Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
Jose L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
My fourth Hyundai auto
This is my fourth vehicle from Hyundai, all of them have been reliable, easy to maintain, and overall fun to drive. The car is comfortable on long drives and the entertainment system keeps the trips seemingly short. The satellite radio records stations like a DVR and it's a lot more convenient that I thought it would have been. Overall a great low cost, high performing vehicle.

Pros
Gas mileage
Features
Comfort
Fun to drive (Sport edition)

Cons
Exterior styling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Albert G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra
I have a Sonata Limited and comparing it with the Elantra, the only issue I have is the trunk space in the Elantra but it gets
much better gas mileage than the Sonata. I switch when I need more trunk space.

Pros
Comfort over a long distance was much better than I expected and strong wind did not seem to affect it. I bought the Elantra because it was the only vehicle I could find that the passenger seat could be lowered and I traded in a 2015 Ford Taurus I loved for my handicapped wife and she loved the Elantra. She passed on last December 5th and I will be looking to upgrade in a few years when I have the Elantra paid off.

Cons
I think you should put a coin holder on the driver's side and the center console the same as the Sonata. The front grille is sort of funky and needs more flair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Elantra
I love my car! It gets great gas mileage! It’s big enough for my family and drives great! The handling on it is great and there is hardly any road noise. It has great safety features on it that make this car worth while.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ray A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/16/2020
2020 elantra dead at 2000 miles
Transmission totally gone on I 75 and then I was left on the roadside for three hours and thirty minutes. Car has 2200 miles on it. The IVT has some real bad issues! Also lane assist goes on and off for no reason.

Pros
looks decent

Cons
lost transmission at 2200 miles. roadside assist sucks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judy R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
2019 ELANTRA
I WAS LITERALLY FORCED INTO BUYING A NEW CAR AFTER I WAS INVOLVED IN A MINOR CRASH WHICH I TAUGHT WAS MINIMAL DAMAGE. AFTER TAKING IT TO THE REPAIR SHOP IT BECAME A TOTALED DAMAGE CAR. I WENT ON LINE AND COMPARED THE ELANTRA TO A MALIBU AND WAS AMAZINGLY SURPRISED WITH THE PRICE DIFFERENCE. AFTER A NIGHT OF LOOKING ON LINE AT ALL BRANDS OF CARS, I MADE MY DECISION TO INVEST IN THE ELANTRA. I FOUND OUT THAT THE 2019 ELANTRA WAS NOW LARGER THAN THE 2018 ELANTRA DUE TO A NEW WHEELBASE, SO I WAS TOLD. TAKING A TEST DRIVE AT FAMILY HYUNDAI IN ORLAND PARK IL, I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT. I LOVE THE GAS MILEAGE IT GETS BECAUSE I UBER ALOT. GAS MILEAGE IS GREAT ESPECIALLY FOR DRIVING ALOT IN THE CITY. ON THE HIGHWAY GOING ON LONG TRIP I WAS SURPRISED TO MAINTAIN 38-42 MILES PER GALLON. THE ONLY DOWN FALL FOR ME IS THAT BEFORE I KNOW IT, ALL MY WARRANTIES AND MAINTENANCE AGREEMENTS WILL EVAPORATE WITH MY MILEAGE AND NOT WITH THE AGE OF THE CAR. OVERALL I LOVE IT!

Cons
GETTING INTO THE CAR IF FEEL MAYBE THE ROOFLINE SHOULD BE A LITTLE HIGHER. I'D UBER RIDERS HIT THEIR HEADS ON THE ROOFLINE AND I FIND IT A DIFFICULTY TO GET IN AND OUT AND I'M ONLY 5' 7".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Belinda J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2020
2019 Elantra
Sound system for rear passengers is not good. Can barely hear rear speakers. Drive tire slips on take off...................................................................
...........................

Pros
Handles great in curves. Comfortable interior.

Cons
Drive wheel slips(spins) on take off even on dry roads. Rear stereo speaker system sucks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Victor D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
Evaluating the Elantra
Nice car. Have also had a Sonata but decided to change. Mirror image of the Sonata but slightly
smaller. Quality is still there. Makes it harder for me to decide which car to get. Maybe a Tuscon. Either
way you can't go wrong with a Hyundai.

Pros
It's a Hyundai

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2020
Compared to my 2018
I really like my 2019 but the 2018 had some nicer features that were taken away on the 2019. Overall for the value they both have been really good vehicles. I use this vehicle as a commuter car simply for the mileage and it has a good safety rating. I put 30K miles on my 2018 in one year.

Pros
Good MPG's
Reasonably priced.

Cons
Removed some features that I had on my 2018 that I liked better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marguret S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
Excellent choice
I have found that my Elantra fits my lifestyle perfectly. I feel perfectly safe while driving it and love the warning signal when it is not safe to change lanes/ back up. Having the ability to receive a call without taking my eyes off the road ( if it is an important one) is a big plus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Randy N.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2020
great car
great value heated seats are awesome in new york climate as well as the remote start for extreme cold or hot days phone app is a great added plus traction control is really helpful. great economy and value
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Donna V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
An absolutely wonderful car, great on gas, great technology, I love the Bluetooth.
An absolutely wonderful car, great on gas, great technology, I love the Bluetooth. This car is very good in bad weather and cost next to nothing to fill the tank. I listen to my ITunes on the radio while I drive and the camera in back allows me to see while backing up.

Pros
Great on gas
Cost
Very cheap to fill the gas tank
Bluetooth
Great in bad weather
Comfortable
Smart car

Cons
Not an SUV, will be my next car, Hyundai of course

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2020
We'll see...
Less than 7000 miles and had to have the vehicle towed while I was out of town when a warning light came on. Simple fix I suppose, a faulty thermostat. That has made this review less positive that what it could be. Great features for the cost and I am enjoying my first new car in 56 years. Just hope the quality is long lasting and the thermostat issue was just a fluke. Great support and service work on the vehicle though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Fun to Drive and Value Edition is Great Value
This is my second Elantra, love it. Nice to drive, quick and nimble, and the sport mode is fun when needed. But check out the Value Edition! I have heated seats, leather steering wheel, alloy wheels, sunroof, upgraded audio with satellite radio, collision warning, keyless entry, remote start, voice command, automatic climate, all for under 21 thousand. No other car make has a package deal anywhere close to that in this price range. And it's a proven, solid, dependable car. BTW- I get 41 mpg on the interstate.

Pros
value for the money, dependable, great gas mileage

Cons
ok, so it looks boring

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Luise S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2020
Average
Car has no power
Cheap windows
Glare at night is Terrible, cheap window sheild wipers.
At times hard to handle on the road
Good on gas
Cheap tries
Already had a pressure problem
Had to replace filters at 20 thousand miles
Don’t know if that’s normal
Never get coupons for service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Janell P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/08/2020
Very little thrill poor quality drive
The car is super low to the ground, poor lighting, plastic everything that becomes loose. I have pieces falling off the car. After I bought the car the dealership could care less about me. I'll never buy another Hyundai again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PZ
Paul Z.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
car is great,but way to questions on the survey......................
car is great, but a way to questions on the survey mean seriously minimum 200 characters after answering about 20 pages and about a hundred questions. big turn out on filling anymore of these. still love the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Amy K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Dependable
I have had 5 Hyundai’s and have not had any issues with the cars. I find it to be very dependable and great on gas!!! I like the comfort and ride of this car. I would suggest to anyone to go check out hyundai for their next vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Edgar R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Hyundai elantra
Great car also great on gas. Very quiet and reliable . I love the different modes of driving from normal drive to sport drive and economy drive. Very good car in safety. I also like the blind spots notification on the side view mirrors when a car is next to you to avoid a accident.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSE S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Elantra
I have no comments but now you are getting annoying asking for more comments . The car is great except for the poor quality of the interior trim specially for Florida weayjer it should be better and not breakable by the heat.

Pros
Great purchase for it price

Cons
Cheap trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Erik G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Best Value and Best MPG
Gain the best value and miles per gallon with this affordable vehicle! The drive is smooth and the features are functional and practical. This vehicle is also family-friendly and it can be driven for 6,000 miles, instead of 3,000 miles, prior to needing the common oil change that is required for functionality and upkeeping.

Pros
The miles per gallon are the best!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 777 in total