2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(367 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
A well built car with good styling. Car is loaded with nice features and good value for the price. Miles per gallon can be obtained on long trip but are hard to achieve driving around town, like most other makes. The car is capable of cruising at 100mph.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KEVIN E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
My first Hyundai
This my first owned Hyundai. The vehicle offers a great amount of features for the money and Hyundai has a excellent warranty. I don't drive it that much but I can still safely say the ratings Iv given it are solid. The only real Con I could say, is the headlights seemed to project a little to low, although its nothing that cant be easily adjusted.

Pros
Features, Value for the money, Reliability

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RUTH K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Ok. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
Ok. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . ..

Cons
None to express

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DEMORAI K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
Its ok
So we're all looking style of the car is beautiful, that's what drew me to it. but the high pitched squealing noise constantly when I'm driving is really annoying and the fact that the car dealership couldn't fix it is highly irregular. They could hear the squealing but aren't doing anything about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
PAMELLA O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Good Car
We are really pleased so far with our 2019 Hyundai Elantra. We are getting great gas mileage with the car. We got a great price from the Hyundai dealer. It’s a practical car and we are very practical people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEBORAH B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great car
Love my new car. Lots of great features are a great price. The trunk is huge with lots of storage room. You can't beat the gas mileage in town or on the freeway. The back seat has a lot of room and is very comfortable.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Front-end too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BONNIE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great value car
The Elantra has all the safety bells and whistles as other car that cost twice as much. My insurance only went up $1 with more coverage than my previous vehicle. The safety features are amazing. I love the look of the tail lights. They are cool and not boring or same as everyone else on the road.

Pros
The lane departure

Cons
No automatic climate control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LOUISE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
love hyundai
dealership very friendly and helpful and service department have no problems when making an appointment that is convenient for me...have recommended to several friends and the are considering buying a hyundai

Pros
finally a seat belt I can put on with ease....console always in the way

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUDITH S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I love driving this car! I hate the deal I made for financing it with Wells Fargo! The warranty is also very good. The dealership was also very professional and helpful. I will definitely take the car back there for any service required.

Pros
Comfort, performance, features

Cons
Finance deal!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
I love my 2019 Hyundai Elantra
This vehicle offers luxury, style, safety and fuel economy that suits my needs. I leased this vehicle at the end of April and so far, am even more impressed than my 2016. When I approach the vehicle to get into it, I smile and say to myself, I love this vehicle. It is a pleasure to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SHELIA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Morgan on the Move
Was an elantra owner in the 90's just got older with mobility problems and need better accessibility in vehicle
I think highly of hyundai products and loved there service. Maybe I'll be able to trade back for a larger car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SUZETTE W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
A great buy!
I am currently leasing this car and I definitely recommend this to everyone, especially new drivers, with all the safety features the SEL has. I test drove this car and was impressed how quiet it is and how smooth it is on the road. I like the new 2019 design, very clean and futuristic looking.

Pros
-Fun to drive
-easy to drive
-compact

Cons
-people will be jealous of u

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra
I love the driver's legroom and headroom and the comfortable seats and trunk space. I love how this car handles, and the price was outstanding. The dealership experience was done primarily through text and email, and the salesman and manager were outstanding and highly professional. They both greatly exceeded my expectations, and partly because of that, I will be getting my car serviced there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LOLITA D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
elantra
I love my new Elantra, it is the best decision that I made buying a car. The price is great. My next vehicle will probably be a hyundai. I would recommend this car to anyone. Go test drive one today.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SCOTT H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Couldn't give 5 stars review only 1900 miles driven but loving it!
Overall this vehicle has met most all expectations and has exceeded several other like mpg , handling and performance , could use a wider foot print with fire size but does quite well as equipped , wife loves it and thats what matters and your safety in crash is highly rated nice fit for our needs !

Pros
Fun to drive, roomy comfortable, excellent and overall function with not bad body lines,reasonable pricing you've come along ways since 1986 kudos!

Cons
No CD player try to buy one through very difficult to get response about the only bad dealing issue with dealer, steering wheel controls, could be more user friendly in lay , use little better spacing for cup holders, and woudve like auto drivers side window for up position but that could just be model upgrade !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TAMARA C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2019
I really like the body style and size of my Elantra, it's a great commuter car and has great fuel economy. It rides very smooth and has enough power and acceleration when needed. I do know that some sedans do have a lot of noise or sounds when on the highway and that doesn't bother me that much. The only thing that I'm not satisfied with is the comfort level of the front seats. When I take road trips over two hours away, it was not very comfortable as the driver or the passenger. That would be my only complaint. I am searching for some comfortable seat covers, because I do like all of the other things about my car.

Pros
Very stylish and great gas economy

Cons
Front seats are just not comfortable enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai hell yes!
We always recommend. Can you get me a good deal on a Palisade in 3 years? I am a man of few words, and I worked a ten hour shift today. I am ready for bed, and I took time to answer your survey, because I am a loyal Hyundai owner.

Cons
No cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DALE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Nice Car For The Price
I bought the Hyundai Elantra Value Edition over a number of other makes because I got almost everything I wanted at a better price and the Hyundai warranty. I got my sunroof and heated seats and I wanted remote start which comes with Hyundai's Bluelink app.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BERTHA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Bullet and Bullet too
I purchased the vehicle (Bullet too -name of car) for my daughter who will be attending college soon. I have a 2006 elantra (Bullet- this is the name we gave the car) that I purchased new. I love it to this day. These cars are durable, economical and nice to look at.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LANCE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
A good jawn indeed!
a good jawn indeed!












































































































good jawn!







































a good jawn indeed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 367 in total