2019
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1074 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AC
ALEXANDER C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2020
Fun to drive but a bit too noisy
This is an excellent family compact sedan, it’s features, comfort and space will make you feel like you are driving something bigger, but you are still driving a fun small car that has the right amount of grip, bodyroll, accel. and precision that you need to have a little bit of fun
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SEONGUK K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
Great Vehicle
I have satisfied all of the aspects of my new car. It has made me convenient and giving a lot of good points. If I have a chance to purchase new car, I will choose it once again or choose a different but same company.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Victor D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Elantra
After having five Sonata's I decide a change was in order. I enjoy driving
the Elantra, after all its a mini Sonata. Handles well and I enjoy all the perks
that come with the car. Might choose to make my next four cars, Elantra's.

Pros
price, dependability and fun to drive.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Rich Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Excellent
My previous car was a 2009 Hyundai Accent and it was / is a real value. I wanted to upgrade this time but didn't want to spend too much; I couldn't have made a better choice. Stylish exterior, more interior amenities than I needed, great gas mileage, comfortable (compared to my Accent anyway), and reliable.

Pros
Stylish, reliable, great gas mileage, comfortable, numerous amenities, and affordable.

Cons
None. I pretty much knew what I was buying and I got exactly what I wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WARREN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
2019 Elantra Limited
I bought this after owning a new 2011 Elantra Limited because in nine years of ownership nothing EVER went wrong. Other than normal wear items the car was flawless over the +150,000 mile I drove it. The 2019 is starting out the same way.

Pros
Gas mileage, low noise, style, quality workmanship, Blue Link for 3 years.

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JEFFREY A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Service and personnel at Bellevue Branch
The dealership is great (Bellvue, NE) Service Dept is OUTSTANDING! Been a loyal Hyndai customer since 2004.
Manager: Chris
Lead Mechanic: Jeff
Customer Service/Desk: Daryll, Tom, Dom and Michelle
They set the bar high on customer service, especially the Senior mechanic Jeff Rienke, great customer service and knowlegable

Cons
Cruise control, more compartments on console (i.e. for coins)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JULIE H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Great vehicle, great price
My 2019 elantra is a great vehicle. The price was great, the fuel economy is great 35-40 mpg.. it is a nice looking car and has great pickup. I love this car!! Also the Hyundai warranty is hard to beat!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
RAVEE I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
BEST CAR I EVER HAD !
BEST CAR I EVER HAD. FEELING BLESSED TO HAVE AN ELANTRA IN MY FAMILY. VERY RELIABLE CAR WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SUPPORT IN ANY REGION. VERY SMOOTH AND FUN TO DRIVE. WORTH FOR THE COST. I OWN RED COLOUR IN ELANTRA 2019 MODEL. THANKS!

Pros
BEST GAS MILAGE
SMOOTH DRIVE
ROOMY
BEST FOR LONG DRIVE
RED COLOUR LOOKS GOOD ON ELANTRA 2019 model
DURABILITY
SEATS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE
STEERING IS VERY VERY SMOOTH
BEST FOR THE PRICE

Cons
NIL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kenneth L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
Great Vehicle
Great performance, great gas mileage. Love to drive. Interior and exterior design is great! Great quality of electronics. Safety features are awesome. Love and highly recommend Hyundai vehicles. Price and quality great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DIANA D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Huyndai Elantra Limited
I love My 2019 compact stylist Elantra Limited. Good looking, stable, comfortable, good gas mileage, use least expensive gas, most important that I bought Huyndai brand because of 100,000 miles warranty👍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
LISA A.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Black Girl Magic
From my initial contact with my salesperson through financial services. My care was excellent. I enjoy going to get my car serviced for the professionalism and the cookies. The staff is always friendly when I come by. I really enjoy the free car wash.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
I wished the drivers' seat raised more. I wished the passenger seat lifted for knee an lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SILVIO G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
lllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JESUS M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Best value daily driver
This car accomplishes and exceeds my expectations considered the low price i paid. Mechanicly simple (mpi engine, regular automatic transmission) but delivers excellent gas mileage. It is not fast, accelerationwise, but is fast enough to merge on high speed highways with no drama. Ride is comfortable and visibility is great. Handling is not perfect but good enough to feel you have control of the vehicle in low and high speed situations. Safety and tech features are really helpful and work better than expected. Air conditioning is really good. If i had to list some cons, i would say the damping on bumps could be improved, in my opinion it is a little stiff, headlamps illumination could be a little brighter, and less road noise on rough pavement would be appreciated i would rate it as mild, but could be improved.
Other than that, no complaints

Pros
Comfort, visibility, gas mileage, safety and tech features. In my opinion, the best value in the segment

Cons
Slightly stiff suspension, Mild road noise, not the best headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HI
Hodges I.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Classy Red Elantra
This stylish vehicle Is of the best cars I've owned and very comfortable in seat. And has an excellent turn ratio. The driver friendly dash controls help in areas of safety all round the vehicle. Oh yes it turns heads too!
I'm very pleased with Hyundai.

Pros
Mileage

Cons
Accelerate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Hyundaiman
Great car to drive around town and short trips which is what I bought it for. Had a Hyundai Elantra before and kept it in the family. It now has over 120000 miles on it.
Highly recommend this car and would buy another when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LEM S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/01/2020
Safe. reliable, affordable
If you want a basic vehicle that's reasonably safe and has most of the latest safety systems, this would be a good choice. It's low cost of operation makes it a good choice for commuting, and it's affordable price help keep the costs in check.

If you're looking for the best styling, comfort, performance, etc -- probably pass this vehicle by and commit to spending more on something else.

Pros
Affordable cost
Safety features
Fuel economy

Cons
Styling
Performance
Dealership interaction

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Shea D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
great car
i purchased this car over a year ago and have not had any complaints since the day i’ve purchased the car it’s reliable fast and has every feature you can think of in a car my favorite car i’ve ever purchased i’m sticking to hyundai forever
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KELLY W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Impressive car, great fuel economy
I love all the tech that was included. Fuel economy is incredible. Smooth ride. For what is all included, the price was very reasonable. The infotainment center is awesome, easy to maneuver. Pretty peppy for a smaller sedan.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARTHA S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
2019 Elantra
Purchased my first Hyundai in 2006, a Santa Fe, had it for 13 years and was very satisfied - Still ran great and looked good, but I was unfortunately hit in a rear-end collision and due car's age, it was totalled :-(. I then purchased an Elantra. So far it's also a great car. Very pleased with the quality of Hyundai vehicles and the service dept at my local hyundai dealership all these years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZC
Zelma C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
My Hyundai
This is my third Hyundai. After having driven Cadillacs all my life until I discovered Hyundai was an eye-opening experience. I am overwhelmed with the safety features. I am grateful for them. They make me feel comfortable and cared for when I am driving. And the gas mileage is fantastic. My car is comfortable, has lots of room for my passengers and I love the way it looks. Hyundai will be my choice from now on.

Pros
Safety features. Gas mileage. Comfort for myself and my passengers.

Cons
I would like to see it offered in some additional colors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1074 in total