2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(745 Reviews)
Latest review about 19 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

IG
Irene G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/23/2020
Mistake
I regret trading in my 2015 Hyundai Elantra for my 2019 Hyundai Elantra. I feel that I'm paying more and receiving less. try to express my concerns at the dealership nobody was willing to assist. Lesson learned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
John I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Happy owner!
The looks, attention to detail, value, and gas mileage. I love the car and could not be happier. I cut my fuel bill in half from the pickup truck I was driving on a daily basis. The interior is well thought out and all the controls are in logical places to make driving the car easy and fun. Its sporty but still has that small luxury car feel and look to it. I am very happy and so far, with all the miles I have racked up it still feels like it did the day I drove it off the lot. Very happy customer and will stay with Hyundai in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marquise H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2020
Great buy
The vehicle is a great buy for anyone who needs great vehicle. It is roomy enough with great trunk room for suitcases ans boxes and the rear seat fold down option compliments it fine. I would like a bit more horsepower but that is just being picky and its current amount and torque amount will be fine for most people.

Pros
Great value
Excellent Mpg
Large trunk space
Comfortable seating position

Cons
Lacks horsepower
Lack of tech features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
My Hyundai
I really enjoy my Elantra and would recommend one too anyone looking for a quality vehicle at a reasonable price.Great service along with every purchase at many convenient locations across the United States.

Pros
Everything about the car

Cons
No navigation system standard with this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
2019 Elantra
I have been completely satisfied with my Elantra. It was the first brand new car I bought in 35 years. I love having a car where EVERYTHING works as it should. The dealership was excellent and pleasant to work with as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
Verkeicher T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
I love my car
I’m very happy my sales man, Mr. Woods helped me pick out this car and I’m a proud owner of Hyundai Elantra 2019. I always recommend Hyundai of Metairie to friends and family, I think everyone should test drive Hyundai Elantra vehicles

Pros
Everything is great and the car rides amazing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Frank F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
good gas milage
very reliable. Great on gas. sound system is great. Love the curves on the outside. Very sexy .. Back up camera is a plus on standard on each car. interior is nice all though I preferred leather. A++ in my book

Pros
Great gas milage! very reliable

Cons
engine tapping upon start up. it does it here and there. every Hyundai ive owned has done this. My 1999 elantra My 2009 accent and now my 2019 Elantra

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RANDALL H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
But a Hyundai, you will never regret it!
I cannot recommend a better car for the price. I recently bought a 2019 Hyundai Elantra. It’s stylish, gets great gas mileage, is comfortable, and has lots of bells and whistles that are truly useful and important for a safe and fun driving experience. I own two Hyundai Elantras and this car just keeps getting better and better!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bernard G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Very good car.
Very good car nice to drive start well in the cold nice seats nice features very good on gas take bumps ok but not that great nice interior love to drive plenty of room and space good strong head light .Thank you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Samuel S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra sel
I love my new car it is the best car I ever bought the fuel mileage is incredible and the appearance is excellent it has 3 modes smart normal and sport it will accelerate real fast in sport but I use smart to save gas it’s 21 in city and 45 on freeway

Pros
Lots of features and very easy to use especially having the controls on my steering wheel makes it very convenient and the lumination at night is very nice safety features make car safe too

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mildred W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Vehicle review
This vehicle as purchased in early July 2019, I find it easy to drive, great on gas, it is easy to adjust eats, mirrors, it is a fun vehicle too drive, and most of all it is sleek looking. If need to purchase another vehicle I will purchase another Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LYTHIA A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Very good f9r new tech driver
I love the comfort that I get when I am in my car. Everything is exactly as I wanted it to be : from the comfortable seats to the audio system to the actual driving. I also like how much room I have in the trunk. And ong BlueLink is a revelation especially in cold weather when you need your car to be a little bit hotter !

Pros
Blue Link
Road assistance

Cons
Android Auto not working without cable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mark P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Mark Polinchock
I love this 2019 Elantra and it fits my overall needs.I have nothing more to say, so I not sure I can use 200 words or more. I only have 3,800 miles that have been used to date.Have not gone on a long trip.

Pros
Rides very well. Good with mileage. Plenty of room interior. Overall I am satisfied with this vehicle.

Cons
I miss the dash board C D. Player. I am not into down loading music and all those procedures.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Bruce T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2020
Elantra
I really like all my Hyundai vehicles. I have been hooked since my first Santa Fe in 2004. Very dependable and stylish. I wish Hyundai would make a van product for my growing family since I am an adoptive parent.

Pros
Great brand

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
PRESTON N.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai only way to go
Tbis is the 1st car ive ever owned. Been a truck guy all my life. Bought thjs to drive back and forth to work to give me and my old diesel trucks a rest. Love this lil car. Put over 14,000 miles on it first year i owned it. Do all the serving myaelf and its very easybto change the oil and filter.

Pros
Llve the controls on kwft aide of steering wheel. Can make a call or control radio without moving your hand off the wheel. I drive with my left hand at 9 oclock. Love the hvac controls just simpke knobs. No mode buttons to push or clinate control bull. Just olan and simpke. Love the big screen as well. Lots kf power and smooth quiet riding.

Cons
Havent really found obe yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bonnie M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
No comment
No comment zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzxzcv safjohvoertohr ;inawruo qhgriuh egouhlnlkjkjvnskjfhowuahyouwhrkhlwhfkhbjkvnvkhwihoih Hobart iwbkbncdhfohweigr kjbdkjfbrkhgiuuhrtha lahkdfk BHN owhirhfikh ilobiofiqgir
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Very fun run around car.
The Elantra works well for city driving. Parking is easier because of the rear camera. The blind spot warning is a real plus. The navigation system has worked well, and I find the car to be a good fit for me as I use it for short trips around the city.

Pros
Fun. Fuel efficient. Lots of guidance in the form of lane stabilization, back up camera, and blind spot caution. Navigation using my paired phone is great.

Cons
Cramped area when using the console. My phone takes up one of the cup holders because I use a cup holder type thing for my phone. Also the visors could use some extensions or there could be an adjustable screen to block out the sun on the passenger windows.
Acceleration is slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
terrific
best car I ever had, fast, great technology, comfortable, fun to drive!! plenty of room, great gas mileage, looks terrific. design is distinctive, stands out from other ones. Better deal than Honda or Toyota.

Pros
overall build and equipment great

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Kyla A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/12/2020
Somethings wrong
Something has been wrong with it sense I drove it off the lot. The incompetent sales man and oil change boy just made it so difficult to deal with I'm stuck with a bad apple. He said its new... ever seen a jacked up jelly bean. Not all factory items are perfect. Now I'm stuck though... Spradly
H. unimpressive, wouldnt shop here again...

Pros
Its cute

Cons
Hasnt ran well sense day one, it's the bad jelly bean...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/13/2020
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SS
Sheila S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Love My Elantra
I love this car. It has been very reliable and the performance is great. We drove from Florida to Maine last summer and the car was a joy to drive and handled beautifully. Gas mileage was great and the drive was very comfortable..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 745 in total