2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(555 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Slick ride
My Elantra Sport is a well built, well designed and slick car. The cabin noise is very low, milage is great and my girl has a little juice to run with vehicles that cost 2 and 3 times my modest car. A few people mistake my little girl as Mercedes or BMW on occasion.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Elantra SE
Excellent vehicle. Exterior paint and choice of tires is excellent. Interior is roomy and comfortable with plenty of leg room for my six foot frame. Audio system is excellent. Performance has been excellent with more power than I am use to.

Pros
Superb handling and great look

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
REGINALD W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019
Great vehicle to get around town
Great vehicle to get to and from work. The gas mileage is great. The SE comes with the basic features but I don’t feel slighted. The backup camera could have come with an audible alert for when you are getting close to objects
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mary T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
2019 elantra sel
very reliable car , i like it
this is my third hyundai- i prefer leather/seats
this is cloth but it will do.
i like the feature that if a vehicle is close to your side/ it
beeps.
I also like that if i am driving, and I get off track, the steering
wheel turns to get you back on track.
very good car
I recommend it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
RUTH V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
great vehicle
We are very pleased with the purchase of our new Elantra. Also, kudos to Levi Brown our salesman for his patience and attention. Thank you for being so accommodating to our needs and our budget. We are also happy that we will be saving on gas.

Pros
nice small car, good on gas and comfortable

Cons
doesn't fit a lot of people and things like an suv

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FRANKLIN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Elantra
Falta espacio en el maletero ?jjdbdvvdvdbdbzbzbzbzbbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzbzhhzhzhzhhzhzhdjueueuuejehdhhdhdhdbfbbdbdbdbdbdbzvvzvzvzvzvzvvzbzhjdjdjhxhdhdhhdhhdhdhdhdhhdhdhzhjzjzjzjzjdjdjjxjxjxjdjjx

Pros
Buen precio

Cons
Poco espacio en el maletero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Teresa B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
vehicle review
This is my 3rd Elantra, and each one gets better, but this one, the music is not what I had wanted,, but I am not going to complain, since I was able to get my payments lowered, I hope the next vehicle is equipped with a better sound system, otherwise, I love my vehicle.

Pros
More roomy

Cons
miss my music -Sirrus & moonroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BARBARA Z.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
2019 Elantra
Love this car. Big enough but not too big. Rides great. Quiet. Comfortable. Nice sound system. Easy to operate controls while driving. Nice trunk size. Overall I think this is a beautiful, well made car. Would definitely recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GRAYLIN D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Hyundai Elantra
This is my fourth Hyundai Elantra, first one I purchased new. So far it has been what I expected. Still have less than 2000 miles on it. Only disappointment is a piece of trim on the steering wheel is cracked in two places.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Love Hyundai and the Taylor family for selling them
What an a awesome car to drive! Very spacious and comfortable car to drive I also like all the safety features they offer. They are a bit modest with the mpg because I drive city and highway with an average 45-48 mpg.

Pros
Very comfortable and reliable vehicles. In the eight Hyundai’s my family has owned we have never had them in for major services just normal maintenance.

Cons
Can’t really think of one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Megan B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
decent little car
Not impressed being sold a car that had an interior (small) defect. I don't like the placement of the speedometer, or analog display.
Its a nice car, but they shouldn't have changed the speedometer. My 2017 Elantra was digital. I traded in because dealership would not give a fair off on the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Archisha T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Overall looks are very bland . Price is good for the features. Need more attractive styling and engine performance like mazda. More colors also required . Fuel economy needs to improve by 25 percent so does engine performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Don't know what you want
This is a very nice good looking car. Perfect for me . Has plenty of room inside . Excellent gas millage.love that the windows were tinted. Sound system is ok but it really needs better speakers. But I really love this car and also the paint on my car is silver and it is so smooth and shiny love it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Guy D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
2019 elantra
Love my new Elantra. Had an Accent but upgraded for more room. It’s very comfortable , rides well. Great fuel mileage ! Will probably get another one. My favorite feature is the pop open trunk. And my sunglasses holder ! Lol
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DEBRA F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
Love my Hyundai !!
My Hyundai is a great mid size car. Very sharp. Great on gas. I would definitely lease another Hyundai in the future. I wish they had a few more colors to choose from. I love the handling, I feel like I’m in control when I’m driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CONNIE C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Great Economy Car
I purchased this model based on it's highly safety rating and reliability with affordable price tag as "A Gift for my Sister".
I might consider test drive other Hyundai SUVs' models in the future if there're good promotion later this year.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
STEPHEN J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Hyundai Quality
4th Elantra we've purchased and found overall the car is made of good quality, appearance, dependable and comfort. We enjoy what the Elantra offers compared to other cars priced in the same area. Hyundai is a great deal for the money.

Cons
Missing alttle more interior storage space than our 2012 but not serious issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BENJAMIN B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Excellent Vehicle at an Incredible Price
I couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase a 2019 Hyundai Elantra Limited. I traded in my 2015 Toyota Prius C, and I was worried at first because of the difference in fuel economy. However, the Elantra gets excellent fuel economy for a car in its class, and the fuel range is actually better than the Prius C was. The best thing about the Elantra, however, is the luxury feeling of the entire experience. It feels like I am driving a vehicle that should be 2-3 times more expensive. The ride is so smooth, and the dash / audio system couldn't be more luxurious. I can't recommend this vehicle enough, I have let friends and family know they can't go wrong purchasing a Hyundai.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Living in Arizona, it would be nice to have cooled seating. But the remote start through Blue Link more than makes up for this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mary W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Elantra Review
I love the new Elantra I bought. No regrets so far. Hope it continues. Love the security I feel with the drive on the highway. I haven't had a more smooth ride for the cost. I love the interior as well as the exterior.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage-Great look-interior comfort is excellent-smooth riding vehicle.

Cons
At times the back up camera seems to stall but hasn't happened frequently. Also occurs at the same time the radio doesn't work and may be a sensor. I haven't had it checked.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Teresa N.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
They serviced my car in a very timely manner, and I was pleased with their service.
The people who serviced my car were very efficient, and did the service in a timely manner, which was appreciated. I enjoyed coming to this dealer in knowing that they would take care of me. This dealer is knowledgeable in the servicing of my car.

Pros
This dealer is knowledgeable in servicing my car, and made my visit enjoyable, as they were looking out for me. It is nice to go to a dealer when you are treated nicely.

Cons
This dealer is not in the town that I live in, as it is out of town but it is still convenient to go to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 555 in total