a few more ponies under the hood, like a turbo option but, has some get up and go.
Overall, it is e good little car.

Pros
Reliable
Great gas mileage
Lots of features

Cons
Needs more power
Front end tweeks/restyle
More comfortable drivers seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WILLIAM G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2020
My Elantra
I like my car very much. The color is perfect for the hot weather of Fl. What I don’t like is the uncomfortable seats and I wish it was quieter inside. I would also like to have a better ride with my car . It’s really rough on certain roads.

Pros
Handles well on the road. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Seats to hard . Ride is too rough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DANIEL C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2020
Nice car!
This vehicle us nice. The vehicle lacks certain features that should be common like, navigation, larger radio screen, daytime running lights, alloy rims, just to name a few. The gas milage is amazing on the vehicle! The comfort in the seats can be fixed. I couldn't sit in the vehicle for very long trips.

Pros
Good milage and slick looking

Cons
HUBCAPS instead of alloy wheels and once again no navigation system and a bigger screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHERYL B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra is a Winner
1st new car in 44 yrs of marriage. Wanted new as we entered retirement. Elantra is a good fit, great price, incredible mileage. Nice interior and body is sporty. Nice ride for town and on the road. So happy we bought our new Elantra.

Pros
Great gas mileage, easy to drive, easy to park, sporty look, love the silver metallic color

Cons
A little low to the ground but the positives way outweigh that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MU
MARILYN U.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra
I am enjoying driving my new Hyundai. It is perfect for me. Easy and fun to drive, economical. Sharp looking car. I would definitely buy this car again. Great for long vacation drives or short! No complaints!

Pros
Basically, everything about it!

Cons
Seats get dirty easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICARDO G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Great
My car is great. Very satisfied with everything. Especially we had a great experience with the salesperson..Her name was Emily Amaya...She made us feel comfortable and a very great person. Would recommend people always and already have.

Pros
Great buy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1062 in total