2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(854 Reviews)
Latest review about 18 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
Carolyn M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/07/2020
Car Quality
I've been a Hyundai driver since 2010. I owned a 2010 Sonata GLS, traded it in for a 2013 Sonata GLS and traded that in for the 2019 Elantra Limited. Unfortunately, that's where I started losing my faith in the Hyundai brand. I bought this car in December and have had it in the shop twice for service. First time was for the thermostat and second time was for the Blind Spot Detection malfunctioning. It only has 4500 miles on it! Very disappointed in the quality of this vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage and more comfortable than the Sonata GLS I traded in for this car.

Cons
Thermostat went at 2700 miles and Blind Spot Detection had to be recalibrated at 4200 miles. Trunk space is a lot smaller than the Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
My first brand new car
HYUNDAI was great. Dan made buying my car quick and so easy. He was professional and didn't give me the run around. I even brought my daughter in to buy her new car. We are both happy with our new cars.

Pros
Gas mileage is awesome!

Cons
Nothing!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EUNICE H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2020
I dont know
The car is ok. I like bigger cars so Im looking for a small suv.. Why do I have to write 200 words.. I really dont have a lot to talk about. Can I get a upgrade?????????? Thank u. Im taking my time out to help you guys.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LI
LISA I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
Love my Elantra
I am very happy with my Elantra. It gets great gas mileage and has a good sound system. I love the Bluetooth capability and the touch screen. I think the outside of the car has a really nice look to it.

Pros
Great gas mileage.

Cons
Unhappy with the windshield wipers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GREGORY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2020
Happy
Good on the eyes inside and out performs excellent
Great sound system blue button performance as good as On star Great has mileage heated seats are spot on .like the dual climate control easy to operate
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Norma R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
Car review
I love everything about this car. Style, comfort, are all great. It performs great. It is easy to handle. It has a lot of features that I like. The price was good. I will come back here when it is time to trade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ARON P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
Hyundai Elantra
Very fun and reliable car, the gas Economy is really good , it’s pretty zippy in sport mode .The Elantra is fun for young and old .The only down side is the heater , it takes about 5 miles of driving to warm in really cold weather . I have two Elantras and there both slow to heat

Pros
Great value for money .

Cons
Heat takes quite a while to warm in the winter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DALE M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Nice Car Right Price
I was looking for a car that had a wish list of options and my Elantra has most of them. One of my top concerns was a vehicle that got good gas mileage. My car averages about 30 mpg and I have gotten 45 mpg on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Steven W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2020
GOOD.BAD.
All in all.This 2019 Hyundai Elantra is the best Elantra yet. The engine being the heart of any car has so far, been trouble free. It gets acceptable fuel milage. The power is adequate. Fuel.consumption is about average for the class. The 6 speed transmission is a welcome unit vs a CVT. The sound level inside the 2019 Hyundai Elantra is very low. Only under full throttle is the engine making presence. The 2019 Elantra literally makes me feel like i am riding on a 'magic carpet' It is a smooth operator, except, when you drive over rough pavement. She bumps along like a broken washing machine, transmitting every bump into jolt, especially if the tires are inflated to 36 psi, the factory recommended tire pressure. The very responsive steering is only limited by the tires, which dont help much when pushed. The Front Disk Brakes and Rear Drum Braked are not to be trusted when using them at any kind of 50mph or over speed. The brakes have indeed failed to slow my 2019 Elantra SE down quick enough from 45 MPH speed once causing a white knuckle fight to steer around a corner that i reapeatedly take over 55 times. The brake pedal went down but nothing happened. I had to make the corner at to high a speed . The steering responded but the front tires lost traction. The left front fender went into the side of a Honda SUV. The front bumper,left front headlight unit,front left fender were 86. My insurance kicked in and my Elan tra is doing well now. The brake issue has not so far repeated itself. I now test the brakes before i come to a traffic light . It is unsettling feeling. People were advising to get rid of the Elantra. I feel that this anomaly can affect any modern vehicle. I dont beleive this is exclusively a Hyundai design problem. The accident could have been worse. The damage to my Elantra was minimal. The Honda SUV was only missing some plastic trim. No airbags inflated.
That said, i want to mention the blower motor. I took my Elantra to an authorized Hyundai dealer here in south Florida. The A/C was not cooling properly. In about an hour my car was ready. 'The A/C is working properly ' he said.
I was highly skeptical of his conclusion. So, i decided to take matters into my own hands. The fix was only to easy to figure out. Putting the fan speed on max setting revealed a very tepid air flow coming out of the 4 vents. I experimented, closing 1 vent on the passenger side. Better. One more. Much better. Cooling good. 4 vents Cooling NOT.
2 OK. Hyundai SNAFU.

Pros
Excellent power and good fuel economy. Excellent steering. Ride is very smooth and quiet over a well paved road. Minimal maintance required. Very good 6 speed shiftronic shiftable auto transmission. So far, very reliable. Peice of mind with 100,000 K warrenty. Good Dealer service department.

Cons
Brakes need Upgrading. Blower Motor not powerful enough. Front bucket seats need Lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
COURTNEY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Thank you Hyundai for my 2019 Elantra! I wouldn't want to be apart of any other car dealership family other than Mitchell Hyundai. When it is time for an upgrade Mitchell Hyundai is where you can find me!

Pros
I love my car and all it's features. What I love the most is that it is good on gas.

Cons
I wish the back seating area was a more spacious.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RAMIRO R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2020
Hyundai Elantra 2019
Overall, I'm impressed with this vehicle. The vehicle warranty alone is impressive, 5 yrs / 60,000. Lots of leg room and huge trunk. My only complaints are that for older ppl the car sits very low and can be hard getting in and out. Although this car is peppy when you accelerate it could use another 50 horse bump.

Pros
Great gas mileage and awesome warranty. Very spacious and comfortable with huge trunk for travel.

Cons
Could use more horsepower and vehicle sits too low for older ppl to get in and out of. Interior is nice but a little boring.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
My Elentra Limited
This car does everything I expected of it and more. Whoever designed it did an exceptional job. Comfort is exceptional. Little more driving noise than I would like but still quiet enough. Love the LED headlights.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
NORA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
xxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
trunk opening too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZK
ZACHARY K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2020
Great affordable car
I love the Luke of this car . This car drives great handles amazing. And I couldn’t ask for better fuel economy from a car that’s not a hybrid. But I bought the se and if I knew how much it lacked in features I would of gone a step up I still would of bought an Elantra but I would of gotten one with apple car play and blue link . Knowing it you can not upgrade the stereo or add it down the road would of been a huge factor in me buying this car

Pros
Stylish
Great fuel economy
Fun to drive

Cons
SE Has very limited features
No apple car play
No hyaundai blue link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MATTHEW R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
First new car
This was my first new car and i was very happy and comfortable making this purchase. It came standard with a lot of safety features found on much more expensive vehicles. It had everything i was looking for in a new car, stylish, fun to drive, nice entertainment system.

Pros
Multiple driving modes
Entertainment system
Vehicle styling

Cons
Excessive road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Quality comfort efficient bang for the hard earned buck!!!
This is is our third Hyundai product. The Elantra has the leg room and the trunk space you would expect in a larger car. The styling and paint colors are impressive. It evokes the style and trim of a much more expensive vehicle. The model that we have is the value edition which comes loaded with almost every feature you would want except leather seats. The car drives superbly it handles well. The lane assist has different levels to suit your driving needs and can be turned off if you dont like it. Most importantly the Elantra is very fuel efficient and has been reliable. Hyundai stands behind their warranty if you need it. Its a peace of mind comfort having the best warranty in the land. I work hard for my money and Hyundai works hard to earn it from me.

Pros
Best value in the market. Its the most car you can get for the money. Its very fuel efficent. Its has plenty of leg room/cabin space. It not only looks good but it also drives very well. It has the amzing features that are actually useful at a good price.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SCOTT P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/31/2020
So so
Car needs design fixed to many problems I have replaced wind shield two times, steering problems, comfort level problems, road noice excessive, leaks, wind noice excessive, I don’t recumbent this car there is better ones out there stay away from Hyundai finance, buy through somewhere else.

Pros
Dependable till it breaks

Cons
Be prepare to buy windshields, don’t let go of steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
TERRIE O.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Hyundai Elantra Lease
Love this car. Maintenance is always quick and efficient. I've been driving Hyudais for years. Recently widowed so not sure if I will have the means to afford them after my lease is up. Yet I would recommend it to everyone!

Pros
Love to car!!! The rear camera is a must for my difficult driveway. The side view warning passing system is integral to my pleasure with this vehicle as I have trouble turning my head. Heated car seats rock!

Cons
No designated space for a small garbage bag.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Very happy with my Elantra
The black color is beautiful. The styling and wheels look great. The interior is comfortable and the performance is good also. It gets pretty good gas mileage considering how peppy the acceleration is. I would buy a new Elantra again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHRISTINE T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2020
My new Hyundai Elantra
The car is nice. Very good on fuel economy. It has a sleek modern appearance. It has a lot of trunk room and storage space. The only problems is that it doesn’t handle well in the snow, rain or high winds. It is less powerful than the Toyota Corolla I had before it. Overall it’s a nice little car to go to work and drive around in. It would have been nice if it came with the option for Sirius radio.

Pros
Very modern sleek body style. Great fuel economy. Lots of trunk and storage space.

Cons
The inside of the front windshield frosts over in the winter which is annoying and makes me think there is a leak in the seal. It handles poorly in the snow, rain and high winds. Not a real powerful engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 854 in total