Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
Julie L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/02/2019
One of my least favorite cars
The car has these 3 different speeds called sport, normal and economy and still the car just doesn’t have any power. I am just hoping the car has longevity to make this purchase worth while. I can’t really explain it, but I think I should have done more research before I made this purchase.

Pros
Large trunk with fold down back seats, Backup camera, side signal notification, great service department

Cons
No pick up speed, sometimes car backup camera doesn’t turn on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KAMAU M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2019
Sweet
I got the Elantra Sport, sun-roof, 6 speed manual transmission (minor problem i hope) and the 1.4 turbo. Excellent handling, acceleration, etc. comfortable inside with all the little things I've been looking for. Two road trips already, perfect.

Pros
too many

Cons
processing initial problem with transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JEANETTE V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Elantra -- best deal, best mileage
I drove 500 mi to buy the Elantra of my dreams: white, manual transmission. Yes, my home state missed a sale -- the multiple dealerships in my state wanted to put me in a black, automatic. The dealership was professional; the paperwork was seamless. I only wish I lived closer to have the out-of-state dealership service my vehicle. I get >55 mpg and it has sports car performance. This is my second manual transmission Elantra.

Pros
Manual transmission -- > 55 mpg!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Love this car!
With all the new safety features I feel better teaching my new permitted teen how to drive. I also love driving my car so it’s kind of hard to let her drive as I like being the driver. We have rented windows that my kids are very happy to have now.

Pros
Elantras just get better each year. Every year I have purchased one they have improved the safety features.

Cons
My son is annoyed by the way the tail lights extend over the trunk. He says it looks like they didn’t make it smooth. I however don’t mind how it looks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHYANNE W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
New Car
Love my new car, and the great warranty. I am now a proud owner of 2 Hyundai’s. Only downside is my car does not have Apple CarPlay, & the bigger touch screen. Hoping to find a way I can have that installed at Hyundai.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage!!!

Cons
No Apple CarPlay on the base model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Elliott K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/31/2019
don't understand question what does title review mean when i am the original owerner?
handling it pulls when driving over any rut so it does not feel very safe, have to use pad to get comfortable seating your survey is a pain in the ass to complete I do not know how it will handle in snow

Pros
none basic form of transportation in decent weather if like an uncomfortable seat

Cons
handling the vehicle pulls to much i do not feel safe driving it test drive was much to short

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KA YIN K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Good value for the performance
My original target was Elantra GT n-line since I prefer hatchback. I test drove both Elantra GT n-line and Elantra Sport and final decision was to get the 4 door Elantra Sport. I think Elantra GT n-line is better car and it drove better during my test drive. However, taking into account dealer incentives, a loaded GT n-line cost about $6000 more than the 4 door Elantra sport. The GT n-line come with panorama moon roof (which I don't want) and ventilation seat (which I want). I still prefer Elantra n-line GT but the way Hyundai price these two models in USA, 4 door Elantra sport is a much better value.

Pros
Powerful engine, quick acceleration. Feature rich consider the lower price.

Cons
High road / tire noise. Exhaust sound a little bit annoying when driving slow in the city. No power seat option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WINSTON S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Hyndai Elantra
I've gotten 57 miles per gallon on the highway and it felt great to save gas while traveling in my new vehicle. My wife loves it very much that I have decided to let her keep it. It's a wonderful car to own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LORIANN M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Love this car!
Cross between and Outback and Camry at a much better price! More bells and whistles than Toyota and Nissan for less money! Fun to drive and great on gas! Overall the Elantra has been a great car. So happy with my purchase!

Pros
Just a great car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ANDREW L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
My New Car
I am so happy with the car................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JANET F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
I have bought or leased 7 Hyundai this alone should tell about the faith and trust that I have in Hyundai. I keep coming back to Hyundai because of their great reputation of safety, I drive my grandkids, and my neighbor lots of miles, safety is very important. I like the style of Hyundai, the ease of getting in, and out of the car. The Hyundai has a very comfortable ride, always improving. It has lots of upgrades that are usually found in more expensive cars.
Over all I am very satisfied with Hyundai. I have been driving nothing but Hyundai for years. I like the warranty that Hyundai has, all the safety features. You are doing everything right. I keep coming back for another car. Two of my son's also drive Hyundais, have never heard them complain about their cars, my youngest son is always saying how much he enjoys his Hyundai. I have not considered purchasing another vehicle, Hyundai all the way!!!!

Pros
Always a great value for the money, great features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Paul K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Best car in my garage for trips.
Bought the Elantra to get better mileage on long trips (traded in my Honda Civic). Now it seems to be the vehicle of choice for running errands in town also. Took some getting used to but I like the little extra mirror on the drivers side that eliminates that blind spot. And the trunk has more room than the old Civic. Great for road trips!

Pros
Averaged 48 MPG last trip up to Michigan!

Cons
Can't think of anything!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rosie G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
LOVE MY ELANTRA
LOVE MY ELANTRA WHEN I BROUGHT MY VEHICLE STAFF WAS VERY KIND AND THOUGHTFUL
MADE SURE I WAS SATISFIED WITH MY VEHICLE AND LOAN. GREAT EXPERIENCE WOULD
PURCHASE ANOTHER VEHICLE FROM HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LINDA H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Elantra SE
I had an excellent from beginning to end. Love my car. The salesperson was very knowledge and answered all my questions about the vehicle. I test drove (3) different vehicles before i made the decision to purchase the Elantra SE

Pros
for the most part i love my new car.

Cons
a little bit lower to the ground than i wanted. also no windsheild wiper on back window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ABENI B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Not what I expected way better
This car is awesome! My only problem is I wanted black seats instead of grey. But overall it drives great and I have so much space. It takes more gas than my last car but it’s so worth paying the extra for gas.

Pros
Very stylish
Lots of room

Cons
The gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ALEX C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
car................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
nice car for value.............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
new car

Cons
brakes shutter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Randy C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Great value!
This is my second Elantra and I am very pleased with them. The number of options for the dollar value I paid is an exceptional value to me. I would recommend the Elantra to my friends and family. The part I love most is the compliments I have received about my car being very nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Excellent
Very pleasant experience . The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Was in and out in no time at all.
I would definitely recommend Ken Ganley service department to my friends and family. Thanks for the service

Pros
Value Edition is perfect

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jeffrey P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
A lot of car for the money
We were looking for a starter car for out daughter that just graduated college. The lease offer on the Elantra for a recent college grad was great, and the car had substantially more safety and convenience features, for a lower payment, than all of the competitors we looked at.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LAURA L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
great
Love my elantra. I would buy this vehicle again in future. Several of my friends own this and have recommended I look at these cars. Its perfect for what I need for recreation and work use. So far so good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 555 in total