Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GK
GEORGE K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Best in its class
The 2019 Hyundai Elantra Eco is a high-quality fuel-efficient vehicle in the low 20K price range that can easily compete with cars double this price. The performance and safety features are top notch.

Pros
For 20K this vehicle can compete with vehicles twice its price and still come out ahead.

Cons
Hyundai brand. This car deserves the status rating of a Benz or BMW

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MEHDI S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Outstanding!
The vehicle has surpassed all of my expectations for a newly purchased, durable vehicle! Its features reassure my choice of transportation everyday! It's a must-buy if you're looking for style, comfort, power, and fun!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Hyundai Elantra for 2019 Is a Gem!
I drove a 2010 Elantra, bought used in 2012 with 31,00 miles on it, for 7 years. I put nearly 100,000 more miles on it and loved the car. When it was totaled in 2019 by someone running a red light (with absolutely no injury to me), I immediately went to my local Hyundai dealer and discussed a used 2018 Elantra. However, when I saw the 2019, test drove it, and was offered an excellent deal on a 3-year lease, there was no question that the brand new 2019 would be my next car. I have now been driving the 2019 for nearly 4 months, putting almost 4000 mile on it. The car has met my every expectation. It runs smoothly, has great acceleration, is very comfortable, is a pleasure to drive, has a fine audio system, and, visually, my silver Elantra is a beauty. I cannot recommend this car highly enough!

Pros
Safety features are awesome. Blind spot vehicles alert works like a charm. If another vehicle is on its way to passing in back of me when I'm in reverse, the car notifies me with very audible alert sounds. Etc.

Cons
Can be a little noisy on the road, but this has been noted in every single review of the car so there were no surprises. The pluses far outweigh this issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ABDUL-MALIK A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Very nice car. I should’ve been more studious on comparable sales prices. Only a few things missing that I would like to see but I can live without them. (removable rear headrest and rear cup holders)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
AMADOR H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Elantra Sport Best Bang for the Buck!
If you're in the market for a compact sporty four-door definitely keep the Elantra sport on your list. They are not easy to find at dealerships, especially with the manual transmission. But if you can find one definitely take it for a test drive. Competes really well with the Civic SI. Better infotainment system and better interior in my opinion. And definitely a lot more bang for the buck. Puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. Even when I'm stuck in traffic. It's way better fuel mileage then what's on the window sticker. And the community behind these vehicles is pretty strong and very close-knit. you can't go wrong if you decide to purchase one of these.

Pros
Value, power, features, styling, interior, sportiness

Cons
Hard to find in manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CODIE H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Love my 2019 Hyundai Elantra
This is my first new car purchase. I love my Elantra, the features and trim make the car feel upscale, the interior is really durable and comfortable, the drive is smooth. I purchased the car mainly with the safety features in mind and I am overjoyed with the overall quality. I would (and already have) recommended the 2019 Elantra to friends and recommended Pohanka Hyundai of Fredericksburg Virginia to everyone who asks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BALASUBRA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Elentra
Excellent vehicle and good safety features at this price
Surprisingly the mileage is high and average it is giving 41 mpg on highway.
Good looking car
This is my third purchase of Hyundai vehicle and 2nd purchase of Elentra.
Two of my kids driving new 2018 and 2019 elentra cars.

Pros
Goid safety features
Competative price
Good looking
I bought for my son who is a new driver gave this vehicle with confidence.

Cons
Tyres are poor quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JAMES H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Love my 2019 Elantra Limited
I love everything about this car. The outside styling, gas mileage, interior styling, options, warranty, handling and everything else. Bought it for my wife but hardly let her drive it. Great car!!

Pros
overall Styling, interior design, features, performance, reliability, comfort, fun to drive

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Deanna A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Elantra
I am Very happy with my 2019 Elantra. This is my 3rd Elantra. This is the first one where the main headlights do Not come on automatically when I start the car. I REALLY miss that feature. In addition, the digital speed indicator is stuck way up in the upper right corner instead of being larger and in the middle. Nevertheless, it is digital. So that is great.
I have had this car for 4 months and am very happy with it,

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SUSAN W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
2nd choice vehicle
My first choice was an accent but the dealership did not have a manual in that car, so I chose this one. I was really surprised at how great the gas mileage is on this car. The only thing I don't like about this car, is the color. I like colors that no one else owns.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARIA L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Safe, cute and easy to manage
Driving experience is very good. It is a safe vehicle easy to maneuver, easy to park, the interior is well finished, improved from the 2017 model, spacious and comfortable for even 5 people. Very nice style look, good quality of paint, improved from the 2017.

Pros
Easy to drive and park. Great gas performance. Spacious trunk!

Cons
Only the front fender is too low. I woulf suggest to build it a bit higher to feel safer to drive when encounter floodings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARIANO R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Elantra 2019
Overall is a good car, I think price/quality is acceptable and I am planning to keep leasing this car. But the acceleration is a little slow and fuel consumption is over what you are expecting for a compact car and when you are using hands free to make a phone call the sound gets a little metallic( it does not happen in every call ) and I would add more side cameras to improve visibility.

Pros
Good price for the quality
Comfortable
Good design

Cons
Fuel consumption
Visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Looks okay
Car is great. Good features. I like the features of the back camera, the sounds and blinking of the warnings when the car is being approached to the side of mine. I like the Bluetooth and how it connects to my phone.

Pros
Fully loaded.

Cons
Has a serious blind spot to car. Already had my first accident in 30 years 1st month of buying car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JAMES D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
very nice car lots of feature upgrade than my last car (2010 hyundai elantra GLS) only $2,000 more $$
It's a very nice car. fuel gauge very inaccurate like the other hyundai vehicles i have owned. it has a pull elver for truck release (my 2010 same car had a push button) nice tires and a full-size spare fits in the trunk well where the donut spare goes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JUDY G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
nothing to say very happy
great auto like very much I have nothing bad to say and will not say anything more so submit or not have a great day I love my new auto I leased and will lease again if I am physically able to thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YM
Yvonne M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/22/2019
I really dislike this vehicle and wish i had never got it
I really wish I had never purchase the vehicle / I don't like the fact that it has no cd player and that the numbers in my phone will not upload in my car. it has no gps in the car and water comes into the car every time it rains or I get my car wash.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CLIFFORD S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Exactly what I expected
I wanted a comfortable, small, economy car that gets great gas mileage. It is exactly that. It is very reasonably priced and is a great value. I bought the SE model because is has a few upgrades from the base model and is all I really need. I drove it on two trips and averaged 34 miles per gallon and that is driving quite fast (just keeping up with the flow of traffic).

Pros
Great fuel economy.

Cons
A little noisy at highway speeds unless the road was just freshly paved. Maybe this a rare occurrence but when the sun is just right, the reflection off the bottom of the steering wheel is blinding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHASE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
great car
it is a great car for the price overall very happy with the car and the way it performs the tires are a little noisy but not bad for what come factory on it will be putting better tires on it soon but love the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARINA F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra is a smooth economic gas saver vehicle and runs smooth.
I love this vehicle it is my second one I get new, and great gas saver. The only thing I wish it had was a cup holder in the back of the middle section, like my past 2017 Hyundai Elantra. As for now this is good enough and I am excited to be an owner of this 2019 Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
Great gas saver

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RICHARD J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Second car for local travel
Excellent second vehicle for local driving. Was comfortable for a long 170 mile drive.
Non local driving is done in my Genesis (G80) love that car!
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 340 in total