2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(543 Reviews)
Latest review about 12 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
MELINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/15/2019
Good car
My car is very reliable, drove it on a Minnie vacation and my sister says I finally got a grown up car. She thinks it rides smooth, the radio puts out great sound and is very comfortable. We both like the room in the back seat when driving it feels like you are on a cloud.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SEAN H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great first car for youthful operator
Was able to negotiate a very good price on our 2019. Very good warranty, good mileage, good styling. Pretty standard features, but good enough for first time driver. Seems a very strong competitor to Corolla, Civic, and Cruze, etc. So far, so good!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sandra D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/15/2019
SANDRA AND PAUL DENNIS
AFTER BYING A BRAND (new) car with 3500 miles on it..i have never seen a car with SOOOO MUCH ORANGE PEEL!!!..(by the way I didn't know 3500 miles was NEW CAR?????????????.it would seem to me that I have say way short of 200 characters

Pros
RELIABILITY......STYLING....COMFERT

Cons
TOOO MUCH ORANGE PEEL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carrie S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great Vehicle! Love It!!!
I thought I loved my previous Elantra (a 2013 which is still in great shape and running fine, handed down to my youngest), but then I got my 2019. I truly feel it is an excellent value for the price, and I tend to be pretty frugal. It gets great gas mileage, the ride is smooth, and it has great features. The backup camera is extremely helpful, as are the other safety features. All this AND a great look.

Pros
Price, look, features, space/roominess for its class

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Elantra Review
This is our second Elantra. What more can I say....as;ldkfa;lskdjflasdjf;lajdsf;asjdf;laksjdf;lajsdf;lajsdfkjalskdjflakjsdf;lakjsd;flkajds;lfajsd;fljadsf;lja;sdkfjasd;lfkjasdlfjkads;fjasdf;lajsdflkajsdf;lajasdf;alsdjkfaldskfjad;lsfkjasd a;ljkdsakljsdlfdsa;sdf
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jeri A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Hyundai Elantra #3
This vehicle is fun to drive, comfortable, quiet and gets great gas mileage. It has an ample trunk which can be extended by lowering the back seats. One of the very best things living in Texas is the responsiveness of the AC in the summer. It rapidly cools the car even on the hottest of days. This is way important. The fact I can remote start the vehicle is a bonus, never have to get into a hot car.

Pros
Gas Mileage
Quiet inside
Acceleration power
Comfort on the road

Cons
Not really any and if I had to come up with one it would be the voice recognition could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/14/2019
Franki Sanchez-high rating for Mr. Sanchez
I was ill when I had to purchase this vehicle and I was unable to write a review at that time. Although I am not happy with the suspension on the car, I was very appreciative of the manner in which Frankie assisted me throughout my decision making process and beyond. He made a very difficult process for me much easier and when I became anxious about certain things, he assured me that all would be well and engaged me in discussion whenever I needed to ask questions. Additionally, he picked me up to acquire my vehicle when it was ready as I had no one to assist in that regard. That was above and beyond the call of duty and I so appreciated it. Mr. Sanchez is a stellar salesperson and a kind man but if I had it to do over again, I would have tried to find a vehicle with a smoother suspension system. Is there such a Hyaundi? Maybe so, but likely not in my price range. I would like to know.
Thank you Mr. Sanchez for your assistance. You are very much appreciated!!!
Thank you for reading this review.

Pros
Handling

Cons
Suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CARISSA H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra SEL
My experience with Jenkins Hyundai of Ocala was amazing. My sales associate Jamie was very helpful, wasn't pushy at all. It was my first time buying a car and he made it very smooth and easy. I did a lot of research before coming in and I knew exactly what I wanted to look at and he showed me nothing but what I asked for. I love my Elantra!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dianna K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Quality
I have owned a Hyundai several years ago so I knew they are great cars ! Recently owned a Honda Accord !! In comparing the two I have found my Elantra has all the bells and whistles !!! Several extras the Honda did not have !! several perks are better than the Honda !!!Love the gas mileage !! the Nitro tires have a very smooth ride , love this ! I am completely satisfied and love my car !!!

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DEBBIE F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Good car
This car is a nice step up from the Accent. Has the feel of a luxury car with the fuel economy of a smaller car. Great pick up off the line. Appealing to the eye for both men and women. I like the curves on the exterior while my husband likes the clean lines of the interior keeping it simple and organized. Large trunk. Oddly enough I found no key hole in trunk lid or passenger side door. It is both a masculine yet feminine car.

Pros
Handles nicely. Picks up speed very well and is nice looking.

Cons
Would prefer to have a cd player.would like to have xm radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cherlyn D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Overall Satisfaction
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY CAR. The fit, the size( I love small cars), the price, the look, the style, great gas mileage, the color coordination, love the rims, the features, the protection of the air bags. I just love this car

Pros
RUNS LIKE A DREAM

Cons
NONE FOR ME

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Aimee M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2019
Poor workmanship and quality.
We really hoped this car would work out better.It was purchased as an extra car meant for errands and possibly to pass to one of our teens.It looks nice and does have great trunk space however ,in my experience,thats where the good ends.The warranty was important to us and that really steered the purchase.Turns out,we really need the warranty on this one:/

Pros
Side view detectors.

Cons
The car is slow sluggish and has an issue not starting.This was addressed by service and we are monitoring its performance. I am very disapointed in the overall quality of this car.I currently have 6500 miles and it perforrms like a car of advanced age.Also frustrating that every door and trunk need closed multiple times..We also have to have a parts replaced in the steering as it is a stripped gear.We have owned 3 other Elantras since 2005.This will be my last.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SEONGUK K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
great car
The car has been perfect, cozy, comfortable and amazing!! I really satisfy my car and driving. The greatest one is the efficiency of gas and I have saved a lot of cost for it. Also, I will be choosing Hyundai again in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JULIE H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great looking, great performance, fuel efficient
The Elantra is a great looking car, great pickup speed, fuel efficient, and very comfortable to ride in. We love the Hyundai's and also their great warranty and 5 year roadside assistance!! The price we paid for the Elantra was better than any other vehicle in it's class!!

Pros
styling, fuel efficient, price

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Maria L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Love My “Miles!! “
I drive at least 4 hours a day. I love my Elantra!! Smooth ride. Couldn’t be happier!! I love the easy screen. Gas mileage is good. I have put a lot of miles on My Miles and he has yet to disappoint me!!

Pros
Love my car!!

Cons
No complaints!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KIMBERLY F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
yes
It's a great car! The only thing i don't like is that when you accelerate from a stop it sometimes hesitates and when you slow down it sometimes feels like it might die. I'm hoping it does well in the snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GUY D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Great car !!
Love my new Elantra eco....has many great features. Very sporty looking car! Enjoy driving it and gets great gas mileage. Went on road trip and got up to 55 mpg. Lots of legroom and the truck is very large.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
HEATHER A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra SE
Very gas efficient vehicle. I average 30 mpg in the city and 40+ mpg on the highway. Not too expensive but doesn't have a navigation system. Bluetooth and phone connection are excellent and phone conversations are clear. Overall very good car.

Pros
Bluetooth
Easy to operate
Good viewing of road and obstacles
Quick speed-up and good breaking

Cons
No navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMIE B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Love this car
Love this car. The exterior, interior and tech are just fantastic!! Love the fob functionality and the hands free trunk operation. The heated seats and climate controls are super easy to use and it’s fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
AUDREY B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
We Love our New Red Hyundai Elantra!
It has a sunroof, sporty design, all the latest safety features, and can connect to our phone, all for a fantastic price! Our salesman was super helpful, showing us how all the features work, and we got to ring the gong when the sale was final!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 543 in total