2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(792 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VC
VALERIE C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Sporty
Love that it feels sporty and luxurious at the same time. So comfortable and easy to drive. Long distance driving is not a chore. The exterior of the vehicle is nice and sleek. The safety of the vehicle is something that I would feel good about letting my children drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Elena T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
My 2019 Hyundai Elantra is beautifully designed, drives smoothly and fast; very responsiv I love everything about it and am proud to have it!
My 2019 Hyundai Elantra is a sharp , responsive, car. It drives so smoothly, quietly. It's a joy to drive. I appreciate all of its features. So comfortable. I can adjust my seat according to my needs. I love the way it gives me feedback about my speed and even the temperature outside the car. The 2019 Hyundai Elantra to me is a sports car in its own right. Just look at its shape and experience its performance!

Pros
Great design, responsive, sharp!

Cons
Have not seen any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Satisfied owner
Reliable and affordable. Owned three Mercedes, three Toyotas, Mazda and Jeep. This is most reliable and affordable vehicle I have ever owned. Features are practical and quite useful. Will continue to recommend the brand,

Pros
Practical options

Cons
Little difficult to exit due to height off ground. Headlights could be a little better regarding side illumination

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carole G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
My Elantra
I truly enjoy driving my car. It is a perfect size, easy to handle, quiet and runs well, no matter the weather. I love the color and have had a lot of comments about it from friends and relatives. Every time I walk out of the house I am glad to see it sitting there! It is also great on gas and is exactly what I wanted in a new car.

Pros
I am very pleased with my Elantra is every aspect, with one exception.

Cons
IT DOESN'T HAVE A CD PLAYER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Excellent car!
This car is one of my best investments! It handles the road Excellent! All the bells and whistles make it even better. I made the best decision when I bought this car. Plus, it looks as good as it drives! Loveeee it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CHRISTIANO V.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2020
Good starter small family car
Well this is my first brand new car. I have a small family two adults n two kids. The engine is great. Mpg is AWESOME! speakers leave you wanting more. A little tight for 4 people. Handles well. Needs better factory tires.

Pros
Exterior is sweet. Mpg great. Handles great. Comfy for two people. Plenty of trunk space.

Cons
Speakers. Tires. Rim's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Very pleased with this car
I am not terribly interested in cars, so mileage and cost tend to be my only considerations, but I have been very pleased with my Elantra. In general, the best I feel about my vehicle is that it is not actively annoying me! I really like this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Anthony H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
2019 Elantra
this is overall a very good purchase, reliable vehicle, good eye candy, very economical and comfortable to drive, the rear passenger seats pleasantly with plenty of head room. I miss the split fold down middle.

Cons
slipping of brake pedal when applied forcefully.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KEITH P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
xxxx
the car is perform very well and I hope to have many more years with it. I would need to know when to change the oil and have the tires rotated. I still need to watch the videos that were emailed to me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Elantra
Excellent value for money
Highly recommended xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccffffffffccfffffffffffgggffgggggggggggggghggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhjjjbnjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjhhhjjhhhhhhhhhhhhhgygyuuhhhxfffffffffffff

Pros
Excellent alround

Cons
No reverse warning when pedestrians walk past the rear when reversing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cory P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Great value!
Great gas mileage, very safe, and great bang for your buck. Comes with a lot of bells and whistles for the price. Great looking car as well! I bought this car because I needed a more fuel efficient vehicle. Very happy with the results.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Samuel S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra Excellent
Great on mileage east drive for Los Angeles commute. Outstanding car reliable great on Gas. Affordable dependable comfortable drive. Will be a second car when the time comes.
I also like the style of the car sleek

Pros
Comfort
Performance

Cons
need more features touch screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Georgette S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Best overall option in its class
I'm 6'3" and 250lbs. I fit great. The car is comfortable, reliable, great fuel economy (I ALWAYS drive in sport mode), Hyundai tech is intuitive and ergonomically placed. Now, if you too are a giant and will often have passengers behind you, check out the Sonata, a full grown would be a tight fit behind me. However, if you're not a giant, you'll be fine 5 deep 😁
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
Oscar S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
Suspension
Rear suspension is terrible bbjjjsjjdjdkjekdkejejdhusisidjdjjdjdkdkdododjjdjejejejdkdkekjejejdhdhdhjdkdjdjwjwuidheysysuudieueuejejeiejhdjdhzjsjksksjfhdhdhhdjdjdjdjfjejejjdjdhdhekododjdjdjejejbdjdjekejjeje

Cons
Rear suspension is terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LESTER S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
love it
very satisfied with vehicle and treatment by dealership. car is beautiful, easy to drive and easy to use features. this is our second new elantra and we were pleased with the old one and now this one

Pros
pretty, easy to use

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jose L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
My fourth Hyundai auto
This is my fourth vehicle from Hyundai, all of them have been reliable, easy to maintain, and overall fun to drive. The car is comfortable on long drives and the entertainment system keeps the trips seemingly short. The satellite radio records stations like a DVR and it's a lot more convenient that I thought it would have been. Overall a great low cost, high performing vehicle.

Pros
Gas mileage
Features
Comfort
Fun to drive (Sport edition)

Cons
Exterior styling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Albert G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2020
2019 Hyundai Elantra
I have a Sonata Limited and comparing it with the Elantra, the only issue I have is the trunk space in the Elantra but it gets
much better gas mileage than the Sonata. I switch when I need more trunk space.

Pros
Comfort over a long distance was much better than I expected and strong wind did not seem to affect it. I bought the Elantra because it was the only vehicle I could find that the passenger seat could be lowered and I traded in a 2015 Ford Taurus I loved for my handicapped wife and she loved the Elantra. She passed on last December 5th and I will be looking to upgrade in a few years when I have the Elantra paid off.

Cons
I think you should put a coin holder on the driver's side and the center console the same as the Sonata. The front grille is sort of funky and needs more flair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Elantra
I love my car! It gets great gas mileage! It’s big enough for my family and drives great! The handling on it is great and there is hardly any road noise. It has great safety features on it that make this car worth while.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ray A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/16/2020
2020 elantra dead at 2000 miles
Transmission totally gone on I 75 and then I was left on the roadside for three hours and thirty minutes. Car has 2200 miles on it. The IVT has some real bad issues! Also lane assist goes on and off for no reason.

Pros
looks decent

Cons
lost transmission at 2200 miles. roadside assist sucks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judy R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
2019 ELANTRA
I WAS LITERALLY FORCED INTO BUYING A NEW CAR AFTER I WAS INVOLVED IN A MINOR CRASH WHICH I TAUGHT WAS MINIMAL DAMAGE. AFTER TAKING IT TO THE REPAIR SHOP IT BECAME A TOTALED DAMAGE CAR. I WENT ON LINE AND COMPARED THE ELANTRA TO A MALIBU AND WAS AMAZINGLY SURPRISED WITH THE PRICE DIFFERENCE. AFTER A NIGHT OF LOOKING ON LINE AT ALL BRANDS OF CARS, I MADE MY DECISION TO INVEST IN THE ELANTRA. I FOUND OUT THAT THE 2019 ELANTRA WAS NOW LARGER THAN THE 2018 ELANTRA DUE TO A NEW WHEELBASE, SO I WAS TOLD. TAKING A TEST DRIVE AT FAMILY HYUNDAI IN ORLAND PARK IL, I FELL IN LOVE WITH IT. I LOVE THE GAS MILEAGE IT GETS BECAUSE I UBER ALOT. GAS MILEAGE IS GREAT ESPECIALLY FOR DRIVING ALOT IN THE CITY. ON THE HIGHWAY GOING ON LONG TRIP I WAS SURPRISED TO MAINTAIN 38-42 MILES PER GALLON. THE ONLY DOWN FALL FOR ME IS THAT BEFORE I KNOW IT, ALL MY WARRANTIES AND MAINTENANCE AGREEMENTS WILL EVAPORATE WITH MY MILEAGE AND NOT WITH THE AGE OF THE CAR. OVERALL I LOVE IT!

Cons
GETTING INTO THE CAR IF FEEL MAYBE THE ROOFLINE SHOULD BE A LITTLE HIGHER. I'D UBER RIDERS HIT THEIR HEADS ON THE ROOFLINE AND I FIND IT A DIFFICULTY TO GET IN AND OUT AND I'M ONLY 5' 7".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 792 in total